Unlimited PS Actions, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Brushes

Создаём Собственные Кисти Акварель в Adobe Photoshop

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:ShortLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Photoshop Brushes from Scratch.
Create Custom Coffee Ring Brushes in Adobe Photoshop
How to Create a Custom Smoke Brush in Adobe Photoshop

Russian (Pусский) translation by Marat Sadygaliev (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

Создать собственные акварельные кисти так же просто, как разлить чернила или акварельные краски на бумагу. Благодаря этому простому уроку, у вас появятся свои собственные кисти, готовые к использованию. Скачайте в приложении к уроку отсканированные акварельные пятна, а затем повторите шаги, которые указаны ниже, чтобы создать свой набор кистей Акварельные брызги.

1. Редактируем Отсканированные Изображения

Шаг 1

Для начала, если вы хотите создать свои собственные акварельные или чернильные пятна, чтобы использовать их в этом уроке, то это простой процесс.

Выберите плотную акварельную бумагу или лист картона, мягкую кисть и простой набор акварельных красок. Разлейте / размажьте акварельную краску или чернила на бумаге, пусть это будут капли, брызги. пятна. Подождите, чтобы высохла краска, а затем отсканируйте пятна, добавив отсканированное изображение на свой компьютер.

Если размеры вашей бумаги слишком большие и её сложно отсканировать, тогда обрежьте её (как это сделала я), поскольку необходимо отсканировать бумагу так, чтобы текстура была как можно более белой, это поможет выделить акварельные пятна.

Если вы предпочитаете использовать мои акварельные изображения, тогда скачайте исходный zip-файл Watercolor Scans, в приложении к этому уроку.

Откройте исходное изображение Watercolor Scan 3 в Adobe Photoshop. Далее, идём Изображение - Вращение изображения - 90° по часовой стрелке (Image > Image Rotation > 90° Clockwise), чтобы повернуть изображение с акварельными пятнами. Выберите функцию Автотон (Auto Tone) через меню Изображение (Image).

Choose your watercolor file

Шаг 2

С помощью инструмента Рамка (Crop Tool (C), отделите левую часть изображения. Выберите инструмент Лассо (Lasso Tool (L), чтобы выделить акварельное пятно, которое вы выбрали. Скопируйте (Ctrl+C) / Вклейте (Ctrl+V), скопированное пятно на новый документ.

Isolate your chosen watercolor splash

Шаг 3

Проведите коррекцию Уровнями (Levels (Ctrl+L), сместив правый бегунок немного влево (241), а средний бегунок немного право (0.74). Нам нужно, чтобы акварельные брызги стали темнее, а задний фон стал белее. 

Adjust the levels of your image

Шаг 4

На данный момент, мои акварельные брызги готовы стать пользовательской кистью.

Ready to be turned into a brush

2. Создаём Пользовательские Кисти

Шаг 1

Находясь на слое с акварельными брызгами, идём Редактирование - Определить кисть (Edit - Define Brush Preset). Дайте название своей новой кисти, а затем нажмите кнопку 'OK'.

Define a new brush setting

Шаг 2

С помощью инструмента Лассо (Lasso Tool), выделите нижнюю часть акварельных брызг, чтобы определить её также в качестве кисти.

Select smaller portions of the image for smaller brushes

Шаг 3

Теперь, выберите инструмент Кисть (Brush Tool (B), а затем выберите свои только что созданные новые кисти в панели Кисти (Brush). Примените их новом документе. Варьируйте цвет кисти, Непрозрачность (Opacity) или Нажим (Flow) кисти, чтобы каждые акварельные брызги выглядели по-разному.

Play with your new watercolor brush

3. Используем Акварельные Кисти

Шаг 1

Используйте другие отсканированные изображения из ZIP файл, который прилагается к этому уроку, чтобы создать другие кисти из акварельных брызг, используя каждое из этих изображений. Накладывание слоёв акварельной краски друг на друга создаёт более насыщенные версии кисти, либо смешайте цвета.

Если вы используете планшет чувствительный к нажиму, то кисть создаёт фантастическую акварельную текстуру, в зависимости от настроек, используемых в панели Кисти (Brushes).

Painting with the new brushes

Шаг 2

В заключение, обратите внимание на пример, который приведён ниже, как две разные формы создают разные стили кистей. Форма справа представлена большими, массивными брызгами, которые отлично подходят для заполнения больших участков. На втором скриншоте ниже, вы видите форму из левого верхнего угла, которая более дымчатая, чем первая, и создаёт более светлые слои цвета. Это всего лишь крошечный пример того, как каждая фигура на отсканированных изображениях, меняет внешний вид ваших кистей, когда вы рисуете ими.

Different splash shapes create different brush styles

Наслаждайтесь Своими Новыми Кистями!

Создайте задний фон из брызг акварели. Нарисуйте цифровую акварельную картину. Создайте новые акварельные текстуры, используя кисти, которые применялись в фотоманипуляциях. Использование ваших новых собственных кистей полностью зависит от вас. Поделитесь своими работами в комментариях к уроку ниже.

Ещё больше уроков по созданию собственных кистей Photoshop, вы можете увидеть, пройдя по следующим ссылкам:

Create a colorful background from watercolor brushes
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Brushes
Design

How to Make Your Own Watercolor Brushes in Adobe Photoshop

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:QuickLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Photoshop Brushes from Scratch.
Create Custom Coffee Ring Brushes in Adobe Photoshop
How to Create Custom Smoke Brushes in Adobe Photoshop
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

Creating custom watercolor brushes is as easy as dripping ink or watercolor paint onto paper. You will have custom, ready-to-paint brushes in no time thanks to this simple tutorial. Download the attached watercolor scans and follow the steps below to create your own set of drippy, splashy, and splattered brushes.

1. Editing Scanned Images

Step 1

For starters, if you'd like to make your own watercolor or ink splashes to use in this tutorial, it's a simple process. 

Grab thick watercolor paper or card stock, a soft paint brush, and a small watercolor set. Dribble, drop, splash, and smear watercolor or ink onto the paper. Wait for it to dry, and scan the paper into your computer. 

If your paper is too large to fit your scanner bed, cut the paper down (as I did), since you want to make sure you can get the paper itself to be as white as possible, making your watercolor stand out.

If you'd rather use my watercolor images, download the Watercolor Scans zip file attached to this tutorial.

Open the file labeled Watercolor Scan 3 in Adobe Photoshop. Go to Image > Image Rotation > 90° Clockwise to rotate the file. Hit Auto Tone under Image.

Choose your watercolor file

Step 2

Use the Crop Tool (C) to isolate the paper on the left of the image. Grab the Lasso Tool (L) to select your chosen watercolor splatter, and Copy (Control-C) and Paste (Control-V) it into a New Document.

Isolate your chosen watercolor splash

Step 3

Adjust the Levels (Control-L) so the right slider is moved a bit to the left (241) and the middle slider a bit to the right (0.74). You want the watercolor splatter to be darker and the background to be whiter.

Adjust the levels of your image

Step 4

At this point my watercolor splatter is ready to become a custom brush.

Ready to be turned into a brush

2. Creating Custom Brushes

Step 1

Select your watercolor splash and under Edit hit Define Brush Preset. Give your new brush a name and hit OK.

Define a new brush setting

Step 2

Use the Lasso Tool to select a smaller portion of the watercolor design, and define this as a brush too.

Select smaller portions of the image for smaller brushes

Step 3

Now, use the Brush Tool (B) to select your newly-made brushes in the Brush Presets panel and use them within a new document. Change the Foreground ColorOpacity, or Flow of the brush so each splatter looks different.

Play with your new watercolor brush

3. Using the Watercolor Brushes

Step 1

Using the other scanned pieces from the ZIP file attached to this tutorial, create other brushes from the watercolor splatter in each image. Layer instances of each brush onto each other either for more pigmented versions of the brush or to mix colors. 

When used with a pressure-sensitive tablet, the brush creates a fantastic watercolor-style texture, depending on the settings used in the Brushes panel. 

Painting with the new brushes

Step 2

Finally, a quick look at how two different shapes create different styles of brushes. The shape on the right creates a large, blocky splatter, which is great for covering large areas. Below the first image, you'll see the shape from the upper left, which is wispier than the first, and creates lighter streaks of color. It's just a tiny example of how each shape in the scanned images attached to this tutorial will change the look of your brushes as you paint with them.

Different splash shapes create different brush styles

Enjoy Your New Brushes!

Create a splatter background. Paint a digital watercolor piece. Create new textures from the brushes to be used in photo manipulations. The use of your new custom brushes is entirely up to you. Share your creations in the comment section below. 

For more tutorials on creating custom Photoshop brushes, check out these links:

Create a colorful background from watercolor brushes
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.