Unlimited PS Actions, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Illustration
Design

如何在AI中创建一个恐怖地窖图

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:LongLanguages:

Chinese (Simplified) (中文(简体)) translation by infoVision_Jason (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

欢迎来到另一个插画教程,在这里 我们将学习如何创建一个恐怖的地窖场景, 用到的一些基本几何形状和工具, 你可能已经在日常工作中用起来了。

哦, 别忘了, 你可以随时 前往 GraphicRiver 扩展组合,你会发现一个巨大的矢量资源库。

所以, 假设你已经有了软件并已经在运行, 嘬一口新鲜咖啡, 让我们开始!

1. 如何创建新的项目文件

与往常一样, 我们将通过设置新的项目文件,通过文件>新建 (或使用Control- N 快捷键) 来重新开始, 然后按如下方式调整它:

  • 画板数: 1
  • 宽度: 800 像素
  • 高度: 600 像素
  • 单位: 像素

"高级" 选项卡中:

  • 颜色模式: RGB
  • 光栅效果: 屏幕 (72ppi)
  • 预览模式: 默认
how to set up a new document

2. 如何设置图层

当我们完成了项目文件的设置,  用几个层结构来构架我们的文档是个好主意, 因为这样我们可以一次只专注于插画的特定部分进行连续创作

也就是说, 使用 "图层" 面板, 并创建总共三层, 我们将重命名如下:

  • 图层1: 背景
  • 图层2: 地板
  • 图层3: 地窖门
how to set up the layers

快速提示: 我已经用绿色对所有图层进行着色, 因为它是最容易查看的, 特别是用于突出显示所选形状 时(无论它们是闭合路径还是开放路径)。

3. 如何创建背景

一旦我们对文档进行了分层, 我们就可以开始处理实际的插图了, 我们将从创建背景开始。这是说, 确保你已经定位到第一层, 让我们直接跳到它!

步骤1

选择矩形工具 (M) 并创建一个 800 x 600 像素矩形, 颜色#21353A , 然后使用 "对齐" 面板的水平垂直对齐中心选项定位到画板的中心。

creating and positioning the main background shape

步骤2

一旦我们有了背景, 我们就可以锁定当前的层, 然后移动到下一个 (这将是第二个), 在那里我们将重点绘制作品的第二部分。

locking the background layer

4. 如何创建地板

假设您已经将自己定位到了第二层, 那么让我们通过创建地板部分来继续我们的创作。

步骤1

480 x 320 像素的矩形来创建地板高光部分, 用 #FFB85A 进行着色, 然后居中对齐画板的下边缘。

creating and positioning the main shape for the lighted floor

步骤2

调整我们刚创建的形状, 方法是: 使用直接选择工具 (A) 逐个选择其底部锚点, 然后使用移动工具将它们推入内部, 距离为128像素 (右键单击 > 转换 > 移动 >水平> +/-128 像素 ,这取决于从哪一侧开始)。

adjusting the shape for the lighted floor

步骤3

继续调整形状, 方法是: 使用添加锚点工具 (+) 将新的锚点添加到其顶部边缘的中心, 然后将其推到外部160像素 (右键单击 > 变换 > 垂直>160 像素)。

adjusting the upper section of the lighted floor

步骤4

通过将所选锚点转换为平滑工具, 将所得到的形状的上半部分设置一定的曲率, 然后将其手柄从其中心的184像素处重新定位到参照图像中所示的距离。

adjusting the curvature of the lighted floor

步骤5

复制调整刚刚完成的形状(control- C), 粘贴在前边 (control-F), 然后将其调整为90º的线性渐变。两个控点的颜色均设为#F75443, 将其左一个的不透明度降低到 0%, 右边降到60%。 完成后, 请确保在移动到下一项之前, 使用 "Control- G" 键盘快捷方式, 选择并同时将渐变和地板的主形状组合在一起。

adding the gradient to the floor

步骤6

接下来, 添加地板线, 这将有助于建立的透视效果, 添加方式: 通过使用 8 x 600 像素矩形 (#21353A)创建中心线, 并将这些线条跟画板对齐。

creating and positioning the center floor line

步骤7

复制四次我们刚刚创建的线条 (Control-C >Control-F 四次) , 然后我们将单独调整, 根据参考图像,将底部锚点重新调整到 184 像素,  (右键点击 >转换 > 移动 > 水平 > +/-184 px 取决于从哪一侧开始)。 慢慢来, 完成后, 选择并组合 (Control-G) 所有的5个形状, 然后再进行下一步。

adding the remaining floor lines

步骤8

通过创建副本 (Control-C), 并粘贴在后边,然后来一组高光,  (Control-B)。然后将颜色设置为 #FFCD5C , 然后在每一侧分别增加4像素宽度。 完成后, 不要忘记选择两边的高光和组合线, 并使用Control-G 键盘快捷方式将它们组合在一起。

adding the highlights to the floor lines

步骤9

选择钢笔工具 (P), 并在地板上的快速画些小裂缝, 使用 #21353A 填充深色形状,使用 #FFCD5C 填充高光形状。慢慢来, 完成后, 选择所有形状,使用Control-G 合并。

adding the cracks to the floor

步骤10

由于我们想要地板线和裂缝仍然保持发光, 我们将使用一个更大的副本 (Control-C) 进行遮罩, 粘贴在前面 (Control- F), 然后, 选中所需的形状和副本, 只需右键单击 > 制作剪贴蒙版

masking the details of the floor

快速提示: 目前, 我们将继续进行下一部分, 但是在完成地窖入口之后,我们还将增加一些裂缝和一些高光。

5. 如何创建地窖入口

由于我们在地板上的工作已经差不多完成了, 我们可以锁定该图层并移动到下一个 (这将是第三个), 在那里我们将开始工作的中心部分。

步骤1

使用 244 x 128 像素矩形 (#21353A) 创建地窖入口的主形状, 然后单独选择并将其顶部锚点按40像素进行调整 (右键单击 > 转换 > 移动 > 水平 > +/-40 像素,取决于从哪一侧开始)。 完成后, 将形状与底部画板居中对齐, 并将其定位到离顶部120像素的地方。

creating and positioning the main shape for the cellar entrance

步骤2

通过创建 244 x 36 像素矩形的主形状进行支撑板绘制, 颜色使用 #AA5D3F, 然后如参照图像中所示,将其放在前一个形状的顶部位置。

creating the upper support beam

步骤3

使用两个 16 x 8像素矩形 添加铰链(#21353A) 堆叠在 8 x 16 像素矩形 (#21353A) 的顶部, 然后单独编组 (Control-G), 二者间距84像素并确保与支撑板顶部边缘对齐。

adding the hinges to the top support beam

步骤4

就像我们在地板上做的那样, 我们要花点时间, 添加一些小裂缝 (#21353A)、高光 (#D67C50) 和顶部阴影 (#21353A) , 选中并使用control- G 快捷键来组合它们。慢慢来, 完成后, 记得选择和分组 (Control-G) 当前的所有的形状, 然后再移动到下一个。

adding details to the top support beam

步骤5

使用两个 24 x 92 像素矩形创建垂直支撑梁, 使用 #844438 配色, 然后放在参考图像所示的横梁顶部的两侧。

adding the side support beams

步骤6

通过添加小裂纹 (#21353A)、高光 (#AA5D3F) 和阴影 (#21353A) 绘制出一些细节, 确保选择并组合 (Control-G) 所有形状, 然后对每个支撑梁进行相同的操作。

adding details to the vertical support beams

步骤7

选择并编组 (Control-G) 三个支撑梁, 随后使用副本 (Control-C >> Control-F) 来遮罩它们 (选择所需的形状 > 右键单击 >绘制剪切蒙版)。完成后, 选择并分组 (Control-G) 所有地窖入口的形状, 然后再继续下一步。

masking the cellar entrance

步骤8

使用地窖入口的主形状的副本 (Control-C > Control-F ) 创建陷地窖门, 首先将其颜色更改为 #FFA95C 然后垂直反射 (右键单击 > 转换 > 反射>垂直) 并将其定位到如图所示的位置。

creating and positioning the main shape for the trap door

步骤9

使用 244 x 12 像素矩形 (#844438) 添加门的上部, 单独选择并将其顶部锚点按12像素进行调整 (右键单击 > 转换 > 移动 > 水平 > +/-12 像素,取决于你从哪一侧开始), 将得到的形状放在在先前创建的形状的顶部。

adding the upper section to the trap door

步骤10

使用 244 x 2 像素矩形创建顶部高光, 使用 #FFCD5C 颜色, 然后将其与门的上边缘居中对齐, 并将其遮盖。

adding the subtle highlight to the upper section of the trap door

步骤11

接下来, 使用钢笔工具 (P), 并通过绘制裂缝 (#21353A) 和小的高光 (#21353A)迅速为门的下半部分添加一些细节, 使用参考图像作为参考。慢慢来, 完成后, 选中所有形状并用Control-G 快捷键组合。

adding details to the lower section of the trap door

步骤12

开始创建神秘符号, 创建一个大小 72 x 72 像素的圆环,画笔厚度4像素 (#21353A), 然后与大门水平居中对齐, 并放到距顶部边缘28像素的地方。

creating the outer circle for the occult symbol

步骤13

按照参考图像作为参考, 使用4像素笔画 (#21353A) 绘制向下的五角星形, 确保其锚点与较大圆圈的路径重叠。完成后,选中并编组 (Control-G) 两个组合,再进行下一步。

drawing the pentagram

步骤14

因为我们希望这个符号看起来是手绘的, 我们将对其形状应用一个微妙的粗糙效果, 通过效果 > 扭曲和变换 >粗糙和设置大小1像素 (绝对值) 和细节15/in, 确保设置点类型为 角点

applying a roughen effect to the occult symbol

步骤15

接下来, 我们将给场景添加黑暗元素, 使用AI中默认的墨水飞溅笔刷绘制血液飞溅效果。在画笔面板的中找到艺术 > 艺术墨笔。选中后, 只需切换到画笔工具 (B), 并将笔触颜色设置为 #C63E2C, 单击陷阱门上的任意位置创建飞溅效果。

drawing the blood splatter

步骤16

为了能够编辑飞溅效果, 通过对象 > 扩展外观进行扩展, 这将把我们的画笔变成一组对象。这是一个棘手的部分, 因为为了将飞溅的不透明度设置为 100%, 您必须通过双击它们来隔离形状, 然后选择外部矩形框架 (不可见), 再按 Delete 将其删除。 然后, 将不透明度级别设置为上限, 并调整大小, 并将飞溅效果放如参考图像所示的位置。此外, 由于我们已经完成了在陷阱门的工作, 您可以选中并编组 (Control-G) 所有形状, 然后再继续下一步。

adjusting the blood splatter

步骤17

由于我们已经完成了在地窖入口的工作, 我们可以回到第二层, 使用244 x 4像素 矩形 (#FFCD5C) 添加微小的水平高光, 裂缝 (#21353A) 和更小的高光 (#FFCD5C), 然后在剪切蒙版中绘制其他细节。

adding the final cracks and highlights to the floor

6. 如何绘制怪异的眼睛

再回到第三层,也是最后一个图层, 过添加怪异的凝视的眼睛来完成绘制。

步骤1

首先, 使用两个 8 x 8 像素圆圈 (#F2673D) 创建中间那对眼睛的主形状, 在上面, 我们将添加一个较小的 4 x 4像素 (#21353A)形状, 单独编组 (Control-G) 并放在参考图像中所示的位置。

creating and positioning the center eyes

步骤2

更改我们刚刚创建的眼睛表情, 在每一个眼睛上绘制一个 8 x 6 像素矩形 (#21353A), 使用直接选择工具 (A) 选择它们的外底锚点来调整它们, 然后使用方向箭头键或移动工具 (右键单击 > 变换 > 移动 > 垂直-4 像素)将他们向上移动6像素。 完成后, 选中生成的形状和眼睛, 用控制Control-G 快捷键将它们编组。

adjusting the expression of the center eyes

步骤3

最后一步, 添加两个副本 (control-C >control- F 两次),就是我们刚刚绘制完成的部分,然后放到参考图像中所示的位置。完成后, 选择并将 (control- G) 所有的陷阱门的组成部分进行分组, 然后再点击保存按钮。

adding the remaining eyes

漂亮!

和往常一样, 我希望你在这个项目上获得乐趣, 最重要的是在这个过程中学到一些新的有用的东西。

如果你有任何问题, 请随时评论区跟帖, 我会尽快给你回复!

finished project preview
Envato qr branded
关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Illustration
Design

How to Create a Scary Cellar Illustration in Adobe Illustrator

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:LongLanguages:
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

Welcome back to another Illustrator tutorial in which we’re going to learn how to put together a scary cellar scene, using some basic geometric shapes and tools that you probably already work with on a daily basis.

Oh, and don't forget you can always expand the composition by heading over to GraphicRiver where you'll find a great selection of vector assets.

So, assuming you already have the software up and running, grab a quick sip of that fresh coffee and let’s get started!

1. How to Set Up a New Project File

As always, we’re going to kick things off by setting up a new project file by heading over to File > New (or using the Control-N keyboard shortcut), and then adjusting it as follows:

  • Number of Artboards: 1
  • Width: 800 px
  • Height: 600 px
  • Units: Pixels

And from the Advanced tab:

  • Color Mode: RGB
  • Raster Effects: Screen (72ppi)
  • Preview Mode: Default
how to set up a new document

2. How to Set Up the Layers

Once we’ve finished setting up our project file, it would be a good idea to structure our document using a couple of layers, since this way we can maintain a steady workflow by focusing on one section of the illustration at a time.

That being said, bring up the Layers panel, and create a total of three layers, which we will rename as follows:

  • layer 1: background
  • layer 2: floor
  • layer 3: trap door
how to set up the layers

Quick tip: I’ve colored all of my layers using the same green value, since it’s the easiest one to view when used to highlight your selected shapes (whether they’re closed or open paths).

3. How to Create the Background

As soon as we’ve layered our document, we can start working on the actual illustration, and we will do so by creating the background. That being said, make sure you’ve positioned yourself onto the first layer and let’s jump straight into it!

Step 1

Grab the Rectangle Tool (M) and create an 800 x 600 px rectangle, which we will color using #21353A and then position to the center of the underlying Artboard using the Align panel’s Horizontal and Vertical Align Center options.

creating and positioning the main background shape

Step 2

Once we have the background in place, we can lock the current layer and then move on to the next one (that would be the second one), where we will focus on the second part of our composition.

locking the background layer

4. How to Create the Floor

Assuming you’ve already positioned yourself onto the second layer, let’s continue working on our composition by creating the floor section.

Step 1 

Create the main shape for the lighted section of the floor using a 480 x 320 px rectangle which we will color using #FFB85A, and then center align to the Artboard’s bottom edge.

creating and positioning the main shape for the lighted floor

Step 2

Adjust the shape that we’ve just created by individually selecting its bottom anchor points using the Direct Selection Tool (A) and then pushing them to the inside by a distance of 128 px using the Move tool (right click > Transform > Move > Horizontal > +/- 128 px depending on which side you start with).

adjusting the shape for the lighted floor

Step 3

Continue adjusting the shape by adding a new anchor point to the center of its top edge using the Add Anchor Point Tool (+), which we will then push to the outside by 160 px (right click > Transform > Move > Vertical > -160 px).

adjusting the upper section of the lighted floor

Step 4

Give the upper section of the resulting shape a curvature by converting its top anchor to smooth using the Convert selected anchor points to smooth tool, and then repositioning its handles at a distance of 184 px from its center as seen in the reference image.

adjusting the curvature of the lighted floor

Step 5

Create a copy (Control-C) of the shape that we’ve just finished adjusting, which we will paste in front (Control-F) and then turn into a linear gradient with a 90º Angle. Use #F75443 for both of its color stops, lowering the Opacity of its left one to 0% and its right one to 60%. Once you’re done, make sure to select and group both the gradient and the floor’s main shape together using the Control-G keyboard shortcut before moving on to the next one.

adding the gradient to the floor

Step 6

Next, we’re going to start adding the floor lines which will help build the perspective, and we will do so by creating the center line using an 8 x 600 px rectangle (#21353A), which we will center align to the larger Artboard.

creating and positioning the center floor line

Step 7

Add the remaining lines using four copies (Control-C > Control-F four times) of the one that we’ve just created, which we will then individually adjust by repositioning their bottom anchor points 184 px from one another as seen in the reference image (right click > Transform > Move > Horizontal > +/- 184 px depending on which side you start with). Take your time, and once you’re done, select and group (Control-G) all five of them together before moving on to the next step.

adding the remaining floor lines

Step 8

Give the resulting lines a set of highlights by creating a copy (Control-C) of them which we will paste in back (Control-B). Then adjust them by setting their color to #FFCD5C and then individually increasing their Width by 4 px on each side. Once you’re done, don’t forget to select both the highlights and ground lines and group them together using the Control-G keyboard shortcut.

adding the highlights to the floor lines

Step 9

Grab the Pen Tool (P), and quickly draw the little cracks into the floor, coloring the darker shapes using #21353A and their highlights using #FFCD5C. Take your time, and once you’re done, make sure you select and group all of them together using the Control-G keyboard shortcut.

adding the cracks to the floor

Step 10

Since we want the floor lines and the cracks to remain confined to the lighted surface, we’re going to mask them using a copy (Control-C) of the larger underlying shape, which we will paste in front (Control-F) and then, with both the desired shapes and the copy selected, simply right click > Make Clipping Mask.

masking the details of the floor

Quick tip: for the moment, we’re going to be moving on to the next section, but we’ll be adding a few more cracks and some highlights once we’ve finished working on the cellar’s entrance.

5. How to Create the Cellar Entrance

Since we’re pretty much done working on the floor, we can lock its layer and move on up to the next one (that would be the third one) where we will start working on the center piece of our composition.

Step 1

Create the main shape for the cellar’s entrance using a 244 x 128 px rectangle (#21353A), which we will adjust by individually selecting and pushing its top anchor points to the inside by 40 px (right click > Transform > Move > Horizontal > +/- 40 px depending on which side you start with). As soon as you’re done, center align the resulting shape to the underlying Artboard, positioning it 120 px from the floor’s top edge.

creating and positioning the main shape for the cellar entrance

Step 2 

Start working on the support beam by creating the main shape for its upper section using a 244 x 36 px rectangle, which we will color using #AA5D3F and then position on top of the previous shape as seen in the reference image.

creating the upper support beam

Step 3

Add the hinges using two 16 x 8 px rectangles (#21353A) stacked on top of an 8 x 16 px rectangle (#21353A), which we will individually group (Control-G) and then position 84 px from one another, making sure to align them to the top edge of the beam.

adding the hinges to the top support beam

Step 4

As we did with the floor, we’re going to take a couple of moments and draw in the little cracks (#21353A), highlights (#D67C50), and top shadow (#21353A), making sure to select and group all of them together using the Control-G keyboard shortcut. Take your time, and once you’re done, don’t forget to select and group (Control-G) all of the current section’s composing shapes before moving on to the next one.

adding details to the top support beam

Step 5

Create the vertical support beams using two 24 x 92 px rectangles, which we will color using #844438 and then position on the sides of the top one as seen in the reference image.

adding the side support beams

Step 6

Give the shapes that we’ve just created some details by drawing in the little cracks (#21353A), highlights (#AA5D3F), and shadows (#21353A), making sure to select and group (Control-G) all of them together, doing the same for each beam afterwards.

adding details to the vertical support beams

Step 7

Select and group (Control-G) all three support beams together, masking them afterwards using a copy (Control-C > Control-F) of the underlying shape (desired shapes selected > right click > Make Clipping Mask). Once you’re done, select and group (Control-G) all of the cellar entrance’s composing shapes together before moving on to the next step.

masking the cellar entrance

Step 8

Create the trap door using a copy (Control-C > Control-F) of the cellar entrance’s main shape, which we will adjust by first changing its color to #FFA95C and then vertically reflecting (right click > Transform > Reflect > Vertical) and positioning it above as seen in the reference image.

creating and positioning the main shape for the trap door

Step 9

Add the door’s upper section using a 244 x 12 px rectangle (#844438), which we will adjust by individually selecting and pushing its top anchor points to the inside by 12 px (right click > Transform > Move > Horizontal > +/- 12 px depending on which side you start with), positioning the resulting shape on top of the previously created shape.

adding the upper section to the trap door

Step 10

Create the top highlight using a 244 x 2 px rectangle, which we will color using #FFCD5C and then center align to the door’s top edge, making sure to mask it afterwards.

adding the subtle highlight to the upper section of the trap door

Step 11

Next, grab the Pen Tool (P) and quickly add some details to the lower section of the door by drawing the cracks (#21353A) and subtle highlights (#21353A), using the reference image as your main guide. Take your time, and once you’re done, make sure you select and group all of the resulting shapes together using the Control-G keyboard shortcut.

adding details to the lower section of the trap door

Step 12

Start working on the occult symbol by creating the outer circle using a 72 x 72 px circle with a 4 px thick Stroke (#21353A), which we will horizontally center align to the larger door, positioning it 28 px from its top edge.

creating the outer circle for the occult symbol

Step 13

Following the reference image as your main guide, draw the downward-facing pentagram using a 4 px thick Stroke (#21353A), making sure that its anchor points overlap the path of the larger circle. Once you’re done, select and group (Control-G) the two together before moving on to the next step.

drawing the pentagram

Step 14

Since we want the symbol to look hand-drawn, we’re going to apply a subtle roughen effect to its composing shapes, by heading over to Effect > Distort & Transform > Roughen and setting the Size to 1 px (Absolute) and the Detail to 15 / in, making sure to set the Points to Corner.

applying a roughen effect to the occult symbol

Step 15

Next, we’re going to be adding to the darkness of the scene by drawing the blood splatter using one of Illustrator’s default brushes called Ink Splatter, which can be found within the Brushes panel’s Library under Artistic > Artistic Ink. Once you have it selected, simply switch over to the Paintbrush Tool (B) and, with the Stroke color set to #C63E2C, click anywhere on the trap door in order to create the splatter.

drawing the blood splatter

Step 16

Since we want to be able to edit the splatter, we’re going to expand it by heading over to Object > Expand Appearance, which will turn our brush stroke into a set of objects. This is the tricky part since, in order to set the splatter’s Opacity to 100%, you’ll have to isolate the resulting shapes by double-clicking on them, and then select the outer rectangular frame (which is invisible) and remove it by pressing Delete. Then you should be able to set the Opacity level to the upper limit and resize and position the splatter as seen in the reference image. Also, since we’re done working on the trap door, you can select and group (Control-G) all its composing shapes before moving on to the next step.

adjusting the blood splatter

Step 17

Since we’re pretty much done working on the cellar entrance, we can go back to the second layer, and add the subtle horizontal highlight using a 244 x 4 px rectangle (#FFCD5C) followed by a few cracks (#21353A) and smaller highlights (#FFCD5C), which we will position inside the Clipping Mask that we’ve created for the other details.

adding the final cracks and highlights to the floor

6. How to Create the Spooky Eyes

Position yourself back on the third and last layer, and let’s finish the composition by adding the spooky staring eyes.

Step 1

Start by creating the main shapes for the center pair of eyes using two 8 x 8 px circles (#F2673D), on top of which we will add a smaller 4 x 4 px one (#21353A), individually grouping (Control-G) and positioning them on the cellar’s entrance as seen in the reference image.

creating and positioning the center eyes

Step 2

Change the expression of the eyes that we’ve just created by positioning an 8 x 6 px rectangle (#21353A) onto each and one of them, which we will adjust by selecting their outer bottom anchor points using the Direct Selection Tool (A) and then pushing them to the top by 6 px using either the directional arrow keys or the Move tool (right click > Transform > Move > Vertical > -4 px). Once you’re done, select the resulting shapes and the eyes and group them together using the Control-G keyboard shortcut.

adjusting the expression of the center eyes

Step 3

Finish off the project by adding the side pairs of eyes using two copies (Control-C > Control-F twice) of the ones that we’ve just finished working on, which we will position as seen in the reference image. Once you’re done, select and group (Control-G) all of the trap door’s composing sections before finally hitting that save button.

adding the remaining eyes

Great Job!

As always, I hope you had fun working on the project and most importantly managed to learn something new and useful along the way.

That being said, if you have any questions, feel free to post them within the comments section and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can!

finished project preview
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.