Unlimited PS Actions, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Photo Manipulation
Design

用 PS 打造双重曝光效果

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:LongLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Photo Effects.
50 Amazing & Cool Photoshop Action Tutorials
How to Create a Colored Pencil Sketch Effect Action in Adobe Photoshop

Chinese (Simplified) (中文(简体)) translation by Alfred Y. Zhu (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

你可能会在某些音乐封面、时尚杂志和广告图片里面见过这种有趣的图片特效,它一般是两个或更多的图片重叠在一起。 在本篇教程中,我们将在Photoshop中,在混合模式和剪贴蒙版的帮助下,使用几个步骤创建一个时髦的双重曝光效果的图片。 那就让我们开始吧!

在图像艺术和电影艺术中,多次曝光是一种将两次或多次曝光组合成一张图片的手法。 起初,这种技法是使用相机的快门打开不止一次来实现多次曝光的效果,而且一般是拍摄不同的画面。 然而,使用了更先进的现代技术软件,我们可以很轻易的在Photoshop中创造出相似的特效来。

1. 准备主要图片

步骤1

作为本图片的基础,我们会用到以下来自Stockvault.net的一张年轻男性的图片, 你也可以使用任何你喜欢的图片,比如你自己的肖像图。 但是,请确保这张图片的背景或多或少是看起来很自然的,里面没有那些杂七杂八的元素,例如玻璃或植物等,这样我们在操作时会变的简单一点。

initial photo

首先,让我们使用裁剪工具(C)将画面左右的边缘删除一点点,这样可以使图片稍微窄一点。

crop the photo with the crop tool

步骤2

现在,我们需要将画面调整的亮一点,并且对比度高一点。 打开图像 > 调整 > 色阶或按快捷键Control+L去打开色阶工具的弹出窗口。 向左移动最亮一侧的游标,这样可以让我们的图片变的更亮,然后向右移动最左边黑色的游标来提高对比度。 另外的,你也可以在下面填字框里直接输入相对应的值:黑色的阴影输入色阶为7,中间调输入色阶为1.15,高光输入色阶为197, 完成后点击确定执行调整修改。

make the photo brighter with levels

步骤3

让我们来用污点修复画笔工具(I)来修理一下这个男人的耳朵。 只需要画在你希望修复的位置,点击并拖动你的鼠标,然后——瞧!搞定啦, 被标记的区域变的干净无瑕疵了。 在照片精修中这是一种非常趁手的工具,当你需要修理一些小范围的瑕疵或是皮肤上的痘痘时会非常的好用。

edit the ear with the Spot Healing Brush Tool

步骤4

现在,我们需要把背景剔除掉, 小菜一碟!因为我们使用的是一张背景很干净的图片。 使用魔棒工具(W)然后点击背景的任何地方去选中它, 然后执行选择 > 反选去让男人变为选中状态。

select the background with the Magic Wand Tool

步骤5

当你依然在抓着魔棒工具(W)时,在顶部选项面板上找到选择并遮住按钮并打开选择并遮住弹出框。 在这里,你可以改变图片的显示到不同的视图模式,将选中的元素放到白色、黑色、透明或者其他背景上,让它变得可见并且方便编辑。

边缘检测中轻微的调整半径的值,设定为1.5,这样可以使边缘变得不那么的生硬以达到看见更多细节的结果,比如把头发更加细分了。 在输出设置里面设置输出到新建带有图层蒙版的图层。 这样可以在你主图片的基础上自动的创建一个复制图层,并且这个图层有一个剪贴蒙版将背景隐藏掉。

你可以同时调整选择并遮住里的其他选项,让边缘变得更柔滑或是模糊。 这样的话,如果你剪切的物体周围环绕了很多其他元素,或者图片有更加复杂的背景并且主体边缘更杂乱的话,用这个方法就可以很轻易地解决了。 在其他的情况下,这些微调就已经足够让你继续创建期望的效果了。

use the refine edge to cut out the portrait

步骤6

在删除了背景的肖像图层下面添加一个新图层,使用油漆桶工具(G)为其添加中性的偏灰的颜色(#DCDBD9)。

fill the background with color with Paint Bucket Tool

2. 通过复合两个图像创建双重曝光效果

步骤1

让我们首选选定第二个帮助我们完成本效果的素材, 这可以是一些花卉的照片或是城市风光,或其他任何抽象的、复杂的图片。 在本教程中,我们将要使用这个由Samuel Rohl提供的单色的自然场景森林图片,你可以在Unsplash.com找到它。

select the second photo for our photomanipulation

步骤2

将图像的森林以上人的肖像。 保持选择的森林层,按控制键并单击图层剪切蒙版的 (与画像一) 下面的图层。 在森林层,你会看到人的剪影的行军蚂蚁选择。

make a selection from the portrait

步骤3

按添加矢量蒙版按钮中的层面板来隐藏不需要的图像的部分森林底部。 如果您单击图像缩览图和图层面板中的蒙版缩览图之间的链图标,这将取消链接图层和其蒙版,以便您可以移动和旋转图像面具里面动也不动,整层。

在我们的例子,让我们把森林图像颠倒,这样黑暗的树丛倒影的放在头部区域的轮廓,如下面的屏幕快照中所示。

use Add vector mask and rotate the forest image

步骤4

选择包含剪贴蒙版的男人肖像图层, 创建一个复制(Control+J)并拖动它到树林图层的上面。

place the portrait above the forest

让我们来创建单色的肖像来对应森林图片的颜色, 保持选定的肖像图层,将移动到图像 > 调整 > 饱和度或只需按 Shift-控制-U,将我们的图像转换为灰度。

Desaturate the portrait

步骤5

打开色阶(Control+L)选项窗口并且通过向右移动黑色边的游标让图像变的更黑,或者你可以手动设置其值为117

打开图像 > 调整 > 色相/饱和度来添加效果, 在弹出窗口的右下角勾选着色选项框,这样可以改变整个图片的色彩。 将色相的值设置为212,移动游标到右边,这样可以为图片添加一层蓝蒙蒙的色彩。 设置饱和度的值为10,降低一点图片的明亮感,然后点击确定接受更改。

edit the hue and saturation of the photo

步骤6

在肖像图层蒙版上面点击右键,然后我们在下拉菜单里选择应用图层蒙版命令。 在图层面板里将肖像的混合模式改为滤色, 我们就可以看到我们期望的双重曝光效果出现啦! 至此,只剩下一点点小的调整了,所以接着来吧!

apply the mask the switch to screen blending mode

步骤7

让我们对肖像的头部进行一些调整来使图片变的更具有超现实感。 切换到画笔工具(B),从标准画笔集里调取大小可调的圆形画笔,从中选择喷枪柔边圆17(你可以在画笔面板的下拉菜单里面找到该画笔集,在选中画笔工具的前提下右键鼠标或者在画笔面板(F5)都能找到)。

选中树林图层的图层蒙版,设置填充颜色为白色,然后轻轻的在脑袋附近的区域画过(在截图中红色的部分),因此我们可以删去一些头部不希望要的部分,并且在图片顶部添加了一些空气的感觉。 这样可以使图片看起来好像树林是直接从男子头部长出来的一样。

edit the top of the head with the brush tool

步骤8

直到在这一步,有一些部分的图片可能看起来太过复杂——例如眼睛周围的区域,森林图层里面的树木太多以至于产生了很多复杂、过于抢眼的效果, 让我们把这些树木清理一下,这样可以让这个区域看的干净一点,也能为整体效果添加更多的对比。

在肖像被去色的图层下面添加一个新图层,再一次切换到画笔工具(B),然后改变填充颜色到深蓝色(#2F2C35),你也可以直接使用吸管工具(I)来从肖像头发的部分取色。

使用画笔工具开始在眼睛附近描画,让它变的更清晰。 还有更方便的办法,你可以Control+左键点击在肖像图层的蒙版上去调取选区,这样就可以限制你仅在选区内部的区域进行绘画而不能超过边缘部分。

make the eyes area more clear and contrast

步骤9

让我们给图片添加最后润色, 选中去色的肖像图层,并在图层面板最下方点击添加图层蒙版按钮为其添加图层蒙版, 切换到画笔工具(B)并改变填充颜色为黑色。 因为我们的图层面板默认是白色的,所以黑色可以帮助我们去除一些图片上我们不需要的部分。 在男人脖子附近的区域描画,用以创建一种错觉,让人感觉男人的脸是从树林里蹦出来的。

edit the neck of the portrait with the layer mask

太棒了! 我们这幅时髦的肖像作品完成了!

恭喜你! 这几个简单的步骤就帮助我们拼合了两张图片,并创建了一个充满风格的双重曝光肖像,并且这个肖像还饱含了超现实主义画风。 我希望你可以学到一些实用的小技巧和小窍门,这样可以帮你在应对图像拼合以及照片处理时创造出更多有意思的特效。 祝你好运!

finale double exposure result
Envato qr branded
关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Photo Manipulation
Design

Make a Trendy Double Exposure Effect in Adobe Photoshop

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:QuickLanguages:
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

You’ve probably seen this interesting effect of two or more overlapping photos on the covers of music albums, in modern magazines and in advertisements. In this tutorial we’ll create a trendy double exposure effect in Adobe Photoshop with the help of Blending Modes and Clipping Masks in a few steps. 

In photography and cinematography, multiple exposure is a combination of two or more exposures to create a single image. Initially, this is a technique in which the camera shutter is opened more than once to expose the film multiple times, usually to different images. However, with our modern software, we can easily recreate a similar effect in Adobe Photoshop.

Looking for a Quick Solution?

If you want to create a double exposure effect with just a few clicks, try this amazing Double Exposure Photoshop Action on Envato Elements. With it, you can create a wonderful double exposure effect to your own image in just a few seconds. After the action has finished, you can add a color tone or gradient to your composition, and voilà, your effect is complete! 

Double Exposure Photoshop Action on Envato Elements
Double Exposure Photoshop Action on Envato Elements

Using a ready-made action can save you time, but in this tutorial you'll learn how to create a double exposure effect from scratch—giving you maximum flexibility and creative control. Let’s get to it!

1. Prepare the Main Photo

Step 1

For the base of our image, we’ll be using the following photo of a young man from Stockvault.net. You can use any photo to your liking, for example, from your personal archive. However, make sure that the background of your photo is more or less neutral, without noisy elements such as grass or foliage, to make it easier to work with.

initial photo

Let’s take the Crop Tool (C) and make the photo less wide by deleting its side parts.

crop the photo with the crop tool

Step 2

Now we need to make it much brighter and add contrast. Go to Image > Adjustments > Levels or press Control-L to call the pop-up Levels menu. Move the lightest slider to the left, making our photo brighter, and add contrast by moving the left black slider to the right. Otherwise, you can just set the particular values in the spaces below: 7 for the shades of black, 1.15 for greys and 197 for whites. Click the OK button to apply the adjustments.

make the photo brighter with levels

Step 3

Let’s fix the guy’s ear with the Spot Healing Brush Tool (I). Just click and move your mouse, drawing above the area you wish to fix and—voila!—the marked area is clean and flawless. This is a very handy tool for photo retouching, when you need to get rid of some minor flaws and bumps on the skin. 

edit the ear with the Spot Healing Brush Tool

Step 4

Now we need to get rid of the background. This is a piece of cake, as we’re using a photo with a clean background. Take the Magic Wand Tool (W) and click anywhere on the background to select it. Then go to Select > Inverse in order to make the man selected.

select the background with the Magic Wand Tool

Step 5

While you are still armed with the Magic Wand Tool (W), find the Refine Edge button in the control panel above to reveal the Refine Edge options window. Here you can change the View of your photo in the View Modes, placing the selected element on white, black, transparent and other backgrounds, making it more visible and convenient to edit. 

Slightly increase the Radius value in the Edge Detection, setting it to 1.5, making the edges less rigid and thus revealing minor details, such as separate hairs. Set the Output To in the Output section of the options window to New Layer with Layer Mask. This will automatically create a copy of your initial image with the background hidden by the Clipping Mask.

You can play with other Refine Edge options as well, making the edge smoother or more blurred. This would be handy if you’re cutting out the element that is surrounded by other elements, or the image has some more complex background and the edges of the main object are messy. In our case, these minor adjustments are enough to continue creating the desired effect.

use the refine edge to cut out the portrait

Step 6

Create a New Layer below the cut-out portrait and fill it with neutral greyish color (#dcdbd9) using the Paint Bucket Tool (G).

fill the background with color with Paint Bucket Tool

2. Create the Double Exposure Effect by Combining Two Images

Step 1

Let’s select the second photo for our composition. This can be some nice flower shot or cityscape, or anything abstract and intricate. For this tutorial, we’ll use this monochromatic nature scene of a forest by Samuel Rohl, which you can find at Unsplash.com.

select the second photo for our photomanipulation

Step 2

Place the image of the forest above the man’s portrait. Keeping the forest layer selected, press the Control key and click on the Layer Clipping Mask of the layer below (the one with the portrait). You will see the marching ants selection of the man’s silhouette on the forest layer.

make a selection from the portrait

Step 3

Press the Add vector mask button in the bottom of the Layers panel to hide the unneeded parts of the forest image. If you click on the chain icon between the image thumbnail and the mask thumbnail in the Layers panel, this will unlink the layer and its mask, so that you can move and rotate the image inside the mask without moving the whole layer. 

In our case, let’s put the forest image upside down, so that the dark reflection of the trees is placed in the head area of the silhouette, as shown in the screenshot below. 

use Add vector mask and rotate the forest image

Step 4

Select the layer which contains the cutout portrait with Clipping mask. Make a copy (Control-J) and drag and drop it above the forest layer.

place the portrait above the forest

Let’s make the portrait monochromatic to fit the forest image color palette. Keeping the portrait layer selected, move to Image > Adjustments > Desaturate or just press Shift-Control-U, converting our image to grayscale.

Desaturate the portrait

Step 5

Open the Levels (Control-L) options window and make the image much darker by moving the black slider to the right side or manually setting its value to 117.

Apply the effect and go to Image > Adjustments > Hue/Saturation. Tick the Colorize checkbox in the bottom right corner of the options window to change the whole range of colors of our image. Set the Hue value to 212, moving the slider to the right, thus adding tints of blue. Set the Saturation level to 10, decreasing the vividness of the photo, and click OK to apply the created effect.

edit the hue and saturation of the photo

Step 6

Right-click on the portrait layer mask and we can Apply Layer Mask in the dropdown menu. Change the Blending Mode of the portrait layer to Screen in the Layers panel. We can already see that the desired double exposure effect appears! Only a few minor tweaks left, so let’s move on!

apply the mask the switch to screen blending mode

Step 7

Let’s make the image more surrealistic by editing the head of the portrait. Take the Brush Tool (B) and select the Airbrush Soft Round 17 from the standard Round Brushes with Size set (you can find it in the drop down brushes menu if you click the right mouse button or in the Brushes (F5) panel).

Select the Layer Mask of the forest layer, set the Fill color to white and paint softly over the upper part of the head area (marked with red in the screenshot), thus erasing the unwanted parts of the head and adding some air in the top part of the image. This makes the image look as if the trees are growing directly from the man’s head.

edit the top of the head with the brush tool

Step 8

Some parts of the image look too noisy at this step—for example, the eyes area, where the trees from the forest image create a distracting effect. Let’s get rid of this and make these parts more clear and contrast. 

Create a New Layer beneath the desaturated portrait layer, take the Brush Tool (B) again and switch the Fill color to dark blue (#2f2c35), which you can pick directly from the hair part of the portrait with the Eyedropper Tool (I). 

Start painting over the eyes area, making it more distinct. For more convenience, you can Control-click on the layer mask of the portrait layer to create a marching ants selection, which allows you to draw inside the selected area, without crossing its boundaries.

make the eyes area more clear and contrast

Step 9

Let’s add a finishing touch to our image. Select the desaturated portrait layer and Add Layer Mask by clicking the mask icon in the bottom part of the Layers panel. Take the Brush Tool (B) and switch the Fill color to black. Since our Layer mask is white by default, the black color will help us to erase the unwanted parts of the image. Paint over the neck area of the man, creating an illusion of his face popping out from the trees.

edit the neck of the portrait with the layer mask

Great Job! Our Trendy Portrait Is Finished!

Congratulations! These simple steps helped us to create a stylish double exposure portrait by combining two images and creating an interesting surrealistic effect. I hope you’ve found some handy tips and tricks, which will help you to make more interesting combinations and photo manipulations. Good luck!

finale double exposure result
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.