Students Save 30%! Learn & create with unlimited courses & creative assets Students Save 30%! Save Now
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Digital Painting
Design

如何在Adobe Photoshop中创建一个柔和的粉彩画风景

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:

Chinese (Simplified) (中文(简体)) translation by Season Chou (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

自然是最无穷无尽的灵感来源! 在本教程中跟随我,让我们通过在Adobe Photoshop中绘制一个可爱的卡通风景,使用带纹理边缘的默认画笔,创造柔和的蜡笔画效果,来致力于大自然的美丽。 我们将从一个空白的页面开始,并通过创建我们的素描,充满活力的颜色和填充我们的艺术作品的细节的全过程。 让我们开始吧!

1.创建一个粗略的草图,并进行快速的图底色

步骤1

预设制作新文档,选择胶片和视频并选择所需的大小。 点击确定后,您将得到一个空白的画布,参考线已经自动放置,可帮助您构建构图。

由于我们正在使用光栅图形,无法在不损失质量的情况下进行缩放,因此我们可以增加画布的大小。 转到图像>图像大小,并将分辨率提高到4000像素(增加分辨率)。

create New Document

步骤2

为我们的草图创建一个新图层,并使用画笔工具(B)。 单击鼠标右键以调出画笔列表,然后继续选择(齿轮图标)。 在下拉菜单中选择干介质画笔,并将所选集附加到画笔列表中。

从新列表中选择蜡笔刷,让我们开始画草图。 不要在这个阶段考虑草图的整洁性和线条的平滑度。 专注于我们未来景观的整体思路和构图。 首先描绘画布底部的两个圆形山丘。

add Dry Media Brushes and start sketching

步骤3

在我们的图像的左边放置一棵大树,部分地隐藏其冠和树干,使树看起来更大,更接近观众。 在远处画一幅大弯曲的山脊,继续前进。 在画布的右侧添加另一个山丘,以平衡构图。

完成描绘更小尺寸,更靠近中心的另一棵树,并用少量细节填充图像,如云和植物,为草,树皮和石头纹理做一些粗略的笔触。 降低我们草图层的不透明度,准备着色。

add details to the sketch

步骤4

乍一看可能很难定义我们未来景观的整体调色板。 我们可能会对不同的物体进行着色,然后发现颜色不一致,或者我们在单独的作品中失去了正确的光线方向。

所以,为了不浪费时间编辑不适当的色彩,让我们在一开始就定义我们的调色板,并创建一个所谓的底漆涂层或底漆。 换句话说,我们创建一个彩色素描,选择基本的颜色,我们将进行提炼。 这将节省大量的时间,使实际的绘画过程更容易。

为我们的底色在轮廓线下方创建一个新图层。 首先,从圆形画笔大小设置中选择一个默认的Photoshop画笔,叫喷枪笔不透明度

检查上控制面板,将画笔不透明度设置为100%流量设置为约 80%。 启用压力不透明度喷枪样式的功能,使笔触更柔软,更灵活。 在颜色面板中选择深蓝绿色, 并开始着色树冠,使得笔画变得很宽。

make the colored underpainting

步骤5

我们将根据物体的位置来改变颜色的亮度。 让我们使用最黑暗的阴影作为前景,最浅的阴影用于背景中的遥远元素。 用较浅的绿松石颜色涂抹第二棵树。 使两棵树成为干暗褐色,移动到前山,用丰富的紫罗兰色填满地面。

在山上添加一点黄色,用阳光充满它们,并用温和的渐变涂上天空,从上面的浅蓝色到靠近山脉的浅黄色。

fill the image with colors

让背景山比前景山浅得多,强调物体之间的距离。 在这一步,颜色看起来很和谐,所以现在我们已经设置了调色板,让我们继续下去,开始画干净的副本。

Set up the palette

2.着色景观的基线

您可以通过单击图层面板中图层旁边的眼图来切换图层可见性 通过这种方式,您可以隐藏和公开底涂层,使用吸管工具(I)(或 选择刷子工具(B)时按住Alt键)选择颜色。

使用创建的调色板的另一种方便的方法是将底层色保存为新文件,在新窗口中打开,并在绘制主画面时从中选择颜色。

步骤1

首先创建一个基本颜色的新层。 使用大号软蜡笔笔刷,并选择前景山色(深紫色)。 开始绘画更接近我们视角的山丘,做出广泛的蹩脚的的笔触。 我们需要保持这个纹理的刷子,以达到我们的艺术品的粒状效果。

Use the Soft Pastel Large brush and start painting

在为整个山脉填充深紫色的颜色后,选择较浅的色调,并在顶部做一些笔触,增加尺寸。

adding dimension with lighter color

步骤2

使用红黄色的色调,在山顶上添加温柔的阳光。 用你的画笔进行“轻敲”移动,以创建粗糙的椭圆形点,使得笔画看起来像真正的柔和的蜡笔痕迹。

add a gentle touch of sunshine

步骤3

用深褐色涂抹树干,加上明亮的淡紫色斑点。 开始用浅粉色斑点覆盖树干的右侧,创造出微妙的树皮纹理。

Paint the tree trunks with dark-brown color

步骤4

用浅紫色填充第二个山,用柔和的刷子加上质地。

Fill the second hill with lighter violet color

步骤5

让我们继续使用从浅蓝色到柔和的粉红色到天空的线性渐变。 选择渐变工具(G),然后单击上面控制面板中的渐变下拉菜单以访问渐变编辑器。 在滑块的边缘选择适当的颜色。

apply a linear gradient to the sky 1

通过使用渐变工具(G)进行垂直线,将创建的颜色和谐应用于天空。

apply a linear gradient to the sky 2

步骤6

建立最遥远的山脉,涂上灰色淡紫色,并在上面加上较浅的灰色斑点。 这样我们在物体之间形成所谓的空中视角。 在观察者和远处的物体之间存在一层厚厚的空气,因此当物体远离观察者时,它变得更轻,更模糊并且变得不饱和。 我们可以将这种自然效果应用到我们的作品中,使最近的元素比远处更暗。 这使得图片更逼真和立体。

做一个轻敲的笔画,在我们的山脉添加垂直点,以保持我们以前做过的笔画的方向。 这给我们的绘画增添了一个特定的节奏。

Build up the distant mountains

步骤7

让我们的构图更加复杂,通过为树木形成深绿色的树叶来增加对比色。 从最深的阴影开始,然后在冠顶上逐渐增加较浅的绿色笔触,并以相同的短垂直笔画移动。 使最近的树比远处的树更暗,表示出透视。

随意为单独的对象甚至单独的颜色层创建新图层。 这有助于保持更灵活的工作流程,因为当您不需要重做整个对象时,您可以更轻松地修复图像的一小部分。

form the foliage of the trees

3.概述主要对象并添加次要细节

步骤1

让我们使用另一个刷子,使我们的作品更加清晰,更详细。 从相同的干介质笔刷集中选择凹凸表面炭精铅笔。 通过按住Alt键从我们的前山挑选最黑的紫色,并用画笔工具(B)开始跟踪山丘的边缘。 做一个厚实而稳定的线条,同时在这里和那里添加更短的笔触,创造一个“毛茸茸”的卡通效果。

use Conte Pencil on Bumpy Surface to draw the outlines

步骤2

在山顶上画几条草,并开始涂鸦一些简单的树枝和树叶,单独的草叶和示意图花卉轮廓在地上。

不要让这些元素过于细节。 否则,我们的作品将显得过于凌乱,因为所有这些笔画,叶子和花朵都太小,因此当您缩小图像时,它们不会是独特的。 例如,它只是植物茎的一条弯曲的线和描绘叶的一些微小的环。

add grass and small floral details

步骤3

在前景上添加一些更大和更暗的植物,在树干旁边,然后开始绘制树木,形成树皮。 使用深褐色,深紫色和浅粉红色的颜色,简短的垂直笔触,让人联想到真正的树皮的裂缝和缺口。

add details to the foreground and tree trunk

步骤4

通过使亮粉红色的笔画变厚,增加树的右侧的光斑。 用花和植物填充前景,覆盖树附近的空白处。 为最远的树添加薄轮廓。

add more details to both trees

步骤5

为轮廓和细节使用单独的图层。 在这种情况下,如果使用橡皮擦工具(E)修复轮廓,则不会损坏下面的颜色层。 用更多的斑点,草地和茎干填充前山。 使用浅粉色改变笔触的亮度,使构图更加多样化。

add lighter floral elements on the hill

步骤6

我们来到树的茂密部分,形成冠冕。 开始绘制小曲线或半环,描绘叶子的轮廓。 逐渐从冠的一个边缘移动到另一个边缘,用独立的浅绿色的叶子覆盖它。

make the crown detailed by adding leaves 1

一旦你完成了一块树冠,转到另一个,使用相同的技巧。

make the crown detailed by adding leaves 2

步骤7

移动到正确的组成部分,并用黑色和明亮的花卉元素覆盖第二座小山,描绘小花,草坪和斑点。

make the second hill detailed

步骤8

切换到山脉,和覆盖它们的简短垂直的笔触,像划痕。 这样我们就形成了不同于我们在前景上画的树叶和草坪的岩石质地。

cover the mountains with rows of short vertical stokes

步骤9

让天空变得更加生动,营造阳光效果,而太阳仍然隐藏在群山清晨,用明亮的粉红色和橙色色调填补天空。 添加更亮的粉红色和蓝色,薄和宽的笔画。

create a sunrising effect on the sky

然后混合这些颜色,通过降低笔刷的不透明度和绘画上相同的“轻敲”动作,从而软化笔触之间的边缘。 在山顶附近添加柔和的橙色。

blend the colors of the sky

步骤10

填补我们作品的浅水彩云彩上部空间,通过形成几个羽毛的白色形状与光,半透明的笔触。 使形状平滑流动,在空气中创造出一种运动感。 用细笔画和轮廓强调弯曲的形状。

form light watercolor clouds

步骤11

任何艺术作品会变得更加有趣和充满幻想,如果你用生物或人物来活跃它。 让我们添加一些!描绘一群羊在山上吃草。 使羊简单,只是包含一个云状的身体,头和腿。

add sheep to enliven the landscape

步骤12

给绵羊上色,从模糊的斑点移动到具有卷曲轮廓的形状。

color the sheep

步骤13

以同样的方式上色其他羊。 这些可爱的小伙伴帮助我们填补空白空间,并通过显示对象与其真实尺度之间的尺寸差异来增加我们的作品的深度。

color the sheep 2

做得好! 我们的粉彩画风景已经完成了!

最后,我们制作了所有的艺术品,并创建了一个和谐的调色板组合。 我希望你喜欢使用干介质笔刷,并发现了一些有用的提示和技巧,准备一个自定义调色板,构建一个构图和视角,并形成这样的风景画的整体风格。 祝你好运,让灵感引导你!

Pastel Painted Landscape
Envato qr branded
关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

1. Design & Illustration
  2. Digital Painting

How to Create a Pastel Painted Landscape in Adobe Photoshop

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

Nature is the most inexhaustible source of inspiration! Follow me in this tutorial and let’s make a dedication to the beauty of nature by painting a lovely cartoon landscape in Adobe Photoshop, using default brushes with textured edges, creating a pastel drawing effect. We’ll start with a blank page and go through the full process of creating our sketch, enlivening it with colors, and filling our artwork with details. Let’s get started!

1. Create a Rough Sketch and Make a Quick Underpainting

Step 1

Make a New Document from a Preset, selecting Film & Video and choosing the desired size. After you hit OK, you’ll get a blank canvas with the Guides already placed automatically, helping you to build the composition. 

Since we’re working with raster graphics, which can’t be scaled without losing their quality, let’s increase the size of our canvas. Go to Image > Image Size and increase the Resolution to 4000 px Wide (increasing the Resolution as well).

create New Document

Step 2

Create a New Layer for our sketch and take the Brush Tool (B). Click the right mouse button to call out the Brush list and proceed to options (the gear icon). Select Dry Media Brushes in the drop-down menu and append the selected set to your brushes list. 

Select the Wax Pencil brush from the new list and let’s start sketching. Don’t think about the tidiness of your sketch and the smoothness of your lines at this stage. Concentrate on the overall idea and composition of our future landscape. Start by depicting two rounded hills in the bottom of the canvas.

add Dry Media Brushes and start sketching

Step 3

Place a large tree in the left part of our image, partially hiding its crown and trunk, so that the tree looks bigger and closer to the viewer. Proceed by sketching a big curved ridge of mountains in the distance. Add another hill in the right part of the canvas in order to balance the composition. 

Finish up by depicting another tree of a smaller size, closer to the center, and fill the image with minor details, such as clouds and plants, making some rough strokes for the grass, tree-bark and stone texture. Lower the Opacity of our sketch layer to prepare it for coloring.

add details to the sketch

Step 4

It may be hard to define the overall palette of our future landscape at first glance. We may color separate objects and then find out that the colors don’t match or that we’ve lost the right direction of the light while working on separate pieces. 

So, in order not to lose time editing inappropriate coloring later, let’s define our palette at the very beginning and create a so-called undercoating or underpainting. In other words, we create a colored sketch, choosing the basic colors, which we will be refining. This will save a lot of time and make the actual painting process much easier.  

Create a New Layer beneath the outlines layer for our underpainting. To start with, select one of the default Photoshop brushes from the Round Brushes with Size set, called Airbrush Pen Opacity Flow. 

Check the upper control panel and set the brush Opacity to 100% and Flow to approximately 80%. Enable the Pressure for Opacity and Air-brush functions to make the strokes softer and more versatile. Pick a dark-turquoise color in the Color panel and start coloring the tree crown, making wide strokes.

make the colored underpainting

Step 5

We'll vary the brightness of the colors depending on the location of the objects. Let's use the darkest shades for the foreground and the lightest ones for the distant elements in the background. Paint the second tree with lighter turquoise color. Make both tree trunks dark brown and move on to the front hills, filing the ground with rich violet tints. 

Add a touch of yellow to the hills, filling them with sunlight, and paint the sky with a gentle gradient from light blue on top to a very light yellow closer to the mountains.

fill the image with colors

Make the background mountains much lighter than the foreground hills, emphasizing the distance between the objects. The colors look harmonic at this step, so now that we’ve set up the palette, let’s move on and start painting the clean copy.

Set up the palette

2. Color the Base of the Landscape

You can toggle the layer visibility by clicking the eye-icon next to the layer in the Layers panel. This way you can hide and disclose the underpainting layer, picking the colors from it with the Eyedropper Tool (I) (or by holding the Alt key while you have the Brush Tool (B) selected).

Another convenient way to use the created palette is to save the underpainting as a new file, open in in a new window and pick the colors from there, while you’re painting the main picture. 

Step 1

Start by making a New Layer for basic colors. Use the Soft Pastel Large brush and pick the foreground hill color (dark-violet). Start painting the hill that is closer to our viewpoint, making wide grungy strokes. We need to keep this texture of the brush in order to achieve a grainy effect of our artwork.

Use the Soft Pastel Large brush and start painting

After filling the whole hill with dark-violet color, pick the lighter hue and make some strokes on top, adding dimension.

adding dimension with lighter color

Step 2

Use the red-yellowish tint to add a gentle touch of sunshine to the top of the hill. Make “tapping” moves with your brush to create grungy elliptical spots, making the strokes look like real pastel marks.

add a gentle touch of sunshine

Step 3

Paint the tree trunk with dark-brown color, adding bright lilac spots for the overtone. Start covering the right side of the trunk with light-pink spots, creating a subtle tree bark texture.

Paint the tree trunks with dark-brown color

Step 4

Fill the second hill with lighter violet color, adding texture with our pastel brush.

Fill the second hill with lighter violet color

Step 5

Let’s continue and apply a linear gradient from light-blue to gentle pink to the sky. Select the Gradient Tool (G) and click on the gradient drop-down menu in the control panel above to access the Gradient Editor. Select the appropriate colors at the edges of the slider.

apply a linear gradient to the sky 1

Apply the created color harmony to the sky by making a vertical line with the Gradient Tool (G).

apply a linear gradient to the sky 2

Step 6

Build up the most distant mountains by painting them with greyish-lilac color and adding lighter grey spots on top. This way we’re forming a so-called aerial perspective between the objects. There is a thick layer of air between the viewer and the distant object, so as the object moves away from the viewer, it becomes lighter, more blurred and desaturated. We can apply this natural effect to our artwork by making the closest elements much darker than those in the distance. This makes the picture much more realistic and three-dimensional.

Make short tapping strokes, adding vertical spots to our mountains in order to maintain the direction of the strokes that we’ve made before. This adds a specific rhythm to our painting.

Build up the distant mountains

Step 7

Let’s make our composition more intricate and add contrast colors by forming the dark-green foliage for the trees. Start with the darkest shades and then gradually add lighter green strokes on top of the crown, moving with the same short vertical strokes. Make the closest tree darker than the one in the distance, showing the perspective.

Feel free to create New Layers for separate objects or even for separate color layers. This helps to maintain a more flexible workflow, because you are be able to fix a small part of your image much more easily when you don’t need to redo the entire object.

form the foliage of the trees

3. Outline the Main Objects & Add Minor Details

Step 1

Let’s use another brush and make our artwork sharper and more detailed. Select the Conté Pencil on Bumpy Surface brush from the same Dry Media Brushes set. Pick the darkest violet tint from our front hill by holding the Alt key, and start tracing the edge of the hill with the Brush Tool (B). Make a thick and steady line, at the same time adding shorter strokes here and there, creating a “hairy” cartoonish effect.

use Conte Pencil on Bumpy Surface to draw the outlines

Step 2

Draw several wisps of grass showing above the edge of the hill, and start doodling some simple branches with leaves, separate grass-blades and schematic floral silhouettes on the ground. 

Don’t make the elements too overloaded with details. Otherwise, our artwork will seem too messy, because all these strokes, leaves and flowers are too small, hence they won’t be distinctive when you zoom out the image. Let it be, for example, just a curved line for the plant’s stem and some tiny loops depicting leaves.

add grass and small floral details

Step 3

Add a few larger and darker plants on the foreground, next to the trunk, and start drawing out the tree itself, forming its bark. Use dark-brown, dark-violet and light-pink colors, making short vertical strokes, reminiscent of the cracks and notches of real tree bark.

add details to the foreground and tree trunk

Step 4

Increase the light spot on the right side of the tree by making the bright-pink strokes thicker. Fill the foreground with flowers and plants, covering the blank space near the tree. Add thin outlines to the farthest tree as well.

add more details to both trees

Step 5

Use separate layers for the outlines and details. In this case, you won’t damage the color layer beneath if you use the Eraser Tool (E) to fix the outlines. Fill the front hill with more spots, grass-wisps and stems. Use light pink to vary the brightness of the strokes, making the composition more diverse.

add lighter floral elements on the hill

Step 6

Let’s move on to the bushy part of the trees and form the crown. Start drawing small curved lines or half-loops, depicting the silhouettes of the leaves. Gradually move from one edge of the crown to another, covering it with separate leaves of lighter-green color.

make the crown detailed by adding leaves 1

As soon as you finish with one piece of the tree crown, switch to another, using the same technique.

make the crown detailed by adding leaves 2

Step 7

Move on to the right part of our composition and cover the second hill with dark and bright floral elements, depicting tiny flowers, grass-blades and spots.

make the second hill detailed

Step 8

Switch to the mountains and cover them with rows of short vertical stokes, like scratches. This way we are forming the rock texture that differs from the foliage and lawns that we’ve painted on the foreground.

cover the mountains with rows of short vertical stokes

Step 9

Let’s make the sky more vivid to create a sunshine effect, while the sun is still hiding behind the mountains early in the morning, filling the sky with bright hues of pink and orange. Add brighter pink and blue with thick, wide strokes.

create a sunrising effect on the sky

Then blend these colors with each other, softening the edge between strokes by lowering down the Opacity of the brush and painting above with the same “tapping” movements. Add a gentle touch of orange next to the top of the mountains.

blend the colors of the sky

Step 10

Fill the empty space in the upper part of our artwork with light watercolor clouds by forming several feathered white shapes with light, semi-transparent strokes. Make the shapes smooth and flowing to create a sense of motion in the air. Emphasize the curved shape with thin strokes and outlines.

form light watercolor clouds

Step 11

Any artwork becomes more interesting and fancy if you enliven it with creatures or characters. Let’s add some! Sketch a flock of sheep browsing the grass on the hill. Make the sheep simple, consisting just of a cloud-shaped body, head and legs.

add sheep to enliven the landscape

Step 12

Color the sheep, moving from the blurred spot to a defined shape with curly outlines.

color the sheep

Step 13

Color other sheep in the same way. These cute little fellows help us to fill the empty space and to add depth to our composition by showing the size difference between the objects and their true scale.

color the sheep 2

Great Job! Our Pastel Painted Landscape Is Finished!

Finally we’ve worked out all the pieces of our artwork and created a well-balanced composition with a harmonic palette. I hope you’ve enjoyed using Dry Media Brushes and discovered some useful tips and tricks about preparing a custom palette, building a composition and perspective, and forming the overall style of such landscape paintings. Good luck, and let the inspiration guide you!

Pastel Painted Landscape
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.