Unlimited PS Actions, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Text Effects

创造一款环保的友好的绿色的文字类型

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Vector Text Effects.
How to Create a Trendy Retro Type Treatment

Chinese (Simplified) (中文(简体)) translation by Yushine (you can also view the original English article)

Final product imageFinal product imageFinal product image
What You'll Be Creating

随着油价目前的趋势,每个人都在思考绿色。 我最近做了很多项目,要求在设计中应用绿色风格。 在接下来的Illustrator教程中,我将教你如何创建一个绿色的文字类型。 它适用于logo和其他设计元素。


1.创建你的文本

步骤1

创建一个新建文档,为8.5*11 英寸。 为这款设计选择一个字体(我用的是“Helvetica Bold”)并输入你想要的。 接下来,为文本建立轮廓通过前往 文字> 创建轮廓

Step 1Step 1Step 1

步骤2

选择文本,创建一个线性渐变渐变面板。 在渐变梯度上改变第一个色块的颜色(左边的色块)到一个明亮的绿色(我使用的是CMYK值:C=40,M=0,Y=100,K=0)。 改变渐变滑块的第二个色块为深一点的绿色(C=60 M=16 Y=100 K=0)。 使用渐变工具(G)调整梯度,通过点击文字的顶部并向文字的底部拖动来使底部的部分变暗。

Step 2Step 2Step 2

2.创造一片叶子

步骤1

现在我们来创造一些叶子。 首先使用钢笔工具(P)来画出一个叶子的形状。 用钢笔工具(P),画一条线,从叶片的尖端开始和在叶子的底部结束。 选中线段和叶子的形状,按 分割 按钮在路经查找器面板中,位于面板的左下侧。 取消编辑Command+Shift+G)这个对象,你会得到2个独立的形状。

Step 3Step 3Step 3

步骤2

选择这两个形状并创建和文本相同颜色的线性渐变。 接着,选择一个形状并使用渐变工具(G)来点击并拖拽 45度角穿过树叶一半的形状。 再次对另一半叶子进行操作。

Step 4Step 4Step 4

步骤3

钢笔工具(P)画出一个高光的形状在叶子上半部分的顶部。 将高光的形状改变为径向渐变。 改变左边的色块为白色,右边的色块为你的绿色(C=40 M=0 Y=100 K=0)。

Step 5Step 5Step 5

步骤4

钢笔工具(P),创建一个叶柄形状并放置在叶子形状的下面。 创建一个线性渐变,用和叶子形状相同的色彩渐变,并调节梯度,使较深的绿色到叶柄的上方。

Step 6Step 6Step 6

3.创建一个水滴

接着创建水滴。 用椭圆工具(L)来创建一个稍长的椭圆。 使用与叶子和文本一样的线性渐变。 调整渐变使暗部在底部的左侧。

创建另一个椭圆在刚才的椭圆的上方,并创建一个径向渐变用和高光的渐变一样的色块。 调整渐变使渐变的亮部来自左下角。

创造两个更小的椭圆用与高光渐变相匹配的线性渐变。 你一旦完成,将所有的椭圆编组,按比例放置在叶子形状中。 你可以很容易地复制水滴通过按住 Alt 和拖动复制的水滴。

Step 7Step 7Step 7

4.创建一个可爱的瓢虫

步骤1

下面的一组步骤是关于创造瓢虫。 创造一个椭圆并用线性渐变来填充。【译者备注:这里创建的应该是圆。】 让渐变中的第一个色块为红色(C=0 M=100 Y=100 K=0),第二个用更暗的红色(C=0 M=100 Y=100 K=35)。 调整渐变使红色在椭圆的底部。

复制Command+ C)这个椭圆并粘贴到它前面Command+F)。 绘出另一个更大的椭圆覆盖在原来的椭圆的中心。 选中原始椭圆和重叠的圆圈,点击 分割形状区域 在路径查找器面板。 给相交的形状一个线性渐变,第一个色块为白色,第二个色块为红色。 调整渐变使白色在形状的顶部。

Step 8Step 8Step 8

步骤2

画5个椭圆在瓢虫身体的形状上并将它们编组。 复制Command+C)这个原始的身体椭圆形状并粘贴到它的前面Command+F)。 选中这个拷贝的身体形状和五个椭圆,将这个形状分割。

将这些点改变为线性渐变,第一个色块有一点暗红色,第二个色块是一个黑红色。 调整渐变使这个联结形状的底部为最亮的红色。 接着,复制Command+C)身体顶部高亮的形状,并粘贴到它的前面Command+F)。

复制Command+C)这些点并粘贴到它的前面Command+F)。 选择这个拷贝的高光和其中一个点,将它们 分割。 创造一个线性渐变,第一个色块为60%黑,第二个色块为90%黑。 调整渐变,使亮一点的黑色在形状的顶部。

Step 9Step 9Step 9

步骤3

创建另一个椭圆为瓢虫的头。 创建一个和点的顶部渐变一样的渐变,把头放置在身体形状的上面。 用钢笔工具(P)画出另一个天线形状,放置在头部的上面。 复制Command+C)这个天线并粘贴到它的前面Command+F)。 对称这个天线通过按 水平对称命令,从变换面板的流行菜单中。

Step 10Step 10Step 10

5.放置你的元素

步骤1

画一个和完整的瓢虫尺寸大致相同的椭圆。 使用径向渐变,内部的色块是黑色的,外部的是白色的。 设置椭圆为正片叠底,从透明度面板中,放置在瓢虫的后面,靠左下方,创造出一个投影。 将瓢虫和投影编组后,放置在叶子上。 然后按需求来缩放和旋转这个瓢虫。

Step 11Step 11Step 11

步骤2

选择叶子和所有上面的元素后,将它们放置到你的文本上。 我把我的放置在了单词的第一个字母上。

Step 12Step 12Step 12

步骤3

复制Command+C)这个叶子和元素,除了这个瓢虫,并粘贴Command+V)。 水平翻转这片叶子并按比例缩小它。 当缩放时你不必限制比例,这有助于叶子看起来不同于其他。 围绕这个文本重复这个操作两到三次。

Step 13Step 13Step 13

6.添加细节来改善设计

步骤1

为了另一种叶子我们将创建一个艺术画笔。 你可以用钢笔工具(P)来画这些元素,但你会发现用画笔更加方便和容易。

画一个长椭圆。 然后用直接选择工具(A),选择椭圆右边角的锚点。 当你选择一个角的锚点,控制面板会默认有锚点命令将所选锚点转换为尖角(控制面板右边的第一个按钮)。 对左边角的锚点再次这样做。 接着,从顶部压扁这个椭圆到它原有尺寸的一半。

Step 14Step 14Step 14

步骤1

将这个椭圆拖入画笔面板,选择新建画笔。 在艺术画笔命令中将着色改为淡色。 这使你改变画笔颜色时不用再创建新的画笔。 你不需要为这个教程改变画笔线条的颜色,但这是很好的练习。

Step 15Step 15Step 15

步骤2

用你的新画笔,画一个卷曲的形状作为叶片。 你可能需要改变画笔描边,如果它看上去太小或太大。 当你得到一条你喜欢的描边,前往 对象 > 扩展。 你也想清理多余的线条。 一个简单的技巧是前往 对象 > 路径 >清理。 也要确保所有的复选框被选中,点击 OK。

Step 16Step 16Step 16

步骤3

选择扩展画笔形状并创建一个线性渐变用和原先的文本渐变一样的色块。

Step 17Step 17Step 17

步骤4

重复这个步骤来创建叶子到你的文本周围。 尝试变化叶子的形状和尺寸。

Step 18Step 18Step 18

步骤5

接着我们将添加更多水滴围绕这个文本。 仅仅复制(Command+C)你已经做好的叶子上的水滴,并粘贴Command+V)他们到文本的周围。 同样,确保让它们的尺寸和形状有变化。

Step 19Step 19Step 19

步骤6

现在是时候创建文本底部的泥土了。 双击铅笔工具(N)工具面板中,调出铅笔工具命令。 改变保真度5来得到一个平滑的线。

使用铅笔工具(N)来画一个小的圆圈形状。 在结束这个形状之前按 Alt。 接着,创造一个径向渐变,内部色块用棕色(C=35 M=60 Y=80 K=25),外部色块用暗一点的棕色(C=50 M=70 Y=80 K=70)。 放置在你的单词的第一个字母下面。 缩小这个圆点的规模,使它比水滴小一点。

Step 20Step 20Step 20

步骤7

复制它直到你得到一小堆泥土在你的第一个字母上。

Step 21Step 21Step 21

步骤8

复制Command+C)并粘贴土堆直到你覆盖了所有字母的底部。

Step 22Step 22Step 22

步骤9

画一个径向渐变的椭圆就像你为瓢虫画的投影那样。 压扁这个椭圆到它尺寸的一半。 放置在整个作品的后面,并设置它为正片叠底

Step 23Step 23Step 23

步骤10

复制这个阴影在所有字母下面。

Step 24Step 24Step 24

步骤11

为背景创造一个矩形,用矩形工具(M),尺寸就是你的文档尺寸。 给它做径向渐变,使内部色块为白色,第二个色块为浅绿色(C=13 M=0 Y=38 K=0).

Step 25Step 25Step 25

恭喜,你现在完成啦!

现在你有了一个很棒的绿色字体设计!

Final ImageFinal ImageFinal Image
关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Unlimited PS Actions, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Text Effects
Design

Creating an Environmentally Friendly Green Type Treatment

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Vector Text Effects.
How to Create a Trendy Retro Type Treatment
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

With oil prices the way they are today, everybody is thinking Green. I have done many projects recently that require a Green style applied to the design. In the following Illustrator tutorial, I'll teach you how to create a Green type treatment. It works great for logos and other design elements.


1. Create Your Text

Step 1

Create a New document that is 8.5 x 11 inches. Choose a typeface for the type treatment (I used "Ubuntu Bold") and type out what you want. Next, Outline the text by going to Type > Create Outlines.

text to outline

Step 2

With the text selected, create a Linear Gradient from the Gradient panel. Change the color of the first swatch on the Gradient Slider (left swatch) to a light green (I used these CMYK values: C=40, M=0, Y=100, K=0). Change the second swatch on the Gradient Slider to a darker green (C=60 M=16 Y=100 K=0). Use the Gradient Tool (G) to adjust the gradient by clicking at the top of the type and dragging to the bottom of the type so the dark part is at the bottom.

add gradient to text

rotate gradient

2. Create a Leaf

Step 1

Now we're going to create some leaves. Start by drawing a leaf shape with the Pen Tool (P). Again, with the Pen Tool (P), draw a line that starts at the tip of the leaf and ends in the middle of the bottom part of the leaf. After selecting the line and the leaf shape, press the Divide button in the Pathfinder panel, located on the bottom left side of the panel. Ungroup (Command-Shift-G) the objects so you have two separate shapes.

draw vector eaf
add the stem
divide the shape
finish leaf shape

Step 2

Select both shapes and create the same colored Linear Gradient as the text. Next, select one shape and use the Gradient Tool (G) to click and drag at a 45-degree angle across the leaf half shape. Do this again for the other half of the leaf.

add gradient to leaf

Step 3

With the Pen Tool (P), draw a highlight shape on the top leaf half. Change the highlight shape to a Radial Gradient. Change the left swatch to white and the right swatch to your green color (C=40 M=0 Y=100 K=0).

add highlight to leaf

Step 4

With the Pen Tool (P), create a stem shape and send it behind the leaf shapes. Create a Linear Gradient, make the gradient the same colors as the leaf shapes, and adjust the gradient so the darker green is at the top of the stem.

add gradient stem to leaf

3. Create a Waterdrop

Next come the water droplets. Create an oblong ellipse with the Ellipse Tool (L). Then create a Linear Gradient using the same colors as the leaf and text. Adjust the gradient so the dark side is on the bottom left.

Create another ellipse on top of the previous ellipse and create a Radial Gradient with the same swatches as the highlight gradient. Adjust this gradient so the light part of the gradient is coming from the bottom left.

Create two smaller ellipses with Linear Gradients matching the highlight gradient. Once you are done, group all the ellipses, scale them, and place them on the leaf shapes. You can easily copy the droplet by holding down Alt and dragging a copy.

create vector waterdrop

4. Create a Cute Ladybug

Step 1

The next couple of steps deal with creating the ladybug. Create an ellipse and fill it with a Linear Gradient. Make the first swatch in the gradient a red (C=0 M=100 Y=100 K=0) and the second an even darker red (C=0 M=100 Y=100 K=35). Adjust the gradient so the red color is at the bottom of the ellipse.

Copy (Command-C) the ellipse and Paste it in Front (Command-F). Draw a bigger ellipse that overlaps the center of the original ellipse. After selecting one of the original ellipses and the overlapping circle, press the Intersect Shape Areas button in the Pathfinder panel. Make the intersected shape a Linear Gradient with the first swatch white and the second swatch red. Adjust the gradient so the white is at the top of the shape.

create red gradient circle
add shine to gradient

Step 2

Draw five more ellipses over the ladybug body shape and group them together. Copy (Command-C) the original body ellipse shape and Paste it in Front (Command-F). With the copied body shape and the five ellipses selected, intersect the shapes.

Change the dots to a Linear Gradient with the first swatch a really dark red and the second swatch a black red. Adjust the gradient so the lightest red is at the bottom of the combined shapes. Next, Copy (Command-C) the top highlighted shape of the body and Paste it in Front (Command-F).

Copy (Command-C) the dots and Paste in Front (Command-F). Select the copied highlight and one of the copied dots and Intersect them. Create a Linear Gradient with the first swatch at 60% black and the second at 90% black. Adjust the gradient so the lighter black is at the top of the shape.

add dots and intersect
create ladybug pattern

Step 3

Create another ellipse for the ladybug's head. Create a gradient the same as that of the top dots, and send the head behind the body shape. Draw an antenna shape with the Pen Tool (P) and place it behind the head. Copy (Command-C) the antenna and Paste it in Front (Command-F). Reflect the antenna by pressing the Flip Horizontal option from the pop-up menu of the Transform panel.

add head to ladybug
create vector ladybug

5. Position Your Elements

Step 1

Draw an ellipse roughly the size of the completed ladybug. Create a Radial Gradient so the inside swatch is black and the outside is white. Set the ellipse to Multiply from the Transparency panel and send it behind the ladybug to the bottom left, creating a drop shadow. After grouping the ladybug and drop shadow, place it on the leaf. Then scale and rotate the ladybug as needed.

create vector shadow
add ladybug to leaf

Step 2

After selecting the leaf and all the elements on it, place them over your text. I placed mine over the first letter of the word.

add leaf to text

Step 3

Copy (Command-C) the leaf and elements, except the ladybug, and Paste (Command-V). Flip the leaf horizontally and scale it down. When scaling, you don't have to constrain the proportions—this helps the leaf look different from the others. Repeat this step a couple of times around the text.

add more leaves
decorate text with leaves

6. Add Detailing to Refine the Design

Step 1

For the other leaves, we are going to create an Art Brush. You can draw these elements with the Pen Tool (P), but you'll find it easier and more consistent to use a brush.

Draw an oblong ellipse. Then, with the Direct Selection Tool (A), select the right anchor point in the ellipse. When you select an anchor point, the Control panel will default to the Anchor Point Options. Convert the anchor point to a corner (the first button to the right on the Control panel). Do this again for the left anchor point. Next, squish the ellipse down from the top to half its original size.

create ink vector brush

Step 2

Drag the oval into the Brushes panel and choose New Art Brush. In the Art Brush options, change Colorization to Tints. This lets you change the color of the brush without creating a new brush. You don't need to change the colors of the brush strokes for this tutorial, but it is good practice.

create new brush
new art brush
brush settings

Step 3

With your new brush, make a swirl shape for a leaf blade. You might need to change the stroke of the brush if it looks too small or too big. When you get a stroke you like, go to Object > Expand. You will also want to clean up the unfilled stroke. An easy way to do this is to go to Object > Path > Clean Up. Make sure all the boxes are checked, and press OK.

draw a curve

Step 4

Select the expanded brush shape and create a Linear Gradient with the same swatches as the original text gradient.

add gradient to curve

Step 5

Repeat the steps for creating the leaf blade around your text. Try to vary the shape and size of the blades.

decorate the text with nature

Step 6

Next, we're going to add some more water droplets around the text. Simply Copy (Command-C) the droplets on the leaf you already made and Paste (Command-V) them around the text. Also, be sure to vary their size and shape.

add droplets to text

Step 7

Now it's time to work on the dirt at the bottom of the text. Double-click on the Pencil Tool (N) in the Tools panel to bring up the Pencil Tool Options. Change the Fidelity to 5 to get really smooth lines.

Use your Pencil Tool (N) to draw a small circular shape. Press Alt before you let go to close the shape. Next, create a Radial Gradient with the interior swatch a brown color (C=35 M=60 Y=80 K=25) and the exterior swatch a dark brown color (C=50 M=70 Y=80 K=70). Place the spot on the first letter of your word. Scale the dot down smaller than one of the droplets.

change pencil tool options
create soil
add soil to text

Step 8

Repeat this till you have a pile of dirt spots on your first letter.

add soil around text

Step 9

Copy (Command-C) and Paste the dirt pile until you have covered the very bottom of all the letters.

place soli under text

Step 10

Draw a Radial Gradient ellipse, as you did for the ladybug drop shadow. Squish the ellipse to about half the size. Send the ellipse behind all the artwork and set it to Multiply.

create radial shadow
put shadow under letter

Step 11

Repeat this drop shadow under all the letters.

add shadow under text

Step 12

For the background, create a rectangle with the Rectangle Tool (M) that is the size of your document. Give it a Radial Gradient, and make the interior swatch white and the second swatch a light green (C=13 M=0 Y=38 K=0).

add gradient background

Vector Text Effects

Save time by using these ready-to-use vector text effects:

Doodles Effect

If you want to quickly create some vector doodles, this effect will be perfect for you. Just type your text and choose one of 16 styles to magically give it a hand-drawn effect.

Doodles Text Effect

Knitted Text Effect

This set contains 20 graphic styles that you can use to make your text look knitted. All you need is one click! Afterwards, you can easily customize the effect with the Appearance panel.

Knitted Text Effects Graphic Styles

Vector Watercolor Effect

You can make your text look like realistic watercolor art by using this effect. It's highly customizable—you can adjust the roughness of the shape, the amount of watercolor, and the position and size of the texture. Choose from 15 textures and 55 paint splashes!

Vector Watercolor Effect

Steampunk Text Effect

Steampunk never goes out of fashion! Add some Victorian style mixed with bolts and cogs to your text with these five highly detailed text effects.

Steam Punk Text Styles Brushes and Backgrounds

Vector Ink Text Effect

Create an effect of hand-drawn typography by using this set of 30 graphic styles and over 40 decorative brushes and patterns. This ink-drawing effect is very eye-catching, yet clean and minimalistic!

Fineliner Type Decorators Tool Kit

Congratulations, You're Now Done!

Now you have a nice green type treatment!

create nature text effect

If you want, you can learn how to create Photoshop text effects here:


Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.