1. Design & Illustration
  2. Graphic Design

Standard- und Internationale Broschüren-Druckformate und Abmessungen

by
Read Time:9 minsLanguages:

German (Deutsch) translation by Rebecca Priscilla (you can also view the original English article)

Final product imageFinal product imageFinal product image
What You'll Be Creating

Die Wahl des Formats einer Broschüre kann verwirrend sein. Wenn Sie an einer Marketingkampagne arbeiten, ist es wichtig, eine Wirkung bei einem potenziellen Kunden zu erzielen. Unabhängig davon, ob Sie ein Designer sind oder nicht, ist dieser Leitfaden eine wesentliche Hilfe bei der Wahl Ihrer nächsten Geschäftsstrategie.

In diesem Artikel finden Sie die international (ISO 216) sowie in den USA und Kanada (ANSI) am häufigsten verwendeten Broschürengrößen. Wir führen auch die typischsten Falzarten auf, die in Broschüren verwendet werden. Dies wird bestimmen, wie Ihre Kunden in der Broschüre navigieren und wie Sie die Informationen organisieren werden.

Sobald Sie sich für eine Größe und einen Falz entschieden haben, ist es Zeit, mit dem Entwerfen anzufangen! Am Ende dieses Artikels finden Sie Links zu einer Auswahl unserer Tutorials über die Erstellung einer Broschüre. Sie haben keine Zeit zum Entwerfen? Wir führen auch einige Beispiele für unsere Broschürenvorlagen von Envato Elements und GraphicRiver auf, damit wir Sie auf dem Laufenden halten!

Internationale Broschüren-Druckformate

A4 (210 x 297 mm)

Kunden sind mit Broschüren dieser Größe am vertrautesten. Eine A4-Broschüre ist ein flaches offenes A3-Papier, das in der Hälfte gefaltet ist. Diese Größe erlaubt es Ihnen, eine gute Menge an Informationen, Fotos und Grafiken einzupacken. Es ist einfach und unkompliziert, und es wird die Arbeit erledigen.

A4 210 x 297 mmA4 210 x 297 mmA4 210 x 297 mm

A5 (148 x 210 mm)

Eine A5-Broschüre ist eine auf die Hälfte gefaltete A4-Seite. Es ist kompakt, und ist perfekt, wenn Sie nur Schlüsselinformationen bereitstellen. Es hat genug Platz, um noch kreativ zu werden und etwas visuell Auffälliges zu machen.

A5 148 x 210 mmA5 148 x 210 mmA5 148 x 210 mm

A3 (297 x 420 mm)

A3-Broschüren sind nicht so verbreitet, weil die Druckkosten sehr schnell steigen können. Andererseits kann diese Größe eine visuelle Wirkung erzeugen und eignet sich perfekt für die Anzeige mehrerer Bilder oder großer Bilder.

A3 297 x 420 mmA3 297 x 420 mmA3 297 x 420 mm

DL (99 x 210 mm)

DL steht für 'Dimension Längsrichtung'. Hierbei handelt es sich um ein A4-Blatt, das zweimal in Längsrichtung gefaltet wird, so dass drei Felder entstehen. Diese Größe, die auch als Trifold bekannt ist, eignet sich perfekt für Menüs und Mailing-Kampagnen, da sie in einen DL-Umschlag passt.

DL 99 x 210 mmDL 99 x 210 mmDL 99 x 210 mm

Quadrat (210 x 210 mm, Größe variiert je nach Druckerei)

Quadratische Broschüren sind nicht so häufig, aber großartig, wenn man sich abheben und etwas anderes schaffen will. Das Produkt kann sich erstklassig anfühlen, wenn Sie eine abnormale Größe verwenden. Sprechen Sie immer mit Ihrer Druckerei, um zu hören, was sie Ihnen anbietet—vielleicht können sie Ihnen während des Prozesses helfen.

Square 210 x 210 mmSquare 210 x 210 mmSquare 210 x 210 mm

Standard-Druckformate für Broschüren in den USA und Kanada

Letter (8,5 x 11 Inch)

Eine Broschüre im Letter-Format ist die Schwester des A4-Formats—sie ist etwas breiter und kürzer in der Länge. Eine Broschüre im Letter-Format ist ein auf die Hälfte gefaltetes Tabloid-Papierformat. Diese Broschüre bietet einen ausgewogenen Bereich von Körper und Bildern.

Letter 85 x 11 inLetter 85 x 11 inLetter 85 x 11 in

Legal (8,5 x 14 Inch)

Wenn Ihr Entwurf auf einer Broschüre im Letter-Format zu vollgestopft aussieht, ist die Legal-Größe hier die Rettung. Es ist etwas höher als das Letter-Format-Größe, behält aber die Breite bei. Sie können diese Größe als halb gefaltet, dreifach gefaltet oder vierseitige Broschüre verwenden.

Legal 85 x 14 inLegal 85 x 14 inLegal 85 x 14 in

Half Letter (8.5 x 5.5 Inch)

Auch Memo genannt, ist dies das kleinste Standardbroschürenformat. Wenn Sie sich auf bestimmte Produkte oder Dienstleistungen konzentrieren—und gleichzeitig die Kosten niedrig halten möchten—ist diese Größe genau das Richtige für Sie.

Half Letter 85 x 55 inHalf Letter 85 x 55 inHalf Letter 85 x 55 in

Tabloid (11 x 17 Inch)

Diese Größe ist ähnlich wie A3. Es ist nicht so verbreitet wie andere Größen, hat aber eine starke visuelle Wirkung, wenn Sie es so verwenden, wie es ist. Wenn sie gefaltet ist, können Sie sie als zwei-, drei- oder vierblättrige Broschüre verwenden.

Tabloid 11 x 17 inTabloid 11 x 17 inTabloid 11 x 17 in

Quadrat (8 x 8 Inch, Größe variiert je nach Druckerei)

Dieses ungewöhnliche Broschürenformat macht das Design auffällig. Es kann sofort ein Premium-Gefühl haben, wenn es den Kunden ausgehändigt wird. Diese Größe variiert je nach Druckerei, so dass es am besten ist, sie zu kontaktieren, um zu sehen, was möglich ist.

Square 8 x 8 inSquare 8 x 8 inSquare 8 x 8 in

Häufigste Falzarten

Bifold

Dies ist die beliebteste Faltung—es ist ein in der Hälfte gefaltetes Blatt. Wenn es geöffnet ist, präsentiert es dem Leser zwei Hauptfelder. Sie ist einfach und schnell herzustellen und zu falten.

BifoldBifoldBifold

Trifold

Diese Faltung teilt das Blatt Papier in drei Teile. Die Broschüre ist schlanker und leichter zu transportieren. Die Seitenteile falten sich übereinander, normalerweise das linke Seitenteil über der Mitte und das rechte Seitenteil oben. Es bietet insgesamt sechs gleichmäßig unterteilte Seitenteile, deren Einrichtung knifflig sein kann (wir haben ein Tutorial dazu!), aber es bietet genügend Platz, um Ihre Idee zu präsentieren.

TrifoldTrifoldTrifold

Z-Faltung

Dies ist eine weitere beliebte Faltung, die sechs gleiche Seitenteile enthält, die sich wie ein Akkordeon falten lassen. Mit diesem Layout haben Sie die Möglichkeit, ein Design zu erstellen, das sich über alle drei Seitenteile auf jeder Seite erstreckt. Dies ist ideal um großer Bilder anzuzeigen.

Z-foldZ-foldZ-fold

Ausfalter

Ein Ausfalter ist ein Blatt Papier mit einem Mittelteil, das so breit ist wie die Seitenteile. Diese Seitenteile falten sich nach innen und treffen sich in der Mitte. Aufgrund des einzigartigen Öffnungsstils eignet sich diese Faltung perfekt, wenn Sie ein Produkt oder eine Dienstleistung im Mittelbereich hervorheben möchten.

Gate FoldGate FoldGate Fold

Rollfalzung

Eine Rollfaltbroschüre hat vier Felder, die jeweils ineinander gerollt werden. Da diese Broschüre in sich selbst gefaltet wird, müssen die Seitenteile individuell angepasst werden, um eine perfekte Faltung zu ermöglichen. Diese Faltung eignet sich hervorragend für Informationen, die eine Struktur haben, z.B. einen Leitfaden oder ein Handbuch.

Roll FoldRoll FoldRoll Fold

Premium-Broschürenvorlagen

Sie sind noch nicht bereit, Ihre eigene Broschüre zu entwerfen? Das ist kein Problem! Im Folgenden haben wir einige professionelle Broschürenvorlagen zusammengestellt. Diese lassen sich schnell und einfach anpassen, und habe ich erwähnt, dass sie auch druckfertig sind?

Bi-Fold-Broschüre für Unternehmen

Erwecken Sie Ihr Unternehmen zum Leben mit dieser leicht bearbeitbaren Broschürenvorlage. Diese druckfertige Mehrzweckbroschüre ist in den Letter- und A4-Formaten erhältlich. Es enthält auch kostenlose Symbole auf der Innenseite und kostenlose Schriftarten. Perfekt, um Ihr Unternehmen auf die nächste Stufe zu heben.

Bi-Fold-Broschüre für Unternehmen

Reisebüro Tri-Fold

Versuchen Sie, Ihre Kunden dazu zu bewegen, Urlaub zu machen? Diese dreifach gefaltete Broschüre eignet sich hervorragend zur Darstellung schöner großer Landschaften. Minimal, einfach und direkt. Manchmal ist das alles, was man braucht!

Reisebüro Tri-Fold

Quadratische Trifold-Broschüre 02

Wollen Sie bei Ihren Kunden auffallen? Probieren Sie diese Broschüre im quadratischen Dreifachformat aus—perfekt, wenn Sie große Bilder anzeigen möchten. Diese Broschüre ist mit InDesign kompatibel und druckfertig. Es steht alles bereit, damit Sie Ihre Bilder einreichen und an die Druckerpresse schicken können!

Quadratische Trifold-Broschüre 02

Trifold-Broschürenvorlage 02

Diese professionelle dreifach gefaltete Broschürenvorlage ist perfekt für Ihr Unternehmen. Fügen Sie einfach Ihre eigenen Texte und Bilder hinzu und passen Sie, wenn Sie möchten, die Farben an Ihre Marke an. Diese dreifach gefaltete A4-Broschüre ist druckfertig und mit Photoshop kompatibel.

Trifold-Broschürenvorlage 02

Business Marketing 4-Fold-Broschüre

Wenn Sie etwas Größeres als das Trifold benötigen, finden Sie hier eine vierseitige Broschüre. Diese Broschüre lässt sich zu einer DL-Broschüre ausklappen und ist bereits auch für US-Dimensionen ausgelegt! Es wird mit kostenlosen Schriftarten, Symbolen und unbegrenzten Farben geliefert.

Business Marketing 4-Fold-Broschüre

Quadratisch Ausfalter-Broschüre

Wollen Sie etwas bewirken? Dieser quadratische Ausfalter ist perfekt, wenn Sie Informationen in der Mitte hervorheben möchten. Diese Broschüre ist Photoshop-kompatibel und misst 210 x 210 mm.

Quadratisch Ausfalter-Broschüre

Die Entscheidung für ein Broschürenformat und einen Falz kann kompliziert sein, aber das sollte es nicht sein. Dieser Leitfaden listet die Grundlagen auf, die Sie bei der Planung Ihrer nächsten Marketingkampagne berücksichtigen müssen. Wenn Sie ein begeisterter Photoshop- oder InDesign-Anwender sind, haben wir auch eine Liste von Vorlagen zusammengestellt, die Ihnen helfen können. Wenn Sie weitere Vorlagenideen erforschen möchten, finden Sie viele anpassbare Broschüren und Flyer bei Envato Elements und GraphicRiver. Sehen Sie sich das an!

Wenn Sie bereit sind, Ihre eigene Broschüre zu entwerfen, werfen Sie einen Blick auf einige unserer Tutorials unten, wie man eine Broschüre erstellt. Sie sind perfekt, um Ihnen den Einstieg zu erleichtern!

Wenn Ihnen dieses Tutorial gefallen hat, könnten Ihnen diese hier gefallen:

One subscription.
Unlimited Downloads.
Get unlimited downloads

Flash Sale Up to 40% off unlimited courses & creative assets Up to 40% off unlimited assets! Save Now
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Graphic Design

Standard & International Brochure Formats and Dimensions

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:
Final product imageFinal product imageFinal product image
What You'll Be Creating

Choosing a brochure size can be confusing. If you're working on a marketing campaign, creating an impact on a potential client is important. Whether you are a designer or not, this brochure dimensions guide is essential in helping you choose your next business strategy.

In this article, you’ll find the most frequently used brochure sizes internationally (ISO 216) and the US and Canada (ANSI) standard brochure sizes. We also list the most typical types of brochure folds. This will dictate how your customers navigate the brochure and how you will organize the information.

Once you’ve decided on a size and fold, it is time to get designing! You’ll find links to a selection of our tutorials at the end of this article on how to make a brochure. Don’t have time to design? We also list some top brochure templates from Envato Elements and different types of brochures from GraphicRiver, so we've got you covered! 

International Brochure Printing Sizes

A4 (210 x 297 mm)

Customers are most familiar with this. It's one of the most common types of brochure. The brochure A4 design is a flat open A3 paper folded in half. This brochure size allows you to pack in a good amount of information, photos, and graphics. It is simple and straightforward, and it'll get the job done.

A4 210 x 297 mmA4 210 x 297 mmA4 210 x 297 mm

A5 (148 x 210 mm)

An A5 brochure is an A4 page size folded in half. This type of brochure is compact, and it's perfect if you are providing only key information. This brochure size has enough room to still get creative and make something visually striking.

A5 148 x 210 mmA5 148 x 210 mmA5 148 x 210 mm

A3 (297 x 420 mm)

A3 brochures aren't as common because the printing costs can rise very quickly. On the other hand, this size can create a visual impact and make it perfect for displaying multiple images or large images. 

A3 297 x 420 mmA3 297 x 420 mmA3 297 x 420 mm

DL (99 x 210 mm)

DL stands for 'Dimension Lengthwise.' Types of brochure like this refer to an A4 sheet, folded lengthwise twice to create three panels. Also known as the trifold brochure size, this brochure size is perfect for menus and mail campaigns because it fits into a DL envelope.

DL 99 x 210 mmDL 99 x 210 mmDL 99 x 210 mm

Square (210 x 210 mm, size varies depending on printing house)

Square brochures are not as common, but these types of brochures are great if you want to stand out and create something different. The product can feel premium when you are using an abnormal brochure size. Always talk to your printing house to hear what they offer—they might be able to help you out during the process.

Square 210 x 210 mmSquare 210 x 210 mmSquare 210 x 210 mm

Standard US and Canada Brochure Printing Sizes

Letter (8.5 x 11 in)

A Letter brochure size is the sister of the A4 size—it is slightly wider and shorter. This standard brochure size is a Tabloid paper size folded in half. This brochure provides a balanced area of body and images. 

Letter 85 x 11 inLetter 85 x 11 inLetter 85 x 11 in

Legal (8.5 x 14 in)

If your design looks too crammed on a Letter size, the legal size brochure is here to the rescue. It is slightly taller than the Letter size, while maintaining the width. You can use this size as half-fold, trifold, or a four-panel brochure. You'll get different types of brochures in one.

Legal 85 x 14 inLegal 85 x 14 inLegal 85 x 14 in

Half Letter (8.5 x 5.5 in)

Also called memo, this is the smallest standard brochure size. If you want to focus on specific products or services—while keeping costs low—this brochure size is for you.

Half Letter 85 x 55 inHalf Letter 85 x 55 inHalf Letter 85 x 55 in

Tabloid (11 x 17 in)

This brochure size is similar to A3. It is not as common as other sizes but has a strong visual impact if you are using it as it is. If folded, you can use it as a bifold, trifold, or four-panel brochure. You'll get many types of brochure folds.

Tabloid 11 x 17 inTabloid 11 x 17 inTabloid 11 x 17 in

Square (8 x 8 in, size varies depending on printing house)

This unusual brochure size makes the design stand out. The square brochure can instantly have a premium feel when handed to customers. This size varies depending on the printing house, so it's best to contact them to see what’s possible. 

Square 8 x 8 inSquare 8 x 8 inSquare 8 x 8 in

Most Common Fold Types

Now we'll talk about the different types of brochure folds. There are five main brochure folds, each of them with different characteristics. Let's go!

Bifold

This is one most popular types of brochure folds—it is a sheet folded in half. When open, it presents the reader with two main panels. This one fold brochure size is simple and quick to produce and fold. 

BifoldBifoldBifold

Trifold

This fold divides the sheet of paper into three. The trifold brochure size produces a slimmer brochure that's easier to carry around. The panels fold on top of each other, usually the left panel over the center and the right panel on top. The trifold brochure provides a total of six equally divided panels, which can be tricky to set up (we've got a tutorial on that!), but it provides enough real estate to present your idea.  

TrifoldTrifoldTrifold

Z-Fold

This is another of the popular types of brochure folds, containing six equal panels that fold like an accordion. With this layout, you can create a design that spreads across all three panels on each side. This is perfect for displaying large imagery. 

Z-foldZ-foldZ-fold

Gatefold

A gatefold is a sheet of paper with a center panel as wide as the side panels. These side panels fold inwards, meeting in the middle. Because of the unique opening style, this type of brochure fold is perfect if you want to highlight a product or service in the center panel. 

Gate FoldGate FoldGate Fold

Roll-Fold

A roll-fold brochure has four panels that each roll into each other. Since this brochure folds into itself, the panels need to be adjusted individually to allow for a perfect fold. This type of brochure fold is great for information that has structure, say a guide or handbook. 

Roll FoldRoll FoldRoll Fold

10 Premium Brochure Templates From Envato Elements

Not ready to design your own brochure yet? Not a problem! Below, we’ve compiled a few professional brochure templates from Envato Elements. These are quick and easy to customize, and did I mention print-ready too?

1. National Park Brochure A5 (INDD)

This bifold brochure template is perfect if you want to promote a business or a place. It features a modern and minimalist design with 12 landscape pages. The bifold brochure template is easy to customize in InDesign. 

  • Size: A5
  • Fold type: bifold
National Park Brochure A5 (INDD)National Park Brochure A5 (INDD)National Park Brochure A5 (INDD)
National Park Brochure A5

2. Set of Brochures: Stationery Pack (AI, EPS, INDD, PSD)

This is the most complete stationery set we've got. If you're looking to renew your brand or business identity, this is for you. The set comes in standard brochure sizes and includes a bifold brochure template, a trifold brochure template, a flyer template, and a business card.

  • Size: A4, US Letter, A5, Half Letter
  • Fold type: bifold, trifold
Set of Brochures - Stationery Pack (AI, EPS, INDD, PSD)Set of Brochures - Stationery Pack (AI, EPS, INDD, PSD)Set of Brochures - Stationery Pack (AI, EPS, INDD, PSD)
Set of Brochures - Stationery Pack

3. Corporate Bifold Brochure (PSD)

Bring your business to life with this easily editable bifold brochure template. This print-ready multipurpose brochure is available in Letter and A4 sizes. The one fold brochure size template also contains free icons on the interior and free fonts. Perfect to take your business to the next level.

  • Size: A4, US Letter
  • Fold type: bifold 
Brochure – Corporate Bi-Fold (PSD)Brochure – Corporate Bi-Fold (PSD)Brochure – Corporate Bi-Fold (PSD)
Corporate Bifold Brochure

4. Travel Agency Trifold Brochure Template (PSD)

Trying to get your customers to take a vacation? This trifold brochure template is perfect to display beautiful large landscapes. Minimal, simple, and straightforward. Sometimes that's all you need! 

  • Size: A4, US Letter
  • Fold type: trifold 
Brochure – Travel Agency TrifoldBrochure – Travel Agency TrifoldBrochure – Travel Agency Trifold
Travel Agency Trifold

5. Square Trifold Brochure 02 (INDD)

Looking to stand out amongst your customers? Try this square catalogue size template—perfect if you are looking to display big images. This square brochure is compatible with InDesign and print-ready. It is all ready for you to drop in your images and send it off to the presses!

  • Size: Square
  • Fold type: trifold 
Square Trifold BrochureSquare Trifold BrochureSquare Trifold Brochure
Square Trifold Brochure

6. Trifold Brochure Template 02 (AI, EPS, PSD)

This professional trifold brochure template is perfect for your business. Simply add your own copy and images and, if you'd like, adapt the colors to go with your brand. This trifold brochure is print-ready and compatible with Photoshop.

  • Size: A4
  • Fold type: trifold
Tri Fold Brochure TemplateTri Fold Brochure TemplateTri Fold Brochure Template
Trifold Brochure Template 02

7. Business Marketing 4-Fold Brochure (PSD)

If you need something slightly bigger than a trifold, here's a four-panel brochure. This legal size brochure folds out to a DL brochure and is already set up for US dimensions too! It comes with free fonts, icons, and unlimited colors.

  • Size: DL, Legal
  • Fold type: roll fold
Brochure – Business Marketing 4-FoldBrochure – Business Marketing 4-FoldBrochure – Business Marketing 4-Fold
Business Marketing 4-Fold Brochure

8. Square Gate Fold Brochure (PSD)

Looking to make an impact? This square brochure gatefold is perfect if you want to highlight information in the center. This square catalogue size brochure is Photoshop compatible and measures 210 x 210 mm. 

  • Size: Square
  • Fold type: gatefold
Square Gatefold BrochureSquare Gatefold BrochureSquare Gatefold Brochure
Square Gate Fold Brochure

9. Roofer: Bifold Brochure Template (PSD, INDD)

Take advantage of the size of this bifold brochure template. You can add plenty of information and images in this type of bifold brochure. This brochure is multipurpose and easy to customize in Photoshop and InDesign.

  • Size: A3, US Tabloid
  • Fold type: bifold 
Roofer - Bifold Brochure Template (PSD, INDD)Roofer - Bifold Brochure Template (PSD, INDD)Roofer - Bifold Brochure Template (PSD, INDD)
Roofer - Bifold Brochure Template

10. Bifold Brochure A3 (PSD)

This is another useful bifold brochure template. This one fold brochure size template comes with four colors and it's print-ready CMYK 300 DPI.

  • Size: A3
  • Fold type: bifold
Bifold Brochure A3Bifold Brochure A3Bifold Brochure A3
Bifold Brochure A3

Explore More Types of Brochure Templates and Resources

Deciding on a brochure size and fold can be complicated, but it shouldn't be. This guide has given you the basics you need to consider when you are planning your next marketing campaign.

If you are an avid Photoshop or InDesign user, we've also compiled a list of brochure templates that can help you out. If you would like to explore more template ideas, you can find many customizable brochures and flyers over at Envato Elements and GraphicRiver. Check it out!

If you are ready to design your very own brochure, take a look at some of our tutorials below on how to make a brochure. They are perfect to get you started! 

If you liked this tutorial, you might like these:

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.