7 days of PS Actions, graphics, templates & fonts - for free!* Unlimited asset downloads! Start 7-Day Free Trial
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Designing

Быстрый совет: Как нарисовать красивый логотип в виде капли воды

Scroll to top
Read Time: 6 mins
This post is part of a series called How to Create a Logo.
Design a Flat Chicken Logotype in Adobe Illustrator
How to Create a Chalk Logo Effect in Photoshop

Russian (Pусский) translation by Olya Misuraghina (you can also view the original English article)

Как все мы знаем, хорошо сделанный логотип помогает в ведении бизнеса. В этом уроке мы научимся создавать красивый логотип в виде капли воды с помощью Logo Maker Pro. Вначале мы узнаем кое-что об используемой программе и ее преимуществах.


Вступление: Что такое Logo Maker Pro?

Logo Maker Pro — это программа, которая позволяет легко создавать графику и дизайн логотипов. По словам производителя, «Sothink», Logo Maker Pro обещает сделать процесс дизайна приятным и уникальным. По моему собственному опыту использования этой программы, у Logo Maker Pro есть три особенности, которые сильно облегчают рабочий процесс, тем самым отличая ее от других.

  • Художественный набор инструментов для рисования. Из всего набора "Tailor" — это что-то особенное. В широком смысле, в отличие от обрезки в Photoshop, это новый способ обработки части целого. Вы больше узнаете об использовании Tailor из этого урока.
  • Цветовое колесо. Моя любимая функция. Позвольте мне объяснить это так. На цветовом колесе существует 6 цветовых решений, в каждом есть 4 подцвета, разные по уровню насыщенности, и программа предлагает 3 версии подцветов, разные по уровню яркости. То есть у вас есть 72 профессиональных цветовых решения для каждого отдельного цвета. Не прекрасно ли это? 
  • Эффект. Содержит стильные эффекты для элементов, например, тень, отражение, градиент и так далее. Можно сделать предпросмотр каждого эффекта и выбрать лучший из них.

Этот урок несложный, он займет меньше 15 минут. Во время процесса я расскажу о некоторых функциях и поделюсь несколькими советами и навыками. Давайте начнем! 


Вдохновение для дизайна 

Вода – это источник жизни. Хотя капля воды маленькая и прозрачная, из таких капель состоят обширные океаны, а это то, откуда все мы родом. Поэтому для меня в воде – цвета жизни природы. Я хочу наделить жизнью обычную каплю воды с помощью различных цветов, чтобы выразить мою благодарность за красочную жизнь.


Шаг 1: Начало 

Первым делом нужно запустить Logo Maker Pro. Автоматически появится черный холст. Вы можете изменить его размер и фоновый цвет.

getting startedgetting startedgetting started

Шаг 1: Фон

Мы создадим фон с помощью эффекта. Так как мы можем менять только цвет фона, нам нужно найти другой способ.

Перетащите квадратный элемент на рабочую поверхность (Resources-Shape Geometry), измените размер квадрата и выберите эффект градиента (последний в Gradient). Теперь мы изменим настройки эффекта. Выберите радиальный градиент, нажмите на левую часть планки, чтобы добавить стрелку и выбрать цвет градиента, выберите белый (#FFFFFF), отрегулируйте правую стрелку, чтобы определить основной цвет, выберите #E0F1FF. Если немного будет отличаться, нестрашно. У вас должно получиться что-то похожее на изображение ниже. 

effecting backgroundeffecting backgroundeffecting background

Шаг 3а: Рисуем каплю воды 

Если вы не хотите рисовать сами, можете перейти сразу к шагу 3б. Мы нарисуем инструментом Перо (Pen Tool) форму капли воды. Можете добавить несколько опорных точек для создания абстрактной формы капли воды, а потом использовать функцию Subselect, чтобы усовершенствовать линию. Отрегулируйте каждую опорную точку, чтобы внешняя изогнутая линия выглядела как можно более естественно. 

drawing water dropdrawing water dropdrawing water drop

Шаг 3б: Используем ресурсы с выгодой 

Когда закрывается одна дверь, открывается другая. Если вы не умеете пользоваться Пером, вам нужно найти другую открытую дверь. К счастью, Logo Maker Pro одинаково подходит для профессионалов и новичков. Вы можете с наилучшей выгодой использовать ресурсы и шаблоны внутри программы.

Откройте Template (Ctrl+Shift+N) и выберите шаблон капли воды в категории Organization, перетащите ее на холст и удалите лишние элементы — текст и эффекты. Это быстрый способ создать форму капли воды. 

taking advantage of resourcestaking advantage of resourcestaking advantage of resources

Советы по рисованию Пером

У Logo Maker Pro есть практичные графические инструменты для рисования, ускоряющие ежедневный рабочий процесс. Я бы хотел поделиться советами по использованию Пера, основанные на моем собственном опыте.

  • После того как вы нарисовали фигуру с помощью Пера, используйте функцию Subselect, чтобы отрегулировать каждую опорную точку. Никогда не воображайте, что сразу у вас получится то, что вам нужно, идеальная форма создается шаг за шагом. 
  • Чтобы добавить еще одну опорную точку, нажмите двойным щелчком на линию между двумя опорными точками. Чтобы удалить опорную точку, нажмите на нее двойным щелчком (это не относится к прямой линии, на которой всего три опорных точки). Перетащите опорную точку немного в сторону, чтобы создать из прямой линии изогнутую.
  • Перетащите мышку, чтобы выбрать больше опорных точек или нажмите Shift и выберите любые необходимые вам опорные точки, чтобы работать сразу с несколькими точками.

Шаг 4: Разрезаем каплю воды

Дальше мы будем использовать Tailor, чтобы разрезать каплю воды на несколько частей. Перетащите Tailor с одной стороны капли к другой, вот прямая с начальной и конечной точками, которая показывает точную линию обреза. Здесь мы разрезаем каплю воды на шесть частей. Затем мы используем Subselect, чтобы отредактировать кривую. Перетащите опорную точку в середину линии обреза и сделайте так, чтобы она выглядела как можно более естественно.

cutting water dropcutting water dropcutting water drop
Drag anchor pointDrag anchor pointDrag anchor point

Шаг 5: Цвет

После того как мы разделили каплю воды на несколько разных частей, теперь мы выберем цвет для каждой из них. Цвет - самая очаровательная черта этой программы. Как я сказал ранее, она дает вам так много вариантов. Мы выберем цветовое решение "моно" (Mono). Выберите цвет для каждой из частей вот так:

coloringcoloringcoloring

Советы по раскрашиванию с помощью цветового колеса

  • Logo Maker Pro предлагает 6 цветовых решений: моно (Mono), дополняющие (Complement), три цвета (Triad), четыре цвета (Tetrad), аналоговые (Analogic) и аналоговые с акцентом (Accented analogic). Вы можете настроить градус цветового колеса, чтобы выбрать наилучший цвет.
  • Выберите конкретную точку и разъедините цветовое колесо и цветовую схему, так можно настроить яркость и прозрачность в нужной точке.
  • Если вы предпочитаете один цвет и хотите установить его в качестве основного цвета, вы можете вставить значение цвета прямо в нижний правый угол цветовой схемы, и программа предложит вам цветовые решения касательно вашего цвета.

Шаг 6: Добавляем блик на каплю воды

Чтобы выделить каплю воды из толпы, мы добавим на нее блик. Блик берем из Resources-Shape Curve. Там есть много изогнутых форм. Выбираем одну из них, поворачиваем вправо и снова используем Subselect, чтобы откорректировать ее.

После того как мы отрегулируем размер, нужно сделать так, чтобы форма напоминала естественное отражение света. Предположим, свет падает сверху слева. Выделите форму блика и выберите 4-ый эффект в списке эффектов градиента (Gradient effect) справа, выберите Linear и установите цвет на #FFFFFF для обеих стрелок, установите 80% для стрелки слева в графе A и 30% для стрелки справа.

highlighting water drophighlighting water drophighlighting water drop

Шаг 7: Добавляем текст и отражение

Наконец, давайте добавим текст к "цветной воде", используя шрифт Sensation. Перетащите округлую форму из Shape Geometry и окрасьте ее в серый, добавьте к фигуре последний эффект для градиента (Gradient effect), установите 60-80% для стрелки слева в графе A и 0-10% для стрелки справа, сделайте ее плоской. Текст и отражение должны быть снизу.

adding text and reflectionadding text and reflectionadding text and reflection

Заключение:

Некоторые спросят, почему я не использую Photoshop или Illustrator для создания этого логотипа. По моему опыту дизайнера, лучше привыкнуть к различным программам: Photoshop, Illustrator, Logo Maker Pro и так далее. У каждой из них есть собственные функции, облегчающие рабочий процесс.

В этом уроке мы берем лучшее от этой графической программы для создания логотипов, чтобы сделать красивый логотип в виде капли воды. Ее набор графических инструментов, цвета и эффекты в определенной степени упрощают процесс дизайна. Надеюсь, вам понравился этот урок и вы получите удовольствие, создавая другие красивые логотипы.

Finished!Finished!Finished!
Advertisement
Did you find this post useful?
Want a weekly email summary?
Subscribe below and we’ll send you a weekly email summary of all new Design & Illustration tutorials. Never miss out on learning about the next big thing.
Advertisement
Start your 7-day free trial*
Start free trial
*All Individual plans include a 7-day free trial for new customers; then chosen plan price applies. Cancel any time.

Advertisement

Quick Tip: How to Design a Beautiful Water Drop Logo

by
Student iconAre you a student? Get a yearly Tuts+ subscription for $45 →

As we all know, a well-designed logo makes business much easier. So in this tutorial, we are going to learn how to design a beautiful water drop logo with Logo Maker Pro. Before getting started, we will learn a few things about the program used, and the benefits of using this program.


Introduction: What is Logo Maker Pro?

Logo Maker Pro is an easy to use graphic and logo design program. According to its publisher, Sothink, Logo Maker Pro commits to make designing a pleasant process with its unique features. From my personal experience of using this program, I sum up three features that simplify my workflow at most, and that's something that makes Logo Maker Pro different.

  • Graphic drawing toolset — among its set of graphic drawing tools, "Tailor" is something special. In a broad sense, unlike the cutting in Photoshop, it's a new way of treating partial target of a whole. You will learn more about the specific use of Tailor in this tutorial.
  • Color wheel — my favorite feature. Let me explain it this way. There are 6 color solutions on color wheel; each solution contains 4 sub-colors according to saturation; and the program lists 3 version of sub-colors according to brightness. That is to say, you have 72 professional color recommendations for each single color. Isn't it nice?
  • Effect—it contains stylish effects for elements, such as shadow, reflection, gradient and etc. You can preview each effect and choose the best one.

This tutorial is not a complex process, in fact it only takes less than 15 minutes. Along with the process, we are going to share some tips and skills together with its features. Let's get started!


Design Inspiration

Water is the source of life. Although a water drop is little and transparent, it gathers to form vast oceans and that's somewhere we all come from. So for me, water contains the colors of natural life. I want to endow life to this ordinary water drop with multiple colors to express my gratitude for a colorful life.


Step 1: Getting started

The first thing you need to do is open up Logo Maker Pro. A blank canvas is automatically opened. You can resize the width and height or change the background color.

getting started

Step 2: Background

We will create a background with effect. Since we can only add color to the background, we need to find another way.

Drag a square element to the canvas (Resources-Shape Geometry), resize the square and choose a gradient effect (the last one in Gradient). Now we are going to change the effect settings. Choose radial as the gradient, click the left side of the bar to add an arrow to define the gradient color, here we choose white (#FFFFFF), adjust the right arrow to define the main color; here we choose #E0F1FF. A slight difference is OK. You should have something like the example image below.

effecting background

Step 3 a: Drawing the Water Drop

If you don't like drawing by yourself, you can skip to step 3 b. Now we use the Pen to draw a shape of the water drop. You can add several anchor point to form an abstract shape of the water drop, and then use Subselect to improve the line. Adjust each anchor point to make the outer curve as natural as possible.

drawing water drop

Step 3 b: Taking Advantage of Resources

When one door shuts, another opens. If you don't know how to master the pen tool, you need to find another open door. Fortunately, Logo Maker Pro is a program for both pros and beginners. You can take best advantage of the resources and templates inside the program.

Open Template (Ctrl+Shift+N) and choose water drop template in the Organization category, drag it to the canvas and delete all the extra elements like text and effects. It is a fast way to create a water drop shape.

taking advantage of resources

Drawing Tips with the Pen Tool

Logo Maker Pro has functional graphic drawing tools, which speed up your every day workflow. According to my experience, I'd like to share these tips of Pen tool:

  • After drawing a shape with Pen, use Subselect to adjust each anchor point. Never imagine drawing at once; an ideal shape is adjusted little by little.
  • Double click line between two anchor points to add another anchor point. Double click anchor point to delete it (it doesn't valid for a straight line with 3 anchor points in total). Drag round anchor point to turn straight line to curve.
  • Drag your mouse to select more points or press Shift to select any points you want to adjust multiple points at once.

Step 4: Cutting the Water Drop

Next we will use Tailor to cut the water drop into several parts. Drag Tailor from one side of the drop to another, there is a line from start point to the finish point to show the exact path you are going to cut. Here we cut the water drop into six parts. Then, we use Subselect to adjust the curve. Drag the anchor point in the middle of the cutting line, and make it as natural as possible.

cutting water drop
Drag anchor point

Step 5: Coloring

After dividing the water drop into different parts, now we are going to choose colors for each part. Color is the most fascinating feature of this grogram. Like I said before, it gives you so many options. Here we choose the "Mono" color solution. Select color for each part like this:

coloring

Coloring Tips with the Color Wheel

  • Logo Maker Pro offers 6 color solutions: Mono, Complement, Triad, Tetrad, Analogic and Accented analogic. You can adjust the degree on the Color Wheel to choose the best color option.
  • Click specific target and unlink Color Wheel and color scheme, you can adjust target brightness and transparency.
  • If you prefer one color and want to set it as the main color, you can input color value directly at the lower right corner of color scheme and the program will give color solutions according to your color.

Step 6: Highlighting the Water Drop

To make it stand out from the crowd, we will add a highlight to the water drop. The highlight is taken from Resources-Shape Curve. There are lots of curve shapes inside. We choose one curve shape, rotate to the right and use Subselect again to make some adjustment.

After we reshape the size, we need to make it look like a natural light reflection. Let's suppose the light is coming from upper left. Select highlight shape and choose 4th effect in right list of Gradient effect, select Linear and set color #FFFFFF to both arrows; set 80% to left arrow in A box and 30% to right arrow.

highlighting water drop

Step 7: Adding Text and Reflections

At last, let's add text "colored water" in Sensation font. Drag a round shape from Shape Geometry and color it grey, add the last one in Gradient effect to shape, set 60-80% to left arrow in A box and 0-10% to right, reshape it to flat. So the text and reflection effect are down.

adding text and reflection

Conclusion:

Some of you may ask, why don't you use Photoshop or Illustrator to create this logo? Well, according to my experience as a designer, it's better to get used to different programs like Photoshop, Illustrator, Logo Maker Pro, etc. Every program has its own features to simplify your workflow.

In this tutorial, we take best advantage of this graphic logo design program to create a beautiful water drop logo. The graphic toolset, color and effect make design a fairly easy process. I hope you have enjoyed this tutorial and have fun creating other beautiful logos.

Finished!