1. Design & Illustration
  2. Flat Design

如何在Adobe Illustrator中创建舒适的扁平化室内设计

by
Read Time:10 minsLanguages:

Chinese (Simplified) (中文(简体)) translation by Season Chou (you can also view the original English article)

Final product imageFinal product imageFinal product image
What You'll Be Creating

家,甜蜜的家! 在本教程中,我们将创建一个舒适的客厅氛围,设计一个扁平风格的内部,一个可爱的卡通人物坐在舒适的扶手椅里。 我们将使用基本的几何形状,并使用变换面板,以一种有趣而简单的方式呈现所有元素。

在本课结束之前,您将能够使用本教程中涵盖的技巧并将其应用于新插图。 请在Envato Market上寻求灵感, 并查看这些扁平内部扁平人物的例子。 让我们开始吧!

1.创建一个扁平式人物

步骤1

首先,让我们创建一个新文档450×300像素大小。

create a New Documentcreate a New Documentcreate a New Document

步骤2

我们将从头部开始设计我们的角色。 使用矩形工具(M) 并做一个45 x 60像素的黄色形状。 切换到直接选择工具(A) ,并使用活角功能,通过拉动小小的圆圈标记形状的中心,使边角圆润。

我们还可以从顶部的控制面板或变换面板(窗口>变换)调整形状的大小和拐角半径。 在本教程中,我们将使用变换面板,因为它可以独立调整形状的每个角落。

make a head from rectanglemake a head from rectanglemake a head from rectangle

步骤3

现在让我们做一个眼睑。 使用椭圆工具(L)制作一个7×7像素的小圆形,带有棕色描边,无填充。 将描边粗细设置为1pt,将端点边角设置到描边面板中的中间位置。

抓住剪刀工具(C),然后单击圆的侧面锚点将其分开。 删除上半部分。

make eye from circlemake eye from circlemake eye from circle

步骤4

为鼻子做另一个7 x 7像素的圆圈,并用黄色填充,比头部的颜色略深。 使用直接选择工具(A)选择顶部锚点,并将其向上拖动以使鼻子典型化。

make nose from circlemake nose from circlemake nose from circle

步骤5

使用我们创建的元素来设计脸部。 添加几个小的粉红色的圆圈做为腮红,并使用与我们眼睛相同的方法做一个嘴。

Design the face using the elements that weve createdDesign the face using the elements that weve createdDesign the face using the elements that weve created

步骤6

让我们转到耳朵。 做一个7×12像素的黄色矩形,并用活角功能,使其圆润。 在上面放一个小的圆形矩形,填充更深的黄色。 编组(Control-G)元素并且置于底层Shift-Control- [)。 制作耳朵组的副本,并将两只耳朵连接到头部。

make the ear from rounded rectanglesmake the ear from rounded rectanglesmake the ear from rounded rectangles

步骤7

我们为我们的角色绘制一个漂亮的发型。 使用椭圆工具(L),按住Shift并做一个55 x 55像素的蓝色圆圈。 将圆圈放在头顶上方,如下图所示。 使用剪刀工具(C)单击侧面的锚点,将形状分成两半。

删除下半部分。 选择剩余的形状,单击鼠标右键连接以使路径关闭。

create the hairdo from circle 1create the hairdo from circle 1create the hairdo from circle 1

步骤8

使用添加锚点工具(+)在头发形状的底部边缘添加一个点,并使用直接选择工具(A)将其向上拖动。 切换到锚点工具(Shift-C)并拖出锚手柄,将它们放置在45度,使头发平滑。

create the hairdo from circle 2create the hairdo from circle 2create the hairdo from circle 2

步骤9

让我们继续塑造头发。 做一个55 x 55像素的深蓝色正方形。 选择两个头发形状,然后再次单击下面的形状,使其成为一个关键对象。 使用对齐面板将两个形状对齐到中心和顶部。

请充分圆润顶部的形状,使用变换面板或活角功能。

Form the hairdo from rectangleForm the hairdo from rectangleForm the hairdo from rectangle

步骤10

现在我们来修改形状的底部。 使用锚点工具(Shift-C)向下拖动锚柄,使形状的底部略微拱起并增加平滑度。

提示:使用参考线使锚柄的长度相等。按Control-R显示标尺,并将水平标尺的参考线向下拖动。从视图>参考线>清除参考线中选择并删除参考线。

选择形状和置于底层(Shift-Control- [),在头部下方,形成一个时尚的短发型。

modify the bottom of the shapemodify the bottom of the shapemodify the bottom of the shape

步骤11

现在我们来渲染我们角色的身体。 使用矩形工具(M)制作30 x 57像素大小的蓝色形状,并使用变换面板将顶角的拐角半径设置为10像素,底角为12像素

复制形状并粘贴在前面(Control-C> Control-F)。 选择顶部副本,使用橡皮擦工具(Shift-E),按住Alt并删除形状的底部。 将剩余部分的颜色更改为绿色,做成明亮的衬衫。

render the body from rectanglerender the body from rectanglerender the body from rectangle

步骤12

使用铅笔工具(N),为手臂绘制光滑的拱形线。 将填充颜色设置为无,并将描边颜色设置为黄色。 将描边粗细设为8pt,使手臂变厚。 切换端点边角到中间位置,使线条的尖端圆润。 为拇指添加一条较小的线,将粗细设置为3pt

为相对的臂添加一个较暗的黄色8 pt笔触,并将其置于底层(Shift-Control- [)。 为同一个手臂绘制另一个笔划,但这次将其放置在身体和第一个手臂之间,使用Control- [键将形状向下移动。

use the pencil tool to draw the armuse the pencil tool to draw the armuse the pencil tool to draw the arm

步骤13

让我们绘制一只猫,让我们的人物把它抱在怀里。 做一个30 x 30像素的深灰色圆圈,并使用直接选择工具(A)向下拖动底部的锚点,挤压形状。 把形状后移(Control - [),使顶部的手覆盖它。

make a cat from circlemake a cat from circlemake a cat from circle

步骤14

为头部做一个15 x 10 像素的圆角矩形,将边角半径设置为5像素。 添加眼睛,使用与我们人物的眼睛相同的技术。

移动到耳朵并使用多边形工具做一个三角形,在变换面板中将侧面的数量设置为3

make a head from the rectanglemake a head from the rectanglemake a head from the rectangle

步骤15

让我们为角色添加腿。 我们会让腿弯曲,让我们的角色可以坐在舒适的扶手椅里。

使用钢笔工具(P)制作90度角和8pt描边粗细的线。 使用直接选择工具(A)活角功能使角落圆滑,形成一个典型化的膝盖。

make legs from strokes with the pen toolmake legs from strokes with the pen toolmake legs from strokes with the pen tool

步骤16

让我们添加一只柔和的室内便靴。 制作12 x 15像素的浅米色形状的靴子顶部。 并为底部添加另一个矩形,使形状重叠。 使右上角圆滑。 选择这两个形状并对齐到底部关键对象,使用对齐面板。

编组(Control-G)和复制(Control-C> Control-F)形状以添加第二条腿。 将副本放在身体下方(Shift-Control- [),稍微调整它,改变膝盖的边角半径,使元素变暗。

add a foot in a soft house shoeadd a foot in a soft house shoeadd a foot in a soft house shoe

2.设计扁平化内部

步骤1

让我们开始设计一个柔软舒适的扶手椅。 使用矩形工具(M)制作一个105 x 125像素的粉红色形状。 使其右上角圆角13像素

在第一个形状的左侧创建一个25 x 125像素的另一个矩形,使两个形状部分重叠。 为新矩形填充更深的粉红色,使顶部的形状完全圆形。

使用对齐面板对齐两个形状的底部关键对象

make an armchair from rectanglemake an armchair from rectanglemake an armchair from rectangle

步骤2

让我们创建一个扶手。 制作一个28 x 28像素的浅粉红色圆圈,并将其放置如下图所示的位置。 连接圆圈和扶手椅的底部具有窄浅粉红色矩形,对齐形状的底部关键对象

make the armrest 1make the armrest 1make the armrest 1

步骤3

做一个小圆按钮来装饰扶手的顶部。

创建一个60×28像素的深粉红色的矩形,使其角落完全圆形。 将形状放置在浅粉红色圆圈下方(Control- [),并使用浅粉红色圆圈作为关键对象应用水平对齐功能。 如您所见,两种形状的高度相同(28像素),因此它们完美地结合在一起。

通过在扶手下方添加一个深粉红色的矩形来完成扶手椅的这一部分。

make the armrest 2make the armrest 2make the armrest 2

步骤4

编组(Control-G)扶手的元素。 双击镜像工具(O)和翻转元素的垂直轴。 单击复制并将创建的镜像组放在扶手椅的相对侧,将其置于底层(Shift-Control- [)

为扶手椅的座位添加一个110 x 23像素的矩形,使其右侧圆形。 在座位下方放置一个深粉红色的矩形,创造一个柔和的阴影。

add finishing details to the armchairadd finishing details to the armchairadd finishing details to the armchair

步骤5

现在我们可以让我们的人物坐在扶手椅上,然后继续围绕室内工作。 使用矩形工具(M)创建一个窄的275 x 10像素的条纹地板,用浅米色填充。

我们开始塑造抽屉柜。 在扶手椅下面制作一个70 x 80像素的米色矩形并且放置到后面。

复制形状并粘贴在前面(Control-C> Control-F)。 使复制的形状的颜色更浅并压缩,将其宽度缩小到47像素

use rectangles to make floor and bedstanduse rectangles to make floor and bedstanduse rectangles to make floor and bedstand

步骤6

我们来加一些抽屉。 制作一个35 x 20像素的浅米色矩形,并在其中央放置一个小圆形手柄。 组合两个形状,按住Alt-Shift并向下拖动组,制作副本。 按Control-D添加第三个抽屉。

make the drawersmake the drawersmake the drawers

步骤7

让我们把一个长扁的影子放在抽屉的衣柜里。 做一个矩形并旋转45度。 形状填充米色和切换到混合模式正片叠底透明面板,使得形状半透明。

将矩形的顶角与扶手组合(请参见下图中的圆圈标记)。 选择阴影和抽屉的箱子形状。 使用形状生成器工具(Shift-M),按住Alt并单击要删除的不需要的阴影形状。 做得好!

add a long flat shadowadd a long flat shadowadd a long flat shadow

步骤8

我们把一个小台灯放在抽屉的顶部。 使用矩形工具(M)为灯架绘制两个小的垂直形状。

制作一个25 x 30像素的矩形灯罩。 切换到直接选择工具(A),然后选择形状的左下方锚点。 按Enter键打开移动选项窗口。 将水平值设置为-5像素,将垂直值设置为0像素。 按OK,将点移动到左边5像素

对于右下角的锚点重复相同操作,将其相往反方向移动5像素

make a table lamp from rectanglesmake a table lamp from rectanglesmake a table lamp from rectangles

步骤9

让我们添加一些细节到室内通过将一些照片挂在墙上,。 制作一个45 x 55像素的矩形,带浅米色填充和更深的米色描边 3pt粗细,描画一幅相框。

在里面放一个矩形,用浅黄色填充,并在上面添加一些简单的抽象形状。

make a picture frame from the rectanglemake a picture frame from the rectanglemake a picture frame from the rectangle

步骤10

再做两张照片,将它们挂在我们人物之上的墙上。 通过为背景(Shift-Control- [)做一个450 x 300像素的浅黄色矩形来完成插图。

add background rectangle to the illustrationadd background rectangle to the illustrationadd background rectangle to the illustration

恭喜你! 我们的舒适扁平化内部插图完成!

做得好! 我们已经使构图看起来平衡并且完成了。 我希望您喜欢遵循本教程,并学习了一些新的技巧和诀窍,这将帮助您创建更加扁平的内部插图与花式的人物和宠物。

玩的开心!

Cozy Flat Interior Illustration is FinishedCozy Flat Interior Illustration is FinishedCozy Flat Interior Illustration is Finished
关注我们的公众号
One subscription.
Unlimited Downloads.
Get unlimited downloads

Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Flat Design
Design

How to Create a Cozy Flat Design Interior in Adobe Illustrator

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

Home Sweet Home! In this tutorial we’ll create the cozy atmosphere of a living room, designing a flat-style interior with a cute cartoon character sitting in a comfy armchair. We’ll be using basic geometric shapes and working with the Transform panel to render all the elements in a fun and easy way. 

By the end of this lesson, you’ll be able to use the techniques that we’ve covered during the tutorial and apply them to your new illustrations. Feel free to seek inspiration on Envato Market and check these examples of flat interiors and flat characters. Let’s begin!

1. Create a Flat Character

Step 1

First of all, let’s create a New Document of 450 x 300 px size.

create a New Document

Step 2

We’ll start designing our character from the head. Take the Rectangle Tool (M) and make a 45 x 60 px yellow shape. Switch to the Direct Selection Tool (A) and use the Live Corners feature to make the corners rounded by pulling the tiny circle marker to the center of the shape.

We can also adjust the size and the Corner Radius of the shapes either from the control panel on top or from the Transform panel (Windows > Transform). We’ll be using the Transform panel during this tutorial, as it allows us to adjust every corner of the shape independently.

make a head from rectangle

Step 3

Now let’s make an eyelid. Use the Ellipse Tool (L) to make a small 7 x 7 px circle with brown Stroke and no Fill. Set the Stroke Weight to 1 pt and the Cap and Corner to middle positions in the Stroke panel.

Grab the Scissors Tool (C) and click the side anchor points of the circle to split it apart. Delete the top half.

make eye from circle

Step 4

Make another 7 x 7 px circle for the nose and fill it with yellow, slightly darker than the color of the head. Select the top anchor point with the Direct Selection Tool (A) and drag it up to make a stylized nose.

make nose from circle

Step 5

Design the face, using the elements that we’ve created. Add a couple of small light-pink circles for the blush on the cheeks and make a mouth, using the same method as we did for the eyes.

Design the face using the elements that weve created

Step 6

Let’s move on to the ears. Make a 7 x 12 px yellow rectangle and use the Live Corners feature to make it rounded. Place a small rounded rectangle on top, filling it with darker yellow color. Group (Control-G) the elements and Send to Back (Shift-Control-[). Make a copy of the ear group and attach both ears to the head.

make the ear from rounded rectangles

Step 7

Let’s draw a nice hairdo for our character. Use the Ellipse Tool (L), hold Shift and make a 55 x 55 px blue circle. Place the circle above the top of the head, as shown in the image below. Use the Scissors Tool (C) to click the side anchor points, splitting the shape into two halves. 

Delete the lower half. Select the remaining shape, click the right mouse button and Join to make the path closed.

create the hairdo from circle 1

Step 8

Use the Add Anchor Point Tool (+) to add a point on the bottom edge of the hair shape and drag it up, using the Direct Selection Tool (A). Switch to the Anchor Point Tool (Shift-C) and drag out the anchor handles, placing them at 45 degrees to make the hairline smooth.

create the hairdo from circle 2

Step 9

Let’s continue styling the hair. Make a 55 x 55 px square of a darker blue color. Select both hair shapes and click the lower shape once again to make it a Key Object. Use the Align panel to align both shapes to the center and to the top.

Make the top of the shape fully rounded, using the Transform panel or the Live Corners feature.

Form the hairdo from rectangle

Step 10

Now let’s modify the bottom of the shape. Use the Anchor Point Tool (Shift-C) to drag the anchor handles down, making the bottom of the shape slightly arched and adding smoothness.

Tip: Use the Guides to make the length of the anchor handles equal. Press Control-R to show the Rulers and drag the Guide down from the horizontal ruler. Select and delete the guide when you don’t need it any more or clear it from View > Guides > Clear Guides.

Select the shape and Send to Back (Shift-Control-[), beneath the head, forming a stylish short hairdo.

modify the bottom of the shape

Step 11

Now let’s render the body of our character. Use the Rectangle Tool (M) to make a blue shape of 30 x 57 px size and use the Transform panel to set the Corner Radius of the top corners to 10 px and the bottom corners to 12 px.

Copy the shape and Paste in Front (Control-C > Control-F). Keeping the top copy selected, take the Eraser Tool (Shift-E), hold Alt and delete the bottom part of the shape. Change the color of the remaining piece to green, making a bright shirt.

render the body from rectangle

Step 12

Take the Pencil Tool (N) and draw a smooth arched line for the arm. Set the Fill color to none and the Stroke color to yellow. Set the Stroke Weight to 8 pt, making the arm thicker. Switch Cap and Corner to the middle positions, making the tips of the line rounded. Add a smaller line for the thumb, setting the Weight to 3 pt.

Add a darker yellow 8 pt stroke for the opposite arm and Send it to Back (Shift-Control-[). Draw another stroke for the same arm, but this time place it between the body and the first arm, using the Control-[ keys to move the shape down.

use the pencil tool to draw the arm

Step 13

Let’s make a cat and let our character hold it in her arms. Make a 30 x 30 px dark-grey circle and use the Direct Selection Tool (A) to drag the bottom anchor point up, squashing the shape. Send the shape Backward (Control-[) to make the top hand cover it.

make a cat from circle

Step 14

Make a 15 x 10 px rounded rectangle for the head, setting the Corner Radius to 5 px. Add the eyes, using the same technique as we did for the eyes of our main character.

Move on to the ears and use the Polygon Tool to make a triangle, setting the number of sides to 3 in the Transform panel.

make a head from the rectangle

Step 15

Let’s add the legs to our character. We’ll make the legs bent so that our character could sit in a cozy armchair.

Use the Pen Tool (P) to make a line with 90 degrees corner and 8 pt Stroke Weight. Use the Direct Selection Tool (A) and the Live Corners feature to make the corner rounded, forming a stylized knee.

make legs from strokes with the pen tool

Step 16

Let’s add a foot in a soft house shoe. Make a 12 x 15 px light-beige shape for the top of the boot. And add another rectangle for the bottom, making the shapes overlap. Make the top right corner rounded. Select both shapes and Align to the Bottom of the Key Object, using the Align panel.

Group (Control-G) and copy (Control-C > Control-F) the shapes to add a second leg. Place the copy beneath the body (Shift-Control-[) and adjust it slightly, changing the corner radius of the knee and making the elements a bit darker.  

add a foot in a soft house shoe

2. Design a Flat Interior

Step 1

Let’s start designing a soft, cozy armchair. Use the Rectangle Tool (M) to make a 105 x 125 px pink shape. Make its top right corner rounded with 13 px Corner Radius.

Create another rectangle of 25 x 125 px by the left side of the first shape, making both shapes partially overlap. Fill the new rectangle with darker pink color and make the top of the shape fully rounded.

Use the Align panel to Align both shapes to the Bottom of the Key Object.

make an armchair from rectangle

Step 2

Let’s create an armrest. Make a 28 x 28 px light-pink circle and place it as shown in the image below. Connect the circle and the bottom of the armchair with a narrow light-pink rectangle, Aligning the shapes to the Bottom of the Key Object.

make the armrest 1

Step 3

Make a tiny circle button to decorate the top of the armrest.

Create a 60 x 28 px rectangle of darker pink color and make its corners fully rounded. Place the shape beneath the light-pink circle (Control-[) and apply the Horizontal Align Right function, using the light-pink circle as a Key Object. As you can see, both shapes are of the same height (28 px), so they combine with each other perfectly.

Finish up this part of the armchair by adding a dark-pink rectangle beneath the armrest.

make the armrest 2

Step 4

Group (Control-G) the elements of the armrest. Double-click the Reflect Tool (O) and flip the elements over the Vertical Axis. Click Copy and place the created mirrored group by the opposite side of the armchair, Sending it to Back (Shift-Control-[).

Add a 110 x 23 px rectangle for the seat of the armchair, making its right side rounded. Put a dark-pink rectangle beneath the seat, creating a gentle shadow.

add finishing details to the armchair

Step 5

Now we can sit our character in the armchair and continue working on the surrounding interior. Use the Rectangle Tool (M) to create a narrow 275 x 10 px stripe for the floor, filling it with light-beige color.

Let’s start shaping the chest of drawers. Make a 70 x 80 px beige rectangle and Send to Back, beneath the armchair.

Copy the shape and Paste in Front (Control-C > Control-F). Make the color of the copy lighter and squash it, reducing its width to 47 px.

use rectangles to make floor and bedstand

Step 6

Let’s add some drawers. Make a 35 x 20 px light-beige rectangle and put a small round handle in the center of it. Group both shapes, hold Alt-Shift and drag the group down, making a copy. Press Control-D to add a third drawer.

make the drawers

Step 7

Let’s add a long flat shadow to the chest of drawers. Make a rectangle and rotate it 45 degrees. Fill the shape with beige color and switch the Blending Mode to Multiply in the Transparency panel, making the shape semi-transparent.

Combine the top corner of the rectangle with the armrest (see the circle marking in the image below). Select both the shadow and the chest of drawers shape. Take the Shape Builder Tool (Shift-M), hold Alt and click the unneeded elements of the shadow shape that you want to delete. Great job!

add a long flat shadow

Step 8

Let’s place a small table lamp on top of the chest of drawers. Use the Rectangle Tool (M) to make two small perpendicular shapes for the lamp stand.

Make a 25 x 30 px rectangle for the lamp shade. Switch to the Direct Selection Tool (A) and select the bottom left anchor point of the shade. Press the Enter key to open the Move options window. Set the Horizontal value to -5 px and Vertical value to 0 px. Press OK, moving the point 5 px to the left.

Repeat the same for the bottom right anchor point, moving it 5 px in the opposite direction.

make a table lamp from rectangles

Step 9

Let’s add a few more details to the interior by hanging some pictures on the wall. Make a 45 x 55 px rectangle with light-beige Fill and darker beige Stroke of 3 pt Weight, depicting a picture frame.

Make another rectangle inside, filling it with light-yellow color and adding some simple abstract shapes on top.

make a picture frame from the rectangle

Step 10

Make two more pictures and hang them on the wall, above our character. Finish up the illustration by making a light-yellow rectangle of 450 x 300 px for the background (Shift-Control-[).

add background rectangle to the illustration

Congratulations! Our Cozy Flat Interior Illustration Is Finished!

Great job! We’ve made the composition look balanced and completed. I hope you’ve enjoyed following this tutorial and learned some new tips and tricks that will help you to create more flat interior illustrations with fancy characters and pets.

Have fun!

Cozy Flat Interior Illustration is Finished
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.