1. Design & Illustration
  2. Adobe Illustrator

如何在Adobe Illustrator中绘制一只装满雏菊的可爱雨靴

by
Read Time:9 minsLanguages:

Chinese (Simplified) (中文(简体)) translation by Clare Liu (you can also view the original English article)

Final product imageFinal product imageFinal product image
What You'll Be Creating

你有没有听过这样一句说法:“四月雨催开五月花?”这句话一直萦绕在我脑海里,因此,我决定绘制一幅春天的插画。 爱荷华州现在依然很冷,所以我希望这幅插画能给家里一丝温暖的春风。

今天我们使用基本的形状,绘制一只装满雏菊的雨靴。照常。我们会使用一些变形效果以及路径查找器。通过详细的解释说明,引导你来画一幅可爱的插画,整个绘画过程会很容易。

我建议大家到GraphicRiver看看,帮助你回忆一只雨靴应该是什么样子的,同时一些富有创意的灵感会让你的眼前一亮。

准备好了,我们开始吧!

1. 如何绘制一只雨靴

步骤1

打开Adobe Illustrator 之后,新建一个宽 850 x 高 850 px 的文件,我们开始来画雨靴。

使用矩形工具 (M)绘制一个矩形。在下图,你可以看到需要的填充参考颜色。打开效果>变形>膨胀,来给矩形一个不规则的形状。输入下图的选项值。

我们再应用一个效果。选中这个形状,打开效果>变形>上弧形,在弹出的对话框里面,参考下图,调整参数(图2所示)。 对这个形状进行拓展对象>拓展外观)。最后,使用圆角矩形工具画一个蓝色的圆角矩形。

creating the rain boot shape creating the rain boot shape creating the rain boot shape

这里,你可以看到上弧形选项设置。

creating the rain boot shape Arc Upper optionscreating the rain boot shape Arc Upper optionscreating the rain boot shape Arc Upper options

步骤2

我们接着来调整这个不规则形状,让它看起来更像一只靴子。

使用矩形工具(M)绘制一个矩形,让它和圆角矩形的底部进行重叠放置。 选中这个矩形和圆角矩形,打开路径查找器窗口>路径查找器),点击减去顶层按钮。这样就把圆角矩形的底部给裁剪掉了。

creating the rain boot shape 2creating the rain boot shape 2creating the rain boot shape 2

最后,选中这两个对象(上面不贵子的形状,切割部分,还有圆角矩形),点击路径查找器窗口>路径查找器)面板里的联集按钮将它们进行合并

使用直接选择工具(A)来调整锚点的手柄,参照下图的雨靴的形状进行调整。先调整手柄来让靴流更平滑,之后,拖动调整手柄来形成一个漂亮的鞋面。

对于鞋底部分,先用椭圆工具(L)绘制两个椭圆,将它按照下图放置。调整大椭圆的手柄来得到和下图类似的结果。

creating the rain boot shape 3creating the rain boot shape 3creating the rain boot shape 3

步骤3

选中上步绘制的所有形状,将它们合并(点击路径查找器面板里的联集按钮)。现在,我们想要一个将靴底和余下部分在视觉上产生分离的效果。

向上拖动这个形状的时候,按住AltShift键将靴子复制一个。把这个副本尺寸调大一点。

再回到最初的靴子形状,复制一个,并粘贴在前面(Control-C, Control-F)。现在你有三个靴子了:两个原来的,两个重叠放在一起的,还有一个之前向上移动的那个大一点的靴子。 选中其中一个原来的靴子形状,同时选中那个上方稍微大点的靴子,点击路径查找器面板里的减去顶层按钮。 这一步,我们会得到一个作为鞋底部分的形状。将它的颜色改深一点。

creating the sole of rain boot creating the sole of rain boot creating the sole of rain boot

步骤4

我们继续来画橡胶靴。如下图,画一个圆角矩形,和靴子交叉放置。将靴子复制一个,并粘贴在前面 (Control-C, Control-F),选中这个副本,和圆角矩形。 然后点击路径查找器面板里的交集按钮。靴子和圆角矩形交叉的部分就会变成浅色。

creating the rain boot shape 4creating the rain boot shape 4creating the rain boot shape 4

步骤5

现在,我们该用一些圆点装饰我们的橡胶靴了!

在靴子前面画一个淡粉红色的小圆。未来保证画的圆是一个正圆,在使用椭圆工具(L)的时候按住Shift键。 将圆复制多个(按住Alt 键的同时,将圆向四周移动),按照自己的想法将它们放在靴子的上面。

所有圆点放置好了之后,我们需要把超出靴子边界的部分给裁剪掉。 将靴子复制一个,并粘贴在前面(Control-C, Control-F),将它剪切(Control-X),放在最顶层 (Control-F)。 (这里需要稍微解释一下:当你将靴子复制,粘贴在前面的时候,副本只会出现在原本形状的前面一层,而不是所有圆的前面)。 然后,我们需要对它进行裁剪,把它放在最顶层,在靴子和所有的圆点前面,这个靴子的副本将会被用来做裁剪刀。

选择顶部的靴子形状,全选所有的圆点。想要一次选中所有的圆点,可以使用魔术棒工具 (Y),选中其中一个能看到的圆点。 点击其中一个圆点,这个工具就会选中其他相似的对象,在这里,就是所有的圆点。选中所有的圆点金额顶部的靴子之后,点击路径查找器里的分割按钮。

最后,依然选中所有裁剪的圆,打开:对象>路径>清理。如果需要的话,你可以将鞋底放在剪切圆的前面 (Control-X, Control-F)。

现在我们的橡胶靴子就完成了!

creating the dots creating the dots creating the dots

2. 如何绘制背景

现在我们的雨靴已经画好了,我们来把它放在一个背景上吧。

选择矩形工具(M),在画板上点击一下。弹出一个对话窗口,输入 850 px 宽,然后点击OK,一定要把背景放在橡胶靴后面。 为了保证背景正好处于画板的中央,我们来看对齐面板(窗口>对齐),在弹出的菜单中,找到对齐:点击,选择对齐画板。 选中背景,点击对齐面板里的水平居中垂直居中按钮。

creating the backgroundcreating the backgroundcreating the background

3. 如何来画雏菊

步骤1

使用椭圆工具(L),按住Shift键画一个黄色的圆。 在后面再画一个白色的椭圆作为花瓣,但是这一次。画的时候不要按住Shift键。继续添加白色花瓣,将它们随机的放置(不是很完美)。

creating the first daisy creating the first daisy creating the first daisy

步骤2

现在,我们来画一个侧面的雏菊。首先画几个椭圆作为后花瓣。然后在中间加一个黄色的椭圆,前面再画一些白色的花瓣。绿色椭圆代表萼片,支撑着每个花瓣。 由于我们的花朵是向左旋转的,所以让绿色的椭圆也向左稍微旋转下。使用直接选择工具 (A),选中绿色椭圆顶部的锚点,将它向下转。雏菊的侧面图就完成了。

creating the second daisy creating the second daisy creating the second daisy

步骤3

现在接着画第三朵雏菊。先画一个黄色的椭圆,然后在后面画几个花瓣。要注意上部的花瓣要相对小一点,因为花朵是朝上仰着的。

creating the third daisy creating the third daisy creating the third daisy

现在应该有三朵不同的雏菊了。单独将每朵进行编组右击>编组)—在后面移动花朵就比较容易—不至于将花瓣遗落。

all created daisies togetherall created daisies togetherall created daisies together

步骤4

将花朵放在橡胶靴的上方,地面上只放一朵雏菊就够了。

placing daisiesplacing daisiesplacing daisies

步骤5

删除填充色,设置描边色为绿色。现在选中弧形工具,我们用来画雏菊茎。保证所有茎在雏菊,和靴子的后面。 如果你想改动它们,使用直接选择工具(A)调锚点两边的手柄。不要忘了地上还有一朵雏菊,给它加一根茎。

creating the stalkscreating the stalkscreating the stalks

步骤6

雏菊的叶子和药草莳萝的叶子很像,很容易画。删除描边色,设置填充色。 首先,绘制一个细长的椭圆,然后在两侧加一些小的椭圆,之后,还有更小的。将它们编成一个组右击>编组)。

creating the leavescreating the leavescreating the leaves

步骤7

一般自然生长的叶子不是完全笔直的,所以我们对它们进行变形。选中叶子,打开效果>变形>弧形。参照下图调整参数。再将这个叶子多复制几个。

打开外观面板,就会发现有两个词在那,变形:弧形。在上面点击一下。这时候会弹出一个对话框。 设置弯曲值为-30%,因此要让滑块朝相反的方向移动15%。按照需要,创建尽可能多的叶子。对每个叶子进行拓展对象>拓展外观)。

注意:这里最好将每个叶子分别进行编组右击>编组)。

warping the leaveswarping the leaveswarping the leaves

将这些叶子放在靠近茎的位置,并且在雨靴的后面。

placing the leavesplacing the leavesplacing the leaves

4. 如何绘制一只瓢虫

步骤1

先画一个红色的椭圆作为瓢虫的身体部分。使用直接选择工具(A),将椭圆顶部的锚点向下移动。在形状的中间,画一条细长的深灰色椭圆。

为了使它正好位于红色形状的中间部分,打开对齐面板(窗口>对齐),在弹出的对话菜单栏里找到对齐:点击,选择对齐所选对象。 选中两个形状(黑色和红色的),点击对齐面板里的水平居中垂直居中按钮,最后,画一些深灰色的圆。

creating the ladybug bodycreating the ladybug bodycreating the ladybug body

步骤2

绘制瓢虫的前背板(我知道这个词听起来很怪—它是指瓢虫的胸部),绘制一个椭圆,颜色和之前黑灰色的填充一样。 在侧边画一个白色的圆。按住Alt Shift 键将这个圆向右移动,看到没?你在移动到右边同时,也同时将它复制了一个。

再次选择前背板,复制一个,并粘贴在前面(Control-C, Control-F)。依然选中它,选择其中一个白色圆,点击路径查找器里的交集按钮。 重复该操作:复制前背板,粘贴在前面(Control-C, Control-F),选中另一个白色圆,点击路径查找器里的交集按钮。

creating the ladybug body 2creating the ladybug body 2creating the ladybug body 2

步骤3

将前背板放在翅膀的后面。然后画一个深灰色的椭圆作为头。最后,使用钢笔工具画触角,查看一下描边面板是描边是不是圆头端点。将整个瓢虫编成一个组,现在就绘制完成了!

creating the ladybug head and antennascreating the ladybug head and antennascreating the ladybug head and antennas

将这个可爱的瓢虫复制多个,分别放在靴子上和花朵上。

placing the ladybugsplacing the ladybugsplacing the ladybugs

步骤4

应该再添加一个小细节,投影,这样靴子看起来就不会像是悬在半空中的。在背景前面,橡胶靴后面,画一个椭圆。我们完成了!

adding a shadowadding a shadowadding a shadow

总结

大家做的不错!我相信你画的肯定很棒。如果你有什么疑问的话,或者想要给大家分享下你画的结果,请放在在下面的评论区里。非常感谢你们跟着我一起来完成整个绘制过程!

Rain Boot Vector Illustration Adobe Illustrator TutorialRain Boot Vector Illustration Adobe Illustrator TutorialRain Boot Vector Illustration Adobe Illustrator Tutorial
关注我们的公众号
One subscription.
Unlimited Downloads.
Get unlimited downloads

Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Adobe Illustrator
Design

How to Create an Adorable Rain Boot With Daisies in Adobe Illustrator

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

Have you ever heard the saying, “April showers bring May flowers?" This phrase has been on my mind lately, so I decided to create a spring illustration! Iowa is still pretty chilly, so I hope this illustration will bring home some warm spring breezes.

Today, we will create a rain boot full of daisies using basic shapes. As usual, we will use the warp effects and the Pathfinder panel. It's going to be an easy process with detailed explanations which will lead you to a cute illustration.

I recommend going to GraphicRiver to remind yourself what a rain boot looks like and also to brighten your eyes with some inspiration.

Whenever you’re ready, let’s begin!

1. How to Create a Rain Boot

Step 1

After opening your Adobe Illustrator and creating a New Document at 850 x 850 px Width and Height, we will start by drawing the rain boot.

Using the Rectangle Tool (M), create a rectangle. In the image below, you can see which Fill color you need. To give the rectangle an irregular shape, go to Effect > Warp > Bulge. Enter the options you see below. 

We’re going to apply another effect immediately. While keeping this shape selected, go to Effect > Warp > Arc Upper. In the new window, adjust the options to the ones you see below (see the second image). Expand this shape (Object > Expand Appearance). Finally, add a blue rounded rectangle by using the Rounded Rectangle Tool.

creating the rain boot shape

Here, you can see the Arc Upper options.

creating the rain boot shape Arc Upper options

Step 2

Let’s continue forming our wonky shape so that it looks more like a boot.

Create a rectangle with the Rectangle Tool (M) and make it overlap the rounded rectangle on the bottom. Keeping this rectangle and rounded rectangle selected, go to the Pathfinder panel (Window > Pathfinder) and press the Minus Front button. You’ll need to cut the bottom part of the rounded rectangle.

creating the rain boot shape 2

Finally, keeping these two objects selected (the irregular top shape and the cut, rounded rectangle), Unite them by pressing the Unite button on the Pathfinder panel (Window > Pathfinder).

To create the shape of the rain boot shown below, move the handles by using the Direct Selection Tool (A). Start by adjusting the handles to make the boot shaft smoother. After that, work with the handles to make a nice vamp.

For the sole, create two ovals using the Ellipse Tool (L) and place them as in the image below. Adjust the handles of the larger oval to get the result similar to below.

creating the rain boot shape 3

Step 3

Select all shapes created in the previous step and Unite them (hit the Unite button on the Pathfinder panel). Now, we want to create a visual separation of the sole from the rest of the boot.

Make a Copy of the boot by holding down the Alt and Shift keys as you drag this shape up. Make this new copy a bit bigger.

Return to the original boot shape and make a Copy in Front (Control-C, Control-F). Now you have three boots: two original, one over another and one bigger copy which we moved up. While keeping one of the original boot shapes selected, also select the bigger copy which we moved up, and press the Minus Front button on the Pathfinder panel. This action will leave us with the portion of the shape that will be used as the sole. Make this part a bit darker.

creating the sole of rain boot

Step 4

Let’s continue creating the rubber boot. Make an overlapping rounded rectangle as shown in the image below. Create a Copy of the boot in front (Control-C, Control-F), and while keeping this copy selected, select the rounded rectangle as well. Then hit the Intersect button on the Pathfinder panel. You will end up with a partly light colored boot on the part that overlaps with the rounded rectangle.

creating the rain boot shape 4

Step 5

It’s time to decorate our rubber boot with some dots!

Draw a small light pink circle in front of the boot. To make an even circle, use the Ellipse Tool (L) while holding down the Shift key. Make more Copies of the circle (move the original circle into different directions while holding the Alt key) and place them all over the boot as you wish.

Once all the dots are placed, we need to cut off the unnecessary parts of the circles which are outside of the boot's borders. Make a Copy of the boot in front (Control-C, Control-F), cut it off (Control-X), and place in front of everything (Control-F). (A little explanation here: when you create a copy in front of the boot, this copy will appear just in front of the original boot, not in front of all circles. Then we need to cut off this copy and place it in front of everything, now in front of the boot and the circles). This front copy of the boot will be used as the cutter.

Keeping this front copy of the boot selected, Select All circles. To select all circles at once, grab the Magic Wand Tool (Y) and hit on one of the circles which are visible outside of the boot. By pressing on one of the circles, this tool will select all similar objects, in this case, all circles. Once you’ve selected all circles along with the top copy of the boot, press Crop in the Pathfinder panel. 

And finally, keeping all cropped circles selected, go to: Object > Path > Clean Up. If you want, you can place the sole over the cropped circles (Control-X, Control-F).

Our rubber boot is now ready!

creating the dots

2. How to Create the Background

Now that we have our rain boot, let's place it on a background.

Hit the Rectangle Tool (M) and click on your artboard. Once the dialogue window pops up, enter 850 px Width and Height, and then click OK. Make sure that the background stays behind the rubber boot. To make the background exactly in the middle of the artboard, look at the Align panel (Window > Align), and make sure that in the pop-up menu, Align To: is checked, Align to Artboard. Select the background and press the Horizontal Align Center and Vertical Align Center buttons on the Align panel.

creating the background

3. How to Create the Daisies

Step 1

Using the Ellipse Tool (L) and holding down the Shift key, draw a yellow circle. Add a white ellipse behind as the petal using the same tool, but this time, don't hold the Shift key. Continue adding white petals, placing them randomly (not perfectly).

creating the first daisy

Step 2

Now, we will create a side-view daisy. First, place a few ellipses as the rear petals. Then add a yellow ellipse in the middle and a few white petals in front. The green ellipse will represent a sepal, where all the petals sit. As our flower is rotated to the left, make the green ellipse also slightly rotated to the left. Using the Direct Selection Tool (A), select the top anchor point of the green ellipse and shift it down a bit. Our side view of the daisy is ready.

creating the second daisy

Step 3

Here’s the third daisy. Start with a yellow ellipse, and then add a few white petals behind. Notice that the upper petals are smaller because the flower is looking up.

creating the third daisy

You should now have three different daisies. Group (right-click > Group) each flower separately—later it will help you to move them easily—and don't leave any petals behind.

all created daisies together

Step 4

Place the flowers on top of the rubber boot, and just one daisy lying on the ground.

placing daisies

Step 5

Delete the Fill color and set the Stroke color to green. Now select the Arc Tool, which we will use to draw the stems. Make sure the stems stay behind the daisies and the rubber boot. If you need to change some of them, move the handles of the anchor points using the Direct Selection Tool (A). Don't forget to add a stem to the one that’s lying on the ground.

creating the stalks

Step 6

Daisy leaves look similar to the herb dill and are very easy to draw. Delete the Stroke color and set the Fill color. First, create a very long and narrow ellipse, then add smaller ones on the sides, and then, even tinier ones. Group it (right-click > Group).

creating the leaves

Step 7

As leaves in nature are not perfectly straight, we want to warp them. Select the leaf and go to Effect > Warp > Arc. Adjust the options you see below. To create another leaf, create one more Copy of the existing one. 

Go to the Appearance panel and you'll find two words there, Warp: Arc. Click on it and a new dialogue window will pop up. You’ll have to set Bend to -30%, so move the slider in the opposite direction to get 15%. Feel free to create as many leaves as you want. Expand each leaf (Object > Expand Appearance). 

Note: It’s better to group each leaf separately (right-click > Group).

warping the leaves

Place the leaves close to the stems and behind the rain boot.

placing the leaves

4. How to Create a Ladybug

Step 1

Start with a red ellipse to form the ladybug's body. Using the Direct Selection Tool (A), move the top anchor point of this ellipse down. In the middle of the shape, draw a very narrow and long dark grey ellipse. 

 To make it exactly in the middle of the red shape, look at the Align panel (Window > Align), make sure that in the pop-up menu, Align To: is checked Align to Selection. Having both shapes (grey and red) selected,  press the Horizontal Align Center and Vertical Align Center buttons on the Align panel. Last but not least, add a few dark grey circles.

creating the ladybug body

Step 2

To create the ladybug's pronotum (I know it's a weird word—it is the thorax of a bug), draw an ellipse with the same dark grey Fill color as before. Add a white circle on the side. Holding the Alt and Shift buttons, move this circle to the right. See? You just moved the copy straight to the right. 

Select the pronotum again and make a Copy in Front (Control-C, Control-F). Keep this selected and select one of the white circles. Press Intersect in Pathfinder. Repeat the same method: a Copy of the pronotum in front (Control-C, Control-F), select the last circle with the pronotum, and press Intersect in Pathfinder.

creating the ladybug body 2

Step 3

Place the pronotum behind the wings. Then add a dark grey ellipse as the head. And finally, draw the antennas using the Arc Tool, and check Round Cap on the Stroke panel. Group the whole ladybug together, and now it is ready!

creating the ladybug head and antennas

Make a few Copies of this cute bug and place them on the boot and the flowers.

placing the ladybugs

Step 4

You should also add a small detail, the shadow, so that the boot doesn’t look as if it’s flying in midair. Add an ellipse over the background and behind the rubber boot. We are done!

adding a shadow

Conclusion

Good job, everyone! I'm sure your result turned out great. If you have any questions or would like to share your result, feel free to post it here, in the comments below. Thanks a lot for going through this process with me!

Rain Boot Vector Illustration Adobe Illustrator Tutorial
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.