Unlimited PS Actions, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Vector
Design

如何在Adobe Illustrator中設計多肉植物三重奏

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Chinese (Traditional) (中文(繁體)) translation by Clare Liu (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

美麗,輕松少量的養護 - 難怪多肉植物最近變得流行起來了。 它們的美麗在室內設計中扮演一個重要的裝飾元素,並為成為Instagram的熱貼。

你知道如何種植多肉植物嗎? 非常簡單。 撕下一片葉子,幹燥幾天,然後將其放入一盆盆栽土中。 如此而已! 微小的根會長進花盆裏,微小的葉子會朝著天空生長。 用一點耐心,你就會得到一個新生的多肉植物!

今天,我們將畫出這些奇妙的自然生物。 在本教程中,除了多肉植物的名稱之外,你還將學習如何使用基本形狀來創作它們。

在本教程結束之後,你將了解如何使用矩形和橢圓工具,智能參考線和隆起效果。 你還將看到如何使用錨點進行簡單的操作,並學習在路徑查找器面板上使用不同的命令,例如相交,聯合,裁切等。 最後但也很重要的是,你一定會學習如何使用剪輯蒙版。

自由瀏覽GraphicRiver,找到美麗的多肉植物並受到啟發。

有足夠的了解後,讓我們開始吧!

1. 畫花盆

步驟 1

打開 Adobe Illustrator 後,創建一個新建文檔,850 x 850 px寬和高。 我們首先畫一個花盆。

使用矩形工具(M),制作一個淺灰色的矩形,並用隆起效果進行修改。 前往效果>變形>隆起。 在新窗口中,輸入下圖所示的命令。 展開對象:對象>擴展外觀

creating the flower pot base

步驟 2

為了更準確地移動物體,我們需要使用智能參考線。 前往View> Smart Guides(Control-U)。

使用橢圓工具(L)繪制兩個橢圓:一個在底部,另一個在花盆形狀的頂部。 選擇底部橢圓和花盆形狀,並通過按路徑查找器面板上的聯合按鈕(窗口> 路徑查找器)來組合它們。

在頂部創建另一個橢圓(Control-C,Control-B),將其向下拉一點,並將填充顏色更改為白色。 在選擇頂部橢圓(不是白色副本)的同時,轉到對象>路徑>偏移路徑,輸入-4,然後將顏色更改為深灰色。 另外,看一下橢圓的左右兩側 ——如果它們太尖銳,通過伸展把手使它們更平滑。

creating the flower pot base 2

步驟 3

讓花盆更加立體。 讓我們的花盆更加立體。 復制前面的花盆形狀(Control-C,Control-F),並創建一個與花盆形狀重疊的顏色較淺的橢圓。 選擇花盆形狀和重疊橢圓的副本 -——按路徑查找器面板上的交集按鈕。

繼續添加另一個陰影。 再次復制花盆形狀,和另一個較淺的橢圓重疊,選擇這兩種形狀,然後按交集按鈕。 確保花盆的狹窄處在所有東西的頂部。

我們剛剛創造了種植多肉植物的花盆。 再準備兩個花盆,把它們放在一邊,因為今天我們要繪制三種多肉植物。

adding volume to the flower pot illustration

2. 畫出 Haworthia 多肉植物

步驟 1

讓我們為第一個叫做 Haworthia Fasciata 的多肉植物繪制一片葉子。 繪制一個淺綠色橢圓。 選中這個橢圓,並使用轉換錨點工具(Shift-C),通過點擊它們使頂部和底部錨點變得尖銳。 使用直接選擇工具(A),向左下方移動錨定點。

creating Howorthia Fasciata leaf

步驟 2

要在葉子上添加一些斑馬條紋,在葉子上繪制幾個矩形(使用矩形工具(M)),在不同的寬度上。 要使它們為波浪形狀,選中,然後前往:效果>扭曲和變換>粗糙化。 之後,不要忘了擴展外觀。 選擇所有條紋,然後轉到對象>擴展外觀

現在我們需要刪除條紋的不必要部分。 復制(Control-C,Control-F)基礎葉子形狀在它前面,將其剪切(Control-X),並放在所有形狀的前面(Control-F)。

這裏有一點解釋:當你在基礎形狀前創建副本時,此副本將顯示在基礎形狀的前面,而不是我們已經創建的條紋前面。 然後,我們需要剪掉副本,並把它放在所有形狀的前面,而現在它在底部和條紋的前面。 保留此副本並選擇粗糙的矩形,請在路徑查找器面板中點擊裁剪窗口>路徑查找器)。

要為此圖像添加更多的體積,復制前面的葉子的底部,然後在透明度面板上使用混合模式-濾色25%的不透明度。 把這個形狀縮小一點,放在圖像前面(Control-X,Control-F)

adding stripes to Howorthia Fasciata leaf

步驟 3

做一些葉子的副本。 一次選擇一個葉子來彎曲其中的兩片葉子。 前往:效果>變形>弧形。 你可以按你的偏好來決定彎曲的水平。 你將需要在變形選項對話框窗口的彎曲部分中移動滑塊。 由於大自然自然地彎曲這些葉子,所以制作彎曲時,發揮你的想象力和創造力。

bending leaves

步驟 4

將葉子放在花盆裏。 再次按你的偏好——選擇你想要看到的葉子數量。

選擇花盆上最上面的黑色橢圓,並在前面復制一份(Control-C,Control-F)。 然後將其放在所有對象的前面(Control-X,Control-F)。 刪除橢圓的填充和描邊顏色,但為了方便,你可以做一個黑色描邊。 移動其上部錨點,覆蓋葉子的頂部。

你對這個結果感到滿意後,把黑色描邊刪掉。 之後,選擇所有的葉子和這個不規則的橢圓,然後前往對象>剪切蒙版> 建立(Control-7)。 我們美麗的 Haworthia 多肉植物完成了。

placing Howorthia Fasciata leaves in the flower pot

3. 畫仙人掌

步驟 1

接下來,我們將要創建一個熟悉的多肉植物——仙人掌!

首先,使用直接選擇工具(A)和鍵盤上的向上箭頭鍵,創建一個綠色橢圓並向上移動左右兩個錨點。 這是仙人掌的基礎形狀。

創建另一個與基礎重疊的橢圓。 制作基本形狀的副本,並將其放在前面(Control-C,Control-F)。 選擇基礎形狀和重疊橢圓的副本,點擊路徑查找器面板上的相交按鈕。 將填充顏色改為淺綠色。 最後,在前面添加一個淺色的小橢圓。

creating the cactus

步驟 2

給我們的仙人掌添加一些尖刺。 使用直線段工具(\),在仙人掌表面繪制一群小線條。 記住刪除填充顏色,並選擇深綠色作為描邊顏色。 繪制之前,請查看描邊面板上的圓角端點按鈕。

adding spines to the cactus

步驟 3

做一朵花,改變仙人掌的基礎形狀的填充顏色,並稍微壓平一下。 這是在仙人掌花朵的第一個花瓣。 將這個形狀的副本(Control-C,Control-B)復制一下,改變顏色,並將兩側稍微拉伸,如下圖所示。

接下來,制作淺色花瓣(第一個)的副本,放在左側,然後向左旋轉。 在保持選中的同時,右鍵單擊鼠標,然後選擇變換>對稱。 一旦你得到對話框,選擇軸垂直,角度90度,然後按復制。 將另一個花瓣移動到右邊。

creating the flower of the cactus

步驟 4

在圖形後面的三個花瓣副本來顯示後面的花瓣,比前面的花瓣顏色更暗。

最後,創建任意花瓣的副本,將顏色改為綠色,放在後面。 這表示花托。

creating the flower of the cactus 2

步驟 5

記得你還有兩個花盆嗎? 所以讓我們把其中一個仙人掌和花放在花盆裏。 自由添加更多仙人掌。

在這個步驟中,我們將像先前的多肉植物一樣進行類似的操作來完成我們的花盆:

  • 將仙人掌放在花盆前面。
  • 選擇花盆的最上面的黑色橢圓,並復制在前面(Control-C,Control-F)。 剪切這個副本(Control-X),放在所有形狀的前面(Control-F)。 刪除填充並設置黑色的描邊顏色以獲得更好的可見性。 移動上面的錨點來覆蓋仙人掌的頂部。 一旦你對形狀感到滿意,請刪除黑色描邊。
  • 選擇整個仙人掌和這個不規則的橢圓,然後前往對象>剪切蒙版> 建立(Control-7)。
placing cactus leaves in the flower pot

4. 畫出多肉植物 Echeveria

步驟 1

就像先前一樣,繪制一個橢圓,並將移動左右的錨點。 繼續使用直接選擇工具(A)移動頂部錨點的控鍵將它變得鋒利,如下圖所示。 這是最後一個多肉植物 Echeveria 的基礎形狀。

creating the leaf of Echeveria Succulent

步驟 2

將淺色橢圓放在基礎形狀前面,並將底部錨點略微向右移動。 做一個這個橢圓的垂直副本。 在保持選擇的同時,右鍵單擊鼠標,然後選擇變換>對稱,然後選擇軸垂直,角度90度,然後按復制。 將其他副本移至右側。

選擇這兩個較小的橢圓,並通過按下路徑查找器面板上的聯合按鈕來組合它們。 使用刪除錨點工具( - )刪除新形狀上的頂點。 原地復制(Control-C,Control-F)基礎形狀,選擇新創建的形狀(顏色較淺的形狀),然後點擊路徑查找器面板上的交集按鈕。 向上移動下面圖片中標記的錨點。 為了完成它,請將底部的副本放在後面,稍微向上移動副本,並使其顏色變淺。

creating the leaf of Echeveria Succulent 2

步驟 3

現在,我確信你知道如何在這裏制作剪貼蒙版。 所以,種植這種多肉植物吧!

placing Echeveria leaves in the flower pot

5. 制作一個完整的圖像

步驟 1

好的——讓我們來看看我們到目前為止做了什麽:

placing together all the succulents

步驟 2

850 px 寬度(和這個矩形的高度無關)在所有多肉植物後面繪制一個矩形。

adding the background

步驟 3

添加陰影來增加圖像的深度,使用三個黑色橢圓並放置在每個花盆後面,在背景前面。

adding the shadows

結論

恭喜,你的多肉植物已經做好了! 希望這個教程對你來說很有趣很有料。 我相信你最終得到了很好的成果和美麗的植物。 誰知道 -——也許因為這個教程,你會成為一個多肉植物的愛好者!

final image
关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Vector
Design

How to Create a Trio of Succulents in Adobe Illustrator

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:LongLanguages:
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

Beautiful, easy, and low maintenance—it is no wonder that succulents have become a fad recently. Their beautiful aesthetics play an essential decorating element in interior designs and make for an awesome Instagram post.

Do you know how to propagate succulents? It’s quite simple. Tear one leaf, dry it for a few days, and then just put it into a pot of potting soil. That's it! You’ll get tiny roots that will grow down into the pot, and tiny leaves will grow up towards the sky. With a bit of patience, you’ll get a new succulent!

Today, we will draw a few of these wonderful creatures of nature. During this tutorial, besides the cool succulent names, you’ll also learn how to use basic shapes to create them. 

By the end of the tutorial, you will know how to use the Rectangle and Ellipse Tools, Smart Guides, and Bulge effect. You will also see how to do a simple manipulation with anchor points and learn to use different commands on the Pathfinder panel, such as Intersect, Unite, Crop, etc. Last but not least, you’ll definitely learn how to use the Clipping Mask. 

Feel free to browse GraphicRiver to find beautiful succulents and be inspired.

Enough with the introductions, and let’s get started!

1. Draw the Flower Pot

Step 1

After opening your Adobe Illustrator, create a new document 850 x 850 px Width and Height. We will start by drawing a flower pot. 

Using the Rectangle Tool (M), make a light gray rectangle and modify it with the Bulge effect. Go to Effect > Warp > Bulge. In the new window, enter the options shown in the image below. Expand the object: Object > Expand Appearance.

creating the flower pot base

Step 2

In order to move the objects with more precision, we need to enable the Smart Guides. So let’s go to View > Smart Guides (Control-U).

Draw two ellipses using the Ellipse Tool (L): one on the bottom and a second one on the top of the flower pot shape. Select the bottom ellipse and the flower pot shape, and unite them by pressing the Unite button on the Pathfinder panel (Window > Pathfinder). 

Create another ellipse under the top one (Control-C, Control-B), stretch it down just a bit, and change the fill color to white. While keeping the top ellipse selected (not the white copy), go to Object > Path > Offset Path, enter -4, and change the color to dark gray. Also, take a look at the left and right sides of the ellipses—if they are too sharp, make them smoother by stretching out their handles.

creating the flower pot base 2

Step 3

Let’s make our flower pot more three-dimensional. Copy the flower pot shape in front (Control-C, Control-F) and create a lighter ellipse, which overlaps the flower pot shape. Select the copy of the flower pot shape and the overlapped ellipse—press the Intersect button on the Pathfinder panel. 

Let’s go ahead and add another shade. So copy the flower pot shape again, make another overlapping lighter ellipse, select both of these shapes and press the Intersect button. Make sure that the neck of the flower pot stays on top of everything.

We just created the flower pot where we will plant our succulents. Prepare two more pots and keep them aside, because we'll be planting three succulents today.

adding volume to the flower pot illustration

2. Draw the Haworthia Succulent

Step 1

Let’s create a leaf for our first succulent, which is called Haworthia Fasciata. Draw a light green ellipse. Select this ellipse and, using the Convert Anchor Point Tool (Shift-C), make the top and bottom anchor points sharp by clicking on them. Using the Direct Selection Tool (A), move down the left and right anchor points.

creating Howorthia Fasciata leaf

Step 2

To add some zebra stripes on the leaves, draw a few rectangles (use the Rectangle Tool (M)) over the leaf, in different widths. To make them wavy, select them and go to: Effect > Distort and Transform > Roughen. After that, do not forget to expand the shapes. Select all the stripes and go to Object > Expand Appearance

Now we need to cut off the unnecessary parts of the stripes. Make a copy of the base leaf shape in front (Control-C, Control-F), cut it off (Control-X), and place in front of everything (Control-F). 

A little explanation here: when you create a copy in front of the base, this copy will appear just in front of the base, not in front of the stripes which we already created. Then we need to cut off the copy and place it in front of everything, now in front of the base and stripes. Keeping this copy and the roughened rectangles selected, press Crop in the Pathfinder panel (Window > Pathfinder). 


To add more volume to this image, copy the base of the leaf in front and on the Transparency panel make Blending Mode Screen and Opacity 25%. Shrink this shape a bit and place it in front of the image (Control-X, Control-F).

adding stripes to Howorthia Fasciata leaf

Step 3

Make a few copies of the leaf. Bend two of them by selecting one leaf at a time. Go to: Effect > Warp > Arc. I'll leave the level of warping to your taste. You will need to move the slider in the Bend section in the Warp Options dialogue window. Since nature bends these leaves naturally, use your imagination and creativity when doing this.

bending leaves

Step 4

Place the leaves in one of our flower pots. Again, you can fill it up to your taste—choose the number of leaves that you’d like to see. 

Select the topmost dark ellipse on the flower pot and make a copy of it in front (Control-C, Control-F). Then put it in front of all the objects (Control-X, Control-F). Delete the fill and stroke color of this ellipse, but for your convenience, you can make a black stroke color. Move its upper anchor points to cover the top parts of the leaves. 

Once you're satisfied with the result, delete the black stroke color. After that, select all the leaves and this irregular ellipse and go to Object > Clipping Mask > Make (Control-7). Our beautiful Haworthia Succulent is finished. 

placing Howorthia Fasciata leaves in the flower pot

3. Draw the Cactus

Step 1

Next, we’re going to create a familiar succulent—a cactus! 

Let’s start by making a green ellipse and moving up its left and right anchor points by using the Direct Selection Tool (A) and the Up Arrow key on your keyboard. This is the base for our cactus. 

Create another ellipse overlapping the base. Make a copy of the base shape, and place it in front (Control-C, Control-F). While the copy of the base and the overlapped ellipse are selected, press the Intersect button on the Pathfinder panel. Change the fill color to lighter green. Finally, add a small, lighter ellipse in front.

creating the cactus

Step 2

Let’s add some spiky spines to our cactus. Using the Line Segment Tool (\), draw a bunch of small lines on the base of the cactus. Remember to remove the fill color and choose dark green as the stroke color. Before drawing, check the Round Cap button on the Stroke panel.

adding spines to the cactus

Step 3

To make a flower, take the base of the cactus, change the fill color, and flatten it down slightly. It's the first petal of the flower that will grow on the cactus. Make a copy of this shape behind (Control-C, Control-B), change its color, and slightly stretch the sides to have a similar image as in the figure below.

Next, make a copy of the lighter petal (the very first one), place it on the left side, and rotate to the left. While keeping it selected, right-click your mouse and select Transform > Reflect. Once you get the dialogue box, select Axis Vertical, Angle 90 degrees, and press Copy. Move the other petal to the right.

creating the flower of the cactus

Step 4

Make three copies of the petals behind the image to show the back petals, which will be darker than the petals in front.

Finally, create a copy of any petal, change its color to green, and place it behind. This will represent the receptacle of a flower.

creating the flower of the cactus 2

Step 5

Remember that you have two more flower pots left? So let’s take one of them and place our cactus and the flower in the flower pot. Feel free to add more cacti.

In this step, we will make similar manipulations as we did for the previous succulent to finalize our flower pot:

  • Place the cacti in front of the flower pot.
  • Select the topmost dark ellipse of the flower pot and make a copy of it in front (Control-C, Control-F). Cut off this copy (Control-X) and place in front of everything (Control-F). Delete the fill and set black stroke color for better visibility. Move its upper anchor points to cover the top parts of the cacti. Once you're satisfied with the shape, delete the black stroke color.
  • Select the whole cactus and this irregular ellipse, and go to Object > Clipping Mask > Make (Control-7).
placing cactus leaves in the flower pot

4. Draw the Echeveria Succulent

Step 1

Just as we did before, make an ellipse and move its left and right anchor points up. Continue using the Direct Selection Tool (A) to move the handles of the top anchor point to make it sharp, as in the image below. This is the base of our last succulent, Echeveria Succulent.

creating the leaf of Echeveria Succulent

Step 2

Place a lighter ellipse in front of the base and move its bottom anchor point slightly to the right. Make a vertical copy of this ellipse. While keeping it selected, right-click your mouse and select Transform > Reflect and then Axis Vertical, Angle 90 degrees, and press Copy. Move the other copy to the right. 

Select these two lighter ellipses and unite them by pressing the Unite button on the Pathfinder panel. Delete the top anchor point on the new shape using the Delete Anchor Point Tool (-). Make a copy of the base in front (Control-C, Control-F), select the newly created shape (this lighter one), and press the Intersect button on the Pathfinder panel. Move up the anchor point marked in the image below. To finalize it, make a copy of the base behind, move this copy slightly up, and make it lighter.

creating the leaf of Echeveria Succulent 2

Step 3

Now, I'm sure you know how to make the Clipping Mask here. So, plant this succulent!

placing Echeveria leaves in the flower pot

5. Make a Complete Image

Step 1

Okay—so let's see what we did so far:

placing together all the succulents

Step 2

Draw a rectangle behind all succulents with 850 px Width (the Height of this rectangle does not matter).

adding the background

Step 3

To add shadows for the depth of the image, make three dark ellipses and place them behind each flower pot, but in front of the background.

adding the shadows

Conclusion

Congratulations, your succulents are ready! Hope this tutorial was interesting and knowledgeable for you. I’m sure that you ended up with a great result and beautiful plants. Who knows—maybe due to this tutorial, you'll become a fellow succulent lover!

final image
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.