Unlimited PS Actions, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Illustration

Adobe Illustrator教程:使用基本图形绘制简单卡哇伊的雪宝

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:LongLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Easy Character Design.
How to Draw Little Red Riding Hood With Basic Shapes in Adobe Illustrator
Create a Twitter Style Bird Mascot

Chinese (Simplified) (中文(简体)) translation by Yimin Zhou (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

在这篇教程中,我将展示如何在Adobe Illustrator中使用基本图形工具、路径查找器、宽度和描边工具创建一个可爱的呆萌兽。完了你还可以利用这些技巧绘制其他卡通人物。现在就开始吧。

1. 绘制雪宝的身体

步骤1

首先创建一个新的文档(CMD + N),设置画板大小为600 x 600px。使用矩形工具(M)画一个跟画板大小一样的矩形,然后填充浅蓝色(R=182, G=235, B=239)。

在图层面板中,创建两个图层,上面的图层命名为"Character",下面的图层命名为"Background",锁定下面的图层。

步骤2

选取上面的"Character"图层,我们现在绘制雪宝的身体。选取椭圆工具(L),在画板任意处点击一下,在弹出框中输入宽度290px高度240px,用白色填充。

使用直接选择工具(A),选择最上面的端点,按住SHIFT,往上移动大概80px。

再次选择最上面的端点,选中左手柄并往左拉,如下图所示:

选择最下面的端点,按SHIFT往下拉大概10px。

步骤3

接下来要让图形变得对称。使用矩形工具(M)绘制一个比雪宝身体大的矩形。使用选择工具(V),使矩形的左边框对齐身体的中间。选中这两个图形,打开路径查找器面板,选择减去顶层。

步骤4

选中刚得到的半圆,对象 > 变换 > 对称,选择垂直,复制。移动刚复制的图形到对称的位置,选中这两个图形,在路径查找器面板点击联集。

2. 使用椭圆绘制雪宝的腿

步骤1

接下来我们要绘制雪宝的腿。使用椭圆工具(L)创建一个宽为60px的圆,用直接选择工具(A)选择最下面的端点,按SHIFT往下移大概45px。

为了使底部更平滑,用直接选择工具(A)选中最下面的端点,按住SHIFT稍微往左拖动手柄,右边也一样。

步骤2

把图形放在雪宝身体的左下方作为左腿,复制图形,按住ALT + SHIFT移动往右拖动作为右腿。

选中雪宝的身体和两条腿,在路径查找器中点击联集。

3. 给雪宝添加轮廓

选中雪宝的身体,设置描边粗细为6pt,选择圆头端点和圆角连接,这里选择深棕色(R=96, G=60, B=54)。

4. 给雪宝一张可爱的脸

步骤1

使用椭圆工具(L)绘制一个椭圆,宽度为210px,高度为120px,用深蓝色(R=96, G=198, B=208)填充。直接选择(A)最下面的端点,按SHIFT上移大概10px。

把这个图形放在身体的上半部分。

步骤2

接下来是眼睛。使用椭圆工具(L)创建一个宽为30px高为38px的椭圆,用前面用过的深棕色填充。选中椭圆,对象 > 路径 > 偏移路径,输入-4px,点击确定。

步骤3

选择这两个图形,在路径查找器里点击减去顶层。使用矩形工具(M)创建一个大一点的矩形,放在刚得到的图形下半部分,在路径查找器里选择减去顶层,这样就得到一个拱形。

给眼睛描边,跟上面一样是深棕色,设置粗细为3pt,选择圆头端点和圆角连接。把眼睛放在蓝色的脸上,按(ALT + SHIFT)复制。

步骤4

然后是嘴巴。使用椭圆工具(L)绘制一个椭圆,宽为36px,高为38px,用上面的深棕色填充。使用矩形工具(M)创建一个大一点的矩形,放在椭圆的上半部分。选中这两个图形,在路径查找器里选择减去顶层。

步骤5

接着是舌头,绘制一个跟上面一样的椭圆,放在刚得到的半圆上面。选中半圆,复制(CMD + C)并向前粘贴(CMD + F)。接着选中半圆和椭圆,在路径查找器中点击交集,用粉红色(R=238, G=96, B=146)填充。

步骤6

选择刚得到的深棕色半圆,描边粗细为4pt,选择圆头端点和圆角连接,使描边外侧对齐,选择嘴巴的所有图形编组(CMD + G),把嘴巴放在眼睛之间。

步骤7

再来做脸颊。使用椭圆工具画一个椭圆,宽为28px,高为14px,用舌头的粉红色填充,并放在左眼下面。按(ALT + SHIFT)复制拖动到右边。

5. 给雪宝添加头发

步骤1

接着画头发。使用钢笔工具(P),填充白色。先画一个叶子的形状,然后再画第二第三个,不要闭合路径。如果你不熟悉钢笔工具,可以看这篇钢笔工具教程

把刚画好的头发形状放在头上。

步骤2

复制头发(CMD + C)并粘贴为黑色(CMD + B)作为阴影,按SHIFT下移,并改用深蓝色填充(R=66, G=146, B=169)。

这时还能看到右上角的阴影。使用直接选择工具(A)选择右上角的端点往左移。

步骤3

给头发描边。首先复制白色的头发形状(CMD + C)并向前粘贴(CMD + F),选择头发,描边颜色为深棕色,粗细为5pt,选择圆头端点和圆角连接。

6. 添加边缘为扇贝形的的小肚腩

步骤1

现在来画肚子。使用椭圆工具(L)创建一个宽为112px高为80px的椭圆,用跟脸一样的浅蓝色填充。使用一样的蓝色添加轮廓,描边粗细为5pt,选择圆头端点和圆角连接,选择虚线,输入虚线为0pt,间隔为22pt,这样就有了扇贝形的边缘。

把刚做好的小肚腩放到脸下面。

步骤2

然后画肚脐。使用直线工具(\)绘制一条16px的直线,描边深棕色,粗细为5pt,选择圆头端点,复制(CMD + C)向前粘贴(CMD + F)。把刚复制的直线旋转90度,选中两条直线,编组(CMD + G),然后旋转45度。

把肚脐放在肚腩的下半部分。

7. 给雪宝添加手臂

步骤1

现在来画手臂,我们将用到钢笔工具(P)和宽度工具(SHIFT + W)。首先用钢笔(P)画一个简单的曲线,参照下面的图示。描边粗细为3pt,选择圆头端点。

选中曲线,使用宽度工具(SHIFT + W),把最上面的端点扩大到26px,最下面的端点到40px。

把路径变成形状,选中弧线,对象 > 路径 > 轮廓路径。

步骤2

给手臂绘制阴影,类似对头发的处理。复制(CMD + C)并粘贴为黑色(CMD + B),按住SHIFT下移,用灰色(R=109, G=110, B=112)填充,设置透明度为80%。

步骤3

我们需要开放路径。放大画板可以把端点看得更清楚。找到通往顶端的两个点,使用剪刀工具(C)剪掉上端的路径并删除上面的部分。

阴影突出来了,选择最上面的端点往下移。

步骤3

现在给手臂增加轮廓。选择手臂,描边颜色为深棕色,粗细为5pt,选择圆头端点。选择手臂和手臂的阴影,编组(CMD + G)。把手臂放在身体左边,选择整个手臂,对象 > 变换 > 对称,选择垂直,复制,按住SHIFT移到右边。

8. 绘制一对带条纹的角

步骤1

现在雪宝还差一对角。跟上面画手臂一样,我们使用宽度工具(SHIFT + W)。使用钢笔工具画一条曲线,设置画笔颜色为黄色(R=255, G=240, B=104),宽度为3pt。使用宽度工具,扩大两边的端点,像下面这样:

选中曲线,通过 对象 > 路径 > 轮廓路径 变成形状。然后设置画笔颜色为深棕色,宽为6pt。

步骤2

现在我们要把角放在雪宝后面。选中角,CMD + SHIFT + [,角被移到最底层。把角放在头上,如果有需要可以旋转一下。

步骤3

接下来给角添加条纹。选中角, 对象 > 扩展,点击确定,取消编组(CMD + SHIFT + G)。选择黄色填充部分,复制(CMD + C)并向前粘贴(CMD + F)。拖动鼠标选中整个角,按SHIFT点击轮廓图形来取消选择,这样就选中了两个填充了的图形,对象 > 剪切蒙板 > 建立(CMD + 7)。

双击填充图形进入蒙板。

使用钢笔工具(P),设置颜色为较深的黄色(R=242, G=212, B=66),描边12pt,画3个条纹,再点击退出蒙板。

步骤4

选择整个角,对象 > 变换 > 对称,点击复制。按SHIFT把刚复制的角移到另一边。

9. 添加细节进行优化

步骤1

给脚添加细节,类似之前给身体添加剪切蒙板一样,点击进入蒙板,使用矩形工具(M)画一个矩形遮住腿的三分之一,用跟肚子一样的蓝色填充。

然后用椭圆工具(L)画三个一样大小的椭圆,放在矩形的上面,编组(CMD +G)。

选择编好组的椭圆和矩形,打开路径查找器面板,点击减去前面。(ALT + SHIFT)移动复制到另一边,点击退出蒙板。

步骤2

雪宝快要完成了!画一个宽为250px高为28px椭圆作为灰色的阴影,放到最底层(CMD + SHIFT + [ )。

步骤2

最后一步是添加背景。雪宝住在山上对吧?我决定用简单的三角形来绘制抽象的山。首先锁定"Character"图层,给"Background"图层解锁。选择"Background"图层。选择星形工具,在画板任意处点击,输入半径1为20px,半径2为20px,角点数为3,用浅蓝色(R=235, G=251, B=252)填充,旋转180度,复制多个并排放成“山”。

最后,改变三角形的颜色创造渐变的效果。

太棒了!你的可爱的雪宝画好了!

我们的雪宝教程就到这里,你现在可以使用你在本教程中学到的技巧绘制各种卡通人物。希望你享受这次绘制雪宝的过程。

我还把雪宝做成模版来制作毛绒公仔,你可以在Crafttuts+看到我的毛绒公仔制作教程

关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Video icon 64
Want to learn graphic design? Start your free trial today.
Advertisement

Creating a Simple Kawaii Yeti With Basic Shapes in Adobe Illustrator

by
Student iconAre you a student? Get a yearly Tuts+ subscription for $45 →
This post is part of a series called Easy Character Design.
How to Draw Little Red Riding Hood with Basic Shapes in Adobe Illustrator
Create a Twitter Style Bird Mascot

In this tutorial, I am going to show you how to make a cute monster character in Adobe Illustrator using basic shapes, Pathfinder panel, Width Tool, and Strokes. You will be able to apply these techniques to create other characters. Let's get started!



1. Create the Body of the Yeti

Step 1

Start off by creating a New Document (CMD + N) and set the artboard size to 600 by 600px. Create a square the size of the artboard using the Rectangle Tool (M) and fill with a light blue color (R=182, G=235, B=239).

In the Layers panel, create two layers. The top layer is renamed "Character" and the bottom layer is renamed "Background." Lock the bottom layer.

Step 2

Select the top layer "Character". We are going to create the body shape now. Select the Ellipse Tool (L) and click anywhere on the board. Enter width: 290px and height: 240px. Fill with white.

Using the Direct Selection Tool (A), select the top point. While holding SHIFT, drag the top point approximately 80px up.

Select the top point again. Select the left handle and drag it to the left, so it looks like this:

Select the bottom point, and SHIFT drag down about 10px.

Step 3

Now to make it symmetrical, create a rectangle that is larger than the body with the Rectangle Tool (M). With the Selection Tool (V), place it so that the left edge lines up with the center of the body shape. Select both shapes. Bring up the Pathfinder panel and click Minus Front.

Step 4

Select the half and go to Object > Transform > Reflect. Select the Vertical Axis and hit Copy. Drag the other half to the right so that they snap in the center. Select both shapes and in the Pathfinder panel, hit Unite.


2. Create the Legs Using an Ellipse Base

Step 1

We are going to create the legs now. Using the Ellipse Tool (L), create a circle 60px wide. With Direct Selection Tool (A), select the bottom point and SHIFT-drag down about 45px.

To make the bottom less pointed, select the bottom point with the Direct Selection Tool (A). Drag the left handle slightly to the left while holding SHIFT. Do the same to the right side.

Step 2

Place the leg at the bottom left of the body. Then drag a copy to the right. To do this, hold down ALT + SHIFT while dragging the shape.

Select the body and two legs and in the Pathfinder, click Unite.


3. Add an Outline to the Body of the Yeti

Select the body and outline it with 6pt Stroke Weight and click Round Cap and Round Join. I picked a dark brown color (R=96, G=60, B=54).


4. Give Your Character a Cute Face

Step 1

To make the face shape, make an ellipse using the Ellipse Tool (L) with width: 210px and height: 120px. Fill with a darker blue color (R=96, G=198, B=208). Direct select (A) the bottom point and SHIFT-drag up about 10px.

Place this shape in the upper half of the body.

Step 2

Now on to the eyes. Create an ellipse using the Ellipse Tool (L) with width: 30px and height: 38px. Fill with the same dark brown color. Select the ellipse and go to Object > Path > Offset Path. Enter -4px in Offset and hit OK.

Step 3

Select both shapes and in the Pathfinder panel, hit Minus Front. Create a larger rectangle with the Rectangle Tool (M) and place it over the bottom half of the shape. In the Pathfinder again, hit Minus Front, so you're left with an arch shape.

Stroke the eye with the same color using 3 pt weight, Round Cap, and Round Join. Place the eye on blue face shape and duplicate (ALT + SHIFT-Drag).

Step 4

Next is the mouth. Create an ellipse using the Ellipse Tool (L) with width: 36px and height: 38px. Fill with the same brown color. Make a larger rectangle using the Rectangle Tool (M) and place it over the top half of the ellipse. Select both shapes, and in the Pathfinder, hit Minus Front.

Step 5

To make the tongue, create the same ellipse and place over the semi circle shape. Select the semi circle, Copy it (CMD + C) and Paste in Front (CMD + F). Now select the semi circle and the ellipse. In the Pathfinder, click Intersect. Fill the tongue shape with a pink color (R=238, G=96, B=146).

Step 6

Select the brown semi circle shape and outline with 4pt Stroke Weight, Round Cap, and Round Join. Select Align Stroke to Outside. Select all shapes of the mouth and Group together (CMD + G). Place the mouth in between the eyes.

Step 7

Let's makes the cheeks. Simply make an ellipse with the Ellipse Tool (L) 28px wide and 14px high. Fill it with the same pink color as the tongue. Place it below the left eye and drag a duplicate to the right side (ALT + SHIFT-drag).


5. Create a Quick Hairstyle to Your Yeti

Step 1

Now we'll make the hair. Using the Pen Tool (P), draw out the hair with a white fill. Draw the left "leaf" shape first. Continue to draw the second and third leaf shapes. Do not close the path. See this great Pen Tool Guide if you're unfamiliar with the Pen Tool.

Place the hair shape above the face.

Step 2

To make the hair's shadow, Copy the hair shape (CMD + C) and Paste in Back (CMD + B). Move it down by SHIFT-dragging. Fill it with a darker blue color (R=66, G=146, B=169).

The top right corner of the shadow is still showing. To hide this, Direct Select (A) the top right point and move it to the left.

Step 3

Define the hair line by stroking the hair. First Copy the white hair shape (CMD + C) and Paste in Front (CMD + F). Select the hair shape and Stroke with the same brown color, 5pt Stroke Weight, Round Cap, and Round Join.


6. Add a Scalloped Edge Shape to Create the Tummy

Step 1

Let's create the belly. First create an ellipse using the Ellipse Tool (L) with width: 112px and height 80px. Fill it with the same blue color as the face. Then outline it with the same color with a 32pt Stroke Weight and Round Cap. Check Dashed Line, enter 0pt in dash, and 22pt in gap. This will create a scalloped edge.

Place the belly below the face.

Step 2

Create the belly button by making a Line using the Line Segment Tool (\) 16px long. Stroke with the brown color, 5pt, and Round Cap. Then Copy it (CMD + C) and Paste in Front (CMD + F). Rotate the copy 90 degrees. Select both lines, Group them (CMD + G), and rotate 45 degrees.

Place it in lower portion of belly.


7. Give Your Character Some Simple Arms

Step 1

Let's give it some arms. We will use the Pen Tool (P) and Width Tool (SHIFT + W) to do this. Start off by drawing a simple curved line with the Pen Tool (P) as shown below. Give it a white Stroke with 3pt Weight and Round Cap.

With the line selected, select the Width Tool (SHIFT + W). Enlarge the top point to about 26px and the bottom point to about 40px.

To turn this into a shape, select the line and go to Object > Path > Outline Stroke.

Step 2

Create the arm's shadow like we did earlier for the hair. Copy the arm (CMD + C) and Paste in Back (CMD + B). SHIFT-drag it down and fill with a gray color (R=109, G=110, B=112). Set Opacity to 80%.

Step 3

We need to open the path. Zoom in so you can see the points better. Use the Scissors Tool (C) to cut the path at two points towards the top. Delete the top portion.

The shadow is peeking through. Simply select the top point and move it down.

Step 4

Now we can outline the arm. Select the arm and Stroke with the brown color, 5pts, and Round Cap. Select the arm and its shadow. Group them together (CMD + G). Place the arm on the left side of the body. Then select the whole arm and go to Object > Transform > Reflect. Reflect in the Vertical Axis and Copy. SHIFT-drag it to the right side.


8. Create Two Striped Horns

Step 1

This monster needs some horns. We can make them the same way we did as the arms with the Width Tool (SHIFT + W). Using the Pen Tool (P), draw a curved line and stroke it with yellow and 3pt. (R=255, G=240, B=104). With the Width Tool (SHIFT + W), enlarge both points like so:

Select the line and go to Object > Path > Outline Stroke to turn it into a shape. Then, outline it with a 6pt Stroke Weight in dark brown.

Step 2

Now we need to place the horn behind the monster. Select the horn and hit CMD + SHIFT + [ . The horn was sent behind everything. Position the horn on top and rotate if needed.

Step 3

Let's add some stripes to the horn. Select the horn and go to Object > Expand and hit OK. Then Ungroup (CMD + SHIFT + G). Select the yellow fill shape and Copy it (CMD + C) and Paste in Front (CMD + F). Select both fill shapes by Drag-selecting the whole horn and SHIFT+clicking the outline shape to deselect it. Now that you have the two fill shapes selected, go to Object > Clipping Mask > Make (CMD + 7).

Double-click the fill shape to get into the mask.

With the Pen Tool (P), a darker yellow color (R=242, G=212, B=66), Stroke 12pt, draw 3 stripes. Then click out of the mask.

Step 4

Select the whole horn and go to Object > Transform > Reflect and hit Copy. SHIFT-drag the horn to the other side.


9. Add Small Details to Refine Your Illustration

Step 1

Let's add some details to the feet. To do this, use the same method as the previous step by making a Clipping Mask with the body. Click into the mask. Now let's create the foot detail. Make a rectangle the covers the bottom third of the leg with the Rectangle Tool (M). Fill it with the same color as the belly.

Then make three small equal ellipses with the Ellipse Tool (L) and place them on top of the rectangle. Group the ellipses (CMD +G).

Select the grouped ellipses and rectangle, bring up the Pathfinder, and hit Minus Front. Duplicate it to the other side (ALT + SHIFT-drag) and click out of the mask.

Step 2

The monster is almost complete! Add a gray shadow by making an ellipse 250px wide and 28px high. Place it behind everything with (CMD + SHIFT + [ ) and at the bottom.

Step 3

The last step is to add a background. Yetis live in the mountains, right? I decided to create abstract mountains with simple triangles. First lock the "Character Layer" and unlock the "Background Layer". Select the "Background Layer". To create a triangle, select the Star Tool and click anywhere on the board. Enter 10px in Radius 1, 20px in Radius 2, and 3 Points. Fill it with a pale blue color (R=235, G=251, B=252). Rotate the triangle 180 degrees. Duplicate and arrange the triangles to form "mountains".

Lastly, change the colors of the triangles to create a gradient effect.


ROAR! Your Not So Scary Yeti Is Complete!

Our Yeti Monster illustration is finished! You can now create a variety of monsters using all the techniques you learned in this tutorial. I hope you enjoyed making this cute monster.

I later created a pattern and made a plushie of my yeti character. You can find out how I did by checking out my plushie making tutorial over on Crafttuts+.