7 days of PS Actions, graphics, templates & fonts - for free!* Unlimited asset downloads! Start 7-Day Free Trial
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Tools & Tips

Как Создать Векторный Фон в Виде Окна во Время Дождя

Scroll to top
Read Time: 5 mins

Russian (Pусский) translation by Andrey Rybin (you can also view the original English article)

Узнайте, как создать реалистичное окно, покрытое каплями дождя, используя инструменты для Символов, плюс немного Сетчатого Градиента. Это урок для людей с продвинутым уровнем владения Иллюстратором, и предполагает наличие опыта работы, но любой может выполнить его следуя за описанием. Работу можно выполнить в более ранних версиях Иллюстратора, но лучше ее делать в версии CS4 и выше, используя возможности новых функций. Приступим!

Переизданный Урок

Каждыt несколько недель, мы заново публикуем наиболее популярные среди читателей уроки. Этот урок был впервые опубликована в Августе 2009.

В Результате Урока

Ниже вы можете видеть изображение, над которым мы будем работать. Хотите получить доступ к исходному файлу, а так же загрузить исходники и другие уроки, включая этот? Присоединяйтесь к Vector Plus за 9$ в месяц.

Детали Урока

  • Программа: Adobe Illustrator CS4
  • Степень Сложности: от Среднего до Продвинутого
  • Приблизительное время на Выполнение: 1.5 часа

Шаг 1

Создайте новый документ 11 дюймов на 8,5 дюймов. Это может быть CMYK или RGB, как вы предпочитаете. Перед началом, настройте цветовую группe, состоящую примерно из восьми оттенков синего. Я буду ссылаться на эти цвета следующим образом: 1 - для самого светлого, 8 - для самого темного, и между ними цвета с соответствующей нумерацией.

Шаг 2

Нарисуйте квадрат того же размера, что и ваша монтажная область, и залейте его средним цветом из нашей группы. Зайдите в Объект > Создать Сетчатый Градиент (Object > Create Gradient Mesh), и задайте 6 строк и 6 столбцов.

Шаг 3

Теперь поработайте с узлами сетки, чтобы создать аморфный абстрактный фон. Щелкайте по узлам сетки и окрашивайте их в различные цвета из нашей цветовой группы. Это должно быть не сложно. Таким образом мы будем имитировать пейзаж за окном в далеке.

Шаг 4

Заприте слой с фоном, создайте новый поверх него. Нарисуйте несколько окружностей различного размера, и расположите их случайным образом на рисунке. Залейте окружности светло синим, и измените непрозрачность в пределах 60% - 80%. Эти окружности будут имитировать огни на фоне.

Поместите более яркие окружности поверх более светлых областей Меша, а более прозрачные поверх более темных областей. Выберите все окружности и зайдите в Эффект > Размытие > Размытие по Гауссу ( Effect > Blur > Gaussian Blur). Введите 4 рх для радиуса. Выберите несколько окружностей измените радиус на 6 рх.

Это придаст больше глубины фону с огнями. Ничего если какие-то окружности будут выходить за пределы монтажной области, мы обрежем их позже. Иллюстрация должна выглядеть как на картинке ниже.

Шаг 5

Заблокируйте слой с окружностями и создайте новый поверх него. Нарисуйте эллипс, и залейте его радиальным градиентом с четырьмя узлами как на рисунке ниже. Настройте градиент, чтобы белый цвет оказался в нижней части эллипса. Аннотатор Градиента, который появился в версии CS4, делает эту задачу гораздо проще, но вы можете получить такой же результат в более ранних версиях.

Шаг 6

Примените к эллипсу эффект внутреннего свечения, как показано ниже. Примечание: это дополнительный шаг. Растровые эффекты могут снижать скорость работы процессора и замедлять программу. Используйте их в зависимости от мощности вашего компьютера.

Шаг 7

Нарисуйте длинный, тонкий эллипс, и залейте его светло синим (синий -1). Зайдите в Эффект > Деформация > Дуга (Effect > Warp > Arc) и введите параметры, как на картинке. Это будет отблеск света на капле дождя. Поместите деформированный эллипс поверх эллипса с радиальным градиентом, который вы недавно создали.

Выставьте его в верхней части и поверните в сторону от центра. Увеличьте или уменьшите его под размер капли. Когда, вы останетесь удовлетворены результатом зайдите в Объект > Разобрать Оформление (Object > Expand Appearance). Примените для осветления радиальный градиент, как показано ниже и измените Режим Наложения (Blending Mode) на Осветление (Screen).

Шаг 8

Дублируйте оригинальный эллипс, отправьте его назад, и залейте его легким темным линейным градиентом. Измените Режим Наложения на Умножение (Multiply) и Непрозрачность - 80%. Это будет тень от капли.

Шаг 9

Дублируйте капли дважды. Отрегулируйте градиенты на каждой; Одна будет более светлой версией, а другая - более темной.

Шаг 10

Забросьте каждую каплю в панель Символы (Symbols). Выберите тип Графика, и назовите каждый новый символ на ваше усмотрение.  Я назвала свои "Droplet Light," "Droplet Medium" и "Droplet Dark."

Шаг 11

Теперь, когда у вас есть символы, начнем использовать инструменты работы с символами - нажмите и удерживайте инструмент Распыление Символов (Symbol Sprayer Tool) (Shift + S). Наведите указатель мыши на вертикальный столбик, затем отпустите. Это упростит использование различных инструментов символов. Общая информация: все инструменты панели Символов начинаются с буквы «S.»

Шаг 12

Выберите инструмент Распыление Символов, нажмите на символ более светлой капли и проведите курсором в верхней третей иллюстрации. Распылите несколько символов, затем нажмите Control - щелчок мыши, чтобы снять выделение и начать создавать другую группу.

Покройте верхнюю треть каплями. Сделайте то же самое для средней третьей, и в нижней третьей, использовав соответствующие капли (среднюю и темную).

Изменяйте диаметр инструмента, если необходимо, нажатием на правую и левую скобки. У вас получится несколько наборов символов, и в результате ваша иллюстрация должна быть похожа на рисунок ниже.

Шаг 13

Теперь выберите инструмент Размер Символов (Symbol Sizer Tool). Случайно щелкайте по символам, чтобы изменить их размер. Удерживайте нажатой клавишу Alt, чтобы уменьшать размер. Вы должны закончить с набором капель разного размера. Возможно потребуется несколько попыток, чтобы справится. Попробуйте щелкать прямо в верхней части капель, чтобы изменять их размер. Далее, чтобы добавить для символов случайности, используйте инструмент Смещение Символов (Symbol Shifter Tool), чтобы перемещать их.

Шаг 14

Вы можете дублировать элементы отдельных символов и изменять их размер как группу. Попробуйте сплющивать капли, чтобы одни были длиннее, другие шире. Выбор за вами, на сколько мокрым будет ваше окно, поэтому делайте столько копий символов, сколько считаете необходимым, и затем размещайте их так, чтобы это выглядело произвольно и естественно.

Когда вы будете удовлетворены результатом, разберите Символы, зайдя в Объект > Разобрать (Object > Expand). У вас получатся в результате отдельные символы, и потом еще раз используйте  Объект > Разобрать, чтобы получить отдельные объекты.

Шаг 15

Теперь вы можете внести окончательные правки для капель. Сделайте случайным их размер и расположение, и разделите капли, которые перекрываются друг с другом. Ваш рисунок должен выглядеть примерно как на картинке ниже.

Шаг 16

И наконец - последние штрихи. Создайте новый слой поверх слоя с "окружностями", и под слоем с "каплями". Используйте Кисть-Кляксу (Shift + B) ( Blob Brush ) и нарисуйте несколько стекающих капель, начиная с верней части рисунка.

Заполнить формы темным градиентом (от синего 8  к синему 6) и измените режим наложения в панели Прозрачность на Расс.Свет (Soft Light). Отрегулируйте градиенты, так чтобы капли исчезали на стекле окна.

Заключение

Нажмите клавишу правой скобки, чтобы увеличить диаметр Кисти-Кляксы и, если вам хочется, нарисуйте другие фигуры или слово на стекле, как будто вы сделали это пальцем на окне. Наконец, обрежьте круги и капли, которые выходят за рамки монтажной области, и все готово!

Подписывайтесь на канал Vectortuts+ RSS что бы быть в курсе последних новостей и уроков. 

Advertisement
Did you find this post useful?
Want a weekly email summary?
Subscribe below and we’ll send you a weekly email summary of all new Design & Illustration tutorials. Never miss out on learning about the next big thing.
Start your 7-day free trial*
Start free trial
*All Individual plans include a 7-day free trial for new customers; then chosen plan price applies. Cancel any time.

Advertisement
Tools & Tips

How to Create a Rainy Window Vector Background

by

Using the Symbolism Tools, plus a bit of Gradient Mesh, learn to make a realistic window covered with raindrops. This is an advanced tutorial that assumes a fair amount of Illustrator experience, but everyone should be able to follow along. It can be done with earlier versions of Illustrator, but takes full advantage of newer features in CS4. Let's get started!

Republished Tutorial

Every few weeks, we revisit some of our reader's favorite posts from throughout the history of the site. This tutorial was first published in August of 2009.

Final Image Preview

Below is the final image we will be working towards. Want access to the full Vector Source files and downloadable copies of every tutorial, including this one? Join Vector Plus for just 9$ a month.

Tutorial Details

  • Program: Adobe Illustrator CS4
  • Difficulty: Intermediate to Advanced
  • Estimated Completion Time: 1.5 hours

Step 1

Create a new document 11 inches by 8.5 inches. It can be CMYK or RGB, whichever you prefer. Before beginning, set up a color group of about eight different blues. I will refer to these colors as "1" for the lightest, "8" for the darkest, and the others numbered accordingly.

Step 2

Draw a square the same dimensions as your artboard, and fill it with a medium blue from your color group. Go to Object > Create Gradient Mesh, then enter 6 rows and 6 columns.

Step 3

Now manipulate the mesh points to create an amorphous, abstract background. Click individual mesh points and color them with different blues from the color group. It doesn't have to be complicated. This will serve as an out-of-focus landscape or cityscape in the distance.

Step 4

Lock the layer with the background on it, and create a new one above it. Draw several circles of various sizes, and place them randomly above the background. Fill the circles with some of the lighter blues, and change the Opacity to 60% - 80%. These circles are meant to look like lights in the background.

Place lighter circles over the lighter areas of the mesh, and more transparent ones over the darker areas. Select all the circles and go to Effect > Blur > Gaussian Blur. Enter 4 pixels. Select a few circles and change the blur to 6 pixels.

This will give more depth to the "lights." It's okay if some of the circles fall off the artboard &mdash you can trim those later. The illustration should look like the image below.

Step 5

Lock the circles layer and create a new one above it. Draw an ellipse, and fill it with a four-stop radial gradient like the one below. Adjust the gradient so that the white is at the bottom edge of the ellipse. The Gradient Annotator in Illustrator CS4 makes this somewhat easier, but you can achieve the same result with earlier versions.

Step 6

Apply an Inner Glow to the ellipse, as below. Note: This step is optional. Raster effects may use more processing power, and thus slow things down. Proceed according to the speed of your computer.

Step 7

Draw a long, somewhat thin ellipse, and fill it with the lightest blue (Blue #1). Go to Effect > Warp > Arc, and enter the values below. This will be the highlight of the raindrop. Place the warped ellipse over the gradient-filled ellipse you just created.

Arrange it at the top and rotate it off-center. Enlarge or reduce it to fit the raindrop. When it looks good, go to Object > Expand Appearance. Apply a radial gradient to the highlight, as below, and change the Blending Mode to Screen.

Step 8

Duplicate the original ellipse, send it behind, and fill it with a subtle, dark linear gradient. Change the Blending Mode to Multiply and the Opacity to 80%. This will be the shadow of the raindrop.

Step 9

Duplicate the raindrop twice. Adjust the gradients on each; One will be a lighter version of the original, the other will be a darker version.

Step 10

Drag each drop into the Symbols panel. Choose Graphic as the Type, and name each new symbol if you like. I named mine "Droplet Light," "Droplet Medium" and "Droplet Dark."

Step 11

Now that you have the symbols created, tear of the Symbolism Tools by clicking and holding the Symbol Sprayer Tool (Shift + S). Move your mouse over the vertical tearoff bar, then release. This will make it easier to use the various symbol tools. Trivia: All the Symbolism tools start with the letter 'S.'

Step 12

Select the Symbol Sprayer Tool, click on the lighter droplet symbol, and drag the cursor across the top third of the illustration. Spray a few symbols, then Command-click to deselect and start another group.

Loosely cover the top third with droplets. Do the same thing for the middle third, and the bottom third, using the respective droplet symbols for those sections (medium and dark).

Change the diameter of the tool, if necessary, by pressing the right and left brackets. You will end up with several symbol instances, and your illustrations should look something like the image below.

Step 13

Now select the Symbol Sizer Tool. Randomly click on the symbols to change their size. Hold down the Alt key to reduce the size. You want to end up with lots of different sizes of raindrops. It may take a few tries to get the hang of it. Try clicking directly on top of a droplet to change its size. To further randomize the symbols, use the Symbol Shifter Tool to move them around.

Step 14

You can duplicate individual symbol instances, and re-size them as a group. Try squishing some of the drops so they are longer than they are wide. It's up to you how wet you want your window to be, so make as many copies of the symbol instances as you like, then rearrange them to look random and natural.

Once you're satisfied with the raindrops, expand the Symbols by going to Object > Expand. This will result in individual symbols, so go to Object > Expand again to release the symbols to objects.

Step 15

You can now make final tweaks to the raindrops. Randomize the size and placement, and separate drops that overlap. Your illustration should look something like the image below.

Step 16

Now for some finishing touches. Make a new layer above the "circles" layer, and below the "drops" layer. Use the Blob Brush Tool (Shift + B) and draw a few loose drips, starting at the top of the page.

Fill the shapes with a dark gradient (Blue 8 to Blue 6), and change the blending mode in the Transparency panel to Soft Light. Adjust the gradients so that the drips fade into the window pane.

Conclusion

Press the right bracket key to enlarge the diameter of the Blob Brush and, if you like, draw other shapes or words on the window, as if you are making marks with your finger on a wet window. Finally, trim off the circles and drips that extend beyond the artboard, and you're done!

Subscribe to the Vectortuts+ RSS Feed to stay up to date with the latest vector tutorials and articles.

Related Posts
  • Design & Illustration
    Vector
    Create a Fabulous Nail Polish Text Effect in Adobe IllustratorNailpolishtextpreview
    In the following steps you will learn how to create a nail polish text effect in Adobe Illustrator using basic blending and vector shape building techniques, simple effects and the Appearance panel. Read More…
  • Design & Illustration
    Vector
    Create a Near Realistic Shield and Sword in Adobe IllustratorPreview400x277
    This tutorial will show how to create a near realistic shield with swords by easily creating shapes using VectorScribe2 and then enhancing them with Phantasm.Read More…
  • Design & Illustration
    Illustration
    Dragon in a Snow Globe: How to Vector a Baby DragonSnowglobedragon 400x400
    Do you remember how magic snow globes used to seem when you were a child? We can bring this magic back by creating a virtual snow globe with a little dragon inside. In the first part of this tutorial we've drawn a baby dragon, now it's time to create a home for it! You'll learn how to use a variety of Adobe Illustrator tools to create a complex illustration; textures, Clipping Masks, 3D tools, Gradient Mesh, color management and many, many more!Read More…
  • Design & Illustration
    Illustration
    Create a Simple Drawing Manikin with Gradient Mesh in IllustratorGradientmeshmannequin 400x400
    Drawing manikins are used to help us create a correct pose, but we never draw them as they really are. Maybe it's time to pay tribute to them, along with the Mesh Tool? Whether you have problems with gradient mesh, or you're total beginner to Illustrator, this is the tutorial for you! Are you ready?Read More…
  • Design & Illustration
    Illustration
    Create a Detailed, UFO Illustration in Adobe IllustratorUfopreview400x400
    In the following steps you will learn how to create an UFO illustration in Adobe Illustrator. For starters you will learn how to setup a simple grid. Next, using basic tools, effects and vector shape building techniques along with the Mesh Tool you will learn how to create the main UFO components. Moving on you will learn how to add shading, highlights and subtle textures for your UFO Using several rectangles and circles, a linear gradient and basic blending techniques you will learn how to create the beam of light. Read More…
  • Design & Illustration
    Icon Design
    Create a Vinyl Record Player Icon in Adobe IllustratorVinylplayerpreview400x400
    In the following steps you will learn how to create a vinyl player icon in Adobe Illustrator. For starters, using a simple grid and the snap to grid feature along with basic tools you will create the main shapes. Next, you will learn how to create a conical gradient using a somewhat complex mesh. Using a simple blend along with some basic blending and vector shape building techniques you will learn how to create the vinyl. Moving on, using the existing meshes and a bunch of simple effects you will create the arm and a small knob. Finally, taking full advantage of the Appearance panel you will learn how to add shading, highlights and depth for the shapes made in the beginning of the tutorial.Read More…