Unlimited PS Actions, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Text Effects
Design

كيف تنشئ تأثير نص مستوحى من ساري (لباس المرأة الهندية التقليدي) في أدوب إلوستراتور

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:LongLanguages:

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Maryam Abbas (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

في هذا البرنامج التعليمي سوف تتعلم كيفية رسم تأثير النص المستوحى من الملابس المذهلة ساري / ساري. موضوع اللون هنا هو وردي وذهبي مشرق. هناك الكثير من التفاصيل والكثير من فراشي إلوستراتور والتأثيرات التي سنستخدمها لإنشاء الزينة الجميلة والملمس الحريري، لذلك اتبعنا دائماً وتعلم بعض التقنيات الجديدة.

إذا كنت متعطشاً  لمزيد من تأثيرات النص، تأكد من تفحصك لغرافيكريفر وسوف تجد بالتأكيد ما تبحث عنه هناك.

1 كيفية فتح مستند جديد

قم بتشغيل إلوستراتوروانتقل إلى ملف> جديد لفتح مستند فارغ. اكتب اسما للملف، وقم بإعداد الأبعاد، ثم حدد البيكسيل كواحدة و آر جي بي كنظام للون. تأكد أن محاذاة كائنات جديدة إلى"شبكة بكسل" ليس مقيداً.

بعد ذلك، انتقل إلى تحرير> تفضيلات> عام  وقم بتعيين تزايد لوحة المفاتيح إلى 1 بكسل، وأثناء وجودك هناك، انتقل إلى الوحدات للتأكد من تعيينها كما في الصورة التالية. عادة ما أعمل مع هذه الإعدادات، وهي سوف تساعدك خلال عملية الرسم.

how to open new illustrator document

2. كيفية إنشاء نص ساري

الخطوة 1

انسخ النص "साड़ी"، وهي الكلمة الهندية لساري، والصقها على لوح الرسم الخاص بك باستخدام أداة نوع (T). على الأرجح سوف نرى مربعات بدلا من النص، ولكن قم بتغيير الخط إلى "نيرمالا آي تيعريض، وحجم 220 بت. هذا هو خط مايكروسوفت الذي يأتي مع نظام التشغيل ويندوز، وهذا هو الخط الوحيد في مجموعتي التي تسمح لي أن أرى الأحرف الهندية. يمكنك تنزيله من هنا أو هنا.

خيار آخر هو ببساطة استخدام كلمة ساري أو ساري.

استخدم أداة التحديد (V) لتحديد النص واسحبه قليلا إلى اليمين لجعله أوسع.

how to type Hindi word for Sari

الخطوة 2

بينما لا يزال النص محددا، اختر توسيع من القائمة كائن ثم قم بفك التجميع (شيفت-كونترول-G). سوف تحصل على القطع الفردية من النص. طوال هذا البرنامج التعليمي، وسوف أشير إلى الحرف الوردي بال "قطعة 1" من النص، وإلى الحرف البرتقالي بال "قطعة 2" من النص، والأخضر والأزرق والأحمر بأنها "قطعة 3"، "قطعة 4" و "قطعة 5" على التوالي.

كما ترون، تتداخل أجزاء من النص في الجزء العلوي، وخاصة القطع البرتقالية والخضراء. تحتاج إلى إصلاح ذلك. احصل على أداة التحديد المباشر (A) واستخدمها لتحديد فقط نقاط الارتكاز العليا اليسرى من القطعة البرتقالية وانقلها نحو الداخل، حتى الحافة الوردية. تابع مع النقاط العليا اليمنى وانقلها إلى الحافة الخضراء. كرر نفس الشيء بين القطع الخضراء والزرقاء.

املأ النص الذي تم الحصول عليه حديثا بالوردي المشرق.

how to adjust the sari text

3. كيفية إنشاء الحدود الذهبية حول النص ساري

الخطوة 1

انسخ والصق في الخلف (كونترول-B) كل خمس قطع من النص وقم بإزالة لون التعبئة. حدد ضربة الفرشاة بيج 1.5 بت واضغط على محاذاة ضربة الفرشاة إلى رمز خارجي في لوحة ضربة الفرشاة. بينما تظل ميزة ضربة الفرشاة محددة في لوحة المظهر، انتقل إلى تأثير> مسار> مسار الازاحة وقم بتطبيق إزاحة 1 بكسل.

قم بإضافة ضربة جديدة في الجزء السفلي من لوحة المظهر وحدد البني الفاتح 1 بت خارج ضربة الفرشاة. طبق إزاحة 2.5 بكسل هذه المرة.

قم بإضافة ضربة جديدة في الجزء السفلي من لوحة المظهر وحدد البني الفاتح 1 بت خارج ضربة الفرشاة.

how to create the golden border around the sari text

الخطوة 2

دعونا نقوم بإنشاء شكل قناع الآن. انسخ والصق في المكان (شيفت-كونترول-V) خمس قطع من النص، وقم بإزالة لون التعبئة، وحدد 3.5 بت خارج ضربة الفرشاة التي هي السماكة الدقيقة للحدود الذهبية. اختر توسيع المظهر من القائمة كائن من أجل تحويل ضربات الفرشاة إلى ملء. في حين تبقى الحدود الزرقاء الناتجة محددة، انتقل إلى كائن> مسار مجمع> تطبيق (كونترول-8) لدمجها في شكل مركب واحد (1).

احصل على أداة مستطيل (M) وارسم مستطيل بين النقاط الداخلية للحد الأزرق كما هو مبين (2). الآن، حدد المسار المركب الأزرق جنبا إلى جنب مع هذا المستطيل واضغط على مينوس فرونت في لوحة كاشف المسار. ونتيجة لذلك، سوف تتخلص من القطع الصغيرة من الحدود الزرقاء التي كانت في الداخل (3).

how to create a mask shape for the golden border around sari text

الخطوه 3

خذ أداة قلم رصاص (N) وارسم مسار متموج عشوائي يلي الحدود الذهبية للقطعة الأولى من النص (1). افعل الشيء نفسه لقطع أخرى من النص (2).

لون هذه الممرات المتموجة بفرشاة فن المزج ذات الألوان المائية التي يمكنك أن تجدها في قائمة مكتبة الفرشاة> الفنية> الألوان المائية الفنية. حافظ على وزن ضربة الفرشاة في 1 بت ثم انتقل إلى تأثير> ضباب> ضباب غاوصي وتطبيقه بنصف قطر 2 بكسل. عين وضع المزج إلى لون محروق (3).

how to create shading on golden border around sari text

الخطوة 4

الآن، حدد شكل قناع كما سبق (الذي يجب أن يكون أمام كل شيء وعين بدون ضربة الفرشاة ، وبدون ملء (1)) جنبا إلى جنب مع جميع المسارات المتموجة، وانتقل إلى كائن> قص القناع > تطبيق (كونترول-7 ). ونتيجة لذلك، فإن تفاصيل الظلال تكون مرئية فقط على الحدود الذهبية (2). يمكنك أن ترى قبل وبعد في اللقطة المقربة.

how to mask the golden border around sari text

4. كيفية إنشاء الشريط الذهبي الزخرفي على نص ساري

الخطوة 1

أولا، دعونا نحدد أين ستذهب الزينة. استخدم أداة المستطيل (M) لرسم مستطيل بحجم حوالي 575 × 88 بكسل فوق النص (1).

املأ المستطيل بالون المحدد ثم أضف تعبئة جديدة أعلاه. استخدم نمط لون الأوراق الاستوائية الذي يمكنك العثور عليه في قائمة مكتبة العينات> الأنماط> طبيعة> ورق شجر طبيعي. عين وضع المزج إلى ضوء ثابت وخفض التعتيم إلى 45٪ (2).

مع تحديد المستطيل، انتقل إلى كائن> نقل> مقياس، واكتب 50٪ في الحقل مقياس، وتأكد من تحديد الخيار أنماط فقط. انقر على موافق وسوف يكون النمط أصغر (3).

how to create the pattern rectangle on sari text

الخطوة 2

حدد خمس قطع من النص ثم انسخها والصقها في المكان (شيفت-كونترول-V) لعمل نسخ منها أمام كل شيء. انتقل إلى كائن> مسار مجمع>تطبيق (كونترول-8) لدمجها في شكل واحد وقم بتعيينها بدون ضربة الفرشاة وبدون ملء (1).

الآن، حدد مستطيل النمط جنبا إلى جنب مع المسار المركب الذي تم الحصول عليه حديثا وانتقل إلى كائن> قص القناع> تطبيق(كونترول-7) (2).

how to mask the pattern rectangle on sari text

الخطوه 3

استخدم أداة القلم (P) أو أداة شريحة الخط (\) لرسم مسار مستقيم فوق النص. اعطه ضربة فرشاة بنية دافئة 2 بت وحدد فرشاة نمط الورقة الذهبية من قائمة مكتبة الفراشي> الحدود> الحدود التزيينية. افتح نافذة خيارات ضربة الفرشاة وقم بتعيين طريقة التلوين للألوان الخفيفة والظلال بحيث تصبح الفرشاة بنية دافئة كذلك. حرك هذا المسار أسفل القناع الذي قمت بإنشائه في الخطوة السابقة (1).

بينما تظل سمة ضربة الفرشاة محددة في لوحة المظهر، انتقل إلى تأثير> تشوه وانتقال> انتقال واكتب -45 بيكسل في حقل النقل العمودي. هذا سوف يحرك ضربة الفرشاة صعودا ويجب أن تذهب بالضبط حتى حافة مستطيل النمط (2).

how to create the decorative stripe on the sari text

الخطوة 4

قم بإضافة ضربة الفرشاة الجديدة تحت الأولى في لوحة المظهر واستخدم فرشاة الأزهار نمط 1 من القائمة مكتبات الفرشاة> الحدود> الحدود التزيينية. قم بتعيين وزن ضربة الفرشاة إلى 0.75 بت ثم قم بتعيين طريقة التلوين إلى الألوان الخفيفة والظلال في نافذة خيارات ضربة الفرشاة مرة أخرى لتغيير لون الفرشاة.

في حين تبقى هذه الميزة لضربة الفرشاة محددة في لوحة المظهر، قم بتطبيق تأثير الانتقال مرة أخرى، وهذه المرة اكتب -15 بكسل في حقل النقل العمودي.

how to add the second brush on the decorative stripe on sari text

الخطوة 5

قم بإضافة ضربة جديدة في الجزء السفلي من لوحة المظهر واستخدم فرشاة نمط ورقة الشجر من قائمة مكتبة الفراشي> تزيين> تجعيدة جذابة وفرشاة زهرة. قم بتعيين وزن ضربة الفرشاة إلى 0.5 بت. يتم تعيين طريقة التلوين إلى الألوان الخفيفة بشكل افتراضي، لذلك ليس عليك تغييره هذه المرة.

في حين تبقى هذا الميزة لضربة الفرشاة محددة في لوحة المظهر، قم بتطبيق تأثير الانتقال واكتب -33 بكسل في حقل الانتقال العمودي. سيؤدي هذا إلى تحريك الفرشاة اليمنى أسفل الشريط الطويل إلى الجزء العلوي من النص.

how to add the third brush on the decorative stripe on sari text

الخطوة 6

قم بإضافة ضربة الفرشاة الجديدة في الجزء السفلي من لوحة المظهر واستخدم فرشاة نمط الروكوكو من قائمة مكتبة الفراشي> الحدود> الحدود التزيينية. حافظ على وزن ضربة الفرشاة 1 بت. افتح نافذة خيارات ضربة الفرشاة، واضبط طريقة التلوين للألوان الخفيفة والظلال، واستخدم اللون المشار إليه. قم بتطبيق تأثير الانتقال واكتب 5 بكسل في حقل النقل العمودي.

how to add the fourth brush on the decorative stripe on sari text

الخطوة 7

قم بإضافة ضربة فرشاة جديدة والاخيرة في الجزء السفلي من لوحة المظهر واستخدام فرشاة نمط الإسكالوب من قائمة مكتبة الفرشاة> الزخرفية> مجموعة مجعدة أنيقة وفرشاة زهرة. خفض وزن ضربة الفرشاة إلى 0.75 بت. طبق تأثير انتقال واكتب 15 بكسل في حقل النقل العمودي.

عند هذه النقطة، الشريط الزخرفي جاهز.

how to add the fifth brush on the decorative stripe on sari text

5. كيفية إنشاء تظليل وبقع مشرقة على نص ساري

الخطوة 1

حدد الخمس قطع كلها من النص ثم انسخها والصقها في المكان (شيفت-كونترول-V) لعمل نسخ منها أمام كل شيء. املأ النسخ بتدرج خطي يسمى تين من قائمة مكتبة العينات اللونية> التدرجات> معادن. بعد ذلك، انتقل إلى تأثير> رسم> كروم وقم بتطبيق الإعدادات المعروضة. قم بتعيين وضع المزج إلى تراكب وخفض التعتيم إلى 55٪. ونتيجة لذلك، سوف تحصل على مظهر التظليل والبقع المشرقة على النص.

how to apply chrome effect on sari text

الخطوة 2

خذ أداة القلم (P) وارسم المسارات الأربعة على الجزء الأول من النص. امنحها ضربة الفرشاة السوداء 5 بت واستخدم فرشاة مزيج الفن المدببة التي قد أظهرت كيفية إنشاءها وحفظها في الخطوة 10 من البرنامج التعليمي شخصية وحش الحلوى.

بعد ذلك، انتقل إلى تأثير> ضباب> ضباب غوسي وقم بتطبيقه بنصف قطر 3 بكسل. قم بتعيين وضع المزج إلى تضاعف وخفض التعتيم إلى 75٪. يتم تعيين المسار الأخضر إلى 55٪.

how to create shading on the first piece of sari text

الخطوه 3

حدد أول قطعة من النص ثم انسخها  والصقها في مكانها (شيفت-كونترول-V) لجعل نسخة منه أمام كل شيء. عين هذه النسخة بدون ضربة الفرشاة وبدون ملء.

الآن، حدد هذه النسخة مع جزء النص ذو تأثير الكروم والمسارات الأربعة من الخطوة السابقة وانتقل إلى كائن> قص القناع> تطبيق(كونترول-7).

how to mask shading on the first piece of sari text

الخطوة 4

استخدام التقنية الموضحة في الخطوتين السابقتين واخلق بعض التظليل لقطع أخرى من النص.

how to create shading on other pieces of sari text

6. كيفية إنشاء الظل والبقع المشرقة على الشريط الزخرفي الذهبي

الخطوة 1

دعونا نقوم بإنشاء شكل قناع أولا. حدد المسار مع جميع ضربات الفرشاة الزخرفية المطبقة عليه ثم انسخ والصق في مكانها (شيفت-كونترول-V) لجعل نسخة منه أمام كل شيء. من القائمة كائن، اختر توسيع المظهر ثم المسار المجمع> تطبيق (كونترول-8) (1).

حدد الأجزاء الأربعة من النص وانسخها والصقها في مكانها (شيفت-كونترول-V) لعمل نسخ منها في المقدمة. انتقل إلى كائن> مسار مجمع> تطبيق (كونترول-8) لدمجها في شكل واحد (2).

الآن، حدد هذين المسارين المجمعين الجديدين واضغط تقاطع في لوحة كاشف المسار. يمكنك رؤية الشكل الناتج في الصورة أدناه (3).

how to create a mask shape for the decorative stripe on sari text

الخطوة 2

استخدم أداة قلم رصاص (N) لرسم مسار متموج عشوائي على الشريط الزخرفي. اعطه ضربة الفرشاة السوداء 1 بت واستخدم فرشاة مزيج الفن -ألوان مائية من قائمة مكتبات الفرشاة> الفنية> الالوان المائية الفنية. قم بتطبيق ضباب غاوصي 5 بكسل؛ ثم تعيين وضع المزج إلى اللون المحروق والتعتيم إلى 75٪.

how to create shading on the decorative stripe on sari text

الخطوه 3

انسخ والصق في المقدمة (كونترول-F) المسار المتموج من الخطوة السابقة واختر القلب العمودي من القائمة فلاي أوت للوحة الانتقال. غير لون ضربة الفرشاة إلى الأبيض ووضع المزج إلى تراكب عند التعتيم 100٪.

how to create highlights on the decorative stripe on sari text

الخطوة 4

الآن، حدد المسارين المتموجين مع شكل القناع الذي صنعته في وقت سابق، والذي ينبغي أن يكون في المقدمة وقم بتعيين بدون ضربة الفرشاة ، وبدون ملء وانتقل إلى كائن> قص القناع > تطبيق (كونترول-7). سوف تحصل على إخطار يقول أن شكل القناع معقد جدا، ولكن افعل ذلك على أي حال.

how to mask shading highlights on the decorative stripe on sari text

الخطوة 5

هنا قبل وبعد الصورة جيف حتى تتمكن من رؤية الفرق بشكل أفضل.

before and after shading highlights on decorative stripe on sari text

7. كيفية إنشاء الظل الداخلي على نص ساري

حدد الخمس قطع كلها من النص ثم انسخها والصقها في مكانها (شيفت-كونترول-V) لعمل نسخ منها أمام كل شيء. بعد ذلك، انتقل إلى كائن> المسار المجمع> تطبيق (كونترول-8) (1).

املأ الشكل الذي حصلت عليه حديثا بالأبيض. ثم انتقل إلى تأثير> تصميم> الوهج الداخلي وطبق الإعدادات المعروضة. قم بتعيين وضع المزج على متعدد ولكن فقط من أجل ميزة الملء لأنه بهذه الطريقة سوف تصبح بيضاء شفافة ولكن سوف تكون لا تزال قادرا على رؤية الظل الداخلي (2).

how to create inner shadow on sari text

8. كيفية إضافة تألق على النص ساري

استخدم أداة القلم (P) لرسم المسارات التالية على النص. اعطهم ضربة الفرشاة 3 بت واستخدام فرشاة مزيج الفن المدببة مرة أخرى. قم بتطبيق ضباب غاوصي 3 بكسل ثم قم بتعيين وضع المزج إلى اللون المراوغ.

how to create shine on sari text

9. كيفية إنشاء نسيج مصنع على نص ساري

انسخ والصق في مكانها (شيفت-كونترول-V) خمس قطع من النص واستبدل لون التعبئة بالرمادي الفاتح. بعد ذلك، انتقل إلى تأثير> نسيج> نساج وقم بتطبيق الإعدادات المعروضة. اضبط وضع المزج على متعدد وخفض التعتيم إلى حوالي 10٪. وينبغي أن يكون مرئيا قليلا فقط.

how to create the fabric texture on sari text

10. كيفية إنشاء الزينة الاضافية على النص ساري

الخطوة 1

ارسم مسارا مستقيما باستخدام أداة القلم (P) أو أداة شريحة الخط (\) واستخدم نمط الفرشاة أزهار 1 من قائمة مكتبات الفرشاة> الحدود> الحدود التزيينية. حافط على وزن ضربة الفرشاة 1 بت (1).

بينما يبقى المسار محدداً، اختر توسيع المظهر من القائمة كائن ثم حدد الشكل الصغير فقط في المركز (2).

اصنع نسخة من هذا الشكل، قم بتدويره -30 درجة، واستبدل لون التعبئة الحالية مع التدرج الخطي المبين. بعد ذلك، انتقل إلى تأثير> أسلبة> ظل ساقط وقم بتطبيق هذا التأثير مرتين باستخدام الإعدادات الموضحة أدناه (3).

how to create extra golden decorations on sari text

الخطوة 2

ضاعف الزخرفة الذهبية الصغيرة وقم بمحاذاة بعض من النسخ على كل قطعة من النص.

how to arrange extra golden decorations on sari text

11. كيفية إنشاء الظل للنص ساري

انسخ والصق في مكانها (شيفت-كونترول-V) خمس قطع من النص لصنع نسخ منها ثم انتقل إلى كائن> مسار مجمع> تطبيق (كونترول-8). انقل المسار المركب الجديد إلى طبقة جديدة خلف تأثير النص (1).

قم بإزالة لون التعبئة الموجودة وحدد 3 بت خارج ضربة الفرشاة. بعد ذلك، انتقل إلى تأثير> أسلبة> ظل ساقط وطبق هذا التأثير أربع مرات لإنشاء ظل تحت النص (2).

how to create shadow under sari text

وفيما يلي إعدادات تأثيرات الظل الساقط بالترتيب.

settings for drop shadow effects

تهانينا! لقد انتهيت!

تأثير النص المستوحى من ساري جاهز الآن. آمل أن تتعلم تقنيات جديدة اليوم بحيث أنه عليك أن تكون قادرا على تطبيق تأثيرات النص الأخرى والمشاريع المستقبلية.

إذا قررت إعادة إنشاء هذا التأثير، فلا تنس مشاركة الصورة لأنها بالتأكيد ستجعل يومي جميلاً.

sari inspired text effect final image
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Text Effects
Design

How to Create a Sari-Inspired Text Effect in Adobe Illustrator

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:LongLanguages:
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

In this tutorial you will learn how to draw a text effect inspired by the stunning sari/saree clothing. The color theme here is bright pink and gold. There are plenty of details and plenty of Illustrator brushes and effects that we'll use to create the beautiful decorations and silky texture, so follow along and learn some new techniques.

If you are hungry for more text effects, make sure to check out GraphicRiver and you'll surely find what you are looking for there. 

1. How to Open a New Document 

Launch Illustrator and go to File > New to open a blank document. Type a name for your file, set up the dimensions, and then select Pixels as Units and RGB as Color Mode. Make sure that Align New Objects to Pixel Grid is not checked.

Next, go to Edit > Preferences > General and set the Keyboard Increment to 1 px and while there, go to Units to make sure they are set as in the following image. I usually work with these settings, and they will help you throughout the drawing process. 

how to open new illustrator document

2. How to Create the Sari Text

Step 1

Copy the text “साड़ी“, which is the Hindi word for sariand Paste it on your artboard using the Type Tool (T). You most likely will see squares instead of the text, but change the font to “Nirmala UI”, Bold, size of 220 pt. This is a Microsoft font that comes with the Windows OS, and this is the only font in my collection that allows me to see the Hindi characters. You can download it from here or here.

Another option is to simply use the word Sari or Saree.

Use the Selection Tool (V) to select the text and drag it a little to the right to make it wider.

how to type Hindi word for Sari

Step 2

While the text is still selected, choose Expand from the Object menu and then Ungroup (Shift-Control-G). You will get the individual pieces of text. Throughout this tutorial, I will refer to the pink character as “piece 1” of text, to the orange character as “piece 2” of text, and the green, blue and red ones as “piece 3”, “piece 4” and “piece 5” respectively.

As you can see, the pieces of text are overlapping at the top, especially the orange and green pieces. You need to fix that. Grab the Direct Selection Tool (A) and use it to select only the top left anchor points of the orange piece and move them towards the inside, up to the pink edge. Continue with the top right points and move them up to the green edge. Repeat the same thing between the green and blue pieces.

Fill the newly obtained text with bright pink.

how to adjust the sari text

3. How to Create the Golden Border Around the Sari Text

Step 1

Copy and Paste in Back (Control-B) all five pieces of text and remove the fill color. Select a 1.5 pt beige Stroke and press the Align Stroke to Outside icon in the Stroke panel. While this Stroke attribute stays selected in the Appearance panel, go to Effect > Path > Offset Path and apply an Offset of 1 px.

Add a New Stroke at the bottom of the Appearance panel and select a 1 pt light brown Outside Stroke. Apply an Offset of 2.5 px this time.

Add a New Stroke at the top of the Appearance panel and select a 1 pt Outside Stroke.

how to create the golden border around the sari text

Step 2

Let's create a mask shape now. Copy and Paste in Place (Shift-Control-V) the five pieces of text, remove the fill color, and select a 3.5 pt Outside Stroke which is the exact thickness of the golden border. Choose Expand Appearance from the Object menu in order to turn the strokes into fills. While the resulting blue borders stay selected, go to Object > Compound Path > Make (Control-8) to merge them into a single compound shape (1).

Grab the Rectangle Tool (M) and draw a rectangle between the inside points of the blue border as shown (2). Now, select the blue compound path along with this rectangle and press Minus Front in the Pathfinder panel. As a result, you will get rid of the small segments of blue border that were on the inside (3).

how to create a mask shape for the golden border around sari text

Step 3

Take the Pencil Tool (N) and draw a random wavy path following the golden border of the first piece of text (1). Do the same thing for the other pieces of text (2).

Stroke these wavy paths with the Watercolor -Blend Art Brush that you can find in the Brush Libraries Menu > Artistic > Artistic_Watercolor. Keep the Stroke Weight at 1 pt and then go to Effect > Blur > Gaussian Blur and apply a Radius of 2 px. Set the Blending Mode to Color Burn (3).

how to create shading on golden border around sari text

Step 4

Now, select the mask shape from earlier (which must be in front of everything and set to stroke-none, fill-none (1)) along with all the wavy paths, and go to Object > Clipping Mask > Make (Control-7). As a result, the shading details will be visible only on the golden border (2). You can see a before and after in the close-ups.

how to mask the golden border around sari text

4. How to Create the Golden Decorative Stripe on the Sari Text

Step 1

First, let's define where the decorations will go. Use the Rectangle Tool (M) to draw a rectangle with a size of about 575 x 88 px over the text (1).

Fill the rectangle with the color indicated and then add a New Fill above. Use the Leaves Tropical Color Pattern that you can find in the Swatch Libraries menu > Patterns > Nature > Nature_Foliage. Set the Blending Mode to Hard Light and reduce the Opacity to 45% (2).

With the rectangle still selected, go to Object > Transform > Scale, type 50% in the Scale field, and make sure to check only the Patterns option. Hit OK and the pattern will be smaller (3).

how to create the pattern rectangle on sari text

Step 2

Select the five pieces of text and then Copy and Paste in Place (Shift-Control-V) to make copies of them in front of everything. Go to Object > Compound Path > Make (Control-8) to merge them into a single shape and set it to stroke-none and fill-none (1).

Now, select the pattern rectangle along with the newly obtained compound path and go to Object > Clipping Mask > Make (Control-7) (2).

how to mask the pattern rectangle on sari text

Step 3

Use the Pen Tool (P) or the Line Segment Tool (\) to draw a straight path over the text. Give it a 2 pt warm brown Stroke and select the Gold Leaf Pattern Brush from the Brush Libraries menu > Borders > Borders_Decorative. Open the Stroke Options window and set the Colorization Method to Tints and Shades so the brush becomes warm brown as well. Move this path under the mask that you created in the previous step (1).

While this Stroke attribute stays selected in the Appearance panel, go to Effect > Distort & Transform > Transform and type -45 px in the Move Vertical field. This will move the brush stroke upwards and should go exactly up to the edge of the pattern rectangle (2).

how to create the decorative stripe on the sari text

Step 4

Add a New Stroke under the first in the Appearance panel and use the Floral 1 Pattern Brush from the Brush Libraries menu > Borders > Borders_Decorative. Set the Stroke Weight to 0.75 pt and then set the Colorization Method to Tints and Shades in the Stroke Options window again to change the color of the brush.

While this Stroke attribute stays selected in the Appearance panel, apply the Transform effect again, and this time type -15 px in the Move Vertical field.

how to add the second brush on the decorative stripe on sari text

Step 5

Add a New Stroke at the bottom of the Appearance panel and use the Leaf Pattern Pattern Brush from the Brush Libraries menu > Decorative > Elegant Curl & Floral Brush Set. Set the Stroke Weight to 0.5 pt. The Colorization Method is set to Tints by default, so you don't have to change it this time.

While this Stroke attribute stays selected in the Appearance panel, apply the Transform effect and type -33 px in the Move Vertical field. This will move the brush right under the long stripe at the top of the text.

how to add the third brush on the decorative stripe on sari text

Step 6

Add a New Stroke at the bottom of the Appearance panel and use the Rococo Pattern Brush from the Brush Libraries menu > Borders > Borders_Decorative. Keep the Stroke Weight at 1 pt. Open the Stroke Options window, set the Colorization Method to Tints and Shades, and use the color indicated. Apply the Transform effect and type 5 px in the Move Vertical field.

how to add the fourth brush on the decorative stripe on sari text

Step 7

Add a New Stroke and the last one at the bottom of the Appearance panel and use the Scallopped Pattern Pattern Brush from the Brush Libraries menu > Decorative > Elegant Curl & Floral Brush Set. Reduce the Stroke Weight to 0.75 pt. Apply the Transform effect and type 15 px in the Move Vertical field.

At this point, the decorative stripe is ready.

how to add the fifth brush on the decorative stripe on sari text

5. How to Create Shading & Highlights on the Sari Text

Step 1

Select all five pieces of text and then Copy and Paste in Place (Shift-Control-V) to make copies of them in front of everything. Fill the copies with a linear gradient called Tin from the Swatch Libraries menu > Gradients > Metals. Next, go to Effect > Sketch > Chrome and apply the settings shown. Set the Blending Mode to Overlay and reduce the Opacity to 55%. As a result, you will get the appearance of shading and highlights on the text.

how to apply chrome effect on sari text

Step 2

Take the Pen Tool (P) and draw the four paths on the first piece of text. Give them a 5 pt black Stroke and use the Tapered Blend Art Brush that I've shown how to create and save in step 10 of the Candy Monster Character tutorial. 

Next, go to Effect > Blur > Gaussian Blur and apply a Radius of 3 px. Set the Blending Mode to Multiply and reduce the Opacity to 75%. The green path is set to 55%.

how to create shading on the first piece of sari text

Step 3

Select the first piece of text and then Copy and Paste in Place (Shift-Control-V) to make a copy of it in front of everything. Set this copy to stroke-none and fill-none.

Now, select this copy along with the piece of text with the Chrome effect applied to it and the four paths from the previous step and go to Object > Clipping Mask > Make (Control-7).

how to mask shading on the first piece of sari text

Step 4

Use the technique explained in the previous two steps and create some shading for the other pieces of text.

how to create shading on other pieces of sari text

6. How to Create Shading & Highlights on the Golden Decorative Stripe

Step 1

Let's create the mask shape first. Select the path with all the decorative strokes applied to it and then Copy and Paste in Place (Shift-Control-V) to make a copy of it in front of everything. From the Object menu, choose Expand Appearance and then Compound Path > Make (Control-8) (1).

Select the four pieces of text and Copy and Paste in Place (Shift-Control-V) to make copies of them in front. Go to Object > Compound Path > Make (Control-8) to merge them into a single shape (2).

Now, select these two new compound paths and press Intersect in the Pathfinder panel. You can see the resulting shape in the image below (3).

how to create a mask shape for the decorative stripe on sari text

Step 2

Use the Pencil Tool (N) to draw a random wavy path over the decorative stripe. Give it a 1 pt black Stroke and use the Watercolor – Blend Art Brush from the Brush Libraries menu > Artistic > Artistic_Watercolor. Apply a 5 px Gaussian Blur; then set the Blending Mode to Color Burn and the Opacity to 75%.

how to create shading on the decorative stripe on sari text

Step 3

Copy and Paste in Front (Control-F) the wavy path from the previous step and choose Flip Vertical from the fly-out menu of the Transform panel. Change the stroke color to white and the Blending Mode to Overlay at 100% Opacity.

how to create highlights on the decorative stripe on sari text

Step 4

Now, select the two wavy paths along with the mask shape made earlier, which should be in front and set to stroke-none, fill-none and go to Object > Clipping Mask > Make (Control-7). You will get a notification saying that the mask shape is very complex, but do it anyway.

how to mask shading  highlights on the decorative stripe on sari text

Step 5

Here is a before and after GIF so you can see the difference better.

before and after shading  highlights on decorative stripe on sari text

7. How to Create the Inner Shadow on the Sari Text

Select all five pieces of text and then Copy and Paste in Place (Shift-Control-V) to make copies of them in front of everything. After that, go to Object > Compound Path > Make (Control-8) (1).

Fill the newly obtained shape with white; then go to Effect > Stylize > Inner Glow and apply the settings shown. Set the Blending Mode to Multiply but only for the Fill attribute because this way the white will become transparent but you will still be able to see the inner shadow (2).

how to create inner shadow on sari text

8. How to Add Shine on the Sari Text

Use the Pen Tool (P) to draw the following paths on the text. Give them a 3 pt Stroke and use the Tapered Blend Art Brush again. Apply a 3 px Gaussian Blur and then set the Blending Mode to Color Dodge.

how to create shine on sari text

9. How to Create the Fabric Texture on the Sari Text

Copy and Paste in Place (Shift-Control-V) the five pieces of text and replace the fill color with light gray. Next, go to Effect > Texture > Texturizer and apply the settings shown. Set the Blending Mode to Multiply and reduce the Opacity to about 10%. It should be only slightly visible.

how to create the fabric texture on sari text

10. How to Create Extra Decorations on the Sari Text

Step 1

Draw a straight path with the Pen Tool (P) or the Line Segment Tool (\) and use the Floral 1 Pattern Brush from the Brush Libraries menu > Borders > Borders_Decorative. Keep the Stroke Weight at 1 pt (1).

While the path stays selected, choose Expand Appearance from the Object menu and then select only the small shape in the center (2).

Make a copy of this shape, Rotate it -30 degrees, and replace the existing fill color with the linear gradient shown. Next, go to Effect > Stylize > Drop Shadow and apply this effect twice using the settings shown below (3).

how to create extra golden decorations on sari text

Step 2

Multiply the small golden decoration and align a few of the copies on each piece of text.

how to arrange extra golden decorations on sari text

11. How to Create the Shadow for the Sari Text

Copy and Paste in Place (Shift-Control-V) the five pieces of text to make copies of them and then go to Object > Compound Path > Make (Control-8). Move the new compound path to a New Layer behind the text effect (1).

Remove the existing fill color and select a 3 pt Outside Stroke. Next, go to Effect > Stylize > Drop Shadow and apply this effect four times to create a shadow under the text (2).

how to create shadow under sari text

Here are the settings for the Drop Shadow effects in order.

settings for drop shadow effects

Congratulations! You're Done!

The sari-inspired text effect is ready now. I hope you learned new techniques today that you'll be able to apply to other text effects and future projects.

If you decide to recreate this effect, don't forget to share an image because it will surely make my day.

sari inspired text effect final image
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.