30-50% off hundreds of digital assets! WordPress themes, video, music and more 30-50% Off Go to Sale
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Icon Design
Design

美味! 如何在Adobe Illustrator中创建美味的甜甜圈图标

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:

Chinese (Simplified) (中文(简体)) translation by Jersey Xie (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

在这篇教程中,你将会学习如何在Adobe Illustrator中创建4种甜甜圈。 我们将从甜甜圈的底子开始,一个经典的普通甜甜圈,然后我们将用它创建4种类型:巧克力糖果粒,糖衣巧克力,纯糖,和草莓磨砂。 好消息是,我们也将使用同样的散点画笔创建所有甜甜圈的装饰。 让我们开始吧当它们还是新鲜的!

1.启动一个新项目

启动Illustrator并转到文件>新建用于打开一个新的空白的文档。 输入你的文件名,设置尺寸,然后选择像素作为单位RGB作为色彩模式。 接下来,转到编辑>首选项>常规并设置键盘增量1px,转到单位和显示性能,确保单位设置为下图所示的一样。 我通常利用这些设置工作,并且它们将在整个绘画过程中对你有帮助。

create new document

2.创建一个甜甜圈底子

第1步

首先,抓取椭圆工具(L),并画一个187x187px的椭圆,并选择暖棕色作为填充色。 保持圆一直被选中,转到对象>路径>偏移路径,为了得到一个稍微小点的形状应用-2 px的偏移值。 用径向渐变填充新形成的圆,并使用渐变工具(G)调整方向。

create basic donut 1

第 2步

添加一些材质到甜甜圈上,选取钢笔工具(P)并如下图所示画一条直线路径。 然后用一个名为粉笔艺术画笔描边,这个画笔从画笔库菜单>艺术效果>艺术效果—粉笔炭笔铅笔中选取。 增加描边宽度4pt并改变颜色为暖棕色。 然后选择混合模式色彩加深以及30%的透明度。 保持画笔描边为现在的样子,我们随后将添加蒙板。

add texture to donut

第3步

再一次用椭圆工具(L)画一个54 x 54px的圆,并将其置于甜甜圈的中间。 选择白色作为填充色,然后转到效果>风格化>外发光并应用下面所示的设置。 当这个圆被选中时,转到外观面板,仅选择填充属性并设置它的混合模式为正片叠底。 这样,白色的填充将变为透明,但是外发光效果将变得可见。

create donut hole

第4步

现在是时候设置蒙板了。 选择第一个棕色圆已及圆的中心,然后复制粘贴到前面(Control-F)。 设置两个复制层无填充,无描边。并通过转到对象>排列>置于顶层(Shift-Control-])将其放到全部图层的前面。

保持2个拷贝层被选中,转到对象>复合路径>建立(Control-8),然后选择你的画板上所有对象,转到对象>剪切蒙板>建立(Control-7)。 最终的结果的特征就是接下来的图形那样。

将结果组命名为“Basic Donut”。 这是我们用来创建其他类型的甜甜圈的。

create basic donut 2

3.创建巧克力糖果粒甜甜圈

第1步

抓取钢笔工具(P)铅笔工具(N)并画一个向接下来图拍片的形状。 选择深棕色作为填充色,然后转到效果>风格化>内发光并应用所示的设置。

create chocolate on donut 1

第2步

复制粘贴在巧克力形状的后面(Control-B),然后按下你的键盘上的下箭头键3次将它向下移动3 px。 保持现有的外观并设置混合模式叠加,然后你将会得到阴影。

create chocolate on donut 2

第3步

接着画一条如下所示的路径并给其一个7 pt浅棕色的描边。 转到效果>模糊>高斯模糊并应用一个6px半径,然后设置路径混合模式为叠加

create chocolate on donut 3

第 4步

为了添加一些光辉,画一个如同下面图片的形状,并用下面所示的线性渐变填充,然后转到效果>风格化>羽化,并应用一个11 px的半径

add shine on chocolate 1

第5步

画一个新的相似的形状在甜甜圈的底部的右边,并用基本黑到白的线性渐变填充,且用渐变工具(G)调整角度。 保持形状一直被选择,再次应用一个11px 羽化半径,并设置混合模式为滤色

add highlight on donut

第6步

接下来,抓取钢笔工具(P)或者铅笔工具(N)并画几个如下面所示的类似水滴形状的巧克力。 在你完成之后,用下面所示的线性渐变填充。

add shine on chocolate 2

第7步

仍然使用钢笔工具(P)或者铅笔工具(N),画几个小形状在上一步形成的形状上面,并用指定的颜色给它上色(1)。 为了添加更多的辉光,画更多个形状,并将其用指定的颜色填充。(2) 在这个图中画2个形状,并用白色填充,然后设置混合模式为叠加(3)。 最终结果的特征在图片4中。

add shine on chocolate 3

第8步

让我们创建一个糖果粒散点画笔。 首先,画一个如下图所示的形状并用中间灰填充。 使用钢笔工具(N)在底部画一个随机形状作为阴影,并用深灰色作为填充色。 在顶部画一个小形状作为高光,这次用浅灰色。

现在选择全部并拖拽至笔刷面板,然后选择新的散点画笔。 在散点画笔选项窗口中,保留设置因为它们是——仅需输入一个名字并改变色彩模式浅色和暗色

create sprinkles scatter brush

第9步

再次抓取钢笔工具(N)并在巧克力上画几条随机的路径,然后用之前保存的糖果粒散点画笔添加描边。 选择路径,双击外观面板,在画笔描边选项中应用和改变设置,目的是为了散布糖果粒,并使它们变的更小。 当色彩模式设置为我i浅色和暗色,你可以选择任意路径描边颜色,创建不同色彩的糖果粒。 我选择绿色,蓝色和粉色。

apply sprinkles scatter brush

这些设置是我用到的——完全随机。

settings for sprinkles scatter brush

第10步

保持描边路径一直被选中,转到对象菜单并选择扩展外观。 现在,进入隔离模式删除你不需要的糖果粒的部分(双击其中一个糖果粒组),你将完成第一个甜甜圈。

sprinkles on chocolate donut

4.创建糖衣和巧克力片的甜甜圈

第1步

首先,选择并制作 “Basic Donut”的复本。 利用椭圆工具(L),画2个尺寸为168 x 168 px74 x 74 px的圆,并将它们置于下图所示的位置。 当圆被选中时,转到对象>复合路径>建立(Control-8),将生成的形状用指定的颜色填充。 我将这个命名为“糖衣形状”

create icing on donut 1

第2步

选择糖衣层,转到效果>扭曲和变换>粗糙边缘,应用下图所示的设置,并点击确定。 接着,转到效果>风格化>内发光,并用指定的设置应用这个效果。

create icing on donut 2

第3步

从巧克力糖果粒甜甜圈中制作2个高光形状的复本,并移动它们到新甜甜圈的相同的位置上。 都设置由黑到白的线性渐变,并使用渐变工具 (G) 调整角度。 设置它们的混合模式为滤色(黑色边透明)。 然后转到效果>风格化>羽化,并应用一个5px 半径。

add shine on donut 2

第4步

接下来,抓取钢笔工具(N)并画一条随机的路径到甜甜圈上,并用喷洒散点画笔。 选择棕色作为描边色,并双击外观面板上的画笔描边,为了改变设置。 这次,也设置旋转相对路径

create chocolate chips on donut 1

第5步

仍然选择描边路径,转到对象菜单并选择扩展外观。 现在,删除巧克力片不需要的部分,而且也进入隔离模式(双击这个组其中一个巧克力片)。 在你完成后,选择新的巧克力组,转到效果>风格化>投影并应用下面的设置。 在这点上,糖衣巧克力片甜甜圈就完成了。

create chocolate chips on donut 2

5.创建纯糖甜甜圈

第1步

从糖衣巧克力甜甜圈中选择基本甜甜圈的编组和2个“高光形状”,然后复制粘贴 (Control-V) 到你的画板上。 将2个高光形状保持相同的外观,但增加羽化半径5 px9 px

shine on donut

第2步

抓取铅笔工具(N)并在甜甜圈上画一条随机路径(我将之前的再一次使用了),并用喷洒散点画笔描边,但是这次设置颜色为白色。 从外观面板中打开描边选项窗口,改变设置来得到非常小的甜甜圈撒粉。 数量被选为随机。

add sugar on donut 1

第3步

为了添加更多甜甜圈的撒粉,复制描边路径并粘贴于顶层(Control-F),然后在弹出的变换面板菜单中选择垂直翻转

add sugar on donut 2

第4步

在这一步,我们应该清除额外的甜甜圈撒子,但是这次它们太多了,因此我决定使用遮罩代替。 抓取复合路径的一份拷贝,这是你之前使用作为基本甜甜圈的遮罩,确保这个形状在所有形状的前面,然后转到对象>排列>置于顶层(Shift-Control-])。 现在,选择2个描边路径和复合路径(无填充,无描边),并转到对象>剪切蒙板>建立(Control-7)

add sugar on donut 3

第5步

图层面板,找到你各个建立和命名生成的编组为“Sugar”的遮罩层。 打开这个编组并选择2个描边路径,并转到对象>扩展外观。 现在进入隔离模式并从你使用的每个编组中删除2条路径,然后退出隔离模式。 接下来,转到效果>风格化>投影并应用2个编组中所示的的设置。 在此之后,白糖甜甜圈就完成了。

add sugar on donut 4

6.创建草莓磨砂的甜甜圈

第1步

从糖衣巧克力片甜甜圈中“基本甜甜圈”以及糖衣和"2个高光形状",然后将它们复制粘贴 (Control-V) 在你的画板上。 当糖衣形状被选择时,改变它的填充色为浅粉色,打开内发光窗口,并用这个效果改变颜色。 对2个“高光形状”,增加羽化半径9 px。 保持其他的部分相同。

create strawberry frosting

第2步

抓取钢笔工具(P)铅笔工具(N)并画出如下图一样的2个波浪形路径。 设置描边宽度7pt 并在描边面板中选择圆角端点选项。 从对象菜单中选择扩展解除编组(Shift-Control-G) 用来将2个描边路径转为填充。

使用直接选择工具(A)移动一些锚点来创建厚且不均匀的区域,因为这样更好更自然。 如果你没有足够的锚点,你可以用添加锚点工具 (+)添加更多锚点。 接着,选择蓝色和绿色的形状,转到对象>复合路径>建立(Control-8),并用(3)所示的线性渐变填充生成的复合路径。

create icing on strawberry donut 1

第3步

为了添加辉光,画出几条沿着波浪形的薄路径并用白色填充。

create icing on strawberry donut 2

第4步

为了添加阴影,复制并粘贴到波浪形状的后面(Control-B),改变填充色为粉色,并按下你的键盘上的向下箭头键3次将其向下移动3px。

create icing on strawberry donut 3

7.创建甜甜圈投影

第1步

首先在“甜甜圈”下面制作一个新图层并将它命名为“阴影”。 现在在图层面板中找到你过去用于遮住“基本甜甜圈”的复合路径,复制并将它粘贴(Control-V)到新的图层中。 选择棕色作为填充色,然后转到效果>风格化>投影并应用下面所示的设置。

add shadow to donut

第2步

对其它3个甜甜圈重复之前的步骤,用相同的设置。你将会完成这步。

donuts with shadow

祝贺你! 你已经完成了

让我知道你是否喜欢这个教程并且你是否学到了一些新的“美味”的技术。 随便实验不同的颜色和设置创建你自己唯一的甜甜圈。 不要忘记向我展示你的再创造,以便我能喜欢它们。

你现在饿了吗?

final donut icons
Envato qr branded
关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Icon Design
Design

Yummy! How to Create Delicious Donut Icons in Adobe Illustrator

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

In this tutorial you will learn how to create four types of donuts in Adobe Illustrator. We’ll start with the base, which is a classic plain donut, and then we’ll use this one to create the four variations: chocolate sprinkles, icing with chocolate chips, plain sugar, and strawberry frosted. The great news is that we will also use the same Scatter Brush to create all the decorations on the donuts. Let’s get started while they’re fresh!

1. Start a New Project 

Launch Illustrator and go to File > New in order to open a new blank document. Type a name for your file, set up the dimensions, and then select Pixels as Units and RGB as Color Mode. Next, go to Edit > Preferences > General and set the Keyboard Increment to 1 px and while there, go to Units & Display Performance and make sure that the Units are set as shown. I usually work with these settings, and they will help you throughout the drawing process. 

create new document

2. Create a Basic Donut

Step 1 

First, grab the Ellipse Tool (L) and draw an 187 x 187 px ellipse, and then select a warm brown as the fill color. With the circle still selected, go to Object > Path > Offset Path and apply a -2 px Offset in order to get a slightly smaller shape. Fill the new circle with the radial gradient shown, and use the Gradient Tool (G) to adjust the direction.

create basic donut 1

Step 2 

To add some texture on the donut, take the Pen Tool (P) and draw a straight path as in the following image. Then stroke it with an Art Brush called Chalk from the Brush Libraries Menu > Artistic > Artistic_ChalkCharcoalPencil. Increase the Stroke Weight to 4 pt and change the color to warm brown. Then select Blending Mode Color Burn and 30% Opacity. Leave the brush stroke like this for now, and we will mask it later. 

add texture to donut

Step 3

Use the Ellipse Tool (L) again to draw a 54 x 54 px circle and arrange it in the middle of the donut. Select white as the fill color, and then go to Effect > Stylize > Outer Glow and apply the settings shown below. While this circle stays selected, go to the Appearance panel, select only the Fill attribute and set it to Blending Mode Multiply. This way, the white fill becomes transparent but the Outer Glow effect will still be visible.

create donut hole

Step 4 

Now it’s time for the mask. Select the first brown circle and the circle from the center, and Copy and Paste in Front (Control-F). Set both copies to Fill-none, Stroke-none, and then bring them in front of everything by going to Object > Arrange > Bring to Front (Shift-Control-])

With the two copies still selected, go to Object > Compound Path > Make (Control-8), and then select everything on your artboard and go to Object > Clipping Mask > Make (Control-7). The end result is featured in the next image. 

Name the resulting group “Basic Donut”. This is what we’ll use to create the other variations. 

create basic donut 2

3. Create the Chocolate Sprinkles Donut

Step 1

Grab the Pen Tool (P) or the Pencil Tool (N) and draw a shape like in the next image. Select dark brown as the fill color, and then go to Effect > Stylize > Inner Glow and apply the settings shown.

create chocolate on donut 1

Step 2

Copy and Paste in Back (Control-B) the chocolate shape, and then move it 3 px down by pressing the Down Arrow Key on your keyboard three times. Keep the existing appearances but set the Blending Mode to Overlay and you will get the shadow. 

create chocolate on donut 2

Step 3

Next draw a path as shown below and give it a 7 pt light brown Stroke. Go to Effect > Blur > Gaussian Blur and apply a 6 px Radius, and then set this path to Blending Mode Overlay

create chocolate on donut 3

Step 4

To add some shine, draw a shape like in the next image and fill it with the linear gradient shown, and then go to Effect > Stylize > Feather and apply an 11 px Radius.

add shine on chocolate 1

Step 5

Draw a new similar shape on the bottom right side of the donut and fill it with a basic black to white linear gradient, but use the Gradient Tool (G) to adjust the angle. With this shape still selected, apply an 11 px Feather Radius again, and set to Blending Mode Screen.  

add highlight on donut

Step 6

Next, grab the Pen Tool (P) or the Pencil Tool (N) and draw a few shapes over the dripping chocolate similar to the ones below. After you are done, fill them with the linear gradient shown. 

add shine on chocolate 2

Step 7

Still using the Pen Tool (P) or the Pencil Tool (N), draw a few smaller shapes over the ones from the previous step and fill them all with the color indicated (1). To add more shine, draw a few more shapes and fill them with the color indicated (2). Draw two more shapes as in the image and fill them with white, and then set them to Blending Mode Overlay (3). The final result is featured in the image 4.

add shine on chocolate 3

Step 8

Let’s create a Sprinkles Scatter Brush. First, draw a shape like below and fill it with a medium gray. Use the Pencil Tool (N) to draw a random shape at the bottom as a shadow, and use a darker gray as the fill color. Draw a smaller shape at the top as the highlight, and use a lighter gray this time. 

Now select and drag everything to the Brushes panel, and choose New Scatter Brush. In the Scatter Brush Options window, leave the settings as they are—just type a name and change the Colorization Method to Tints and Shades

create sprinkles scatter brush

Step 9

Grab the Pencil Tool (N) again and draw a few random paths over the chocolate, and then stroke them with the Sprinkles Scatter Brush saved earlier. With the paths selected, double click in the Appearance panel on the brush stroke applied and change the settings in order to spread the sprinkles and to make them smaller. Also, since the Colorization Method is set to Tints and Shades, you can select any stroke color for the paths to create different colored sprinkles. I chose green, red, blue and pink. 

apply sprinkles scatter brush

These are the settings that I’ve used—totally random. 

settings for sprinkles scatter brush

Step 10

With the stroked paths still selected, go to the Object menu and choose Expand Appearance. Now, delete the sprinkles that you don’t need by entering Isolation Mode (double click on one of the sprinkles in the group), and you are done with the first donut.

sprinkles on chocolate donut

4. Create the Icing and Chocolate Chips Donut

Step 1

First, select and make a copy of the group “Basic Donut”. With the Ellipse Tool (L), draw two circles with the dimensions 168 x 168 px and 74 x 74 px, and arrange them over the donut as shown in the image below. While the circles are selected, go to Object > Compound Path > Make (Control-8), and fill the resulting shape with the color indicated. I will name this the “icing shape”. 

create icing on donut 1

Step 2

With the “icing shape” selected, go to Effect > Distort & Transform > Roughen, apply the settings from the image below, and hit OK. Next, go to Effect > Stylize > Inner Glow and apply this effect using the settings indicated. 

create icing on donut 2

Step 3

Make copies of the two “highlight shapes” from the Chocolate Sprinkles Donut, and move them over the new donut in the same place. Select a black to white linear gradient for both of them, and use the Gradient Tool (G) to adjust the angle. Set them both to Blending Mode Screen (black becomes transparent). Then go to Effect > Stylize > Feather and apply a 5 px Radius

add shine on donut 2

Step 4

Next, grab the Pencil Tool (N) and draw a random path over the donut, and then stroke it with the Sprinkles Scatter Brush. Select brown as the stroke color, and double click in the Appearance panel on the brush stroke applied in order to change the settings. This time, also set the Rotation relative to Path

create chocolate chips on donut 1

Step 5

Still having the stroked path selected, go to the Object menu and choose Expand Appearance. Now, delete all the extra chocolate pieces that you don’t need and also the path that you used by entering Isolation Mode (double click on one of the chocolate chips in the group). After you are done, select the new group of chocolate chips, go to Effect > Stylize > Drop Shadow and apply the settings shown. At this point the Icing and Chocolate Chips Donut is ready.

create chocolate chips on donut 2

5. Create the Plain Sugar Donut

Step 1

From the Icing and Chocolate Chips Donut, select the “Basic Donut” group and also the two “highlight shapes”, and then Copy and Paste (Control-V) them on your artboard. For the two “highlight shapes”, keep the same appearances but increase the Feather Radius from 5 px to 9 px

shine on donut

Step 2

Grab the Pencil Tool (N) and draw a random path over the donut (I used the previous one again) and stroke it with the Sprinkles Scatter Brush but set the color to white this time. Open the Stroke Options window from the Appearance panel and change the settings in order to get really small sprinkles all over. The numbers were chosen at random.

add sugar on donut 1

Step 3

To add even more sprinkles, Copy and Paste in Front (Control-F) the stroked path, and then select Flip Vertical from the fly-out menu of the Transform panel.  

add sugar on donut 2

Step 4

At this step, we should clean up the extra sprinkles, but they are too many this time so I decided to use a mask instead. Grab a copy of the compound path that you have used before to mask the “Basic Donut”, and make sure that this shape is in front of everything by going to Object > Arrange > Bring to Front (Shift-Control-]). Now, select the two stroked paths along with the compound path (Fill-none, Stroke-none) and go to Object > Clipping Mask > Make (Control-7)

add sugar on donut 3

Step 5

In the Layers panel, locate the mask that you just made and name the resulting group “Sugar”. Open this group and select the two stroked paths, and go to Object > Expand Appearance. Now enter Isolation Mode and delete only the two paths that you used from each group, and then Exit Isolation Mode. Next, go to Effect > Stylize > Drop Shadow and apply the settings shown to both groups. After that the Sugar Donut is ready. 

add sugar on donut 4

6. Create the Strawberry Frosted Donut 

Step 1

From the Icing and Chocolate Chips Donut, select the “Basic Donut” group along with the icing and the two “highlight shapes”, and then Copy and Paste (Control-V) them on your artboard. While the “icing shape” is selected, change the fill color to bright pink, open the Inner Glow window, and change the color used for the effect. For the two “highlight shapes”, increase the Feather Radius to 9 px. Keep everything else the same. 

create strawberry frosting

Step 2

Grab the Pen Tool (P) or the Pencil Tool (N) and draw two wavy paths like in the next image. Set the Stroke Weight to 7 pt and select the Round Cap option in the Stroke panel (1). Choose Expand and Ungroup (Shift-Control-G) from the Object menu in order to turn the two stroked paths into fills. 

Use the Direct Selection Tool (A) to move some of the anchor points to create thicker, uneven areas, because the more natural the better (2). If you don’t have enough points, you can add more with the Add Anchor Point Tool (+). Next, select the blue and green shapes, go to Object > Compound Path > Make (Control-8), and fill the resulting compound path with the radial gradient shown (3). 

create icing on strawberry donut 1

Step 3

To add some shine, draw a few thinner shapes along the wavy shape and fill them with white. 

create icing on strawberry donut 2

Step 4

To add a shadow, Copy and Paste in Back (Control-B) the wavy shape, change the fill color to pink, and move it 3 px down by pressing the Down Arrow Key on your keyboard three times. 

create icing on strawberry donut 3

7. Create Shadows for the Donuts 

Step 1

First make a new layer under the “Donuts” layer and name it “Shadows”. Now, locate the compound path that you have used to mask the “Basic Donut” in the Layers panel, and Copy and Paste (Control-V) it in the new layer. Select brown as the fill color, and then go to Effect > Stylize > Drop Shadow and apply the settings shown below. 

add shadow to donut

Step 2

Repeat the previous step for the other three donuts using the same settings, and you are finished.

donuts with shadow

Congratulations! You're Done

Let me know if you liked this tutorial and if you learned some new “delicious” techniques. Feel free to experiment with different colors and settings to create your own unique donuts. Don’t forget to show me your re-creations so I can enjoy them. 

Are you hungry now?

final donut icons
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.