Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Adobe Illustrator

Как нарисовать милый резиновый сапог с ромашками в Adobe Illustrator

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Russian (Pусский) translation by Anna Chusova (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

Вы когда-нибудь слышали поговорку "Апрельские дожди приносят майские цветы"? Эта фраза недавно всплыла в моей памяти, и я решила нарисовать весеннюю иллюстрацию! В Айове всё ещё довольно-таки прохладно, и я надеюсь, что эта иллюстрация согреет тёплым весенним дыханием.

Сегодня мы нарисуем резиновый сапог, полный ромашек, при помощи простейших фигур. Как и всегда, мы будем использовать искажение и панель Pathfinder. Это очень простой урок с подробными объяснениями, благодаря которому вы нарисуете милую картинку.

Я советую вам заглянуть на GraphicRiver, чтобы вспомнить, как выглядят резиновые сапоги, а также получить порцию вдохновения.

Готовы? Давайте начнём!

1. Как нарисовать резиновый сапог

Шаг 1

Откройте Adobe Illustrator, создайте новый документ, задайте параметры 850 х 850 для его ширины и высоты и начнём рисовать сапог.

Нарисуйте прямоугольник при помощи инструмента Rectangle Tool (M). На рисунке ниже показано, какой цвет заливки нужно ему задать. Чтобы придать прямоугольнику нужную форму, перейдите Effect > Warp > Bulge. Введите параметры как на картинке.

Сразу применим и другой эффект. Не снимая выделения с фигуры, перейдите Effect > Warp > Arc Upper. В появившемся окошке настройте параметры так, как показано на картинке ниже (смотрите вторую картинку). Разберите форму (Object > Expand Appearance). И нарисуйте прямоугольник со скругленными краями при помощи инструмента Rounded Rectangle Tool.

creating the rain boot shape

Здесь показаны параметры эффекта Arc Upper.

creating the rain boot shape Arc Upper options

Шаг 2

Давайте ещё поработаем над фигурами, чтобы они стали больше походить на сапог.

Нарисуйте прямоугольник при помощи инструмента Rectangle Tool (M) и разместите его так, чтобы он пересекался с прямоугольником с закруглёнными краями снизу. Выделите этот прямоугольник и прямоугольник с закруглёнными краями, перейдите на панель Pathfinder (Window > Pathfinder) и нажмите кнопку Minus Front. Так вы отрежете нижнюю часть прямоугольника с закруглёнными краями.

creating the rain boot shape 2

Затем выделите две фигуры (неправильную верхнюю и остаток от прямоугольника с закруглёнными краями), соедините их, нажав кнопку Unite на панели Pathfinder (Window > Pathfinder).

Чтобы придать сапогу нужную форму, нужно подвигать "ручки" точек при помощи инструмента Direct Selection Tool (A). Сначала придайте нужную форму верхней части сапога, а затем отредактируйте носок.

Для придания формы подошве нарисуйте два овала при помощи инструмента Ellipse Tool (L) и расположите их так, как показано на картинке ниже. Отредактируйте больший овал так, чтобы результат получился как на образце.

creating the rain boot shape 3

Шаг 3

Выделите все фигуры, созданные в предыдущем шаге и объедините их в одну (нажмите кнопку Unite на панели Pathfinder). Теперь нужно визуально отделить подошву сапога от его остальной части.

Создайте копию сапога, переместив его вверх с зажатыми клавишами Alt и Shift. Сделайте копию чуть больше.

Вернитесь к исходному сапогу и сделайте его копию, поместив её сверху (Ctrl+C, Ctrl+F). У вас должно было получиться три сапога: два исходных один над другим и одна увеличенная копия, которую мы переместили. Выделите один из исходных сапогов и увеличенную копию и нажмите кнопку Minus Front на панели Pathfinder. Благодаря этому у нас останется та часть фигуры, которую мы можем использовать как подошву. Сделайте её чуть темнее.

creating the sole of rain boot

Шаг 4

Продолжим работу над резиновым сапогом. Нарисуйте прямоугольник с закруглёнными краями, который будет пересекаться с сапогом так, как показано на картинке ниже. Создайте копию сапога поверх предыдущей (Ctrl+C, Ctrl+F) и, не снимая выделения с копии, выделите прямоугольник с закруглёнными краями. Затем нажмите Intersect на панели Pathfinder. У вас получится освещённая часть сапога из той части, которая пересекалась с прямоугольником с закруглёнными краями.

creating the rain boot shape 4

Шаг 5

Теперь пора украсить сапог точками!

Нарисуйте маленький светло-розовый круг на сапоге. Чтобы нарисовать ровный круг, зажимайте клавишу Shift, когда рисуете при помощи инструмента Ellipse Tool (L). Сделайте несколько копий кружка (передвигайте исходный кружок в разных направлениях, зажав клавишу Alt) и разместите их по сапогу так, как вам хочется.

Когда все кружки окажутся на своих местах, пора обрезать ненужные их части, которые выходят за край сапога. Сделайте копию сапога и поместите её на переднем плане (Ctrl+C, Ctrl+F), вырежьте её (Ctrl+X) и поместите поверх всего (Ctrl+F). (Небольшое пояснение: когда вы создаёте копию на переднем плане относительно сапога, она появляется только поверх исходного сапога, но не перекрывает все кружочки. Поэтому нужно вырезать эту копию и поместить её поверх всего — и сапога, и кружочков). Эту копию мы будем использовать для обрезки.

Не снимая выделения с верхней копии сапога, выделите все кружочки. Чтобы выделить их все за раз, выберите инструмент Magic Wand Tool (Y) и ткните в один из кружков, который виден из-за края сапога. Когда вы кликните по одному из кружков, этот инструмент автоматически выделит все похожие объекты, в нашем случае, все кружочки. Когда всё необходимое будет выделено, нажмите Crop на панели Pathfinder.

И наконец, не снимая выделения с обрезанных кружочков перейдите Object > Path > Clean Up. Если хотите, также можно поместить подошву поверх обрезанных кружочков (Ctrl+X, Ctrl+F).

Ура! Резиновый сапог готов!

creating the dots

2. Как нарисовать фон

Итак, у нас есть сапог, теперь займёмся фоном.

Выберите инструмент Rectangle Tool (M) и кликните по монтажной области. В появившемся окошке введите 850 px в поля Width и Height и нажмите ОК. Убедитесь, что фон появился позади сапога. Чтобы выровнять фон по центру монтажной области, перейдите на панель Align (Window > Align) и убедитесь, что в выпадающем меню Align To: выбрано Align to Artboard. Выделите фон и нажмите кнопки Horizontal Align Center и Vertical Align Center на панели Align.

creating the background

3. Как нарисовать ромашки

Шаг 1

Выберите инструмент Ellipse Tool (L), зажмите клавишу Shift и нарисуйте жёлтый круг. Добавьте белый эллипс-лепесток, используя тот же инструмент, но на этот раз не трогайте клавишу Shift. Продолжайте добавлять белые лепестки, располагая их вразнобой (не идеально ровно).

creating the first daisy

Шаг 2

Теперь нарисуем ромашку, повёрнутую к нам боком. Сначала нарисуйте несколько эллипсов — задних лепестков. Затем добавьте желтый эллипс посередине и несколько белых лепестков на переднем плане. Зелёный эллипс — это чашелистик, на котором крепятся лепестки. Так как цветок у нас повёрнут налево, зелёный эллипс тоже нужно немного наклонить влево. При помощи инструмента Direct Selection Tool (A) выделите верхнюю точку зелёного эллипса и потяните её немного вниз. Ромашка, повёрнутая боком готова.

creating the second daisy

Шаг 3

Нарисуем третью ромашку. Сначала нарисуйте жёлтый эллипс, затем добавьте несколько белых лепестков под ним. Помните, верхние лепестки должны быть меньше, ведь наш цветок "смотрит" наверх.

creating the third daisy

Всего у нас получилось три разных ромашки. Сгруппируйте (щелчок правой кнопкой мыши > Group) каждый цветок по отдельности — позже так будет удобнее их передвигать — и проследите, чтобы ни один лепесток не потерялся.

all created daisies together

Шаг 4

Поместите цветы над сапогом, один положите на землю рядом с ним.

placing daisies

Шаг 5

Уберите цвет заливки и задайте цвет обводки зелёный. Выберите инструмент Arc Tool, им мы нарисуем стебли. Убедитесь, что стебли окажутся на заднем плане, под ромашками и сапогом. Если вам нужно что-то подкорректировать, подвигайте ручки точек при помощи инструмента Direct Selection Tool (A). Не забудьте добавить стебель ромашке, которая лежит на земле!

creating the stalks

Шаг 6

Листья ромашки похожи на укроп, их очень легко рисовать. Удалите цвет обводки и задайте цвет заливки. Сначала нарисуйте длинный и узкий эллипс. Затем добавьте несколько маленьких по обеим его сторонам и — несколько совсем тонких. Сгруппируйте всё (щелчок правой кнопкой мыши > Group).

creating the leaves

Шаг 7

В природе листья не бывают идеально ровными, нам нужно немного их изогнуть. Выделите лист и перейдите Effect > Warp > Arc. Настройки задайте так, как показано на картинке. Чтобы создать ещё один лист, сделайте копию существующего.

Перейдите в панель Appearance, там будет два слова Warp: Arc. Кликните на одном из них, появится новое окошко. У вас был установлен Bend на -30%, теперь подвиньте ползунок в противоположном направлении до 15%. Не стесняйтесь рисовать столько листиков, сколько вам захочется. Разберите каждый лист (Object > Expand Appearance).

На заметку: Лучше всего сгруппировать каждый лист по отдельности (щелчок правой кнопкой мыши > Group).

warping the leaves

Расположите листья рядом со стеблями и за сапогом.

placing the leaves

4. Как нарисовать божью коровку

Шаг 1

Сначала нарисуйте красный эллипс, это будет тело божьей коровки. При помощи инструмента Direct Selection Tool (A), переместите верхнюю точку овала вниз. В середине фигуры начертите очень тонкий и длинный тёмно-серый эллипс.

Чтобы расположить его точно по центру красной фигуры, перейдите на панель Align (Window > Align) и убедитесь, что в выпадающем меню Align To: выбрано Align to Selection. Выделите обе фигуры (красную и серую), нажмите Horizontal Align Center и Vertical Align Center на панели Align. Затем добавьте несколько тёмно-серых кружочков.

creating the ladybug body

Шаг 2

Чтобы нарисовать пронотум (я знаю, это ужасное слово — это грудная клетка насекомого), нарисуйте овал с заливкой уже знакомого нам тёмно серого цвета. Добавьте белый круг на его боку. Зажав клавиши Alt и Shift, переместите круг вправо. Видите? Вы только что создали копию чётко справа.

Снова выделите пронотум и создайте копию на переднем плане (Ctrl+C, Ctrl+F). Не снимая выделения с него, выделите один из белых кругов. Нажмите Intersect на панели Pathfinder. Повторите это ещё раз: скопируйте пронотум на передний план (Ctrl+C, Ctrl+F), выделите оставшийся кружок вместе с пронотумом и нажмите Intersect на панели Pathfinder.

creating the ladybug body 2

Шаг 3

Поместите пронотум под крыльями. Затем добавьте тёмно-серый эллипс — это будет голова. И, наконец, дорисуйте два усика при помощи инструмента Arc Tool. Задайте им закруглённый углы (Round Cap) на панели Stroke. Сгруппируйте все детали и божья коровка готова!

creating the ladybug head and antennas

Сделайте несколько копий этой милой букашки и посадите их на сапог и на цветы.

placing the ladybugs

Шаг 4

Также нужно добавить ещё одну небольшую деталь — тень, без которой сапог кажется парящим в воздухе. Нарисуйте эллипс над фоном и под сапогом. Готово!

adding a shadow

Заключение

Отличная работа! Я уверена, у вас получился замечательный рисунок. Если у вас есть какие-то вопросы или вам хочется поделиться своей работой, не стесняйтесь оставить их в комментариях под уроком. Спасибо, что рисовали вместе со мной!

Rain Boot Vector Illustration Adobe Illustrator Tutorial
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Adobe Illustrator
Design

How to Create an Adorable Rain Boot With Daisies in Adobe Illustrator

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

Have you ever heard the saying, “April showers bring May flowers?" This phrase has been on my mind lately, so I decided to create a spring illustration! Iowa is still pretty chilly, so I hope this illustration will bring home some warm spring breezes.

Today, we will create a rain boot full of daisies using basic shapes. As usual, we will use the warp effects and the Pathfinder panel. It's going to be an easy process with detailed explanations which will lead you to a cute illustration.

I recommend going to GraphicRiver to remind yourself what a rain boot looks like and also to brighten your eyes with some inspiration.

Whenever you’re ready, let’s begin!

1. How to Create a Rain Boot

Step 1

After opening your Adobe Illustrator and creating a New Document at 850 x 850 px Width and Height, we will start by drawing the rain boot.

Using the Rectangle Tool (M), create a rectangle. In the image below, you can see which Fill color you need. To give the rectangle an irregular shape, go to Effect > Warp > Bulge. Enter the options you see below. 

We’re going to apply another effect immediately. While keeping this shape selected, go to Effect > Warp > Arc Upper. In the new window, adjust the options to the ones you see below (see the second image). Expand this shape (Object > Expand Appearance). Finally, add a blue rounded rectangle by using the Rounded Rectangle Tool.

creating the rain boot shape

Here, you can see the Arc Upper options.

creating the rain boot shape Arc Upper options

Step 2

Let’s continue forming our wonky shape so that it looks more like a boot.

Create a rectangle with the Rectangle Tool (M) and make it overlap the rounded rectangle on the bottom. Keeping this rectangle and rounded rectangle selected, go to the Pathfinder panel (Window > Pathfinder) and press the Minus Front button. You’ll need to cut the bottom part of the rounded rectangle.

creating the rain boot shape 2

Finally, keeping these two objects selected (the irregular top shape and the cut, rounded rectangle), Unite them by pressing the Unite button on the Pathfinder panel (Window > Pathfinder).

To create the shape of the rain boot shown below, move the handles by using the Direct Selection Tool (A). Start by adjusting the handles to make the boot shaft smoother. After that, work with the handles to make a nice vamp.

For the sole, create two ovals using the Ellipse Tool (L) and place them as in the image below. Adjust the handles of the larger oval to get the result similar to below.

creating the rain boot shape 3

Step 3

Select all shapes created in the previous step and Unite them (hit the Unite button on the Pathfinder panel). Now, we want to create a visual separation of the sole from the rest of the boot.

Make a Copy of the boot by holding down the Alt and Shift keys as you drag this shape up. Make this new copy a bit bigger.

Return to the original boot shape and make a Copy in Front (Control-C, Control-F). Now you have three boots: two original, one over another and one bigger copy which we moved up. While keeping one of the original boot shapes selected, also select the bigger copy which we moved up, and press the Minus Front button on the Pathfinder panel. This action will leave us with the portion of the shape that will be used as the sole. Make this part a bit darker.

creating the sole of rain boot

Step 4

Let’s continue creating the rubber boot. Make an overlapping rounded rectangle as shown in the image below. Create a Copy of the boot in front (Control-C, Control-F), and while keeping this copy selected, select the rounded rectangle as well. Then hit the Intersect button on the Pathfinder panel. You will end up with a partly light colored boot on the part that overlaps with the rounded rectangle.

creating the rain boot shape 4

Step 5

It’s time to decorate our rubber boot with some dots!

Draw a small light pink circle in front of the boot. To make an even circle, use the Ellipse Tool (L) while holding down the Shift key. Make more Copies of the circle (move the original circle into different directions while holding the Alt key) and place them all over the boot as you wish.

Once all the dots are placed, we need to cut off the unnecessary parts of the circles which are outside of the boot's borders. Make a Copy of the boot in front (Control-C, Control-F), cut it off (Control-X), and place in front of everything (Control-F). (A little explanation here: when you create a copy in front of the boot, this copy will appear just in front of the original boot, not in front of all circles. Then we need to cut off this copy and place it in front of everything, now in front of the boot and the circles). This front copy of the boot will be used as the cutter.

Keeping this front copy of the boot selected, Select All circles. To select all circles at once, grab the Magic Wand Tool (Y) and hit on one of the circles which are visible outside of the boot. By pressing on one of the circles, this tool will select all similar objects, in this case, all circles. Once you’ve selected all circles along with the top copy of the boot, press Crop in the Pathfinder panel. 

And finally, keeping all cropped circles selected, go to: Object > Path > Clean Up. If you want, you can place the sole over the cropped circles (Control-X, Control-F).

Our rubber boot is now ready!

creating the dots

2. How to Create the Background

Now that we have our rain boot, let's place it on a background.

Hit the Rectangle Tool (M) and click on your artboard. Once the dialogue window pops up, enter 850 px Width and Height, and then click OK. Make sure that the background stays behind the rubber boot. To make the background exactly in the middle of the artboard, look at the Align panel (Window > Align), and make sure that in the pop-up menu, Align To: is checked, Align to Artboard. Select the background and press the Horizontal Align Center and Vertical Align Center buttons on the Align panel.

creating the background

3. How to Create the Daisies

Step 1

Using the Ellipse Tool (L) and holding down the Shift key, draw a yellow circle. Add a white ellipse behind as the petal using the same tool, but this time, don't hold the Shift key. Continue adding white petals, placing them randomly (not perfectly).

creating the first daisy

Step 2

Now, we will create a side-view daisy. First, place a few ellipses as the rear petals. Then add a yellow ellipse in the middle and a few white petals in front. The green ellipse will represent a sepal, where all the petals sit. As our flower is rotated to the left, make the green ellipse also slightly rotated to the left. Using the Direct Selection Tool (A), select the top anchor point of the green ellipse and shift it down a bit. Our side view of the daisy is ready.

creating the second daisy

Step 3

Here’s the third daisy. Start with a yellow ellipse, and then add a few white petals behind. Notice that the upper petals are smaller because the flower is looking up.

creating the third daisy

You should now have three different daisies. Group (right-click > Group) each flower separately—later it will help you to move them easily—and don't leave any petals behind.

all created daisies together

Step 4

Place the flowers on top of the rubber boot, and just one daisy lying on the ground.

placing daisies

Step 5

Delete the Fill color and set the Stroke color to green. Now select the Arc Tool, which we will use to draw the stems. Make sure the stems stay behind the daisies and the rubber boot. If you need to change some of them, move the handles of the anchor points using the Direct Selection Tool (A). Don't forget to add a stem to the one that’s lying on the ground.

creating the stalks

Step 6

Daisy leaves look similar to the herb dill and are very easy to draw. Delete the Stroke color and set the Fill color. First, create a very long and narrow ellipse, then add smaller ones on the sides, and then, even tinier ones. Group it (right-click > Group).

creating the leaves

Step 7

As leaves in nature are not perfectly straight, we want to warp them. Select the leaf and go to Effect > Warp > Arc. Adjust the options you see below. To create another leaf, create one more Copy of the existing one. 

Go to the Appearance panel and you'll find two words there, Warp: Arc. Click on it and a new dialogue window will pop up. You’ll have to set Bend to -30%, so move the slider in the opposite direction to get 15%. Feel free to create as many leaves as you want. Expand each leaf (Object > Expand Appearance). 

Note: It’s better to group each leaf separately (right-click > Group).

warping the leaves

Place the leaves close to the stems and behind the rain boot.

placing the leaves

4. How to Create a Ladybug

Step 1

Start with a red ellipse to form the ladybug's body. Using the Direct Selection Tool (A), move the top anchor point of this ellipse down. In the middle of the shape, draw a very narrow and long dark grey ellipse. 

 To make it exactly in the middle of the red shape, look at the Align panel (Window > Align), make sure that in the pop-up menu, Align To: is checked Align to Selection. Having both shapes (grey and red) selected,  press the Horizontal Align Center and Vertical Align Center buttons on the Align panel. Last but not least, add a few dark grey circles.

creating the ladybug body

Step 2

To create the ladybug's pronotum (I know it's a weird word—it is the thorax of a bug), draw an ellipse with the same dark grey Fill color as before. Add a white circle on the side. Holding the Alt and Shift buttons, move this circle to the right. See? You just moved the copy straight to the right. 

Select the pronotum again and make a Copy in Front (Control-C, Control-F). Keep this selected and select one of the white circles. Press Intersect in Pathfinder. Repeat the same method: a Copy of the pronotum in front (Control-C, Control-F), select the last circle with the pronotum, and press Intersect in Pathfinder.

creating the ladybug body 2

Step 3

Place the pronotum behind the wings. Then add a dark grey ellipse as the head. And finally, draw the antennas using the Arc Tool, and check Round Cap on the Stroke panel. Group the whole ladybug together, and now it is ready!

creating the ladybug head and antennas

Make a few Copies of this cute bug and place them on the boot and the flowers.

placing the ladybugs

Step 4

You should also add a small detail, the shadow, so that the boot doesn’t look as if it’s flying in midair. Add an ellipse over the background and behind the rubber boot. We are done!

adding a shadow

Conclusion

Good job, everyone! I'm sure your result turned out great. If you have any questions or would like to share your result, feel free to post it here, in the comments below. Thanks a lot for going through this process with me!

Rain Boot Vector Illustration Adobe Illustrator Tutorial
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.