7 days of PS Actions, graphics, templates & fonts - for free!* Unlimited asset downloads! Start 7-Day Free Trial
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Textures

Создаём Простой Узор Гранжевая Текстура в программе Adobe Photoshop

Read Time: 3 mins

Russian (Pусский) translation by Marat Sadygaliev (you can also view the original English article)

Final product imageFinal product imageFinal product image
What You'll Be Creating

В этом уроке мы поиграем с корректирующими слоями и различными эффектами, чтобы создать бесшовную гранжевую текстуру в виде заливки узором. Объедините этот урок с предыдущим уроком по созданию гранжевых кистей, и у вас будут инструменты и техники, которые помогут вам создать множество гранжевых работ, достойные будущей антиутопической галереи. Желаю приятно провести время за выполнением этого урока!

1. Создаём Документ

Шаг 1

Создайте новый документ в программе Adobe Photoshop CC 2014 (обратите внимание, что основную часть урока, если не весь урок, можно выполнить в более ранних версиях программы) примерно со следующими размерами 3 дюйма по ширине и высоте. Размер, в действительности зависит от вас и ваших предпочтений для гранжевой текстуры.

create a new documentcreate a new documentcreate a new document

Шаг 2

Идём Фильтр - Рендеринг - Облака (Filter > Render > Clouds), чтобы применить рендеринг облаков к нашему документу. Таким образом, мы создадим отличную основу для создания абстрактной текстуры.

render clouds within your documentrender clouds within your documentrender clouds within your document

2. Редактируем Изображение

Шаг 1

На этом этапе можно применить множество различных фильтров с искажением, надеюсь, что вы поэкспериментируете и узнаете, что программа может предложить в плане искажения и деформации ваших облаков. Для данной текстуры, я выбрал фильтр Рябь (Ripple), для этого идём Фильтр - Искажение - Рябь (Filter > Distort > Ripple). Я установил Количество (amount) ряби на 845%, а Размер (Size) ряби на Большая (Large).

use distortion effects like rippleuse distortion effects like rippleuse distortion effects like ripple

Шаг 2

Давайте поиграем с уровнями нашего текущего изображения с помощью корректирующих слоёв. Идём Слой- Новый корректирующий слой - Уровни (Layers > Adjustment Layer > Levels), нажмите кнопку 'OK' (т.к. настройки по умолчанию в порядке), укажите значение 24 для Уровней (Levels) в панели Свойства (Properties). Поскольку мы применили Постеризацию (Posterize), то корректирующий слой создаст жёсткие края на предыдущем эффекте ряби.

posterize the edgesposterize the edgesposterize the edges

Шаг 3

Я решил продолжить играть с корректирующими слоями, изменяя яркость / контрастность своего изображения. Добавьте корректирующий слой Яркость / Контрастность (Brightness/Contrast). Установите значение Яркости (Brightness) на -18, а значение Контрастности (Contrast) на 17. Дополнительно, чтобы изображение выглядело более чётким, я вначале Объединили Видимые (Merge Visible (Shift+Ctrl+E) слои, а затем добавил резкости, идём Фильтр - Резкость - Резкость+ (Filter > Sharpen > Sharpen More).

adjust and sharpen the designadjust and sharpen the designadjust and sharpen the design

3. Создаём Узор

Шаг 1

Самый простой способ создания бесшовного узора, который известен мне, начинается с Сдвига (Offsetting) изображения. Идём Фильтр - Другое- Сдвиг (Filter > Other > Offset). Цель состоит в том, чтобы свести все четыре угла изображения к центру холста. Возможно, придётся поэкспериментировать и потратить время на пробы и ошибки. В данном случае, я использовал значение 295 px для сдвига по Вертикали (Vertically) и Горизонтали (Horizontally).

offset your designoffset your designoffset your design

Шаг 2

Моя цель в этом шаге - скрыть или изменить видимые края на изображении. Используя гранжевые кисти из урока, о котором я писал ранее, я постарался скрыть края узора.

Либо создайте свои собственные кисти из упомянутого ранее урока, либо загрузите исходные кисти, которые можно скачать в приложении к этому уроку, чтобы поиграть с кистями, которые я создал. Используйте различные гранжевые кисти из скаченного набора поверх краёв, варьируйте различные оттенки серого для цвета кисти. Проявите аккуратность, не закрасьте свою предыдущую выполненную работу. Вы можете изменить дизайн текстуры, добавив фильтр Шум (Noise) или Резкость (Sharpen).

cover up the pattern edgescover up the pattern edgescover up the pattern edges

Шаг 3

Когда вас устроит текстура (а также после коррекции Сдвига (Offsetting), чтобы не пришлось применять дополнительные шаги), идём Редактирование - Определить Узор (Edit > Define Pattern). Сохраните свой узор, дайте ему уникальное название. С помощью инструмента Заливка (Paint Bucket Tool (G), протестируйте свой узор на новом документе (убедитесь, чтобы новый документ был в два-три раза больше, чем ваш рабочий документ, чтобы вы могли полностью увидеть рисунок узора).

save your texture as a patternsave your texture as a patternsave your texture as a pattern

Отличная Работа!

Вы успешно создали бесшовную гранжевую текстуру. Поиграйте с другими цветами, фильтрами, гранжевыми кистями и техниками, изложенными в этом уроке, а также в уроке по созданию гранжевых кистей, которые помогут вам создать различные текстуры для использования их в других проектах.

Если вам понравился этот урок, тогда посетите другие уроки: 

Final grunge pattern in actionFinal grunge pattern in actionFinal grunge pattern in action
Advertisement
Did you find this post useful?
Want a weekly email summary?
Subscribe below and we’ll send you a weekly email summary of all new Design & Illustration tutorials. Never miss out on learning about the next big thing.
Scroll to top
Start your 7-day free trial*
Start free trial
*All Individual plans include a 7-day free trial for new customers; then chosen plan price applies. Cancel any time.

Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Textures
Design

Create an Easy Seamless Grunge Texture Pattern in Adobe Photoshop

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:QuickLanguages:
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

In this tutorial we'll play with adjustment layers and various effects in order to create a seamless grunge texture in the form of a pattern fill. Combine this tutorial with the previous grunge brush tutorial and you'll have the tools and techniques to create countless grungy creations worthy of a dystopian future themed gallery show. Enjoy!

1. Set Up Your Document

Step 1

Open a New File in Adobe Photoshop CC 2014 (note that most if not all of this tutorial will be applicable to older versions of the program) of approximately 3 inches square. The size, really, is up to you and your grunge texture needs.

create a new document

Step 2

Go to Filter > Render > Clouds in order to create a quick dark and stormy rendering of clouds within your document. This will give us the perfect basis for creating an abstract texture.

render clouds within your document

2. Modify Your Image

Step 1

A lot of distortion filters can be applied at this stage, and I hope you check out what the program has to offer in terms of distorting and deconstructing your clouds. For this texture, I chose the Ripple filter found under Filter > Distort > Ripple. I set the amount to 845% with the Size set to Large.

use distortion effects like ripple

Step 2

Let's play with the levels of our current image with an Adjustment Layer. Go to Layers > Adjustment Layer > Levels, hit OK (since the default settings are just fine), and enter 24 for the change in Levels in the Properties panel. Since it was set to Posterize, the adjustment layer will harden the edges of the previous ripple effect.

posterize the edges

Step 3

I opted to keep playing with Adjustment Layers by altering the Brightness/Contrast of my image. I set Brightness to -18 and Contrast to 17. Additionally, in order to get the image to look grittier, I chose to Merge Visible (Shift-Control-E) layers and went to Filter > Sharpen > Sharpen More.

adjust and sharpen the design

3. Creating a Pattern

Step 1

The easiest way I know of creating seamless patterns starts by Offsetting our design. Go to Filter > Other > Offset. The goal here is to get all four corners of the design to converge in the center of the image. It may take a bit of trial and error. For this file, I found 295 pixels both Vertically and Horizontally did the trick.

offset your design

Step 2

My aim in this step is to cover up or alter the very visible edges of my design. Using brushes from the grunge brush tutorial I wrote up previously, I did my best to cover up the pattern's edges. 

Either create your own brushes from the previously mentioned tutorial, or download the brush presets attached to this tutorial to play around with the brushes I created. Use the Brush Tool (B) in varying shades of gray to blot, dot, and sponge textures from the brush pack over the edges. Be careful to not cover all of your previous hard work. Alter the design further by adding Noise or Sharpen filter.

cover up the pattern edges

Step 3

When satisfied with your texture (and after Offsetting it again to make sure any changes made don't result in additional edges), go to Edit > Define Pattern to save your new pattern with a unique name. Use the Paint Bucket Tool (G) to test out the pattern in a New Document (make sure it's two to three times larger than your working document so you can see how the pattern repeats).

save your texture as a pattern

Great Work!

You've successfully created a seamless grunge texture. Play around with other colors, filters, grunge brushes, and methods outlined in this and the grunge brush tutorial in order to create a variety of textures for use within other pieces of art.

If you enjoyed this tutorial, you may also like the following:

Final grunge pattern in action
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.