7 days of PS Actions, graphics, templates & fonts - for free!* Unlimited asset downloads! Start 7-Day Free Trial
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. Illustration

Как Превратить Фотографию в Абстрактный Лайн-Арт

Scroll to top
Read Time: 3 mins

Russian (Pусский) translation by Andrey Rybin (you can also view the original English article)

Лайн-Арт это древний и основной метод создания больших графических работ. Эти изображения можно часто видеть на кафельных стенах, конструкциях из бамбуковых стеблей и в виде вышивки на одеяле. В этом уроке, мы рассмотрим технику, которая позволяет превратить фотографию в векторный лайн-арт. Приступим!

В Результате Урока

Ниже вы можете видеть изображение, над которым мы будем работать. Хотите получить доступ к исходному файлу, а так же загрузить исходники и другие уроки, включая этот? Присоединяйтесь к Vector Plus за 9$ в месяц.

Шаг 1

Создайте новый документ и кликните по Файл > Поместить (File > Place). Выберите вашу фотографию/изображение и нажмите Поместить, чтобы импортировать изображение. (Снимите флажок с Сылка (Link), если вы хотите сохранить файл изображения в вашем документе). Далее выберите изображение и заблокируйте его с помощью Control + 2.

Шаг 2

В зависимости от сложности вашего изображения, решите какое количество теней формируют вашу картинку. Здесь, я решил выбрать три тени. То есть, пустое место будет для самых освещенных частей изображения, просто линии для средней освещенности, и пересекающиеся линии для самых темных областей. Вы можете дальше играть с вариантами линий, определяя различные тени.

Шаг 3

Возьмите инструмент Отрезок Линии (\)(Line Segment Tool) в панели инструментов и нарисуйте горизонтальную линию, в ширину больше чем ваша картинка. Поместите ее на верх вашего изображения и сделайте обводку контрастного цвета.

Шаг 4

Выберите линию и зайдите в Объект > Трансформировать > Трансформировать Каждый (Alt + Shift + Command + D). Введите -15 рх для Перемещения по Вертикали и нажмите Копировать. Далее, нажмите Control+D пока линии не достигнут нижней части вашего изображения.
Примечание: вы можете выбрать любое значение для вертикального перемещения, оно должно соответствовать размерам вашей картинки. Я для этого случая выбрал -15 рх).

Шаг 5

Выберите все линии и нажмите Alt и потяните, чтобы скопировать. Затем, поверните копии на угол 90 градусов и поместите их за пределами монтажной области, так как мы будем использовать их позже.

Шаг 6: Вертикальный Трейсинг

Начните с самой верхней линии и измените ее размер по горизонтали, что бы она своими концами касалась границ трассируемого изображения. Вы можете делать это используя инструмент Выделение (V) (Selection Tool). Наша цель заполнить трассируемое изображение горизонтальными линиями.

Шаг 7

Когда вы будете изменять размеры каждой линии, исключайте самые светлые области. В некоторых местах вы заметите что на одной горизонтали присутствуют тени всех типов. Для этого, дублируйте и размещайте линии во всех местах, где появляется тень.

Шаг 8

Выберите все горизонтальные линии и заблокируйте их используя Control+2. Далее, возьмите копию которую мы сделали на Шаге 5 и поместите ее на трассируемую область.

Шаг 9: Горизонтальный Трейсинг

Начните с самой левой линии и следуйте той же процедуре, о которой мы писали в Шагах 6 и 7. Изменяйте размер каждой линии, чтобы покрыть темные области. Исключайте самые светлые области, оставляйте линии там где средняя освещенность и делайте пересекающиеся линии в самых темных местах, как показано на рисунке. Дублируйте линии, если необходимо. Делайте так, пока не дойдете до самой крайней правой линии.

Шаг 10

После того, как трейсинг выполнен, разблокируйте все (Control+Alt+2) и удалите фоновое изображение. Выберите все линии и сгруппируйте их (Control+G). Вы можете поэкспериментировать с цветом обводки и толщиной линий, чтобы добиться нужного результата.

Заключение и Область Применения

Техника описанная в этому уроке - это техника двунаправленного трейса, то есть по вертикали и по горизонтали. Вы можете добавить еще диагональный трейсинг для усиления эффекта. Конечный результат может использоваться для киосков, больших плакатов и других конструкций. Спасибо за ваше драгоценное время. Надеюсь, вам понравился этот урок!

Подписывайтесь на канал Vectortuts+ RSS Feed чтобы быть в курсе последних уроков и статей.

Advertisement
Did you find this post useful?
Want a weekly email summary?
Subscribe below and we’ll send you a weekly email summary of all new Design & Illustration tutorials. Never miss out on learning about the next big thing.
Advertisement
Start your 7-day free trial*
Start free trial
*All Individual plans include a 7-day free trial for new customers; then chosen plan price applies. Cancel any time.

Hostingheaderbarlogoj
Join InMotion Hosting for $3.49/mo & get a year on Tuts+ FREE (worth $180). Start today.
Advertisement

How to Convert a Photograph into Abstract Line Art

by
Gift

Want a free year on Tuts+ (worth $180)? Start an InMotion Hosting plan for $3.49/mo.

Line Art is an ancient and basic form of generating large graphics. This art is often seen on tiled walls, bamboo stick designs and on your blanket embroidery. In this tutorial, we will cover the same technique to convert a photograph into vector line art. Let’s get started!

Final Image Preview

Below is the final image we will be working towards. Want access to the full Vector Source files and downloadable copies of every tutorial, including this one? Join Vector Plus for just 9$ a month.

Step 1

Create a new document and click on File > Place. Select your image/photograph and hit Place to import the image on stage. (Uncheck the Link box if you want to retain the image file permanently in your document). Next, select the image and lock it using Command + 2.

Step 2

Depending on the complexity of your image, decide on the number of shades that are forming the image. Here, I’ve defined three different shades. i.e. blank for the brightest parts, single lines for medium shade, and intersecting lines for the darkest shade. You may further play with the number of lines to define different shades.

Step 3

Grab the Line Segment Tool (\) from Tools pallet and draw a horizontal line of width approximately larger than your image. Place it on the top most part of your traceable area and stroke it with any contrasting color.

Step 4

Select the line and click on Object > Transform > Transform Each (Alt + Shift + Command + D). Enter -10px for Vertical Move and click on Copy. Next, press Command + D until the lines reach to the bottom most part of your image.
(Note: you may enter any value for the vertical move that is fairly legible in proportion to your image dimensions. I have used -15px here).

Step 5

Select all the lines and Alt + Drag to duplicate. Next, rotate the duplicate set to 90 degrees and place it away from your artboard, as we will use it later.

Step 6: Vertical Tracing

Start from the top most line and resize each line horizontally in such a way that its end points touch the borders of the traceable area. You may do this with the Selection Tool (V). Our aim is to cover the traceable area with horizontal lines.

Step 7

While resizing each line, exclude the bright regions. At some stages, you will find all types of shades falling in the same horizontal path. For that, duplicate and place the lines wherever the dark shades appear.

Step 8

Select all the horizontal lines and lock them by hitting Command + 2. Next, grab the duplicate set that we created in Step 5 and place it on the left most side of the traceable area.

Step 9: Horizontal Tracing

Start from the left most line and follow the same procedure as in Step 6 and Step 7. Resize each line vertically to cover the dark shades. Exclude the brightest parts, cover the medium shades and intersect the darkest shades as shown in the figure. Duplicate the lines if needed. Follow this until you reach the right most side of the image.

Step 10

After the tracing is done, unlock all (Command + Alt + 2) and remove the background image. Select all lines and group them (Command + G). You can play with the stroke color and width to achieve the best result.

Conclusion and Scope

The technique described in this tutorial is a two way tracing technique. i.e. vertical and horizontal. You may further include a diagonal tracing procedure for enhancement. The end result can be used for Kiosks, large posters, and other designs. Thanks for your valuable time. Hope you enjoyed this tutorial!

Subscribe to the Vectortuts+ RSS Feed to stay up to date with the latest vector tutorials and articles.

Advertisement