Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Cartoon
Design

如何在Adobe Illustrator中繪制卡通地圖插圖

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Chinese (Traditional) (中文(繁體)) translation by Lu Huan (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

在本教程中,我將向您展示如何在Adobe Illustrator 中繪制卡通地圖插圖。大陸(的形狀)不會像妳通常在實際的地圖上看到的那樣——而它們會有壹種有趣、簡單、卡通般的風格。 我們將使用壹些基本的形狀,對它們使用壹些效果或通過移動錨點進行變形。妳可以把完成的插圖打印在壹張大紙上,掛在墻上。

如果妳願意的話,妳可以通過以下教程添加壹些動物到妳的地圖上:

如果您想添加現成可用的動物圖片,請隨意查看GraphicRiver網站上動物的集合。或許您正在繪制壹個地圖的信息圖形,需要壹些圖標?總之,最好去GraphicRiver 網站上看壹看。

1.如何繪制卡通地圖上的大陸

第1步

打開Adobe Illustrator後,創建壹個寬度和高度均為850像素的新文檔(文件 > 新建)。 

點擊橢圓工具(L),添加幾個任意形狀的橢圓。確保填充色是R=229, G=217, B=180。這些形狀將會變成妳(設計的)大陸。

how to start to create the continents

第2步

使用變形工具(Shift-R),然後根據需要拖動和拉伸這些橢圓。只要記住選擇要變形的對象,否則會使周圍的對象變形。

變形工具(Shift-R)的選項在這裏並不重要,但是如果妳不喜歡妳現在的選項(例如拉伸筆刷的直徑太大或太小),妳可以雙擊這個工具,將會出現壹個新的對話窗口,也就是變形工具選項窗口。 在該對話窗口上,那裏妳可以改變全局畫筆的尺寸強度,並勾選“顯示筆刷的大小”。 

how to distort the continents using the Warp Tool Shift-R

第3步

如果妳想讓妳的大陸的形狀更真實,妳可以通過應用效果>扭曲和變換>粗糙化來實現。 如果妳想讓妳的大陸的形狀更真實,妳可以通過應用效果>扭曲和變換>粗糙化來實現。 在新的對話框窗口中,您可以改變選項來實現您想要的結果。如果勾選了“預覽”選項,就可以實時看到在畫板上的所有更改。  妳可以壹個壹個地處理,也可以壹起處理。當妳對它們的外觀滿意時,點擊OK按鈕。 

擴展所有的陸地形狀(對象>擴展外觀)

how to roughen the continents

第4步

選擇所有的大陸形狀,然後選擇對象>路徑>偏移路徑…在新的對話框窗口中,輸入大約10像素偏移量,但這取決於妳畫得大陸形狀的大小。 點擊OK按鈕。壹塊新的大陸將均勻地出現在每壹塊大陸上。將這塊新大陸形狀的填充色改為R=234, G=224, B=195

how to create the Offset Path for the continents

再次為妳的大陸創建壹個新的陸地(對象>路徑>偏移路徑…),使用壹個稍微淺的填充色(R=234, G=224, B=195)。在我們的地圖上,在顏色較淺的陸地的部分,我們試著表示陸地表面下降到海裏的樣子。

how to create the Offset Path for the continents

第5步

使用橢圓工具(L),在各大陸上繪制更多的橢圓,填充色R=232, G=221, B=190。在較大的橢圓上添加較小的橢圓,並改變它們的填充色為(R=235, G=226, B=199)。 

continue creating the continents

第6步

想要變形這些新的橢圓,妳有兩種選擇來實現:使用變形工具(Shift-R)或者選擇效果>扭曲和變換>粗糙化…選擇任意壹個,然後擴展這些形狀(對象>展開外觀)。 

continue creating the continents

第7步

我們最後要增加到大陸上的是湖泊。在妳想要湖泊出現的位置畫壹些淺藍色的橢圓(R=167, G=214, B=210)。然後使用變形工具(Shift-R)進行變形。記得在變形前選擇每個對象。

在較大顏色較淺的橢圓上添加較小顏色較深的橢圓(R=150, G=204, B=200)。使用變形工具(Shift-R)扭曲它們。 

在較大顏色較淺的橢圓上添加更小顏更深的橢圓(R=141, G=198, B=195)。使用變形工具(Shift-R)扭曲它們。 

how to create the lakes

2.如何在卡通地圖上繪制海洋

第1步

使用矩形工具(M)並單擊畫板。在新的對話框窗口中,輸入寬度和高度均為850像素,然後點擊OK按鈕。  壹個大的正方形會出現在妳的畫板上,也就是我們地圖上的水或海洋。確保水域保持在畫板的中間,並改變它的填充顏色為R=141, G=198, B=195

how to create the ocean background

第2步

選擇其中壹個大陸顏色最淺的邊界,並在其後面拷貝壹個副本(Control-C, Control-B)。把它擴大壹點,並把填充色改為R=167 G=214 B=210。 選中這個副本,使用變形工具(Shift-R)對其進行變形。對每個大洲都重復這種操作。 

how to create the water around the continents

第3步

選擇環繞大陸的淺藍色形狀,並在後面創建壹個副本(Control-C, Control-B)。把它擴大壹點,並把填充色改為R=150 G=204 B=200。 選擇這個副本,使用變形工具(Shift-R)對其進行變形。對每個大洲都重復這種操作。

how to create the water around the continents

第4步

刪除填充色,並將描邊顏色設置為R=167, G=214, B=210。使用鉛筆工具(N),在描邊面板(窗口>描邊)上,選擇圓頭端點圓角連接

現在開始有趣的部分:在整個海洋中繪制波浪。如果您發現描邊太細,請在描邊面板上增加描邊重量(窗口>描邊)

how to create the waves

3. 如何在卡通地圖上繪制陸標物體

第1步

讓我們從樹開始繪制。因為我們的地圖是卡通風格的,所以的樹(的形狀)會非常簡單,對於繪制部分也是如此。 用矩形工具(M)畫壹個長矩形,填充色為R=191, G=157, B=106。然後在其上方添加壹些橢圓當作樹葉(填充顏色R=193, G=191, B=111)。將整個樹分組(右擊>編組)。 

how to create the tree

復制壹些妳剛剛創建的不同大小的樹,並把它們分散到各個大陸上。 

how to spread the tree

第2步

要繪制雲杉,再次從壹個矩形開始(填充顏色R=162, G=124, B=102)。 

使用多邊形工具並繪制壹個三角形。默認情況下它有六個邊。如果妳有AI的新版本,當妳的多邊形被選中時,在選擇的右邊妳會看到壹個很小的菱形。  如果妳逆時針拖動這個小菱形,多邊形的邊數就會變少,如果妳順時針拖動它,多邊形就會增加邊數。所以通過逆時針拖動小菱形,從多邊形中創建壹個三角形。 

如果妳的AI的版本不是很新,選擇多邊形工具,點擊妳的畫板。在新的對話框窗口中,輸入任意半徑,邊數3,並單擊OK。這就用來做雲杉的三角形。 

創建兩個綠色三角形的副本(填充色是R=168, G=168, B=108),並將它們相互重疊,從而形成雲杉。將整個雲杉編組(右擊>編組)。 

how to create the spruce

復制幾棵雲杉,把它們鋪遍所有的大陸。 

how to spread the spruce

第3步

現在,讓我們添加壹些山脈。創建三個不同大小的棕色三角形(R=162, G=124, B=102)。它們必須重疊,它們的底線必須在同壹個水平上。 打開路徑查找器面板(窗口>路徑查找器),接著選中所有三角形,點擊並按鈕。 

然後,創建更多的白色三角形,並將它們倒置。我們正在山上繪制雪。添加與棕色三角形重疊的白色三角形,如下所示。 白色三角形也應該相互重疊。選擇所有白色三角形,點擊路徑查找器中的合並按鈕(窗口>路徑查找器)。 

接下來,再次選擇棕色三角形(現在它們應該是壹個形狀),並在其前面創建壹個新的副本(Control-C, Control-F)。 選中這個副本,並在按住Shift按鈕的同時,選擇白色三角形(它們也應該作為壹個形狀連接在壹起)。  最後,按下路徑查找器中的相交按鈕。妳應該得到壹座雪山。壹定要將其編組。

how to create the mountain

創建更多的山脈副本,並將它們分散到各大陸上。 

how to spread the mountain

第4步

到目前為止,我們壹直在創造大自然(的物體),現在我們需要更多人類居住的跡象,所以我們需要房子。從壹個沒有邊框顏色(它的存在只是為了更好地顯示)的白色矩形開始(使用矩形工具(M))。 

添加壹個小的灰色矩形(填充色為R=168, G=193, B=192)作為窗戶。當按住ShiftAlt鍵時,將這個小的灰色矩形向右移動。Shift鍵允許您直接移動它,Alt鍵創建壹個副本。

選擇這兩個小的灰色矩形,當按住ShiftAlt按鈕時,將它們向下移動。現在應該有四個窗口了。 多次按下Control-D鍵,妳就可以讓妳的房子在垂直方向充滿窗戶。Control-D組合允許妳重復最後壹個動作。 

讓我們添加地下室:這將是房子底部的壹個藍灰色矩形。

每個房子需要的最後壹個部分就是屋頂。在屋頂上創建壹個長、水平的紅色矩形(R=219, G=134, B=97),然後再添加壹個應該更窄更高的矩形。 選中最後創建的那個紅色矩形,選擇效果>變形>膨脹。在新的對話框窗口中,輸入如下所示的選項。第壹所房子準備好了!

how to create the first house

以下是膨脹效果的選項:

Bulge effect options

確保妳的房子是編組的,復制幾份,然後分散開來。

how to spread the first house

第5步

如果有不止壹種類型的房子就好了,所以讓我們再創建壹種。從壹個沒有邊框的白色矩形開始。然後繪制壹個與前壹個房子填充顏色相同的窗口。 選中這個窗口,轉到效果>變形>上弧形,在新的對話框窗口中,輸入如下所示的選項。 

現在創建幾個窗口。我們使用與之前相同的方法來增加窗口。

然後加上地下室和屋頂。填充妳想要的顏色(妳想要之前的房子紅色填充色),使用吸管工具(I)

選中屋頂,進入效果>變形>弧形,並輸入如下選項。第二所房子建好了! 

how to create the second house

以下是上弧形效果的選項: 

Arc Upper effect options

下面是弧形效果的選項: 

Arc effect options

確保第二宮是編組的,復制幾份,然後分散在各大陸上。 

how to spread the second house

第6步

為了增加更多類型的建築,我決定添加壹座教堂。它是可選的,所以妳自己決定是否添加。我認為現在妳知道如何建造這樣的房子了,所以妳可以嘗試自己建造。 

how to create the church

把教堂放在妳想去的大陸上。 

how to spread the church

第7步

我們最後想要的是壹艘船。從壹個沒有邊框顏色的白色矩形開始。 添加壹個小的灰色圓圈(所有房子的窗戶都使用相同的填充色)。按住ShiftAlt鍵的同時,再創建幾個窗口。

在船的頂部添加壹根長管子,上面用長方形標出兩條紅色條紋。 

接下來,繼續按照下圖創建小船。 

最後,如果妳想要扭曲船的底部,使用直接選擇工具(A)並移動紅色矩形上方錨點。將繪制好的船編組。

how to create the boat

制作幾艘船的復制品,並把它們放在大海上。

how to spread the boat

總結語

我希望妳喜歡和我壹起學習本教程。如果妳有任何問題,請在下面的評論區留言。我真的希望妳認為本教程對妳是有幫助的,並且妳也喜歡它。 

下期見吧!

final
Envato qr branded
关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

New! Unlimited audio, video & web asset downloads! Unlimited audio, video & web assets! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Cartoon
Design

How to Create a Cartoon Map Illustration in Adobe Illustrator

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

In this tutorial, I would like to show you how to create a cartoon map illustration in Adobe Illustrator. The continents won't look real as you'd usually see on a map—they'll have a funny, simple, cartoon-like style instead. We will use basic shapes and deform them using some effects or by moving anchor points. You can print out the finished illustration on a large piece of paper and hang it up on a wall.

If you would like to, you can add some animals to your map by following these tutorials:

Feel free to check the GraphicRiver animals collection if you want to add ready-to-use images of animals. Or maybe you're creating a map infographic and need some icons? Anyway, GraphicRiver is a good solution.

1. How to Create the Continents on the Cartoon Map

Step 1

After you've opened Adobe Illustrator, create a new document (File > New) with 850 px Width and Height.

Hit the Ellipse Tool (L) and add a few ellipses of any shape. Make sure that the fill color is R=229, G=217, B=180. These are going to be your future continents.

how to start to create the continents

Step 2

Take the Warp Tool (Shift-R), and then drag and stretch the ellipses however you want. Just remember to select the object that you want to deform, otherwise you will deform the surrounding objects. 

The options of the Warp Tool (Shift-R) do not matter here, but if you don't like the options you have (for example the stretching brush diameter is too big or too small) you can double-click on this tool and a new dialogue window, the Warp Tool Options window, will appear. There you can change the Global Brush Dimensions and Intensity and check Show Brush Size.

how to distort the continents using the Warp Tool Shift-R

Step 3

If you want to deform your continents even more in order to make them more realistic, you can do it by going to Effect > Distort & Transform > Roughen. In the new dialogue window, you can play around with the options to achieve the result you want. If you check the Preview box, you can see all the changes in real time on your artboard. You can do the continents one by one, or all together. Whenever you are happy how they look, press OK.

Expand all the lands (Object > Expand Appearance).

how to roughen the continents

Step 4

Select all your continents and go to Object > Path > Offset Path... In the new dialogue window, enter Offset around 10 px, but it depends on the size of your continent. Press OK. A new piece of land will appear evenly around each one. Change this new land's fill color to R=234, G=224, B=195.

how to create the Offset Path for the continents

Create a new board for your continents again (Object > Path > Offset Path...), with an even lighter fill color (R=234, G=224, B=195). With the lighter parts on our map, we are trying to show the land surface lowering into the sea.

how to create the Offset Path for the continents

Step 5

Using the Ellipse Tool (L), create more ellipses on the continents with the fill color R=232, G=221, B=190. Change the fill color again (R=235, G=226, B=199) and add smaller ellipses over the bigger ones.

continue creating the continents

Step 6

To deform the new ellipses, you have two options: you can use the Warp Tool (Shift-R) or go to Effect > Distort & Transform > Roughen... Choose either one, and then expand these shapes (Object > Expand Appearance).

continue creating the continents

Step 7

The last things we want to add to our continents are lakes. Draw a few light blue (R=167, G=214, B=210) ellipses where you want your lakes to be located. Take the Warp Tool (Shift-R) and distort them. Remember to select each object before distortion.

Add smaller and darker ellipses (R=150, G=204, B=200) over the bigger and lighter ones. Distort them using the Warp Tool (Shift-R).

Add even smaller and darker ellipses (R=141, G=198, B=195) over the bigger and lighter ones. Distort them using the Warp Tool (Shift-R).

how to create the lakes

2. How to Create the Ocean on the Cartoon Map

Step 1

Take the Rectangle Tool (M) and click on your artboard. In the new dialogue window, enter Width and Height 850 px and press OK. A big square will appear on your artboard, which is going to be the water or ocean on our map. Make sure the water stays in the middle of your artboard and change its fill color to R=141, G=198, B=195.

how to create the ocean background

Step 2

Select the lightest border of one continent, and make a copy behind (Control-C, Control-B). Make it a bit bigger and change its fill color to R=167, G=214, B=210. While keeping it selected, distort it using the Warp Tool (Shift-R). Repeat this for each continent.

how to create the water around the continents

Step 3

Select the light blue shape around the continent, and create a copy behind (Control-C, Control-B). Make it a bit bigger and change its fill color to R=150, G=204, B=200. While keeping it selected, distort it using the Warp Tool (Shift-R). Repeat this for each continent.

how to create the water around the continents

Step 4

Delete the fill color and set the stroke color to R=167, G=214, B=210. Take the Pencil Tool (N). On the Stroke panel (Window > Stroke), check Round Cap and Round Joint.

Now for the fun part: draw waves all over the ocean. If you see that the stroke is too thin, increase its Weight on the Stroke panel (Window > Stroke).

how to create the waves

3. How to Create the Landmark Objects on the Cartoon Map

Step 1

Let's start with the tree. As our map is in a cartoon style, the tree will be very simple, and the same will be true for the creation part. Take the Rectangle Tool (M) and draw a long vertical rectangle with the fill color R=191, G=157, B=106. Then add a few ellipses on top of it for the tree foliage (fill color R=193, G=191, B=111). Group the whole tree (right-click > Group).

how to create the tree

Make a few copies of the tree you just created in different sizes, and spread them all over the continents.

how to spread the tree

Step 2

To create a spruce, start with a rectangle again (fill color R=162, G=124, B=102).

To create a triangle, take the Polygon Tool and draw a polygon. It will have six sides by default. If you have the newer version of AI, when your polygon is selected, on the right side of the selection you'll able to see a tiny rhombus. If you drag this tiny rhombus counterclockwise, the polygon will have fewer sides, and if you drag it clockwise, the polygon will gain sides. So make a triangle from the polygon by dragging the tiny rhombus counterclockwise.

If your AI is not very new, take the Polygon Tool and click on your artboard. In the new dialogue window, enter Sides 3 with any Radius and click OK. That's your triangle, which you'll use to build the spruce.

Create two more copies of the green triangle (fill color has to be R=168, G=168, B=108) and place them over each other, thus forming the spruce. Group the whole spruce (right-click > Group).

how to create the spruce

Make a few copies of the spruce and spread them over all the continents.

how to spread the spruce

Step 3

Now, let's add some mountains. Create three brown (R=162, G=124, B=102) triangles of different sizes. They must overlap, and their bottom line has to be on one level. Go to the Pathfinder panel (Window > Pathfinder) and, while all three triangles are selected, press the Unite button.

Then, create a few more white triangles and turn them upside-down. We are creating the snow on the mountains. Add white triangles overlapping the brown ones, as shown below. The white triangles should also overlap each other. While all the white triangles are selected, press the Unite button in Pathfinder (Window > Pathfinder).

After that, select the brown triangles again (they should be one shape now) and make a new copy in front (Control-C, Control-F). Keep this selection and, while holding the Shift button, also select white the triangles (they should also be joined together as one shape). Finally, press the Intersect button in Pathfinder. You should end up with snowy mountains. Make sure to group it.

how to create the mountain

Create more copies of the mountains and spread them across the continents.

how to spread the mountain

Step 4

So far, we've been creating nature, and now we need more signs of human habitation, so we need houses. Start with a white rectangle (use the Rectangle Tool (M)) with no stroke color (it is there just for better visibility).

Add a tiny grey rectangle for the window (fill color is R=168, G=193, B=192). While holding the Shift and Alt buttons together, move this tiny grey rectangle to the right. The Shift button allows you to move it straight, and Alt creates a copy.

Select the two tiny grey rectangles and, while holding the Shift and Alt buttons, move them down. You should now have four windows. Press Control-D as many times as you need to fill your house with windows vertically. The Control-D combination allows you to repeat your last movement.

Let's add the basement: this will be a blueish grey rectangle at the bottom of the house.

The last thing every house needs is a roof. Create a long, horizontal, red (R=219, G=134, B=97) rectangle on top of the house, and then add one more that should be a bit narrower and taller. Keep the last red rectangle selected, and go to Effect > Warp > Bulge. In the new dialogue window, enter the options you see below. The first house is ready! 

how to create the first house

Here are the options for the Bulge effect:

Bulge effect options

Make sure your house is grouped, make a few copies of it, and spread them around.

how to spread the first house

Step 5

It would be nice to have more than one type of house, so let's create one more. Start with a white rectangle with no stroke. Then draw a window with the same fill color as on the previous house. While keeping the window selected, go to Effect > Warp > Arc Upper, and in the new dialogue window, enter the options you see below.

Using the same method as before, when we multiplied the windows, create a few windows now.

Then add the basement and the roof. To get the fill color you want (and you want to take the red fill color from the previous house), use the Eyedropper Tool (I).

While keeping the roof selected, go to Effect > Warp > Arc and enter the options you see below. The second house is done!

how to create the second house

Here are the options for the Arc Upper effect:

Arc Upper effect options

And here are the options for the Arc effect:

Arc effect options

Make sure the second house is grouped, and make a few copies of it and spread them around the continents.

how to spread the second house

Step 6

To add an even greater variety of buildings, I decided to add a church. It's optional, so it is your choice. I think now you know how to create such a house, so you can try to make it by yourself.

how to create the church

Place the churches where you want to on the land.

how to spread the church

Step 7

The last thing we want for our map is a boat. Start with a white rectangle with no stroke color. Add one small grey circle (all of the windows in all the houses share the same fill color as you can see). While holding down the Shift and Alt keys, create a few more windows.

Add a long tube on the top of the boat with two red stripes on it using rectangles.

After that, just continue to create the boat following the image below.

At the end, if you want to distort the bottom part of the boat, take the Direct Selection Tool (A) and move the upper anchor points of the red rectangle. Group the finished boat.

how to create the boat

Create a few copies of the boat and place them on the ocean. 

how to spread the boat

Conclusion

I hope you enjoyed going through this tutorial with me. If you have any questions, leave them in the comments section below. I really hope you thought that this tutorial was helpful and you enjoyed it as well.

See you later!

final
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.