Unlimited PS Actions, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Tools & Tips

Короткий Урок: Как Создать Многотоновый Векторный Шум

by
Read Time:6 minsLanguages:

Russian (Pусский) translation by Andrey Rybin (you can also view the original English article)

В этот уроке мы покажем вам, как вы можете создать текстуру в виде многотонового шума в Adobe Illustrator. Хотя данный эффект подобен фильтрам или эффектам которые вы можете использовать при обработке фотографий, этот метод дает 100% векторный результат и может масштабироваться и редактироваться сколько вы пожелаете.


Шаг 1

Откройте Новый Документ.
Зайдите в панель Образцов (Swatch pallete) и кликните на кнопке опций, где потом зайдите в Открыть Библиотеку Образцов > Узоры > Базовая Графика > Базовая графика_текстуры (Open Swatch Library > Patterns > Basic Graphics > Basic Texture). В результате этого откроется окно с текстурами на выбор. Та которую мы собираемся использовать, называется "USGS 17 Sandy Dry Lake". Вы можете узнать имя, если наведете указатель мышки на текстуру, то появится окошко с ее названием. Кликните по ней и добавьте к вашим Образцам, потом закройте окно с текстурами. Щелкните и потяните текстуру на вашу рабочую область. Это текстура, которую мы преобразуем, что бы создать наш векторный шум. Следующие два шага облегчат преобразование текстуры на последнем этапе.


Шаг 2

В первом шаге мы разберем все формы. Это делается выделением группы (или просто Control + A, так как у нас только один объект на монтажной области) и заходим в Объект > Разобрать (Object > Expand). У вас появится окно как на картинке, нажмите ОК.


Шаг 3

Текстура не имеет четких границ, и что бы нам легче было с ней работы нам нужно сделать какие-то оконтуривающие линии. Если вы посмотрите в панель слоев, в группе текстуры вы увидите, что она состоит из группы точек. Если вы пролистаете вниз до конца группы, вы  увидите, что самый последний элемент - это квадрат, без заливки и обводки. Нам нужно скопировать этот объект (Contorl+C) и вставить его в отдельный Слой. Поэтому кликните по Создать Новый Слой и вставьте фигуру в новый слой, поверх вашего паттерна. Я сделала так: скопировала объект и  затем заблокировала начальный слой (или "Слой 1" в панели), затем выделила новый Слой ("Слой 2") и нажала Control + F. Дважды кликнула по Слою 2 и убрала галочку для Показать (Preview), поставила галочку для Закрепить (Lock) и нажал ОК. В итоге у вас должно получится как на картинке ниже.


Шаг 4

Вам будет проще выполнить этот шаг урока, если вы сделаете увеличение примерно в 1000%. Как вы видите на моей картинке, есть отдельная точка слева. Используя  инструмент Прямое Выделение (А) (Direct Selection Tool), нажмите на ее центр и нажмите кнопку удалить на клавиатуре (прим. переводчика: если у вас тоже появится такая точка, в моем случае ее не было).

Четыре цвета с которыми мы будем работать - это стандартные цвета в схеме СМYK. Итак голубой (C=100, M=0, Y=0, K=0), пурпурный (C=0, M=100, Y=0, K=0), желтый (C=0, M=0, Y=100, K=0) и черный (C=0, M=0, Y=0, K=100). На самом деле вы можете использовать какие хотите цвета для текстуры, но использование CMYK, даст вам хороший результат, похожий на фильтр для фотографии.

Первое, что нужно сделать - выбрать всю группу в "Слое 1", копировать и вставить сзади (Control + C then Control + B). Пока новая копия выделена, зайдите в Объект > Трансформировать > Поворот (Object > Transform > Rotate) и введите угол 90 градусов и нажмите OK. Раскрасьте новую группу в голубой. В результате этого у вас также окрасится квадрат внизу группы. Выделите его, и отключите у него заливку и обводку.

У вас должно получится что-то подобное тому, как на следующей картинке.

Нам необходимо повторить этот процесс, выбрав группу с голубым цветом, копировать и вставить ее назад, повернуть на 90 градусов и затем покрасить ее в пурпурный. Не забывайте убрать заливку и обводку для квадрата. Затем повторите тоже самое для пурпурного цвета и перекрасьте его в желтый. После того как вы сделаете четыре группы, ваш результат должен быть как на картинке ниже.


Шаг 5

Хотя, кажется, что все готово, рекомендую подчистить ваши точки, что бы ваша текстура выглядела аккуратно в вашей векторной работе. При 1000% увеличении вы можете заметить, что некоторые точки пересекаются после вращения, есть так же пустые места без точек, примеры показаны на картинке внизу:

Используя инструмент Прямое Выделение (А) (Direct Selection Tool), кликните в центр наложившейся на другую точки. Затем переместите ее туда, где образовались пустые пространства. Теперь квадрат в "Слое 2" поможет нам увидеть границы в которых мы работаем, при перемещении точек. Уделите распределению точек необходимое время.

Совет: Иногда может так получится, что вы случайно кликните по опорной точке контура кружочка и вытяните угол на этом контуре. Не паникуйте, просто нажмите Control+Z, что бы отменить действие и выберите заново целую окружность. Попробуйте сделать увеличение побольше, чтобы вам было легче кликать в самый центр ваших точек, и не вытягивать лишние углы. (прим. переводчика: я бы рекомендовал просто пользоваться инструментом Выделение).


Шаг 6

Теперь когда вы преобразовали свою текстуру, вам нужно сделать ее удобной для применения с любым вектором. Сначала вам необходимо выделить все группы (Control+A) и сгруппировать Объект > Группировать. Выделить группу и забросить ее в Панель Образцов (Swatch palette). Я рекомендую вам, с целью лучшей организации файла, удалить все остальные элементы из панели Образцов, и оставить только вашу текстуру. Так вам будет проще найти ее, когда пройдет время. Теперь сохраните ваш файл, как обычный .AI файл и  сохраните его в специальную папку для текстур, которая может быть найдена на PC по следующему пути C: Program Files > Adobe > Adobe Illustrator > Presets > ... > Swatches > Pattern. Создайте там новую папку, и назовите ее на ваше усмотрение, в моем случае это "Noise" (Шум). Закройте ваш файл.


Шаг 7

Теперь мы добрались до места, где вы сможете оценить результаты своего упорного труда! Откройте векторную иллюстрацию над которой вы работаете и создайте новый слой, поверх вашей иллюстрации. Как в Шаге 1, зайдите в панель Образцов, кликните по иконке опций и зайдите в Открыть Библиотеку Образцов > Узоры > Noise (Open Swatch Library > Patterns > Noise) и выберите ваш файл с текстурой-шумом, который вы сохранили. Появится окно, в котором вы можете выбрать вашу шумовую текстуру. Кликните по ней и она добавиться к вашим образцам. Закройте окно.

Используйте инструмент Прямоугольник (М) (Rectangle Tool), установите в качестве заливки вашу текстуру и отключите обводку. Нарисуйте прямоугольник поверх вашей иллюстрации. Зайдите в панель Прозрачности (Transparency) и поменяйте Режим Наложения (Blending Mode). В примере я использовала Перекрытие (Overlay) со 100% Непрозрачностью. Однако, нужно заметить, что для разных иллюстраций подойдут свои режимы наложения и непрозрачности.


Заключение

Получите удовольствие от своих новых знаний, как создать 100% векторную текстуру-шум. Этот эффект очень подойдет для рисования иконок в Mac стиле и для дизайна интерфейсов.

One subscription.
Unlimited Downloads.
Get unlimited downloads

Advertisement

Quick Tip: How to Create Multi-tone Vector Noise

by
Student iconAre you a student? Get a yearly Tuts+ subscription for $45 →

The following tutorial will show you how to create a subtle multi-tone noise texture in Adobe Illustrator. Similar to a filter or effect you would use in photography, this method is 100% vector and can be scaled and edited as much you like.


Step 1

Start by opening a new document.
Go into your Swatch palette and click on the options button and go to Open Swatch Library > Patterns > Basic Graphics > Basic Textures. This will open up a window with a selection of patterns. The one we're wanting to use here is called "USGS 17 Sandy Dry Lake". You can find out the name of the texture by pausing over each pattern for the tool tip to appear. Click on it to add it to your Swatch and then exit out of the pattern window which has been opened. Drag and drop the newly selected pattern any where onto your canvas. This is the original pattern we're going to be modifying to create our vector noise.The next two stages will make modifying the pattern easier at a later stage.

 


Step 2

Our first step is to expand all shapes. This is done by first selecting the group (or Control + A, since it is the only thing on your canvas) and going to Object > Expand. You'll get a dialog box as shown below, click OK.


Step 3

The pattern itself doesn't have clear boundaries, so to make it easier to work with we will need to give it a rough guide outline. If you look in your layer palette, within the group you will see that the pattern is created by a group of dots. If you scroll right down to the bottom of this group, you will notice there is a square path with no fill or stroke color. We want to copy this shape (Control + C) and paste it in its own Layer folder. So click on Create New Layer and paste the shape on top of your pattern into the new layer. I find it easiest to Control + C the shape and then lock the original layer (or "Layer 1" on your palette) and then select your new layer ("Layer 2" in this case) and Control + F. Double click on "Layer 2" and un-tick Preview, tick Lock and click on OK. This should leave you with something similar to the following image.


Step 4

You'll find it a lot easier to do the next sections of this tutorial if you're zoomed in to about 1000%. As you may notice on my examples, there is a rogue dot. By using the Direct Selection Tool (A), select the center of the shape and press delete on your keyboard.

The four colors we're going to be working with are the famous CMYK which are within the standard swatch palette. So cyan (C=100, M=0, Y=0, K=0), magenta (C=0, M=100, Y=0, K=0), yellow (C=0, M=0, Y=100, K=0) and black aka key (C=0, M=0, Y=0, K=100). You could essentially do this pattern with whichever colors you wish, but using CMYK gives a good even use of color, as it would in photography filters.

First thing to do is select the whole group you have in "Layer 1" and copy and paste behind (Control + C then Control + B). While the new copy is still selected, go to Object > Transform > Rotate and rotate 90 degrees and click on Ok. Color the group cyan. This will also color the square boundary at the bottom of the group. Select the square and deselect the fill color so both the fill and stroke colors have no color present/null.

You should then have something similar to the following image.

We're going to repeat this process by selecting the cyan group, copy and paste it behind, rotate it by 90 degrees and then color it magenta. Remembering to reset the fill and stroke colors of the square to no color present/null. Then repeat the process again with the magenta group and color it yellow. Once you've got your four groups you should have something similar to the following image.


Step 5

Although it looks ready to use, it's recommended to tidy up your dots to make it look cleaner when using it as a texture on your vector. At 1000% magnification you can see that some dots are overlapping each other due to rotating the pattern, there are also obvious gaps without dots as shown below:

By using the Direct Selection Tool (A), click on the center of an overlapping dot. Then drag the dot into a space/gap. The square in "Layer 2" now has a purpose as you are able to see the boundaries of what you are working within for moving the dots. Take your time moving the dots within the boundaries.

Tip: Sometimes you might accidentally click on an anchor point of the dot shape and end up dragging a corner of your shape. Don't panic, just Control + Z to undo and reselect the dot to move the entire shape. Try zooming in further to make it easier for you to grab the center of your dots and prevent you grabbing the dot corners.


Step 6

Now that you've modified the pattern you will need to make this pattern useable for any vector. You will first need to select all the groups (Control + A) and then go to Object > Group. Select the group and drag it into your Swatch palette. What I would recommend doing is to keep your file all organized and delete the other items in your Swatch so you're left with your pattern. This will just make it less confusing to access at a later date. Now save your file as a standard .AI file and Save it in your pattern preset folder which can be found on a PC at C: Drive > Program Files > Adobe > Adobe Illustrator > Presets > ... > Swatches > Patterns – Create a new folder and call it whatever you'd like, in my case "Noise". Close your canvas.


Step 7

This is where you get to see your hard work pay off! Open a vector illustration you've been working on and create a new layer on top of your illustration. Like in Step 1, go into your Swatch palette and click on the options button and go to Open Swatch Library > Patterns > Noise and select the file you saved your noise pattern as. A window will come up and there should be your noise pattern. Click on it and this will add it to your current swatch. Close the window.

Using the Rectangle Tool (M), set the fill color. as your noise pattern and the stroke as null/no color present. Draw a rectangle over your entire illustration. Go into your Transparency options and change the Blending Mode. In the example below I have used Overlay 100% Opacity. However with different illustrations you may find the other blend modes and opacities work better for you.


Conclusion

Enjoy your new pattern/effect in the knowledge you can create a noise effect which is 100% vector. This effect is particularly useful when making Mac style icons and interface designs, enjoy.

Advertisement