Unlimited PS Actions, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. For Kids
Design

用ps为孩子设计:迷你的我

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Adobe Photoshop for Kids!.
Photoshop For Kids: Up, Up, and Away!
Adobe Photoshop for Kids: Become the Wizard of Oz!

Chinese (Simplified) (中文(简体)) translation by Lin. (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

有时候就是用新的视角和一些创造性的眼光去发现普通事物中的神奇之处 在本项目中,我和女儿一起去探索当我们都变成昆虫大小时,周围的世界将会是怎样的。

这一片教程将需要父母与孩子的共同合作。 本教程的前部分是关于与孩子一起拍摄后面要用的照片的一些说明。 有一些说明是指导家长们如何引导“小艺术家们”愉快地创造出一些场景。接下来就是针对孩子们的一些指导。 最后一个部分是需要父母与孩子共同参与一些稍微比较复杂的步骤来完成整个作品。

寻找一个新的视角。

首先,我们要去寻找一个好的场景。

第一步

在我们家附近有一条上面铺着小石桥的小溪。 我们走路或骑单车通过这条小溪无数次,却从没好好注意过它。 但是这一次我们决定近距离地观察它,看一看我们是否能获得一个新的视角。

The little rocky stream we have passed by on so many occasions

第二步

首先,我们下到小溪边去观察是否有一些有趣的事物是我们曾经没注意到过的。 这时我们发现了这株从石头缝中生长出来的细小的植物。 它如此娇小柔弱又美丽。

Finding a small plant growing from the river bed

第三步

我们凑近去观察这株植物,发现如果我们将相机放在顺着溪水流向的一块石头上拍,就找到了一个全新的视角。 还是原来那株植物,原来那些石头,原来那条流淌的溪水,但是低角度的观察似乎将他们带来了一些神奇的效果。

The low angle reveals a whole new world

第四步

发现了神奇的微小世界后,我们继续尝试使用不同的镜头、调整相机的位置以及不同的焦点。 我们最终选择了这个镜头,并决定用在“迷你的我”的创作中。 我们鼓励每个人去经历这样一次有趣的发现之旅,但是我们拍摄的这张照片也可以在本教程的“附件”中下载。

The final setting for our project

小模特

一旦确定了场景,我和女儿就开始想通过有趣的方式:将她以一个蚂蚁大小的人置于这样的场景中。 在流淌着的小溪之上的这些肥厚的叶子看上去就是给“小人”垂钓的好去处。 拿起你的相机,跟着我们一起开始奇幻的旅程!

第一步

背景需尽可能没什么特点,这样是为了方便后面的抠图。 所以,找一处有好的光线和空的背景的地方。 我们搭起了一个背景加几盏灯光的属于我们自己的拍摄舞台。 我的女儿在车库里搜寻并带来了道具和服装。 草帽和旧鱼缸是绝配。

Assemble props and a costume

第二步

到了最有趣的环节了! Encourage your child to think of fun poses that will work with the scene. 任由他们发挥创造性,捕捉每一个即使是蠢蠢的想法。因为这样的整个过程都是充满童趣的。 我们决定搬来一个工具来拍摄她坐着的场景。 我们甚至尝试搬来一张长软椅,来拍她午睡的姿势。

fun poses

第三步

回顾所有拍过的照片,同时再对照前面的小溪照片,选择一张最符合场景的照片。 这是我们最终选择的一张照片。 我们喜爱这张照片的简单的童真和无忧无虑。

child fishing

准备设计

在你将这个照片作为整个素材中最小、最具创造性的素材之前,首先你需要完成一些其他的任务。 这些步骤将会让它们各自更加流畅,这样才能更好地创作出最终的景象。

第一步

打开照片 如果你用的是我们拍的照片,那就是本教程的附件中名为“DSC_0556.jpg”的这张照片。

Open the river setting image

第二步

虽然这张照片已经不错了,但是我们还可以通过一些操作让它更好。 在这株植物的背后的石头之间有一根很细的蜘蛛丝。 使用“污点修复画笔工具(J)”沿着这根蜘蛛丝将它擦除。

Remove the spider web in the background

第三步

选择“图层——新建调整图层——色阶” 在“色阶”的属性框中,对照下方的直方图的三个数值进行调整。 将左右两边(亮部和暗部)的两个按钮都向中间推进,以增强画面的对比度。

Use a Levels Adjustment Layer to enhance the contrast

第四步

我们“小人”将要刚刚好适合那株植物上的叶子的大小。 我们想要她能够被看见,而不是消失在背景中,所以我们需要缩小场景。 使用“裁剪工具(C)"将图片向中心缩小。

Crop the scene down to the central area

第五步

不要关闭小溪图片,点击”文件—打开“(command+O),打开为孩子拍的照片。 在屏幕上两张照片是分开独立的两个画板。

Open the picture of the child

第六步

选择”快速选择工具(W)“,注意选项栏。 确定孩子的照片是选中状态,笔刷的大小应该大致与照片中孩子的鼻子的大小一致。 在这里我们使用的笔刷是70像素。 同时将笔刷的硬度设置为25%。 这样设置能够让你的孩子在下面的部分很容易地操作这个工具。

嘿,孩子!

嘿,孩子们! 我希望你们跟我的女儿一样在探索微小世界中获得了很多快乐。 你们想到穿什么有趣的衣服来拍照了吗? 我打赌一定很棒!

在你们面前打开的软件叫做ps 你们的照片将在这里展示出来。 现在开始我们的”迷你的我“的创作。 准备好了吗?

第一步

"快速选择工具(W)”已经可以开始使用了。 你可以使用这个工具来将照片中的自己选中。 把它想象成是一把刷子,在照片中的你身上“涂刷”。 你会发现在你“涂刷”过的区域周围有一圈闪烁的点线。 这个叫做一个选区。

Create a selection around the photo

第二步

继续“涂刷”,知道照片中的你整个被闪烁的点线环绕。 如果选中了你不想要的区域,你必须将它移除 按住ALT键,此时工具变成选区擦除工具,这样就可以将不应该被选中的区域擦除。 不要落下了手臂下面空的区域。

Use the Alt key to deselect areas

第三步

注意屏幕上方的一个叫做“调整边缘”的按钮。 当你找到这个按钮了,点击它。

Find the Refine Edge button

第四步

当调整边缘的弹窗出现时,首先勾选“智能半径”。 接着设置如下的属性:

  • 半径:3px
  • 平滑:10
  • 羽化:3px
  • 移动边缘:-25%

这些设置可以使选区的边缘更完美流畅。 先不要点击“确认”

Refine Edge settings

第五步

弹窗中靠近左边有一个小按钮,看上去像一个画笔。 这是“调整半径”工具。 选中它,然后在头发周围涂抹,这些头发是之前很难用选中作为选区的。 这样可以在头发周围做一个自然的选区。 然后,点击“确认”。

Use the Refine Radius tool to select the softer hair area

第六步

现在点击“多边形套索工具(L)”. 这个工具看起来像一个有着很多个角或是像一个王冠一样的套索。 接着在屏幕的最上面,点击两个重叠起来的方形,这个意思就是合并。

第七步

现在用这个工具来将鱼竿选进选区。 这个步骤做起来有些困难。 与其说是用这个工具画,不如说是在连接各个点。 沿着鱼竿点击各个角落。 当你连接了一个圈,双击来获得选区。 这样,你就能够获得一个包含鱼竿一起的选区了。

Add the fishing pole to the selection

第八步

现在我们要复制照片中的你的选区。 选择:“编辑——复制” 你会发现没有什么变化。 但是电脑已经将所选区域的像素保存到记忆中了。

Copy the selected pixels

第九步

注意屏幕上方“DSC_0556.JPG”这个画板。 点击它,切换到小溪的图片。 然后,选择“编辑——黏贴”,把前面复制过得你的照片贴到小溪的场景中。

Paste the copied image into the river scene

第十步

在进行下面的操作之前,先将这个复制过来的图片设置成智能对象。 这样即使我们放大或缩小这个图片也不会变形。 接着点击:“图层——智能对象——转换成智能对象”

第11步

现在,将小渔翁放到叶子上。 点击:“编辑——自由变换”,在小人的周围会出现变换的框框。拖拽四个角来调整大小。 按住“shift”键可以防止图片被压扁或被拉长。 接着将小人移动位置使她看上去像是坐在叶子上,最后按“enter”键完成调整。

5. Photo Effects

现在我们的小人已经被添加到场景中,接下来对图片整体做一些效果。 孩子们,这里需要你们请求父母的帮助,因为这些步骤比其他的都会更困难。

第一步

两张图片的颜色并不是完全搭配的。 使用“色相/饱和度调整图层”来修正 按住ALT键,同时点击“图层——新建调整图层——色相/饱和度” 在弹出的“新建图层”的对话框中勾选“使用前一图层创建剪贴蒙版”。

Add a HueSaturation adjustment layer clipped to the child layer

第二步

降低饱和度,直到小人的照片看上去与背景的颜色饱和度相称。 对我们的图片而言,-12就正合适。

Reduce the Saturation

第三步

小人因为它锐利的边缘,看上去还是有些与众不同 用一个模糊滤镜来弥补。 选中小人图片这一图层,然后点击:“滤镜——模糊——高斯模糊”。 半径调整为1.7像素。

Add a Gaussian Blur

第四步

在小人下方新建一个图层,使用柔边圆形笔刷,使用透明度很低的黑色在小人的大腿与叶子之间的区域轻轻地画上阴影。

Add a painted shadow on the leaf

第五步

选中最上一层图层(这里应该是“色相/饱和度”),按住ALT键同时点击“图层——合并可见图层”来创建一个合并图层。 然后将这个合并图层设置为智能对象。

Create a merged layer at the top of the layer stack

第六步

现在给图片营造一种超现实的、像梦境一般的展现。 选择“滤镜——Camera Raw滤镜” 在主菜单栏中,将“清晰度”和“自然饱和度”增加到+40

Camera Raw Filter to increase Clarity and Vibrance

然后切换到效果菜单栏,将“裁剪后晕影”的数量调整到-70,给整个场景一些深色、黑色的角落。

Add a lens vignette

点击“确认”,你已经完成啦!

Final Image

玩的愉快!

我们喜爱这个设计,并跟所有的小女孩分享了这个设计。 这个设计很好玩也很简单 我们最终完成了很多张图片。

Nice spot to read
A cool afternoon treat

你的设计效果如何? We'd love to see your results in the comments below.

Want More?

I hope you and your child had as much fun with this project as my daughter and I did! I've got more Photoshop for Kids! tutorials along with some photo manipulation projects, custom brushes, and even more Photoshop fun. Check out my profile here at Tuts+ for my other tutorials, quick tips, and courses.

关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Design & Illustration
  2. For Kids
Design

Adobe Photoshop for Kids: Mini-Me!

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Adobe Photoshop for Kids!.
Photoshop For Kids: Up, Up, and Away!
Adobe Photoshop for Kids: Become the Wizard of Oz!
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

Sometimes all it takes is a new perspective and some creativity to find the remarkable hiding in the ordinary. In this project my daughter and I explore the idea of being insect-sized and what the world around us would look like.

This tutorial is intended to be a collaboration between parent and child. The first part of the project includes instructions on working together to produce the digital photos needed for the final result. Then there are instructions for the parent on how to set up the files so the little artist can have some fun in creating the scene, and that next portion's instructions are geared towards the child. Finally, the last portion is intended to be done together, with some slightly more complicated steps to finish off the project.

1. Get a New Perspective

First we'll need to find a good setting for our project.

Step 1

There's a trail that runs through our neighborhood with a small footbridge that crosses a little creek. We've walked or biked past this happy little brook dozens of times without paying much attention to it. But this time we decided to take a closer look and see if we could get a new perspective.

The little rocky stream we have passed by on so many occasions

Step 2

First we climbed down to the stream to see if there was anything interesting we might have missed before. That's when we noticed this tiny little plant growing up from the rocks. It was so delicate and tiny... and beautiful!

Finding a small plant growing from the river bed

Step 3

We looked closer at the tiny little plant and found that if we put our camera on a rock right above the water line, we got a whole new perspective on the scene. It was the same plant, same rocks, same running water, but the low angle seemed to turn it into something almost magical.

The low angle reveals a whole new world

Step 4

After discovering the wonder of the tiny world, we just had to keep trying different shots, adjusting the camera position and the focus point. We ended up with this shot we decided to use for our Mini Me! project. We would encourage everybody to experience the joy of discovering a setting like this of their own, but this image is also available for you to download as the attachment of this tutorial too.

The final setting for our project

2. Little Models

Once we had the setting, my daughter and I started thinking of fun ways to put her into the scene as an ant-sized person. Those flat leaves over the running water just seemed like the perfect place for a tiny person to go fishing. Grab your camera and follow along with our amazing journey!

Step 1

The background needs to be as nondescript as possible to make selections easy later on. So find someplace with a blank background and good lighting. We set up a backdrop and a few lights to stage our own little photo studio. My daughter hunted through the garage to put together the props and costume for the shot. The straw hat along with an old fishing rod was a perfect fit.

Assemble props and a costume

Step 2

Now comes the fun part! Encourage your child to think of fun poses that will work with the scene. Let them be creative, and capture even the silly ideas, because it's all part of the fun! We decided to bring in a stool to get the shot of her sitting. We even tried putting an ottoman under the backdrop to get a pose of her napping!

fun poses

Step 3

Review the photos together, and keep looking back at the river scene to help decide which one will work the best for the project. Here's the one we chose to use. We love how it captures the simple joy and innocence of the scene.

child fishing

3. Prepare the Project

Before turning the project over to the smallest and most creative member of the team, there are a few things you should put in order first. These steps will help their portion to go more smoothly so that they have more fun with it and end up with a better final image.

Step 1

Open the shot you are going to use for the setting. If you are using ours, it's the DSC_0556.jpg that is attached to this tutorial.

Open the river setting image

Step 2

As good as this image is, there are a few things we can do to make it even stronger. There's a thin line of spider web stretching across the rocks just behind the plant. Use the Spot Healing Brush (J) to trace along the web and remove it.

Remove the spider web in the background

Step 3

Go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Levels. In the Levels properties box, look right underneath the histogram chart for three little handles. Pull the outside handles slightly inwards to boost the contrast of the image.

Use a Levels Adjustment Layer to enhance the contrast

Step 4

Our little one will have to be extremely small to fit on the leaf of that plant. We want her to be seen, and not lost in the background, so we need to digitally "zoom in" more on the setting. Use the Crop Tool (C) to crop the image down to the central portion of the scene.

Crop the scene down to the central area

Step 5

Don't close the scene image, but go to File > Open (Control-O) to open the shot of your child. Both images are represented as tabs along the top of your interface screen.

Open the picture of the child

Step 6

Grab the Quick Selection Tool (W) and take a look at the options bar. Make sure the mode is on Add to Selection, and the size of the brush should be roughly the same size as the child's nose in the image. In our image that worked out to be around 70 px. Also make sure the Hardness is set to 25%. These settings will make it easier for your child to use the tool in the next section.

4. Hey Kids!

Hey there kids! I hope you've had as much fun exploring tiny worlds as my daughter and I did. Did you come up with a fun costume to wear for the pictures? I bet it was awesome!

There should be a program open on your screen called Photoshop. Your photo should be showing right now. This is where we will start our Mini Me! project. Are you ready?

Step 1

The Quick Selection Tool (W) should be the one ready to use. You will use this to create a selection around the picture of you. Think of it like a brush, and just "paint" over yourself in the picture. You will see a blinking dotted line surround the area you painted. This is called a selection.

Create a selection around the photo

Step 2

Keep painting the selection until there is a blinking dotted line all the way around you. If the tool selects parts you don't want, like the stool, you will need to remove that from the selection. Holding down the Alt key turns the tool into a type of selection eraser, so do that to remove areas that shouldn't be selected. Be sure to catch the empty areas inside the elbow!

Use the Alt key to deselect areas

Step 3

Look towards the top of the screen for a button that says Refine Edge. When you find it, push it!

Find the Refine Edge button

Step 4

When the Refine Edge box comes up, first put a checkmark in the Smart Radius box. Then make these settings:

  • Radius: 3 px
  • Smooth: 10
  • Feather: 3 px
  • Shift Edge: -25%

This should help the selected edge be nice and smooth! Don't press OK just yet!

Refine Edge settings

Step 5

Near the left of the box is a small icon that looks like a paint brush. This is the Refine Radius Tool. Make sure it is active and then paint over the hair areas that were hard to select before. This creates a soft selection around those hairs! Then click OK.

Use the Refine Radius tool to select the softer hair area

Step 6

Now click on the Polygonal Lasso Tool (L). It's the tool that looks like a lasso with pointy corners... or a crown. Then at the top of the screen, click on the two boxes that are overlapping each other—this means the tool will Add to Selection.

Step 7

Now use this tool to select the fishing pole. This works a little differently. Instead of trying to paint with this one, it's more like connect-the-dots. Click on corners to trace along the shape of the pole. When you get all the way back around, double click to finish the selection. Then you should see the selection now includes the fishing pole!

Add the fishing pole to the selection

Step 8

Now we need to copy the selection of you. Go up to Edit > Copy. You won't see anything change. The computer has copied the selected pixels into memory.

Copy the selected pixels

Step 9

Look for a tab at the top of the screen that says "DSC_0556.JPG". Click on it to change to the river picture. Then go to Edit > Paste to put the copied image of you into the scene!

Paste the copied image into the river scene

Step 10

Before we go any further, let's change the copied image into a Smart Object. This helps to keep it looking sharp as we scale it down. Go to Layer > Smart Objects > Convert to Smart Object.

Step 11

It's time to place the tiny fisher on the leaf! Go to Edit > Free Transform to get the Transform Cage around her. Drag on the corners of the cage to scale her down. Holding down the Shift key will keep her from getting squashed or stretched. Then move her over to look as if she's sitting on the leaf, and tap the Enter key to finish the change.

5. Photo Effects

Now that our tiny person has been added to the scene, it's time to finish off the project with some photo effects to make it all come together. Kids, ask your parents for a little help here, as these steps are a bit more complex than the others.

Step 1

The colors of the two images don't fully match up. Let's use a Hue/Saturation Adjustment Layer to correct this. Hold down the Alt key while going to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Hue/Saturation. In the New Layer dialogue box, click the check box for Use Previous Layer to Create Clipping Mask.

Add a HueSaturation adjustment layer clipped to the child layer

Step 2

Reduce the Saturation setting until the child's image visually matches the color saturation of the background. For our images, -12 was a good fit.

Reduce the Saturation

Step 3

The child is still visibly different due to the sharpness of her image. Compensate for this with a blur filter. Click on the child's layer in the Layers panel, and then go to Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur. Use a Radius of 1.7 pixels.

Add a Gaussian Blur

Step 4

Add a New Layer under the child, and use a Soft Round Brush with black paint and a low Opacity setting to gently paint in a shadow between her legs and the leaf.

Add a painted shadow on the leaf

Step 5

Go to the topmost layer (it should be the Hue/Saturation adjustment layer), and create a merged layer by holding down Alt while going to Layer > Merge Visible. Then turn the merged layer into a Smart Object.

Create a merged layer at the top of the layer stack

Step 6

Now it's time to give the piece a very surreal, almost dreamlike appearance. Go to Filter > Camera Raw Filter. In the Basic tab, increase the Clarity and Vibrance each to about +40.

Camera Raw Filter to increase Clarity and Vibrance

Then switch to the Effects tab and set the Post Crop Vignette Amount to -70 to give the scene some nice deep, dark corners.

Add a lens vignette

Click OK and you are done!

Final Image

Have Fun!

We enjoyed this project so much we wanted to share the experience with all our little girls. It was fun and easy to do. Plus we ended up with some great images!

Nice spot to read
A cool afternoon treat

How did your project turn out? We'd love to see your results in the comments below.

Want More?

I hope you and your child had as much fun with this project as my daughter and I did! I've got more Photoshop for Kids! tutorials along with some photo manipulation projects, custom brushes, and even more Photoshop fun. Check out my profile here at Tuts+ for my other tutorials, quick tips, and courses.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?

Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.