New! Unlimited audio, video & web asset downloads! Unlimited audio, video & web assets! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Flat Design
Design

怎样用Adobe Illustrator创建一个扁平化冬日场景

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Learn Adobe Illustrator.
Create a Hill Scene Using Gradients in Adobe Illustrator
27 Amazingly Detailed Adobe Illustrator Tutorials

Chinese (Simplified) (中文(简体)) translation by Wei Yanling (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

在这个教程里,我们将用流行的扁平化样式来创建一个舒适的冬天森林场景。 我们将用Adobe Illustrator的各种各样的基础图形和路径查找器,来创建一个可爱的场景。它可以被用作你的博客或者网站的页眉,也可以用做贺卡或插图打印。 这个过程很简单、也很容易理解。

扁平化的矢量图场景已经成为一种非常受欢迎的设计元素,它被普遍用于广告横幅、网站布局和手册模板。 你能在Envato Market找到许多这样的矢量图,以及把若干不同的概念结合到一个系列里。 在这个教程中,我们将做这样一组场景:一个扁平化的冬日森林。 那我们开始吧!

1. 创建一棵扁平化的冷杉树

第1步

让我们从制作我们第一棵树的树干开始。 创建一个细条纹。 工具:矩形工具(快捷键M),像素尺寸:7*90px。

填色:棕色。 用实时转角的特性,把圆圈标记朝中心拖曳,让条纹的转角完全变圆。 如果你在使用较早版本的Adobe Illustrator,请点击效果>风格化>圆角

再增加一个带圆角的细长图形,用作冷杉树的树枝,它的像素尺寸:7*60px,填色:浅蓝色。

make a tree trunk with rectangle tool

第2步

按住Alt+Shift并向右拖曳刚创建好的蓝色树枝来复制。 多按几次Ctrl+D来创建更多复制。 然后让我们给这些增加些多样性。 复制第一根树枝,并粘贴在前面(Ctrl+C>Ctrl+F)。 把图形压扁,把它变得短一点,但保持最初像素宽度:7px

make a fir branch with rectangle tool

第3步

直接选择工具(A)【我用的是选择工具(V)】选择每个条纹的底部锚点并往下拖曳,让后一个条纹比前一个长。 保持全部蓝色图形同样的宽度。 将每个条纹复制并缩短,放在原条纹的上方。 对这些短条纹再上色,逐渐加深下方图形的颜色,如下截图。

make a fir branch with rectangle tool 2

第4步

编组(Ctrl+G)每个条纹的组成部分进行编组,形成树枝,并自上而下放置。 现在让我们选择上面的树枝,双击旋转工具(R)打开选项菜单。 设置角度值:30°,并且对每一个条纹重复同样的动作,旋转同样的角度。

rotate the branches

第5步

把旋转好了的树枝放在树的左边,对他们进行编组(Ctrl+G),并且双击镜像工具(O)打开选项菜单。 选择垂直镜像,并点击复制去翻转镜像组到树干的另一边。

reflect the branches

第6步

最后,让我们对树干再做一点细节处理。 复制树干图形并粘贴在前面(Ctrl+C>Ctrl+F)。 让复制的树干填色上稍微亮一点。 选择剪刀工具(C),并点击顶部和底部锚点,将图形分成两半。 删除复制品的左半边。

太好啦! 我们的第一棵树——冬日冷杉树——完成啦! 让我们继续画下一棵!

use the scissors tool for the trunk

2. 渲染第二棵树

第1步

让我们把第二棵树做得高点。 从创建一个双色的树干开始。 你可以创建一个新的图形,调整到你喜欢的长度和宽度,或者只是从我们第一棵树复制树干,并让它高点。

选择圆角矩形工具,创建2个小的浅蓝图形放在树干的顶部,形成树的样式化树冠。

选择蓝色图形和树干,并用对齐面板来对齐图形,选择对齐到关键对象,并点击水平居中对齐

make a rounded rectangle tree crown

第2步

复制2个蓝色图形粘贴到前面(Ctrl+C>Ctrl+F),并使他们的颜色深一点。 然后用剪刀工具(C)点击上面复制品两边的锚点去剪开,并删除不需要的一半。

以下是第二棵树与第一棵树对比,所应该呈现出来的样子。 我们让它高一点是为了让整个作品更加多样化。

use scissors tool on the rounded rectangle shapes

第3步

然后让我们也对这棵树添加几个树枝。 首先,从树冠上复制一个圆角图形,放在树干的右边。 然后用钢笔工具(P)直线段工具(\)画一个正方形。

颜色面板中设置描边颜色:棕色,并前往描边面板。 在这里,设置端点边角到中间位置(即端点为:圆头端点,边角为:圆角连接),让线的边角和两端都圆一点。 并且设置描边粗细3pt

use strokes lines to make branches

你可以使用实时转角的特性使边角更圆。

make the corners rounded with live corners feature

第4步

让我们在这里添加更多的树枝。 复制我们之前做的树枝,改变他们的尺寸,并且放置复制品。 你甚至可能需要让树再高点,能有更多的空间容纳额外的树枝。

copy and add more branches

第5步

让我们添加一个小的,圆的灌木,它由椭圆工具(L)做的2个圆圈组成。 附上一棵深棕色的树干。 这个小家伙会帮忙填充我们插图的一些空白空间。

make a circle tree

3. 创建一棵浓密的橡树

第一步

我们将从创建我们橡树的树冠开始。 创建一个90*45px的浅蓝色的矩形,让它的边角完全弄圆。 创建2个圆角小尺寸矩形,形成一个金字塔,一个放在另一个上面。

form the oak crown from rectangles

第2步

对图形进行编组(Ctrl+G),并复制粘贴在前(Ctrl+C>Ctrl+F),让顶层的拷贝颜色深一点。 保持顶部编组图形选中状态,选择橡皮擦工具(Shift+E),按住Alt键,并延伸选择框以覆盖右半边树冠来删除它。

add a shadow with the eraser tool

第3步

在前面添加一个深棕色树干。 选择多边形工具,并设置边数为3来创建一个微小的三角。 复制创建的三角形,并在花冠左边和树干的上方布满拷贝,形成树的纹理。

add a trunk and triangle details

4. 创建一棵华丽的松树

第一步

让我们使用在这个教程中最早创建的第1棵树——冷杉树——去创建一棵高的细节丰富的松树。 首先,让它的树干更高,用直接选择工具(A)【我用的是选择工具(V)】向下拖曳它的(指的是树干)底部锚点。

然后选择全部树枝,除了顶部的那对树枝,并按下回车键来打开移动窗口。 为了移动所选的树枝组向下10px,设置水平值到0px垂直值到10px

从我们刚移动的组中,将顶上的树枝取消选择,并且重复同样的动作,移动剩下的树枝向下10px

move the branches down

第2步

现在重新对树枝着色,涂上棕色使它适合树干。 然后让我们开始创建松针。 使用圆角矩形工具将微小的垂直的图形放在上方树枝的左边。

add pine needles with rounded rectangle tool

第3步

把新建的松针移动到树枝的后面(Shift+Ctrl+[)。 按住Alt+Shift并拖曳它(指松针)至右边并且向上一点,进行复制。 按Ctrl+D多次,用风格化的松针来填充上面的树枝。 调整蓝色的深浅,使树枝更多种多样的。

add pine needles with rounded rectangle tool 2

第4步

对我们刚创建的上层树枝的松针进行编组(Ctrl+G),复制这个组(松针组)并粘贴数次来填充全部的空白树枝。 使用套索工具(Q)选择松针底部锚点使底部松针更长一点,并使用向下箭头键将它们调低。

你可以让松树的左边暗一点使得它看起来更丰满。 然后让我们移动到我们最后一棵树!

add details to the pine

5. 创建一棵样式化的冷杉树

第1步

最后,让我们创建另一棵针叶树,但这次它会很简单和样式化。 首先,使用多边形工具,创建3个三角形。 改变三角形的尺寸和颜色,使顶部的尺寸小、颜色浅蓝,底部的尺寸大、颜色深蓝。

把这些三角形组合起来,把他们一个放在另一个的下面,形成一个金字塔。

make a fir tree from triangles

第2步

添加一根树干并置于底层(Shift+Ctrl+[)。 最后,创建一组微小的深蓝色的三角形并点缀在冷杉树的蓝色图形上,添加纹理修饰。

add texture to the fir tree with triangles

6. 创建一个冬日森林场景

第1步

让我们把我们的树排成一排,复制其中的一些并改变尺寸来形成一个布局均衡的作品。 用圆角矩形工具在森林的底部添加一条长的水平条纹,形成地面。

你可以用Ctrl+[Ctrl+]的组合键重新布置这些树,把一个对象放在另一个对象的上面。

选择全部的树并前往对齐面板。 在这里,选择对齐到关键对象并点击垂直底对齐

align the trees to key object

现在全部的树都平坦地排列在地面上了!

make a balanced composition

第2步

让我们添加一个浅米黄色矩形作为树后面的背景,以便我们能创建一些白色的、下雪的细节。 用白色对水平地面重新着色,并在地面图形的左边添加一个小白色的圆。 按住Alt+Shift并拖曳白色圆到右边,进行一个复制。 点击Ctrl+D几次去进行更多复制,用圆覆盖全部地面图形。

add white circles for the ground

第3步

将圆选定,在路径查找器里点击联集。 选择橡皮擦工具(Shift+E),按住Alt拖曳出矩形选择框,覆盖圆形的下半部分以便删除。

unite the circles in pathfinder

如果你把圆和地面条纹结合,那它应该看起来像这样。

flat forest scene composition

第4步

现在,让我们给天空增加一些收尾的细节,来填充作品的空白空间。 选择圆角矩形工具来创建一个50*15px的图形。 把小的图形放在上面,移动到左边,从而就形成了一朵样式化的云。

创建更多的云,并把它们分布在插图的上方。 现在看起来完成啦!

add clouds with rounded rectangle tool

祝贺! 我们的冬日森林扁平化插图完成啦!

干得漂亮,各位! 我们的扁平化风格冬日森林场景准备好啦! 在这里,我们最后稍稍再加一笔:雪花从云端飘下,让整幅画看起来细节更加丰富。 我希望你已经发现了一些新的小建议和诀窍,以便你能在你将来的工作中用到。

你可以获取这副扁平化冬日森林矢量图,来看看它是怎么做出来的,以及还能使用哪些其它配色来应用到这幅图上,让它变得更加多样化,以及拓宽它的使用范围。 照着这个例子,你能尝试着对图像重新着色,描绘一年四季或不同光照,或表现白天和夜晚场景。

玩的开心!

flat forest scene composition
Envato qr branded
关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Flat Design
Design

How to Create a Flat Winter Scene in Adobe Illustrator

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

In this tutorial we’ll be creating a cozy winter forest scene in a trendy flat style. We’ll be using various basic shapes and Pathfinder operations of Adobe Illustrator, building a lovely scene that can be used as a header for your blog or website, as a greeting card or an illustration for print. The process is very easy and comprehensive.

Flat vector scenery has become a very popular design element that is widespread in advertisement banners, website layouts and brochure templates. You can find plenty of it on Envato Market and combine several different concepts into a series. In this tutorial we will make one piece of such a set of scenes: a flat winter forest. Let’s begin! 

1. Make a Flat Fir Tree

Step 1

Let’s start by making a trunk for our first tree. Take the Rectangle Tool (M) and make a thin stripe of 7 x 90 px size. 

Fill it with brown color. Use the Live Corners feature to make the corners of the stripe fully rounded by pulling the circle markers to the center. If you’re using an earlier version of Adobe Illustrator, feel free to use Effect > Stylize > Round Corners.

Add another thin shape with rounded corners of 7 x 60 px for the fir branch, and fill it with light-blue color.

make a tree trunk with rectangle tool

Step 2

Hold Alt-Shift and drag the created blue shape to the right to make a copy. Press Control-D a few times to make more copies. And let’s add some diversity to the branches. Copy the first one and Paste it in Front (Control-C > Control-F). Squash the shape, making it shorter, but preserving the initial width of 7 px.

make a fir branch with rectangle tool

Step 3

Make each stripe a bit longer then the other by selecting their bottom anchor points with the Direct Selection Tool (A) and dragging them down. Leave the width the same for all the shapes. Add shorter copies on top of each stripe. Recolor the stripes, gradually darkening the lower shapes, as shown in the screenshot below.

make a fir branch with rectangle tool 2

Step 4

Group (Control-G) the pieces of each stripe to form the branches, and place our stripes vertically. And now let’s select the upper branch and double-click the Rotate Tool (R) to open the Options menu. Set the Angle value to 30 degrees and repeat the same action for every stripe, rotating it at the same angle.

rotate the branches

Step 5

Place the rotated branches on the left side of the tree, Group (Control-G) them and double-click the Reflect Tool (O) to open the Options menu. Select the Vertical Axis and click Copy to flip the mirrored group to the other side of the trunk.

reflect the branches

Step 6

Finally, let’s make the trunk a bit more detailed. Copy the trunk shape and Paste it in Front (Control-C>Control-F). Make the copy a bit lighter. Take the Scissors Tool (C) and click the top and bottom anchor points to split the shape into two halves. Delete the left half of the copy.

Wonderful! Our first tree—the winter fir—is ready! Let’s move on to the next one!

use the scissors tool for the trunk

2. Render the Second Tree

Step 1

Let’s make the second tree taller. Start by forming a two-colored trunk. You can make a new shape, changing its length and width to your liking, or just copy the trunk from our first tree and make it taller.

Take the Rounded Rectangle Tool and make two small light-blue shapes on top of the trunk, forming a stylized crown of the tree.

Select the blue shapes together with the trunk, and use the Align panel to align the shapes, selecting Align to Key Object and clicking Horizontal Align Center.

make a rounded rectangle tree crown

Step 2

Duplicate both blue shapes (Control-C > Control-F) and make their color a bit darker. Then use the Scissors Tool (C) to split the upper copies apart by clicking their side anchor points and deleting the unneeded halves.

Here is how the second tree should look in comparison with our first tree. We make it taller in order to make the whole composition more diverse. 

use scissors tool on the rounded rectangle shapes

Step 3

And let’s add a couple of branches to this tree as well. First of all, duplicate one of the rounded pieces from the crown and place it at the right side of the trunk. Then take the Pen Tool (P) or the Line Segment Tool (\) and make a squared shape.

Set the Stroke color to brown in the Color panel, and head to the Stroke panel. From here, set the Cap and Corner to the middle positions, making the corner and the ends of the line a bit rounded. And set the Stroke Weight to 3 pt.

use strokes lines to make branches

You can make the corner even more rounded using the Live Corners feature.

make the corners rounded with live corners feature

Step 4

Let’s add some more branches here. Duplicate the one that we’ve made and vary the sizes and positions of the copies. We may need to make the tree even taller to have more space for the additional branches.

copy and add more branches

Step 5

Let’s add a small, rounded bush, consisting of two circles made with the Ellipse Tool (L). Attach a dark-brown trunk. This little fellow will help us to fill in some blank spaces of our illustration.

make a circle tree

3. Make a Bushy Oak

Step 1

We’ll start by making the crown of our oak. Form a 90 x 45 px rectangle of a light-blue color and make its corners fully rounded. Make two more rounded rectangles of a smaller size and form a pyramid, placing one on top of the other.

form the oak crown from rectangles

Step 2

Group (Control-G) the shapes and duplicate them (Control-C > Control-F), making the top copy a bit darker. Keeping the top group of shapes selected, take the Eraser Tool (Shift-E), hold down Alt, and stretch the selection over the right half of the tree-crown to delete it.

add a shadow with the eraser tool

Step 3

Add a dark-brown tree-trunk in front. Take the Polygon Tool and set the Sides value to 3 to make a tiny triangle. Copy the created triangle and spread the copies over the left side of the crown and over the trunk, making the tree textured.

add a trunk and triangle details

4. Make a Fancy Pine

Step 1

Let’s use the very first tree that we made in this tutorial—the fir—to form a tall, detailed pine. First of all, make its trunk much taller, dragging its bottom anchor points down with the Direct Selection Tool (A). 

Then select all the branches, except the top ones, and press Enter to open the Move window. Set the Horizontal value to 0 px and the Vertical value to 10 px in order to move the selected group of branches 10 px down.

Deselect the upper branches from the group that we’ve just moved and repeat the same action, moving the rest of the branches 10 px down.

move the branches down

Step 2

Now recolor the branches, applying a brown tint to make them fit the trunk. And let’s start forming the pine needles. Use the Rounded Rectangle Tool to place a tiny vertical shape at the left side of the upper branch.

add pine needles with rounded rectangle tool

Step 3

Move the created needle beneath the branch (Shift-Control-[). Hold Alt-Shift and drag it to the right and up a bit, making a copy. Press Control-D several more times, filling the upper branch with stylized needles. Vary the shades of blue, making the branch more diverse.

add pine needles with rounded rectangle tool 2

Step 4

Group (Control-G) the needles that we’ve made for the upper branch, copy the group and paste it multiple times to fill all the empty branches. Make the bottom needles a bit longer by selecting their bottom anchor points with the Lasso Tool (Q) and moving them down with the Down Arrow key.

You can make the left side of the pine a bit darker to make it look more detailed. And let’s move to our last tree!

add details to the pine

5. Make a Stylized Fir

Step 1

Finally, let’s make another needle-leaved tree, but this time it will be very simple and stylized. To start with, make three triangles, using the Polygon Tool. Vary the size and the color of the triangles, making the top one small and light blue and the bottom one large and dark blue.

Combine the triangles, placing them one beneath the other, forming a pyramid.

make a fir tree from triangles

Step 2

Add a trunk and Send it to Back (Shift-Control-[). Finally, make a set of tiny dark-blue triangles and speckle them above the blue shapes of the fir-tree, adding a textured touch.

add texture to the fir tree with triangles

6. Make a Winter Forest Scene

Step 1

Let’s place our trees in a row, duplicating some of them and varying the sizes to form a well-balanced composition. Add a long horizontal stripe with the Rounded Rectangle Tool at the bottom of the forest, forming the ground.

You can rearrange the trees, placing one object above the other by using the Control-[ and Control-] key combinations.

Select all the trees and head to the Align panel. From here, select Align to Key Object and click Vertical Align Bottom.

align the trees to key object

Now all the trees are aligned evenly to the ground! 

make a balanced composition

Step 2

Let’s add a light-beige rectangle for the background beneath the trees so that we’ll be able to make some white, snowy details. Recolor the horizontal ground to white and add a small white circle at the left side of the ground shape. Press Alt-Shift and drag the white circle to the right, making a copy. Press Control-D several times to create more copies, covering all the ground shape with circles.

add white circles for the ground

Step 3

Keeping the circles selected, Unite them in Pathfinder. Take the Eraser Tool (Shift-E), hold Alt and drag the selection rectangle over the bottom half of the circled shape in order to delete it.

unite the circles in pathfinder

If you combine the circles with the ground stripe, it should look like this.

flat forest scene composition

Step 4

And now let’s add a few finishing details to the sky to fill the empty space of our composition. Use the Rounded Rectangle Tool to form a 50 x 15 px shape. Place a smaller shape on top, moving it to the left and thus forming a stylized cloud.

Make more clouds and distribute them at the top part of our illustration. Now it looks complete!

add clouds with rounded rectangle tool

Congratulations! Our Winter Forest Flat Illustration Is Finished!

Great job, everyone! Our flat-style winter forest scene is ready! We’ve added a tiny finishing touch here: snowflakes falling from the clouds to make the illustration look more detailed. I hope you've discovered some new tips and tricks that you can use in your future work.

You can get the source file for this flat winter forest vector illustration to check out how it was made and see what other color schemes you can apply to it in order to make the image more diverse and to expand its field of use. Following this example, you can try recoloring the image, depicting various seasons of the year or different lighting, or showing day and night scenes.

Have fun!

flat forest scene composition
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?

Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.