Unlimited PS Actions, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Halloween

如何使用Adobe Illustrator制作一组可爱的万圣节图标

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Chinese (Simplified) (中文(简体)) translation by Louis Wong (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

不给糖就捣蛋! 大部分时候当人们说到万圣节的时候,第一个想到的就是可怕血腥的形象和图像。 不过让我来告诉你吧——万圣节也可以是可爱有趣的。 最近,在我发布了绘制可爱动物的教程之后,读者们要求我画一画可爱的万圣节形象。 我觉得这个主意很有意思,所以现在让我们开始吧!

在本教程中,你将会学到使用椭圆工具和矩形工具来创造和改变简单的几何图形。 你将使用圆角工具,扭曲工具和波纹效果,移动锚点,使用路经查找器面板,和一些其他很有用的工具。 我们首先要开始绘制不同的万圣节形象,然后安上独特可爱的脸。

如果你不想要创造这些指定的形象,可以在Envato Market上选择一个万圣节形象来进行。

如果你准备好了,让我们开始吧!

1. 如何绘制锅和药水图标

步骤 1

打开Adobe Illustrator并新建一个850× 850 px的文档。 然后画一个灰色的圆。 使用椭圆工具(L)。 画圆的时候按住Shift键就能得到一个正圆。

然后,使用矩形工具(M)画一个矩形将其放置在圆形的上方。 我们把它当做将要剪切的部分,不用管矩形的颜色。 同时选择两个图形并点击路经查找器中的减去顶层。 这一步将会得到锅的部分。

在身体的顶端,使用圆角矩形工具加一个稍微深一点的圆角矩形作为边沿。

creating the cauldron base

步骤 2

来做锅的腿部,使用椭圆工具(L)(用和身体部分相同的颜色填充)并画一个椭圆。 选择该圆,使用直接选择工具(A),选择左边和右边的锚点,并将它们向上移动一点得到一个偏移的圆形。 使用键盘上的向上箭头键来移动锚点。

creating the cauldron leg

步骤 3

稍微往右边旋转腿部然后放在如图所示的位置。 保持选择腿部,右键鼠标点击并选择变换>对称。 一旦你打开选项面板,选择垂直角度为90°,并点击复制。 把新得到的腿移向右边。

placing the cauldron legs

步骤 4

让我们在锅上加煮沸的药剂。 画一组不同尺寸的圆(使用椭圆工具(L)并同时按住Shift键)。 在那些较暗的圆形上面加上浅蓝色的圆,让画面变得生动。

create the potion

步骤 5

像女巫手记里写的那样,为了特殊的万圣节风俗,我们要往药剂里扔一些骨头。 使用矩形工具(M),绘制一个浅色的矩形在顶端加一个圆形。

选择该圆,按住Alt键和Shift键用鼠标来把这个圆移动到右边。 这样,你就可以创造一个圆的副本,将它们水平对齐。 下一步,选择两个圆,按住Alt键和Shift键,移动它们到矩形的地步。 新鲜的骨头已经准备好了!

creating the bone

步骤 6

做一个骨头的副本(Control-C, Control-V),轻轻的旋转,并它们慢慢放入沸腾的药剂中。 不要忘记把骨头放在锅的下面,当它们被选中的时候,按下:Control-X,Control-B

我们煮着沸腾药剂的锅就画好了。

placing the bone

2. 如何绘制一个鬼魂图标

步骤 1

为了画鬼魂,我们首先要使用矩形工具(M)来画两个浅灰色的矩形。 下图中黑色的边只是为了你能看清楚,你不用画。

选了两个矩形并点击路径查找器面板(窗口>路经查找器)中的联集。 然后,我们应用圆角:效果>风格化>圆角。 最后,转到对象:对象>扩展外观

creating the ghost base

步骤 2

直线段工具(\)画一条线。 为了画一条笔直的线,在画的时候按住Shift键。 然后我们修改这条线:效果>扭曲和变换>波纹效果。 在波纹效果选项面板,调整大小每段隆起数来完成下图所示那样的效果。 不要忘了选择点平滑。 为了方便起见,在调整时点击预览

然后,保持曲线被选中,转到效果>变形>弧形。 在新面板里,调整数据如下图所示。 最后,不要忘了扩展外观(对象>扩展外观)

creating the cutter

步骤 3

波纹曲线放在鬼魂身体的上面。 选择曲线和身体并点击路径查找器面板中的差集。 然后,鼠标右键点击并按取消编组。 现在你只需简单删除底部的部分就可以得到鬼魂的形状。

cutting the ghost base

3. 如何绘制扫帚图标

步骤 1

椭圆工具(L)画一个浅灰色椭圆。 在椭圆的上方,用矩形工具(M)画一个颜色相同的矩形。 记住黑色的描边仅仅是为了让你看清而不需要你也画。

画好矩形后选择凸出弧形效果。 首先,效果>变形>凸出。 在面板中,输入凸出效果选项。 不要忘记——看下一张图片。

creating the broom base

画一个相同的图形,但是这里应用下弧形。 保持矩形被选择(已经应用了凸出效果),转到效果>变形>下弧形并应用如下图所示的选项。 最后,扩展矩形:对象>扩展外观

creating the bwoom base 2

步骤 2

下一步,我们要使用多边形工具来制作三角形。 选择多边形工具。 在新的选项窗口中,输入3条边和任意半径。 然后点击OK。 做三个不同的三角形并把它们放置在扫帚的上方。 做一个扫帚的副本放在所有元素的上层。 有意思的是:首先做一个上方的副本(Control-C, Control-F)但是你要把副本放在扫帚层的上方。 然后你减去这个形状(Control-X)并把所有东西放在上方(Control-F)。

再之后,选择所有的三角形并复制在扫帚的上面。 按下路径查找器中的裁剪。 完成了!

creating the broom

步骤 3

添加一个深色的圆角矩形作为扫帚柄,使用圆角矩形工具。 为了让扫帚聚拢在一起用矩形工具(M)画一个浅蓝色的矩形。

creating the handle and tape of the broom

4. 如何绘制蝙蝠图标

步骤 1

现在来制作蝙蝠——从头部开始。 画一个椭圆。 在下图中你可以看到填充色。 转到效果>变形>膨胀。 输入下图所示的选项。

creating the head of the bat

步骤 2

对于耳朵,使用椭圆工具(L)来画一个椭圆并设置填充色。 选择该椭圆,使用转换锚点工具(Shift-C)并点击顶端的锚点使其变得尖锐。 在里面添加一个更小的蓝色椭圆。

creating the ear

步骤 3

轻轻向左边旋转耳朵并将其放在头部的左边。 选择耳朵,鼠标右键点击并选择变换>对称。 打开选项面板时,选择垂直,角度为90°,点击复制。 把新得到的耳朵移到右边。 在蝙蝠的身体上添加另一个椭圆。

placing ears

步骤 4

现在来制作翅膀。 画一个椭圆,然后再多画4个使用不同的颜色并放置如下图所示。 只看深色的椭圆:你看到了翅膀的形状了吗? 你可以移动橙色的椭圆(或者其他什么颜色)来调整翅膀的形状。

当你对翅膀的形状满意了的时候,选择所有的椭圆并点击差集。 蝙蝠的翅膀就做好了。

creating the wing

步骤 5

将翅膀放在蝙蝠身体的左边。 然后对称复制另一个翅膀放在身体的对侧。 现在你知道怎么做了!

你的蝙蝠就做好了!

placing wings

5. 如何绘制可爱的表情

步骤 1

就像你知道的,所有可爱的角色都有标志性的眼睛。 画一个黑色的圆,画的时候按住Shift键。 另画一个小小的白色圆来使眼睛变得明亮。 选择整个眼睛,按住Shift键和Alt键将它们复制后移到右边。 现在你得到了两只眼睛。

creating the kawaii eyes

步骤 2

来画嘴巴,用椭圆工具(L)画一个椭圆,不要填充,描边用深灰色。 点开描边面板,选择端点为圆头端点

然后,选择剪刀工具(C)点击左边和右边的锚点。 删除上半边的部分。 按住Shift键和Alt键的同时选择椭圆的下面部分,将它移动到右边获得副本;确定是跟右边连接在一起的。

选择两个形状后进行编组(右键>编组)。 扩展:对象>扩展,可以了。 这就是可爱表情的嘴巴部分了。

creating the kawaii mouth

将嘴巴放在两只眼睛中间的位置上。

placing together the eyes and mouth

步骤 3

将绘制好的可爱表情放在之间步骤里创建的万圣节形象上。

placing kawaii face on each object

6. 如何绘制背景

步骤 1

画一个宽高为850 px的矩形,放置在最底层(Control-X,Control-B),并放在画板中间。 在对齐上,在对齐面板中(窗口>对齐)选择对齐到:与面板对齐,然后点击水平居中对齐垂直居中对齐

creating the background

步骤 2

添加4个深色矩形——这是你放置万圣节形象的位置。

creating the background 2

步骤 3

最后,最激动人心的部分。 将你的万圣节形象放在矩形背景上。 鬼魂和蝙蝠需要更多的空间,所以把他们放在更上的矩形上,而另外两个稍短的矩形上。

placing objects on background

!你完成了!

好样的! 希望你像我一样在创造这些形象的过程中获得了快乐。 你也可以使用本教程学到的技巧去绘制更多可爱的动物,植物甚至是家具。 享受绘画的过程吧! 万圣节快乐! 嘘!

关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Halloween
Design

How to Create a Set of Kawaii Halloween Icons in Adobe Illustrator

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

Trick or treat! Most of the time when people talk about Halloween, the first things that pop up in their minds are scary and gory characters and images. However, let me tell you—Halloween can also be cute and funny. Recently, after the publication of my tutorial on drawing kawaii animals, I got a request from one of my readers to draw kawaii Halloween characters. I found this idea really interesting, so here we are! 


During this tutorial, you’ll learn to create and transform basic shapes using the Ellipse Tool and Rectangle Tool. You will be able to use the round corners effect, warp effect, and Zig Zag options, move anchor points, use the Pathfinder panel, and many other tools which will be quite useful in your future projects. We’ll first start by drawing different Halloween characters, and then we'll place the signature kawaii faces on them.

If you don't want to create exactly these characters, browse through Envato Market and choose a Halloween character to purchase.

If you are ready, let’s dive right into it!

1. How to Create the Cauldron and Potion Icon

Step 1

Open Adobe Illustrator and create a new document with 850 px x 850 px in Width and Height.
 Let’s start by drawing the cauldron with a gray circle. We will use the Ellipse Tool (L) for it. Remember to hold the Shift key while drawing the ellipse so that you will get a nice, even circle.

Next, make the rectangle over the created circle by using the Rectangle Tool (M), as in the image below. We will use it as a cutter; therefore the color of this rectangle is not important. Select both shapes and press Minus Front on the Pathfinder panel. This action leaves us with the body portion of our cauldron. 

On top of this body, add a slightly darker rounded rectangle using the Rounded Rectangle Tool as the rim.

creating the  cauldron base

Step 2 

To create the legs of the cauldron, take the Ellipse Tool (L) (same fill color as the body) and draw an ellipse. Keeping it selected, take the Direct Selection Tool (A), select the left and right anchor points, and move them up a little bit to get a lopsided ellipse. To move the anchor points, use the Up Arrow key on your keyboard.

creating the cauldron leg

Step 3

Rotate the leg slightly to the right and place it as in the image below. While keeping it selected, right-click your mouse and select Transform > Reflect. Once you get the dialogue box, select Axis Vertical, Angle 90 degrees, and press Copy. Move the other leg to the right.

placing the cauldron legs

Step 4

Let’s add a boiling potion into our cauldron. Make a set of circles in different sizes (use the Ellipse Tool (L) while holding the Shift key). Add a few lighter blue circles on top of the darker ones to add volume to the image.

create the potion

Step 5

As written in the witch's handbook, for the special Halloween flavor, we need to throw in a couple of bones into our potion. 
Using the Rectangle Tool (M), create a light rectangle and add a circle on top of it. 

Keeping the circle selected, hold down the Alt and Shift keys, and move the circle to the right with your mouse. This way, you’ll create a second copy of the circle, which will be horizontally aligned. In the next step, select both circles, hit the Alt and Shift keys, and move them down to the bottom of the rectangle. The fresh bone is ready for the potion!

creating the bone

Step 6

Make another copy of the bone (Control-C, Control-V), slightly rotate it, and slowly place both bones into the boiling potion. Don't forget to place both bones in the back; while they are selected, use the combination: Control-X, Control-B.

Our cauldron with the boiling potion is ready.

placing the bone

2. How to Create a Ghost Icon

Step 1

For the ghost, we will start by drawing two light gray rectangles by using the Rectangle Tool (M). The black strokes in the image below are just for your visibility so you don't need them in your drawing. 

 Select these two rectangles and unite them by pressing the Unite button on the Pathfinder panel (Window > Pathfinder). Next, we will apply the round corners effect: Effect > Stylize > Round Corners. In the end, expand the object: Object > Expand Appearance.

creating the ghost base

Step 2

Draw a line using the Line Segment Tool (\). To have a straight line, hold the Shift key while drawing the line. Now we will modify this line; Go to Effect > Distort & Transform > Zig Zag. In the Zig Zag options window, adjust the Size and Ridges per segment to achieve a similar curve as in the image below. Do not forget to select Smooth Points. For your convenience, select Preview while adjusting these options.
 

Next, keeping this curve selected, go to Effect > Warp > Arc. In the new window, adjust the options from the image below. Finally, don't forget to Expand Appearance (Object > Expand Appearance).

creating the cutter

Step 3

Place the Zig Zag curve on top of the ghost’s body. Select both objects and press Divide on the Pathfinder panel. After that, right-click on your mouse and hit Ungroup. Now you just simply delete the bottom part to have the ghost shape.

cutting the ghost base

3. How to Create a Broom Icon

Step 1

Make a light gray ellipse by using the Ellipse Tool (L). On top of this ellipse, make a rectangle in the same color with the Rectangle Tool (M). Remember that the black strokes in the image below are just for your visibility, so you don't need them. 

The created rectangle will be modified with Bulge and Arc effects. 
First: go to Effect > Warp > Bulge. In the new window, enter the presented options for Bulge effect. Don't do anything else—just look at the next image.


creating the broom base

Down below is the same image as the previous one, but here, I’ll show you the Arc Lower options. Keeping the rectangle selected (you've already applied the Bulge effect), go to Effect > Warp > Arc Lower and apply the options presented in the image below.
 Finally, expand the rectangle: Object > Expand Appearance.

creating the bwoom base 2

Step 2

Next, we will use the Polygon Tool to make triangles. Take the Polygon Tool and click on your artboard. In the new dialogue window, type 3 Sides with any Radius. Then click OK. Make three different triangles and place them above the shape of the broom. 
Make a copy of the broom shape in front of everything. It gets a bit tricky here: first, create a copy in front (Control-C, Control-F), but you will place the new copy in front of the broom shape. Then you cut off this shape (Control-X) and place in front of everything (Control-F). 

After that, select all the triangles and the top broom copy together. Press the Crop button in the Pathfinder. Done!

creating the broom

Step 3

Add a dark rounded rectangle as the broom handle, using the Rounded Rectangle Tool. For the tape that holds the broom together, draw in a light blue rectangle with the Rectangle Tool (M).

creating the handle and tape of the broom

4. How to Create a Bat Icon

Step 1

Now let's create a bat—starting with the head. Draw an oval. In the image below, you can see which fill color you need. Go to Effect > Warp > Inflate to form the head. Enter the options you see below.

creating the head of the bat

Step 2

For the ears, start by drawing an ellipse with the Ellipse Tool (L) and set the necessary fill color. Keeping the ellipse selected, take the Convert Anchor Point Tool (Shift-C) and click on the top anchor point to make it sharp. Add another small blue ellipse inside.

creating the ear

Step 3

Rotate the ear slightly to the left and place it on the left side of the head. While keeping it selected, right-click your mouse and select Transform > Reflect. Once you get the dialogue box, select Axis Vertical, Angle 90 degrees, and press Copy. Move the new ear to the right.
 Add another ellipse for the body of the bat.

placing ears

Step 4

Now we will create the wings. Draw an ellipse, and then draw four more, using a different color, and place them as in the image below. Take a look at the dark gray ellipse: can you see the wing shape? You can move orange (or whichever color you have) ellipses to achieve the result you want.

Once you are satisfied with the way it looks, select all the ellipses and press the Minus Front button. Here is the bat’s wing.

creating the wing

Step 5

Put the wing on the left side of the bat. Then make a vertically reflected copy of this wing to have another one. You already know how to do it!

Your bat is ready!

placing wings

5. How to Create a Kawaii Face

Step 1

As you know, all kawaii characters have the signature goggly eyes. Create a dark circle while holding down the Shift key. Add another tiny white circle to brighten up the eye. Select the entire eye and,  while holding the Shift and Alt keys, move it to the right to get another copy of it. Now you have two eyes.

creating the kawaii eyes

Step 2

For the mouth, draw an ellipse using the Ellipse Tool (L) with no fill and with a dark gray stroke color. On the Stroke panel, check Round Cap

After that, grab the Scissors Tool (C) and click on the left and right anchor points of the ellipse. Delete the upper part. Select the lower part of the ellipse and while holding the Shift and Alt keys, move it to the right to get another copy of it; make sure that it is attached (connected) on the right side. 

Select both shapes and group them together (right-click > Group). Expand it: Object > Expand, OK. This is the cute mouth for our kawaii face.

creating the kawaii mouth

Place the mouth almost between the eyes.

placing together the eyes and mouth

Step 3

Place the face on each of the kawaii characters that we created in the previous steps.

placing kawaii face on each object

6. How to Create the Background

Step 1

Draw a blue square with width and height of 850 px, send it to the back (Control-X, Control-B), and center it to the artboard. For the alignment, select this square and on the Align panel (Window > Align) from the pop-up menu, choose Align to: Artboard, and hit the Horizontal Align Center and Vertical Align Center buttons.

creating the background

Step 2

Add four darker rectangles—this is where you will place your kawaii characters. 


creating the background 2

Step 3

Finally, the most exciting part. Place your kawaii characters on the rectangles. The ghost and the bat need more space, so place them on the longer rectangles and the other two on the shorter rectangles.

placing objects on background

Boo! You're Done!

Good job! I hope you had fun creating these cute characters as much as I did. You can also use all the techniques you learned from this tutorial to create your own kawaii animals, plants, and even furniture. Be creative and enjoy the process of drawing! Happy Halloween! Boo!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.